Advertisement
Advertisements

TradersWay.com Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform

Overall Rating: (3.455)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 39
Last Updated: 2014-03-25
Description: TradersWay is an online forex broker. Traders Way offers the MetaTrader 4, MT Mobile, and cTrader trading currency top platforms. TradersWay.com offers over 10 currency pairs, metals, indices, energies, and commodities for your personal investment and trading options.
Click here to join live discussion of TradersWay.com on our forum
Request Site Update
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

Jack Maverick, Advance, NC, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-08-17
Review: TW is excellent - that's the short version. I freely recommend them. I was quite surprised to read negative comments about TW. My experience with them (just about a year now) has been very positive. I have traded with several different forex brokers - some good, some bad, some that were good and then went bad - FXCM, Oanda, and IBFX to name a few.

Spreads - Fantastic - one of the things I like best about them. Usually about half a pip on Eur/Usd; about 1.3 pips at most on Gbp/Usd (a pair that often has a terrible spread at most FX brokers); 1 pip or better on Aud/Usd. There are even good spreads on less popular pairs - as low as 2 pips on Usd/Sgd - and on metals. And that's on their regular MT4 account - I can't wait to see what the spreads are in their ECN account.
Slippage - Not a problem at all. In fact, I've been impressed that even in fast markets, where the market blows through my stop at light speed, I am usually still filled at precisely my stop loss price. Have also gotten a pip or two positive slippage on take profit orders when the market was moving fast. In any event, the most slippage I've ever experienced is about 0.2 pips, like 1.32557 instead of 1.32555, so nothing that would cost me real money.
Leverage - Excellent, they still offer the legendary 500:1. There is a sliding scale - the bigger your account, the less leverage offered - for example, if you have over $10,000 in your account, I think the best you can get is 200:1 (which still beats most brokers by a wide margin).
Account Types - They offer MT4 variable spreads accounts (what I use), MT4 fixed spreads accounts, and ECN accounts (commission is $3 per $100,000 turnover). ECN trading is offered in both MT4 and cTrader formats. Micro accounts available.
Deposits/Withdrawals - No real problems here either. Deposits credited instantly. Used to have to wait 5 days for credit card withdrawals, but they seem to have responded to complaints about that, and now it only takes a day or two for the money to show up on my card. The fees they charge for CC deposits are too high, in my opinion - 5.9%, but I've almost come to expect things like that from FX brokers, so I take that in stride.
Customer Service - Haven't tried live chat, so can't comment, but my emails are usually answered within an hour or two.

Anyway, I'm very, very happy with TradersWay.

RUSTLERS, GEORGIA, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-08-12
Review: I can not complain in the least. I contacted chat, answered some questions, submitted my passport and utility bill copies, and before I was even off of their chat, I received an email with the acct acceptance. I opened with a dc and it appeared immediately. I requested the 100% bonus and in 5 min was added to my acct. I requested the free vps, and that took a few days to set up...but no problem. Being a USA resident, I got 1:1000 as well. You couldnt ask for better. I am, so far, very impressed.

Volker A., , Germany

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-06-21
Review: I used them along with Armadamarkets with the same scalping method where Armadamarkets got me huge slippage of 7 and sometimes even more pips and Traders Way about 4 pips during strong trending conditions.

But the worst with Trades Way is, they allow you to open a Euro account and offer Deposit Euros via Skrill to this account. But are never able to with via Skrill.

I tried that and had 110 Euro on my account. But for withdrawal you are only able to withdraw USD. The problem is that you can never enter a higher value for USD then you have in Euros.

This means in my case, I could only enter 110 USD for withdrawal, becaus when I entered a higher ammount, it always cancelled request because I do only have 110 Euro on my account.

I contacted the support and they were not even trying to help here. So I had to withdrawal via bank wire from CZECH REPUBLIC to germany and because this is european standard bank transfer it cost no fee at all, but they charged 30 Euros.

I will never use this broker at all!

Now I use RVD Markets and I am really happ, almost no slippage and when you get also positive ones, which means that slippage is also in my favour!

I only had negative slippage with Armadamarkets and Traders Way.

And the most important, deposit and withdrawal via Skrill from and to my Euro Account at RVD Markets are really easy and fast.

Jason H., Houston, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-06-11
Review: They steal your money. They stop out trades in ways that go against their own policies. They will take a bonus from you in order to cause you to lose money. Do not trade with them. It took me forever to open an account. US banks won't wire to a bank account that doesn't have your name on it. So be prepared to use your credit card. High fees for using credit cards too. Save your money and go somewhere else. The higher leverage is not worth it.

jhehe, toronto, Canada

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-05-24
Review: opened an account, verified, and deposited $50 just to try them out. so far, scalping experience is good. so what i have experienced:

1. the four default charts never seem to load, it just shows a black screen and shows loading which it never does. when i delete them, they just re-pop back up the next time i open the terminal

2. the spreads were a bit scary today. all major pairs had 0 pip spreads. i am using the mt4.ecn account and this was a bit of a shocker.

3. scalping works great, but some trades took almost one second to close which resulted in a few losses due to insane volatility.

4. server location could be a bit better. i'm getting a speed of around 500 kb/s compared to icmarkets where i was getting 2000+ kb/s.

*i also made this post on donnaforex so yes, it is the same person reviewing this broker.

Norisman, Singapore, Singapore

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-05-21
Review: Been trading for a 2 years now, was with 2 other broker before TW. So far everything seems fine as been trading them for about 5th month now. Been with other brokers with 500 leverage but after making profit also 1000% in a week they automatically change my leverage to 100 after withdrawing a few times in a month. Have not tried withdrawing from TW before as been bad trading days since after trading with TW. So will give them 3 star for now, after withdrawing probably another star. Cheers!
Advertisements

Jesse, Colorado, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-05-21
Review: I had a small account with them for a little over a year. Ended up getting 10 second delays on all open orders anytime I tried to modify them on the mt4 platform and tech support brushed it off. Also nickeled and dimed on the way out in terms of transaction fees. Still waiting on my final withdrawal. Had a better experience with Alpari.

E. Ramos, VA, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2013-05-15
Review: I just recently opened an account with Traders way. The account process setup has been a breeze. I will update soon.

Dhimas, , Indonesia

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2013-05-14
Review: They move my stoploss and price,i use pending order.. Just stay away.. I wd everything.

Natasha, usa, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-04-25
Review: horrible broker they take forever to answer emails/
Show reviews per page <<Previous page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements