Advertisements (Vantage Point Software, Louis Mendelsohn) Review

Overall Rating: (2.252)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 172
Last Updated: 2015-11-19
Click here to join live discussion of (Vantage Point Software, Louis Mendelsohn) on our forum
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2006-11-04
Review: We haven't tried the Vantange Point forex trading software from If you have used this to help you trade forex, please leave a review here.

Note: TraderTech has added a 15 day partial refund policy. Read Section 19 of their licensing agreement here...

Hal Brent, Connecticut, USA

Date of Post:2015-11-17
Review: I have been trading for over 30 years and want to say I have used Vantage Point's Software to help me determine and then trade all asset classes, from equities, treasuries, currencies and commodities. I prefer to use either Options or Futures and when I use Vantage Point to help determine and confirm a trending environment I will place my trade. I have paid for this product over and over many times with the trades I have placed and I would highly recommend this product to others that tend to be late the dance on a directional trade.

Darrell, Wisconsin, USA

Date of Post:2015-11-13
Review: I have more than 40 years of trading experience so I have seen a lot of gadgets, gizmos, pie-in-the-sky claims. That’s why I did my homework when I looked into VantagePoint. It seemed rather pricey at first glance, and I almost passed it by. But now, after more than 9 years of using VantagePoint, I can say that this software was well worth the price and has become the backbone of my trading approach.

Based on my experience with VantagePoint and its emphasis on intermarket analysis and neural network searches, I find that VantagePoint develops a unique set of price data points that produce proprietary indicators that look ahead, not backward like most analytical software that I had used in the past. These predictive indicators provide early alerts about price moves – sometimes days ahead of traditional indicators. Clues like this are especially valuable for catching trends in their early stages, either for longer-term holding positions or for shorter-term trades.

Although I have a lot of market experience, I am not a programmer nor a computer whiz. I am probably at an intermediate level when it comes to technology. But this software is user friendly and in the rare event when I needed any help, the customer service has been excellent – the best I’ve seen in the trading industry (or any industry, for that matter).

So how valuable is this software compared to its price? I wouldn’t think of trading without it!

Blair, Denver, USA

Date of Post:2015-11-11
Review: I turned to VantagePoint because I was tired of being directionally correct about the big FX moves, but my timing was off so I was leaving money on the table. I have tried FX robots, trading rooms and other avenues, but this is the first tool that has really helped. VantagePoint has given me confidence to get in trades earlier, especially the USD pairs, and stay with them longer. What I also like is that it is really easy to use and that I didn’t need to spend hours integrating it with my other trading tools.

Norman , Chicago , USA

Date of Post:2015-11-10
Review: I purchased VantagePoint earlier this year and it has been a great solution for me. I can spend a few minutes each evening screening for stock trades that I like. Since it’s my IRA and I can only trade from the long side, VantagePoint’s intelliscan finds trades that meet my criteria. I am comfortable with US equities, especially tech stocks, and even with the recent volatility and the down market, I’m up 17% so far this year.
Yes, I was skeptical and didn’t really want to shell out the initial investment, but the folks at VantagePoint have backed up their claims. They helped me install it on my Mac and were still there for me last month when I got a new laptop. I’ve definitely made my money back and more from VantagePoint.

Brandon Jones, SLO, USA

Date of Post:2015-10-08
Review: I use VantagePoint predictions in combination with what I know about the market context. This means studying and keeping up with the market. It means understanding what it means to the market when the media constantly discusses the Fed’s decision to raise or not raise rates, for example. I can draw a more informed conclusion about market direction, which then puts the prediction in a more informed context.
The bottom line is that there is no “magic software” that will make you a better trader or investor if you do not study and understand the market and the tool. If you are looking for magic, then you should be prepared to be disappointed and write a bad review about any trading software you purchase because it will not give you the results you seek. If you are looking for a solid tool that will work in conjunction with your own knowledge and understanding of the market, then VP will work for you extremely well as it has for me since mid - 2006.
I did have a healthy dose of skepticism when I first made the purchase, but within a short period of time “seeing is believing” and I saw that this tool did work and was going to help me build up my trading and retirement accounts. VP provides value to me as predictive tool that points my eyes in the right direction way more than half the time, which is the edge I need to win more than I lose.
For me, VP is a solid tool that helps find the good trades and the software has paid for itself many, many, many times over.

Matt , Florida, USA

Date of Post:2015-09-23
Review: I have used VantagePoint for almost 4 years to trade all markets, commodities, stocks, and Forex. When I first began trading, I was only in the Forex markets trading about 22 different pairs. The VantagePoint software is ideal for this, as its indicators are based off a technology geared to look at the interrelated nature of markets. This is extremely important for trading Forex, for example let's say I wanted to go short the Euro against the Australian dollar. To get a good entry on a short term position I not only have to determine how much strength intraday the Aussie may have, but also have a good idea of how the euro will trade moving forward.

VantagePoint does an excellent job at determining and weighing the factors that effect the short term price of a single Forex market, by not just analyzing the one markets price action, but 20+ related markets that are known to effect how both the Aussie and euro are likely to trade going forward. For example, the factors effecting a EUR/AUD position, could be extremely wide ranging. The value of certain commodities, the US Dollar, European and Australian equity markets all play a role. VantagePoints Neural Networks analyze all this data and deliver a single output, essentially a forecast, to make your trading decisions.

The software will produce a set of predicted moving averages, that forecast average prices 1-3 days ahead, as well as neural index which is an extremely accurate 2 day forecasts, and also a predicted high and low for the next trading day. Personally I mostly use the output to find 2-5 day opportunities, since I can use the extremely accurate 2 day indicator, combined with the predicted high or low to catch nice swings in the market. Additionally, the software will tell you if it would be wise to hold a position longer, which in Forex allows you to place your stop and take advantage of major reversals and long term trends as well.

VantagePoint isn't a black box trading system, you need to determine what type of trade you want to take, however, if you make your decisions based on the software's output, you will benefit from it's accuracy, both on the profit side, but also on the losses side, by getting you out of the market long before the damage is done. I would recommend to any trader out there although especially traders who want to get into Forex. I couldn't imagine trading a cross pair without it!

philip ferrone, new york, USA

Date of Post:2015-09-22
Review: I had purchased the program back in 2005.Having highly positive results I have kept adding on over the years.I now proudly and profitably posses all the categories available although I may not trade all of them I still wanted them for future use.I have been trading for 15 years ,10 years successfully with the trader tech software.I would highly reccomend and endorse it to be great product.

Dieter, Johannesburg, South Africa

Date of Post:2015-08-06
Review: Very clever marketing & misuse of statistics have resulted in a product that looks and sounds wonderful with great endorsements, however it offers absolutely no edge in the market at all.
I spent manny thousands of dollars & it was a total waste.
I would even go so far as to call it a scam.
Stay away !!

Julius, Calgary, Canada

Date of Post:2015-07-29
Review: Vantage Point is over priced garbage. It cost me around $5000 and all they offered was a 14 day money back guarantee. You would think for a system that boasts a whopping "up to 86% accuracy" that they would have a better return policy. I used it to trade stock options. Within 4 months my entire trading account was wiped out. I trusted this system to deliver and it didn't. The accuracy was more like 20%. The catch words are "up to". That could mean anything. 5%, 10% ...whatever. That was in 2011 and I'm trying to rebuild my account still to this day. I went to the Better Business Bureau to issue a complaint. I decided to post here because I got an eamil from Rob Booker promoting this garbage. So they obviously are using affiliates to promote their scam system. Don't give them one red cent of your money! I wish I could go back to the day their sales guy called me and did his cherry picked chart presentation. I would tell him to kiss my a** and hang up.
Show reviews per page | Next page>>