Advertisement
Advertisements

TraderTech.com (Vantage Point Software, Louis Mendelsohn) Review

Overall Rating: (2.350)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 178
Last Updated: 2016-02-11
Click here to join live discussion of TraderTech.com (Vantage Point Software, Louis Mendelsohn) on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2006-11-04
Review: We haven't tried the Vantange Point forex trading software from TraderTech.com. If you have used this to help you trade forex, please leave a review here.


Note: TraderTech has added a 15 day partial refund policy. Read Section 19 of their licensing agreement here...

http://www.tradertech.com/disclaimer.asp

Richard, Texas, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-02-11
Review: Amazing! Vantage Point is a highly accurate predictive neural network software package, that compares and does an analysis on all markets, to come up with a highly accurate trade prediction for whatever market you maybe trading.
I am an experienced full time trader for over 7 years, and I had purchased Vantage Point about 1 year ago, I have never once regreted that decision and I am very satisfied with it. I admit that at first I thought this software was a
bit on the pricy side, and also I felt like I did not need it because I was already satisfied with my own trading skills. but because of very high accuracy claims I decided to give it a shot and purchase it. You have to take the
time to learn this software very well, which for me took a few weeks to learn it and then incorporate it into my own trading methods. Also for me this software works for Day, Swing or Position trading styles on all markets.
This Vantage Point software guickly scans all markets and finds the good trades and their predicted targets, which saves me alot of time and energy, so I can stay in perspective and focus on trading what it finds. You can then use
Vantage Point's analysis of it's predicted trades and their targets, to use it as a confirmation tool to compare your analysis to Vantage Point's. When Vantage Point and my analysis match, confirming to take the trade, I can then
confidently put more leverage/money on that trade. Vantage Point is just like having my own trading partner. I really enjoy checking Vantage Point's analysis of the markets on the previous night, to plan my next day trades and
getting up in the morning, drinking my coffee while having my trades already planned. Last but not least I would like to Thank the company for making this fantastic software as well as the the customer service department,
which is the best I have ever experienced. They worked with me until I got it right. So in my opinion, whether you are just starting or are an advanced trader, this software can greatly help you. I would not hesitate to recommend
Vantage Point software to anybody.

Charles Porterfield, Shady Spring,WV, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-01-15
Review: I bought the software when I decided to get serious about trading and investing and since I love the mental challenge I wanted to do it myself. I have always had trouble trusting other's advice as I have seen the uninformed lose a lot of money by not paying attention. I did not truly appreciate the full uses of the software at first and I would recommend watching the tutorials. I also recommend buying the Williams indicators that are offered. These two indicators have saved my neck more than once by warning of impending sell-offs and showing underlying accumulation not visible on the raw data. Made a great trade in nat gas using the software and also avoided the entire sell off in the stock market we are now having (Jan 2016). This software is the reason. The indicators are also excellent at showing the end of a trend and allowing exit or initiation of an option position. If you buy the software, get to know it. It has a lot to offer if you take the time to learn it.

Teresa L, California, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-01-05
Review: I started using VantagePoint 6 years ago for my stocks and option trading. I am still using it before I place my position as the software gives me insights to help me confirm the trend. I like to use the neural index and look at its strength - very useful if you are trying to decide if the trend will continue. Vantagepoint has the best customer support I have had. They have quick response time, and the staff are courteous and helpful. Vantage point offers free training the first year you bought it (after that you have a pay a fee for the live tutorial), so make sure you make good use to it. Overall I am happy with the software and would recommend to others.

Jack Evans, Palm Springs, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-12-23
Review: I originally purchased VantagePoint because I was looking to take that next step as a trader. After careful review I decided to purchase VantagePoint, and have not been disappointed. The software has allowed me to be more diligent and precise in my trading, and has made it possible to make money when, before, I was struggling. The accuracy of VantagePoint is outstanding and has opened up trading opportunities that I would have never seen. The easy to use software is not the only thing great about adding VantagePoint to your trading arsenal, the Customer Service team is very professional, intelligent, and helpful. I am very thankful to have found this great service and feel that it will be beneficial to anyone who uses it.

Ted Cox, Michigan, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-12-03
Review: I have been actively trading for over seven years and purchased Vantage Point software almost two years ago. I found they are a team of long service people dedicated to helping the retail and professional trader win the war in the market. The education and technical support teams are excellent. The predictive software is very accurate and easy to use. I could not duplicate the sophistication of data on my own. Utilizing Vantage Point dramatically improved my entry and exit points on trades, thus, improving my results. I would not trade without it.
Advertisements

M. Davidson, Tel Aviv, Israel

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-11-24
Review: I trade for more than 18 years and used Vantage Point (VP) from 2006. It's an excellent tool in the right hands. It needs learning and paper trading, and when you start understanding its potential it pays itself rather quickly, depending of your trading style. The AI (artificial intelligence) algorithm is sometimes uncanny exact, the reverse points (aka - when market reverses itself are on the dot, as said - uncanny). Being familiar with AI, I enjoy the results of VP, especially its inter-market analysis. I trained a number of students and I also conducted webinars on trading based on VP. A new user must understand that VP is a tool and that he/she need training. Is like buying a performance car, you need to learn how to use it, no matter that you have being driving for the last 30 years. Trading in my opinion in these days is technology and information together with your own analysis of the markets. VP is giving you an edge, in a nutshell. Its "IntelliScan" a scanning sub-tool of markets that can be traded is really good - some 60 indicators which you can assemble in different modes, make life easy. One of the questions that almost any new student was asking - what about the 80% accuracy? The answer is simple - it's accurate if you keep it simple. Together with basic fundamental info, you can create a trading plan that can be used for years and years and the accuracy is there. My personal trading: Forex markets, future markets and a few US and Israeli stocks; and I'm spending about 30 minutes a day only !!
There is another item about VP that I like very much - its technical support. It resolved problems in the same day (there is a 7 hours time difference !!) even when done by remote - Salute !!

Hal Brent, Connecticut, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-11-17
Review: I have been trading for over 30 years and want to say I have used Vantage Point's Software to help me determine and then trade all asset classes, from equities, treasuries, currencies and commodities. I prefer to use either Options or Futures and when I use Vantage Point to help determine and confirm a trending environment I will place my trade. I have paid for this product over and over many times with the trades I have placed and I would highly recommend this product to others that tend to be late the dance on a directional trade.

Darrell, Wisconsin, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-11-13
Review: I have more than 40 years of trading experience so I have seen a lot of gadgets, gizmos, pie-in-the-sky claims. That’s why I did my homework when I looked into VantagePoint. It seemed rather pricey at first glance, and I almost passed it by. But now, after more than 9 years of using VantagePoint, I can say that this software was well worth the price and has become the backbone of my trading approach.

Based on my experience with VantagePoint and its emphasis on intermarket analysis and neural network searches, I find that VantagePoint develops a unique set of price data points that produce proprietary indicators that look ahead, not backward like most analytical software that I had used in the past. These predictive indicators provide early alerts about price moves – sometimes days ahead of traditional indicators. Clues like this are especially valuable for catching trends in their early stages, either for longer-term holding positions or for shorter-term trades.

Although I have a lot of market experience, I am not a programmer nor a computer whiz. I am probably at an intermediate level when it comes to technology. But this software is user friendly and in the rare event when I needed any help, the customer service has been excellent – the best I’ve seen in the trading industry (or any industry, for that matter).

So how valuable is this software compared to its price? I wouldn’t think of trading without it!

Blair, Denver, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-11-11
Review: I turned to VantagePoint because I was tired of being directionally correct about the big FX moves, but my timing was off so I was leaving money on the table. I have tried FX robots, trading rooms and other avenues, but this is the first tool that has really helped. VantagePoint has given me confidence to get in trades earlier, especially the USD pairs, and stay with them longer. What I also like is that it is really easy to use and that I didn’t need to spend hours integrating it with my other trading tools.
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements