Advertisements Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform

Overall Rating: (3.378)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 85
Last Updated: 2015-11-17
Description: TradersWay is an online forex broker. Traders Way offers the MetaTrader 4, MT Mobile, and cTrader trading currency top platforms. offers over 10 currency pairs, metals, indices, energies, and commodities for your personal investment and trading options.
Click here to join live discussion of on our forum
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

Saravanakumar D, Erode, India

Date of Post:2015-10-05
Review: The past 2 weeks I'm very upset about this broker terminal. Price freezes.. and most of the time highest slippage occur.. Now I feel very bad about this broker for my past review..

2015-08-26 5Star I'm Trading 13 years in Financial market. I've traded most of the major brokers. but I never found an excellent support like this broker in my experience. all the time i took screenshot and check with other brokers ( every one must do. even you found a best broker. because if some issues happen you can prove with screenshot legally ). I could not found any single issue with Tradersway. They have very tight spread and low commission, I hope if the service continues like this, sooner they will become #1 in Major Forex Brokers list. I wish they have. I must thank to Mr David Nadar who supporting all time.

Added by Max Pross on 2015-09-08
Content: Thank you for your kind support and feedback. You are indeed correct about taking screen shots as it is best to both resolve issues and to prevent potential misunderstandings. If any issues do arise we always do our best to resolve them --and do so in a fair and expedient manner -- as there is always a reasonable and honest explanation. Please keep us on your list of brokers and continue to reach out to us anytime you'd like. We are always around when the market is open.Added by Max Pross on 2015-09-08 11:35
Content: Thank you for your kind support and feedback. You are indeed correct about taking screen shots as it is best to both resolve issues and to prevent potential misunderstandings. If any issues do arise we always do our best to resolve them --and do so in a fair and expedient manner -- as there is always a reasonable and honest explanation. Please keep us on your list of brokers and continue to reach out to us anytime you'd like. We are always around when the market is open.
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2015-10-13 01:13
  We are very sorry if your experience has not been satisfactory as of late. Please send us an email so we can engage in a detailed correspondence and see what we can do to work through the situation together.


Date of Post:2015-09-19
Review: Dear Max, I wanted to close this issue too but by updating regularly for me u ppls make me to post further. Yeah I sent that mail just coz Tradersway Indian Branch ppls asked me that kind of mail to give me 2000 USD. I am helpless so I decided not to loose atleast that 2000 USD so I sent that mail. So dont try to prove that your company is smart. If your are smart enough you can discuss about those IP address of loss trades here in common thread. Instead of claiming Tradersway is right you can prove it simply and close this issues.

2015-08-04 1Star Dear, Max Pross in that case can you provide those IP address with proof in public here? If it is not your fault than you can provide it here . Please make it fast

2015-07-30 1 Star Finally with the help of FPA I have received 2000 USD profit out of 8800 USD, as I asked for IP of my lost trades they claim were placed by hackers. They are not willing to provide the IP information but they placed a deal that they will pay 2000 USD to close this issue and I have no other option so I received 2000 USD and I am closing my issue here. Still I recommend peoples not to TRUST Tradersway. Thanks guys

2015-06-25 1 Star Tradersway they simply made me loss of 8800 USD in not more than 15 min just to make me in loss as they placed loss orders without my knowledge, so that they dont need to give me the profit amount of 9000 USD which I have made with 2700 USD investment in 1 month.

I requested for regular payouts but they denied and told you can only take out what you invested first that too once in 10 days. I invested 1500 USD first and then 1212, initially to check payout I withdrawn 300 USD and then I have made profit of 3800 USD in 3 days so I requested for 3000 USD pay out but they denied that and told you can only take 1200 USD coz u already took 300 so out of 1500 u will get remaining 1200, so I have no other option I requested for 1200 and they delayed that too for 6 days I requested on 5th June and it got credited on 13th June (1st withdrawal I got in 2 days) in the meanwhile I traded and made overall profit to 9000 till 12th June but on 15th morning when I saw my account my equity was 1387. Someone traded in silver 10 to 2 lots and made loss of 8800. Its clear that they dont want me to withdraw my profits.

Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2015-08-03
We thoroughly investigated this issue and found that the IP address was from your location. Therefore, one of the following situations applies:

1) The client placed these trades and is making false claims. OR
2) One or more parties had access to the client's device(s). OR
3) One or more parties had access to the client's account information, and accessed the accounts on one of the client's devices.

The trades placed unfortunately resulted in losses that are the sole responsibility of the account holder. It is up to the client to ensure the security and safety of account numbers and passwords, and to keep all electronic devices in a safe place. We are not liable for any losses incurred as a result of negligence.

Please do not post false, damaging information about our services as we work very hard to give everyone of our clients a personalized experience and the ability to trade the Forex markets without any restriction. Untrue posts like these only work to stain those brokers who actually strive to treat everyone honestly and correctly.

Added by Max Pross on 2015-08-26
Content: Referring to your email below, sent to our Support Department and also pasted into your original complaint thread on the ForexPeaceArmy website, we consider this matter resolved and closed:

--- Original message ---
From: Bala M <>
To: <>
Date: Friday, 17/07/2015 20:53:30

Dear Sir,

There is a huge misunderstanding happen between me & TradersWay due to Communication gap.

But now everything is sort out & TradersWay had resolved all my issues.

That's why I am dismissing the complaint which I had recently launched against TradersWay as the trade done in my account is by mistake & as per IP track the location is my Home Town Chennai.

Thanking You.
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2015-10-13 01:11
  The issue was resolved with the client.

vincent kirui, Nairobi, Kenya

Date of Post:2015-09-17
Review: scammers
traders-way is never a good broker as you think,actually its a scammers,i deposited some good money but have lost it all not knowing how,was trading in a profit but within a second a spread of 0.5 pips changed to 7.5 pips
and took everything i had trying to check how,couldn't figure it ..its the third time they are doing this Many a times if you trade without sl or tp,they make sure they have blown your account just a pip to a correction point,at this point they widen the spread to make sure you go loss and just immediately that happens the market makes a correction with higher speed then your are left wondering as to what happen..
watch out
they are not good to trade in especially for beginners

2015-09-17 1Star tradersway is a real scammer
the tight spread they claim to have is when you are not in any trade but open a trade then you will realize its not a regulated broker.
whenever they want to blow your account they widen their spread.
For instance on Thursday 17th October they blow my account just with no reason.
am trying to actually check the reason but i don't get
scammers stay away from it
for now am waiting for their response.
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2015-10-13 01:10
  The spread widening that you are referring to occurs when high impact news (and some medium impact news) is released. We strongly suggest that you search online for "Forex news calendar" in order to make sure you are not holding too much volume during the news. Another time that spreads widen is during the rollover from one day to the next.This time is generally not liquid and spreads tend to be higher this time. This is normal for all brokers so we suggest you open up accounts with other brokers so you can see that this is the case.

As you mentioned that you are a relatively new trader, you should keep in mind that the Forex markets can be unpredictable. So it is very possible that there is a sudden spur of high volume also causing an increase in spread for a moment. Once you understand these principles and open up a conducive dialog with us we look forward to you updating your review for the community to see.

T.A. Brown, United States, USA

Date of Post:2015-09-11
Review: This is my second review for TW. I have withdrawn a total of $450,000 via 2 different withdrawal requests without any issues at all.

Joe Carney was expeditious with the requests and ensured that everything was completed correctly. He and TW have done a great job at answering any questions I have had in the past, as well. The customer service has been phenomenal!

TW has supported my trading strategy and I will continue to utilize its service. I have profited over $695,000.00 since 2014 via a fundamental and technical strategy, and I look forward to many more positive experiences with TW in the future!!!

2015-03-15 5Star I've been with TradersWay for over 1 year. I initially had some bad trades that I blame on myself. I finally developed a trading strategy that worked and have already made a withdrawal of $150,000 without any issues.
Joe was extremely helpful with the whole process. I've been trading intermittently since 2009 and can contest that TW is the best brokerage that I've used, namely the small spread and excellent customer service.
Not bragging, but I'm up 20,000% on my initial deposit...and I'm confident that all future withdrawals will go as smoothly as the first one.

Added by Max Pross on 2015-03-18
Thank you for your kind words. We very much appreciate you taking the time to post a review and let everyone just how much you have withdrawn thus far (and after such a small initial deposit). We look forward to processing many more of these withdrawals in the future and have you stay with us over the long term. You have a unique insight into the integrity of our business.

Good luck with your trading.
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2015-10-13 01:12
  We very much enjoy your updated review and are happy that you are achieving such success on our platform! Continue to expect the same quick and friendly service you are used to receiving.

Nick, , USA

Date of Post:2015-09-04
Review: One of the best brokers I have ever been with. Fast withdrawals, tight spreads. Great leverage. Beats US brokers by 100x.
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2015-09-08 11:34
  Thank you for taking the time to let the community know about your positive experience. Continue to expect the same conditions into the future! We are happy to have you trading with us and very much appreciate your support.

Yongki21, , Indonesia

Date of Post:2015-09-01
Review: I try several time with this broker...the price always freeze...not easy to take profit...
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2015-09-08 11:34
  We are sorry to hear that your experience was less than satisfactory. We would be happy to open up a dialog with you by email and see what went wrong so we can work together to fix it. If any technical issues on our end hindered your ability to close or modify your ordered we will most certainly stand behind that. Feel free to contact us at your earliest convenience.

Tom D, New York, USA

Date of Post:2015-08-18
Review: I wanted to update the review I left for these guys in September. Finally after two years I have withdrawn more than I originally deposited. Everything went smoothly and without hassle as expected.

One thing I wanted to tell everyone is that it seems like they now process withdrawals faster than before. I used to wait until the next business day but now it only takes a few minutes. I used Skrill so I am not sure about the other methods. I do see that Tradersway has received some negative reviews lately but I am hesitant to believe that they would actually risk their reputation over a measly $6000. It just makes no sense. I first signed up with them because of the huge amount of feedback I saw on various forums. If they have this many clients then they make a good amount I am guessing so it just doesn't add up if you ask me.

Speaking to my own experience, I think the spreads on their currencies are among the best in the industry. It would be more convenient if they had a server in NY4 as I am from New York and found execution times to be better in other places I have traded. However someone living in Europe or wherever the main server is would likely feel the opposite. Just my personal preference.

Support is still responsive and helpful. Deposits/withdrawals are swift and average in terms of cost. They offer more funding methods than other brokers accepting US clients.

Couldn't ask for better.

2014-10-05 5Star Great experience with these guys. They were my first offshore broker I decided to try out because I like the freedom of hedging and I think FIFO is just ridiculous. Kind of unsure at first because I never sent any money overseas before, but I never had a problem and ended up signing up with Skrill. Withdrawals take up to 12-16 hours in my experience.

Love the leverage and the low spreads. I trade on AUDNZD a lot and found that their commissions on that pair as well as the spreads are the very best I could find on any broker. $5 round trip commissions and 1.5-2.0 pip spreads on the pair.

In reading the other reviews: everyone knows that true ECN brokers have slippage. It is a part of the game. People who use strategies like HFT shouldn't complain when such a sensitive strategy loses in the real world as opposed to their demo accounts/backtests.

Anyway, just wanted to give my experience with them as it seems that people only ever leave reviews when they have something to complain about.
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2015-08-26 08:35
  We are happy to hear that you have worked hard to turn a profit on our platform and have managed to take some of that profit home. Thank you for noticing -- withdrawals are indeed faster as we continue to make improvements to our infrastructure. This is something we take great pride in and we will never stop doing our best to make your experience better. This includes our vast payment options which you have mentioned as well as our spreads and deposit/withdrawal times.

Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions.

Dave , Los Angeles , USA

Date of Post:2015-08-01
Review: I have seen a few bad reviews on here about these guys and I decided to try it myself. I funding using Bitcoin and it was incredibly fast. I used one of my EA's and I trades manually with a small $248 deposit. Execution was perfect and I only had one issue where my trade didn't close when it hit my take profit twice in the same trade, they told me in chat it was a spread issue and at the time the spread was pretty high.

When I got to around 20% in profit I took out my money with Bitcoin which was super fast seemed like it took no more than 5-10 mins. Now this is a small account not sure how they perform on a big account but for me I was very impressed!
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2015-08-03 12:36
  We are confident that you will continue to be impressed with our services as we work very hard to ensure that they are top notch and innovative. The unfortunate reality of feedback bias means that those who do not have any complaints and have an otherwise good experience tend to not leave any feedback because they are expecting good service. Nonetheless, we gladly appreciate your feedback and hope you come back to update the community when you have transacted larger amounts.

Jerri, CT, USA

Date of Post:2015-07-25
Review: 1st off I'd like to say that Joe Carney does a very good job and he make sure that everything is done in a professional manner. I would recommend TradersWay to anyone I know who needs a broker. It would be great if the servers run to the end each week, but all is said and understood. Keep up the good work.
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2015-08-03 12:38
  Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We understand that you are referring to how we shut down our trading server slightly earlier on Friday evening -- we do this to avoid the time when spreads tend to be a bit erratic so our clients do not stop out because of spread increases. Please be sure to check on our trading sessions table on our website to view the trading hours for the instruments you wish to trade.

Manish, Mumbai, India

Date of Post:2015-07-20
Review: Please be Beware of advisor Ms Nagma as I was mis infomed by her that bonus will support my equity and then the bonus was withdrawn unethically when I reached margin level for principle amount hence sqaring my account to 47$ from 1100$ equity
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2015-08-03 12:41
  We have checked up on this and would like to apologize if there was any confusion regarding the deposit bonus. On our website we make it clear that you cannot draw down into the bonus. We have resolved this issue with you and hope you take the time to update your post for the community to see.
Show reviews per page <<Previous page | Next page>>