Advertisement
Advertisements

TraderTech.com (Vantage Point Software, Louis Mendelsohn) Review

Overall Rating: (2.133)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 164
Last Updated: 2015-07-29
Click here to join live discussion of TraderTech.com (Vantage Point Software, Louis Mendelsohn) on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2006-11-04
Review: We haven't tried the Vantange Point forex trading software from TraderTech.com. If you have used this to help you trade forex, please leave a review here.


Note: TraderTech has added a 15 day partial refund policy. Read Section 19 of their licensing agreement here...

http://www.tradertech.com/disclaimer.asp

Julius, Calgary, Canada

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-07-29
Review: Vantage Point is over priced garbage. It cost me around $5000 and all they offered was a 14 day money back guarantee. You would think for a system that boasts a whopping "up to 86% accuracy" that they would have a better return policy. I used it to trade stock options. Within 4 months my entire trading account was wiped out. I trusted this system to deliver and it didn't. The accuracy was more like 20%. The catch words are "up to". That could mean anything. 5%, 10% ...whatever. That was in 2011 and I'm trying to rebuild my account still to this day. I went to the Better Business Bureau to issue a complaint. I decided to post here because I got an eamil from Rob Booker promoting this garbage. So they obviously are using affiliates to promote their scam system. Don't give them one red cent of your money! I wish I could go back to the day their sales guy called me and did his cherry picked chart presentation. I would tell him to kiss my a** and hang up.

Scott, California, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-02-04
Review: Vantage Point in my opinion is overpriced and probably a borderline ripoff. You can predict price of a given stock more accurately using floor trader pivots and calculate the next day's range using a pivot calculator app on your phone. I have compared multiple times VP's estimate of PCLN to the pivots and the pivots are more accurate. Spend $ on learning a good platform like Tradestation and simple have charts of different time periods with a MACD if you want to see what the trend is. Having traded stock index futures for the past 2 years, knowing the specific index of your stock and the related floor trader pivot levels will help you more. As far as intermarket analysis, sounds like BS. Know the correlations of the Japanese Yen and Bonds to stock action is important.
For the pivot levels, I use Trade The markets rolling pivots since all of the daily, monthly and weekly mid and regular pivots are labeled clearly.
I only use the stocks so cannot comment of currencies or other commodities.
Also, you have to pay about $30 a month data feed which could be applied to a real platform.

david hood, colorado, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-12-20
Review: have used vantage point for two years now. i am the average joe working for a living like most americans. all i can say is i can't imagine making a trade without this software. yes you have to do your homework, but it's all there for you.....thank you vantage point staff....

Paul Stevenson, , New Zealand

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-11-26
Review: Trader Greg Firman promotes Vantage Point and claims he uses it successfully. Having been in contact with firm on several occasions since 1998ish , plus following his trades I have seldom seen him make consistent profits. One time he got a 100 pip trade on the USDCHF short using his then broker FXCM.UK. Never heard the end of it. WOW 100 pips. LOL

People need to be aware of these type of traders who have high internet profiles making claims about software they are sponsored to use or pretend to use. Not only that, Firman has told me the software does not perform well and he does not use it. However Firman is on the Vantage Point payroll so one can not be believed. He can't even trade. As the saying goes, If you can't trade, Sell It.

2010-02-21 3 Stars For years been using VP with mixed results. The predicted days highs and lows are sometime very good, I rate them 50/50. You need to look at this software in a totally different manner. And use previous S/R Pivot levels and PRICE ACTION in conjunction with the predicted averages. If you do that it adds to a stronger signal. I find if I do my analysis on VP. Basic stuff , Trendlines, S/R, Candles etc i find VP very good as a tool. I think its too expensive, however I have owned it for years and am only really now understand MYSELF as a trader now. What i really like about VP, and you can get this elsewhere for less is that I have all the Currency Futures, Forex, Commodities, Indices, Softs right there and it makes my job alot easier. I trade for a living. People say, but you buy VP then you have to pay for data, CRB $300 usd per year, so what. If you try to Trade from the predicted indicators you will get creamed, but is not to say VP does not work. It does, albeit it be expensive. So, my conclusion is, if you can afford VP and you are a confident trader this software can dramatiacally cut down on your research and increase profits, if used correctly with a plan ,you have written yourself.

I feel giving VP a rating is unfair to VP and customers because you need to develop your method to trade and VP is not the holy grail, but an extremely valuable tool to have. So i will give it a three star rating while its helping me get five star returns.

If you have the money, give a go. or anyone can approach me and i will email you the VP signals so you can see for yourself. I understand VP does not allow this.

Good Luck.

Edge Modzinsky, PA, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-10-27
Review: I read other reviews and conclude that this software is not legitimate. They keep giving me different prices for the software but they never told me about useless end of day data that is useless if you are trading the market. You have to pay extra for it but they don't tell you ahead of time.

I talked to a day trader of mine and he said the program was useless.
Advertisements

Sally Kinn, Cleveland, OH , USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-09-06
Review: I have to say I'm surprised by some of the reviews on here about VP. I bought this system in 2007 before the market fall and I know it saved me from losing thousands of dollars. I tried to tell many of my friends about VP before the crash and they were not open to listening..well at the end of the day I was on the right side and many of them lost a ton of money. That was the first time I was convinces VP works in all market conditions. The 2nd time was when the tragic hit Japan a few years back and again VP led me to the right stocks to enter at that time and I made a killing while many stocks dropped. They have a scanning feature that literally guides you to the stocks each night ( you can't get any easier than that). I recouped my initial $8000 package within first month. Now I had bought a lot of tools prior to VP that cost far more and spent well over $20k with another program BUT VP surpassed my expectations in the first month. Over the years I have had many updates which impresses me that they continue to find ways to make it even better and keep the data up to date with the market changes. I would never even look at another tool since having VP. It is the only tool I use, I burnt the rest years ago and never looked back. I trade stocks and commodities and it's just as accurate from one to the next. I have diversified into foreign stocks over the years using VP and their support...OUTSTANDING! I worked with Lisa and she was amazing helping me get set up, when my computer crashed a few years and I panicked because i had well over$400k invested in the markets that day, they guided me through the day until I got a new computer that evening, they helped me re-install it on my new computer and get all set back up...I'm just baffled at some of the reviews I read on here...It's almost like some of these guys NEVER actually used VP and just give their opinion...like the guy who says he didn't buy it because VP didn't have all his stocks....no they do not have every stock BUT they do have quality ones and I will take quality over quantity any day because that is how you make money year after year....that is probably why that guy isn't making money in the first place he is trading in all high risk or speculatory stocks...no thanks I'll keep my VP and I'll take their support hands down any day. I have sent many friends who have bought VP the past few years and I can say across the board we have all been very pleased with VP and profitable. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK LOU YOU HAVE CREATED A PROGRAM THAT ACTUALLY WORKS, hence why you probably have been the only one to get actual patents on your technology....I'm no rocket scientist but from my recollection VP has been out for over 20 years and has the only patents APPROVED that I know of so it seems to be a no brainer that it has obviously been tested and found to be true...

Lance Wall, Georga, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2014-03-20
Review: I talked to a salesmen over the phone yesterday about the software. I ask him to show me some stock that I had in my portfolio or that I was familiar with. It so happens he did not have a lot of them on his software. He had a few, but I ask him to do a couple more that I was familiar with and he said that I could pay for the trial and get my money back in so many days if I did not like the product, but he was not going to show me anymore examples. I told him no way and that I would need a couple of days to think about it and see a few more examples to see how it works. I felt like he was pressuring me to buy the product. I told him that I was not interested. I told him his software did not convince me and hung-up.

Sudhi, United Kingdom, United Kingdom

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-10-25
Review: I have recently purchased VANTAGE point software and my experience has been horrible.They are the worst people when it comes to customer care.Inspite of my repeated requests to change account manager , they have not.This is my sincere requests to all of you , please do not buy VP as they have got the worst customer care service.

L Kauf, Ohio, USA, currently in Ukraine

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-05-26
Review: I purchased Vantage Point back in 2009 and chose a $3000 package of market data covered. The marketing and sales about ' VP having predictive indicators' was very convincing and it appeared it would provide me a significant edge in trading. After trading the end of day signals for three months and producing no profit, however, I asked for a refund and they said that it was past the one month return period. I mentioned that giving an end-of-day Daily signal system a fair test in 30 days was not reasonable. They weren't persuaded by logic.

I've traded the markets for about 15 years and tested hundreds of free FX systems from online forums as well as purchased about 7-8 systems for Futures, FX and options at $1000-3000 each. I would have to say with that fifteen year viewpoint that Vantage Point is the worst system I've encountered. The indicators are simply moving averages and when trading Daily charts you could without a doubt get equal or superior trades simply by following 50/100/200 ma crossovers.!!

In summary, it's its outrageous that Vantage Point continues in business. They are the worst of the worst. If you're reading this, search system reviews elsewhere on this site and pick anything with 4+ stars. I guarantee you'll be happier and more successful than with VP!!

I regret my delay in posting this information, but hopefully it help others now making a decision.
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements