Advertisement
Advertisements

TradersWay.com Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform

Overall Rating: (3.505)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 114
Last Updated: 2016-07-26
Description: TradersWay is an online forex broker. Traders Way offers the MetaTrader 4, MT Mobile, and cTrader trading currency top platforms. TradersWay.com offers over 10 currency pairs, metals, indices, energies, and commodities for your personal investment and trading options.
Click here to join live discussion of TradersWay.com on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FXTraderRM, Texas, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-05-26
Review: This is an update to my review that I wrote on April 7, 2016. I would like to say that I have been extremely impressed with their customer service and how they stay professional even if the customers are upset or frustrated. I realized previously when I over leveraged, it wasn't Tradersway's fault if I had to close my positions in loss because the payment system had an issue during FOMC. Things like that can happen anytime and it is the trader's responsibility to use proper risk management and not over leverage. Tradersway explained it very patiently and provided excellent professionalism throughout our communication and I am very satisfied with the outcome and have no complaints about them. Today I had a question about the withdrawal that I made this week. I reached out to their customer service department and they went above and beyond to help me out. Even when my question was answered, the customer service rep double checked everything about my withdrawal request and confirmed that everything is good. I cannot rave enough about them and I will be recommending them to all of my friends and family members.

2016-04-07 1Star I am very disappointed in them. I have reached out to them repeatedly and have not heard back about my loss this week. Their payment system was down during FOMC, major news week and it looks like they have done that before as well. I had to close multiple long term swing trades in loss because I could not make a deposit. they told me to use circle app, and circle app takes a couple of days to clear your account. If their system is down during such a major news, they owe their customers refund for the money that they have lost because of this. I have grown extremely skeptical of this broker after this and it looks like this is not the only time they have done something like this. I plan on opening cases with BBB and other organizations and report them.

Added by Max Pross on 2016-04-12
Content: The payment processing company used to charge cards was experiencing technical issues and was down for a period of one day, while all of our other payment options remained available. Clients must trade based on the funds already in their accounts, not funds that have not been deposited. We understand that you were frustrated during this time but we were prompt in giving you alternative options by which to make your deposit. Circle works faster than you mentioned in your review if you use a debit card to deposit the funds.

You had not tried to make these further deposits prior to opening any of your positions. If you partially fund your account with the intention of funding further, you must wait until your subsequent transactions are processed before increasing the number of open positions, etc. We offer several third party payment options whose processing systems cannot be guaranteed by us. Therefore, we cannot guarantee that they will process your payment and it is up to you to only place trades based on your current balance, not in anticipation of raising the said balance.
 
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2016-06-17 01:11
  It is great that you have updated your post to show how your experience is going. We take pride in our relationships with clients and getting to know each of you personally throughout our work together. You will always find us accessible and approachable with all of your inquiries, so never hesitate to drop us a line whenever needed. Thank you for your kind words.

Jenny Rose Quintana, Cebu, Philippines

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-05-03
Review: Trader'sWay is the best forex broker i have experienced so far!

The spreads are damn small, just what every trader needs. Platforms good, and the apps, love the lot.

Whats more, all my orders get executed right away and with quickdeal, can keep track of everything. Definitely highly recommended two thumbs up!

In addition to that their live chat is very helpful in real time!

Never hesitate to email their customer support department if you have questions or concerns, you can always rely on them!

They have the best customer service ever that i never found to other brokers most especially Mr. Joe Carney from Sales Department , he is definitely an awesome guy willing to help and answer all your questions and concerns right away!

They respond to email concerns so fast that shows they are highly prioritizing every clients they have!

I recommend you try Trader'sWay.com and you'll see how awesome they are!
 
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2016-06-17 01:11
  We are pleased that you have had such a positive experience and are making use of the QuickDeal script we offer for free on our website. We are happy to have you!

traderfx, Cape Town, South Africa

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2016-04-25
Review: I am a new trader, and really enjoy the education tools and webinars offered by Tradersway. I am also looking for a NDD STP/ECN broker, so tradersway fits this. I cannot however find any company information about them, such as domicile (country) and if and by whom they are regulated. Does anybody know where i can find this information?
 
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2016-06-17 01:12
  We would be happy to answer these questions if you contact us about them. We are located in the Commonwealth of Dominica which currently does not oversee forex activity.

Mudasir, Manama, Bahrain

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-04-20
Review: The worst broker I have ever experienced. They change lot size on their own leading to losses. They square off positions of their own even if that is hedged position. I lost $500 with them. Please stay away from them.
 
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2016-06-17 01:13
  We do not change client lot sizes at all nor manipulate your trading in any way like you insinuate. If you had taken the time to correspond with us before posting a false review we would have been happy to help you. Please respond to our email so we can open up a dialog conducive to your situation.

Gilberto Anzaldua , Mission, TX, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2016-04-17
Review: Excellent assistance from Joe Carney! Been bothering him for about a week with questions about my account! Didn't look like he was bothered one bit. My experience has been great!
 
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2016-06-17 01:13
  You are never a bother to any of our staff as you have always been kind, polite and professional. We enjoy working with you and hope you continue to keep an open dialog with us!

Dawit, Texas, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-04-17
Review: I have tried to contact tradersway 16 times today to no avail. When i tried to deposit miney into my live account for the first time it gave me somer error and blocked my card. I dont know what to do any help?
 
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2016-06-17 01:14
  Please be mindful of the time zone differences between yourself and our Payments Department, which you emailed only several times. Your card issuer was declining your payment.
Advertisements

Alex H., Los Angeles, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-04-15
Review: Trader's Way by far has been the best experience of my life (dealing with brokers that is). Everything from the different account they offer, to the reasonable spreads/ commissions, and I have not even got to the best part...their customer service. By far, Trader's Way has provided me the best customer service to date. And I am not saying other brokers aren't good. I am just saying Trader's Way has always worked with me on every issue, not to mention their timely responses. For these reasons, I would like to place Trader's Way in the spotlight. Thank you again TW, I do not know were my forex career would be without you! I am truly grateful!

2016-02-28 5Star Trader's Way is absolutely phenomenal. Their customer service is great! Anytime I have had a query, a member has always promptly responded to my emails. Not to mention their promotion right now of matching your deposit by 100-150% really helps out when trading.

Trader's Way is definitely the way to trade!

Added by Max Pross on 2016-03-11
Content: You will always find us accessible and personable, so please never hesitate to contact us with any questions you have. You are a pleasure to work with.
 
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2016-06-17 01:14
  Thank you for taking the time to update your review so that the community can see how your experience has been for the past several months. We pride ourselves in offering a personal experience to all clients and will always strive to meet that goal.

D'vel, , USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-04-12
Review: I must say that I am extremely satisfied with tradersway as my broker. I was initially skeptical of any broker not within my country because of the things that I haven't heard from a few other fellow Traders however mr. Joe Carney himself called me personally on a few occasions to congratulate me on my profitable successful trading and he personally walked me through the withdrawal process every time I want to make a withdrawal. I have made five-figure withdrawals twice from tradersway and I must say that I'm completely satisfied.
 
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2016-06-17 01:15
  We appreciate your kind words and are always here to help you with your inquiries.

Travis Woods, RVA, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2016-04-07
Review: I make a living in the customer service business. I can assure you that Joe Carney at Tradersway will provide the greatest customer service you have ever experienced. Joe maintains the highest standards of professionalism AND even goes so far as to respond to emails at all hours of the night. If and when my company is looking to hire the best...watch out Tradersway, Im coming back for Joe!!!
 
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2016-04-12 11:32
  Thank you for your kind words. All of our staff is always here to help whenever you need anything. We are glad you are enjoying our services thus far.

John, Colorado, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-04-06
Review: Ive been using tradersway to test and practice on for a few years. Unseen charges will be added on days after the initial charge if using the credit/debit option and tech support will still try to "blame the client" when the terminal locks up during news events or decides to update the terminal during Non Farm Payrolls, slippage is commonplace on the mt4 client. Be wary. One star rating for the unseen charges.
 
Comment: Added by Max Pross on 2016-04-12 11:33
  Please note that we do not have any hidden charges with any of our services. The charges to which you are referring when you use your credit/debit card are international transaction fees that show up shortly thereafter. These are charged by your card issuer, not us. Not all card issuers charge international transaction fees so you must determine this before charging your card.

We apologize for the confusion, but we do not blame our clients for terminal matters. The MT4 client itself can indeed freeze if there are many Expert advisors, indicators or scripts running on it at once because of the nature of how the code is executed. The code runs once per market tick which can cause freezing during market volatility because of the large number of quotes coming in during these times. During Non-Farm Payrolls slippage is to be expected as it is an inherent market condition characteristic of such high volatility.
Show reviews per page <<Previous page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements