Advertisement
Advertisements

TradersWay.com Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform

Overall Rating: (3.220)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 47
Last Updated: 2014-09-18
Description: TradersWay is an online forex broker. Traders Way offers the MetaTrader 4, MT Mobile, and cTrader trading currency top platforms. TradersWay.com offers over 10 currency pairs, metals, indices, energies, and commodities for your personal investment and trading options.
Click here to join live discussion of TradersWay.com on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

Norbert, Budapest, Hungary

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2013-11-26
Review: I opened an account with Tradersway at the end of september. I am statisfied with this broker agency because they answer very fast to my questions. And last week I had a problem with money withdrawal. I wrote a message with problem and they contacted me. But the mistake was by my bank, so Tradersway did everything what was necessary to arrenge this problem.

Don Miller, Seattle, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-11-23
Review: This broker is good. 1 year with them now and had high leverage positions left overnight that could have resulted in a margin call easily. Instead logged in the next day to good profits. had 2 small withdrawals so far. Each less than a week. Commissions are high but very honest. Hard to find this kind of integrity with even a regulated broker.

2013-09-14 4Star So far TradersWay has been great. Lots of options on account types. No anomalies on MT4 showing the use of Virtual Dealer. Would like to return and update my experience further. With offshore unregulated brokers reputation is everything and I want to see them succeed because they are the best so far. Will come back and review the withdrawal process, the real test of any broker for obvious reasons.

M.A., Maryland, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-11-23
Review: Tradersway is an honest broker. As a scalper, the cTrader platform has been great due to no slippage. I tried MT4ECN, and I noticed that slippage was due to the delay of processing input data when cTrader and MT4ECN are running at the same time.
I did 3 withdrawals this month with no problem. I put Tradersway somewhere on the top of my honest brokers list.

Peter Rüb, BW, Germany

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-11-12
Review: Pos:
- very good fully matured website where you can manage all your live and demo accounts. No other broker has something like that!
- Tight spreads

Neg:
- Sometime Platzforme freeze (no new tick data) on news. (1-3 times per month!) for a couple of minutes.
- few currencies. USDZAR, USDPLN, USDMXN... missing.
- XAG/XAU min Lot 0.1, not 0.01
- they have an USD based skrill account. If your TW account is EUR based you will lose money on withdrawal eur->usd->eur.
- spreads open widely on news, much more then by other brokers.

I will go away. mainly because platform freeze.

Seth, Georgia, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-10-25
Review: So far I like this site. My only problem is the CTrader site has been down for a couple of days now. I haven't been able to trade since Tuesday. Love the hedging abilities and I enjoy the layout of the program as well. Very easy to use. No delay when executing trades. Haven't withdrawn any money yet so I can't speak to that one.

jamaludin, penang, Malaysia

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-10-22
Review: So sad,i write this comment on time NFP starts..platform tradersway not moving normal..move and stop 3 to 5 second..always like that at 15 minutes and not show back to normal..this is call TRAP smart by broker..when server hold and move back ,the price will go up or down in big different,small account will dead..so brilliant strategy and dont forget tradersway..I'M NOT STUPID..

2013-08-27 No rating i have been with tradersway only 2 days..after double my deposit..i request for withdrawal.actually i have write wrong email of moneybookers account..i dont received fund,that fund maybe goes to other somebody..i make live chat and request for tradersway help.that my fault.after discussion..traderways giveback my fund in my account..that so honestly broker..i really surprise..they solve this problem in few minutes.i still remember when liberty reserve down few month ago..some broker dont want to payback fund after LR down..that not a client fault..this 2 different situation..i make a problem,they help me so fast and honestly..thanks a lot tradersway..first i found great and honestly..
Advertisements

Ron Taylor, Miami, FL, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-08-27
Review: The Good: Spreads, great leverage, hedging, different platforms.

The Bad: Confusing rules about "Bonus" dollars, margin calculations, and they don't protect against cascading margin calls.

The Ugly: Help desk is a robot that spews incomplete sentences.

jamaludin baharom, pulau pinang, Malaysia

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2013-08-27
Review: i have been with tradersway only 2 days..after double my deposit..i request for withdrawal.actually i have write wrong email of moneybookers account..i dont received fund,that fund maybe goes to other somebody..i make live chat and request for tradersway help.that my fault.after discussion..traderways giveback my fund in my account..that so honestly broker..i really surprise..they solve this problem in few minutes.i still remember when liberty reserve down few month ago..some broker dont want to payback fund after LR down..that not a client fault..this 2 different situation..i make a problem,they help me so fast and honestly..thanks a lot tradersway..first i found great and honestly..

Jack Maverick, Advance, NC, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-08-17
Review: TW is excellent - that's the short version. I freely recommend them. I was quite surprised to read negative comments about TW. My experience with them (just about a year now) has been very positive. I have traded with several different forex brokers - some good, some bad, some that were good and then went bad - FXCM, Oanda, and IBFX to name a few.

Spreads - Fantastic - one of the things I like best about them. Usually about half a pip on Eur/Usd; about 1.3 pips at most on Gbp/Usd (a pair that often has a terrible spread at most FX brokers); 1 pip or better on Aud/Usd. There are even good spreads on less popular pairs - as low as 2 pips on Usd/Sgd - and on metals. And that's on their regular MT4 account - I can't wait to see what the spreads are in their ECN account.
Slippage - Not a problem at all. In fact, I've been impressed that even in fast markets, where the market blows through my stop at light speed, I am usually still filled at precisely my stop loss price. Have also gotten a pip or two positive slippage on take profit orders when the market was moving fast. In any event, the most slippage I've ever experienced is about 0.2 pips, like 1.32557 instead of 1.32555, so nothing that would cost me real money.
Leverage - Excellent, they still offer the legendary 500:1. There is a sliding scale - the bigger your account, the less leverage offered - for example, if you have over $10,000 in your account, I think the best you can get is 200:1 (which still beats most brokers by a wide margin).
Account Types - They offer MT4 variable spreads accounts (what I use), MT4 fixed spreads accounts, and ECN accounts (commission is $3 per $100,000 turnover). ECN trading is offered in both MT4 and cTrader formats. Micro accounts available.
Deposits/Withdrawals - No real problems here either. Deposits credited instantly. Used to have to wait 5 days for credit card withdrawals, but they seem to have responded to complaints about that, and now it only takes a day or two for the money to show up on my card. The fees they charge for CC deposits are too high, in my opinion - 5.9%, but I've almost come to expect things like that from FX brokers, so I take that in stride.
Customer Service - Haven't tried live chat, so can't comment, but my emails are usually answered within an hour or two.

Anyway, I'm very, very happy with TradersWay.

RUSTLERS, GEORGIA, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-08-12
Review: I can not complain in the least. I contacted chat, answered some questions, submitted my passport and utility bill copies, and before I was even off of their chat, I received an email with the acct acceptance. I opened with a dc and it appeared immediately. I requested the 100% bonus and in 5 min was added to my acct. I requested the free vps, and that took a few days to set up...but no problem. Being a USA resident, I got 1:1000 as well. You couldnt ask for better. I am, so far, very impressed.
Show reviews per page <<Previous page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements