Advertisement
Advertisements

XM.com (formerly Trading-Point.com and XEMarkets.com) Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform CFD - Contract for Difference

Overall Rating: (3.408)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 413
Last Updated: 2015-04-27
Description:

XM is a forex broker. XM offers the MetaTrader 4 and MT Mobile global forex trading top platforms. XM.com offers over 50 forex pairs, cfds, equities, indices, metals, and energies for your personal investment and trading options.

Special Notes:

Former websites of this company are Trading-Point.com and XEMarkets.com.

Click here to join live discussion of XM.com (formerly Trading-Point.com and XEMarkets.com) on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2010-11-19
Review: We haven't tried a forex trading account with XEMarkets (formerly known as Trading-Point.com). If you've traded forex with this broker, please leave a review here.

WAIDATT HAZIM, LOS ANDES, Argentina

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-04-24
Review: WITHOUT DOUBT,ONE OF THE BEST TEN BROKERS IN THE WORLD.FCA REGISTERED, ASIC REGULATED, WITH THE LOWEST SPREADS OF THE INDUSTRY, UNRIVALED EXECUTION, EXCELLENT VARIETY OF INVESTMENT INSTRUMENTS. MORE THAN EXCELLENT SUPPORT AND, GREAT NUMBERS OF OPTIONS FOR LEVERAGE AND PLATFORMS...

Bill, London, United Kingdom

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-04-23
Review: My trading experience with XM has been ok. Customer service has been decent when I have contacted them and execution is ok, not great, but ok. There is some issues around news, but it is not absolutely terrible

Imithiyas, colombo, Sri Lanka

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-04-17
Review: Excellent broker, Withdrawals take only few hours, Super customer support, Highly recommended

Jayaweera, Sri Lanka, Sri Lanka

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-04-10
Review: XM is a good broker.. I have trade (2224539) with them about 3 months and have got some great experience (profit) of good trading condition. withdrawal is perfectly smooth and fair.. Thank you XM. Everything is good but I am looking for a ECN broker (Human being can never be satisfied) so currently I am not trading with XM. Thank you
Best regards

sulaimon shekoni, Nigeria, Nigeria

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-03-27
Review: I have abused the terms and conditions but the company was very fair to me to restore my account. Please read carefully the terms and conditions before trading. XM. is the best broker ever, they dont just have a good trading platform, they also have FREE technical analysis that will ensure profits of your deposited funds. With XM you minimize losses and Maximize profits.
Advertisements

German, Ufa, Russian Federation

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-03-15
Review: The company has canceled all my profit. I trade manually and open transactions manually on graph. She explains that I used some Internet delays and arbitrage opportunities and did not provide any direct evidence of his words. It turns out that she can cancel any customer's profits under any pretext, without providing evidence.

How can I use some delay in the market execution? When market execution of order by clicking the mouse on the button buy/sell, I only send the order to the current market price. Then liquidity providers executed at the current market price and all Internet delays only worsen the exercise price.

It turns out that the company does not take the deal on the liquidity providers, and is engaged only in imitation of trade. And any profits are paid out of his own pocket. And therefore cancels profit under any pretext.

Dear traders looking for a Serious companies that do not deal with the abolition of profit clients.

I'll ask another question regulator. I wonder how it relates to the behavior of such a policy of the company.

My аccount XM no. 2209315
Sorry for my English.
 
Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2015-03-24 06:19
 
It has been concluded that transactions carried out in your account clearly reflect a technological and/or algorithmic trading pattern that was aimed at exploiting price latency arbitrage opportunities. This conclusion is based on a detailed review of the trading activity in your account no. 2209315.

I would like to assure you that it is not our wish to trouble our clients and further confirm that we always abide by the Client - Company agreement with which you accepted before starting to trade with us.

Kind regards,
Andrey - Official Representative of XM (Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd.)

Earl M, Toronto, Canada

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-03-15
Review: Being in business I know people never take the time to write a good review, but are more willing to write a bad review at the drop of a Hat. I've been trading with XM for about a year with absolutely no problems. Their online customer service is always friendly and willing to help. Deposit and withdrawals I find that they are one of the fastest. I've referred a number of friends and family members to them, and all are happy. I'm also an affiliate, I love it. The best part is that they can issue you an XM Debit Credit Card where you can use anywhere to access funds off your account. Do I sound like a shrill, you are right, I compliment excellence! Well Done XM

Kirst1, London, United Kingdom

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-02-26
Review: I traded with XM for a few months and made a modest profit just shy of £1000.
I received an email telling me in no uncertain terms that I was exploiting their service by using latency trading! I have responded with a formal complaint and received another email repeating their previous accusations and offering no evidence or explanation whatsoever. I have worked really hard at getting my trading knowledge to this point and am disgusted that a broker like this can simply cancel profits on a whim, citing no evidence and expect clients to just walk away! Disgusting. absolutely disgusting. I've submitted a complaint to the OCA in Cyprus.
 
Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2015-03-09 04:44
  Dear Kirst1,

Following a thorough investigation of your trading account, it has been concluded that the transactions carried out in your account were aimed at exploiting price latency arbitrage opportunities on our Company’s trading platform and at taking advantage of the internet delays which do not reflect the market rates at the time your trades were executed. This was achieved through the use of artificial intelligence software that allowed you take advantage of inefficiencies in pricing.

We sent you a request asking to stop using this software but you have failed to comply and continued exhibit the same trading patterns that we consider to be abusive. At this point, we had no other option but to terminate your account.

Kind regards,
Andrey - Official Representative of XM (Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd.)

Ashlee, , Canada

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-02-25
Review: I have had an account with XM for a little over a year now. I have been trading for 5 years in total. In all of my years trading, never have I been scammed like with XM.
I opened a trade with 6.0 lots, when the trade was executed, it was 60.0 lots. I dont know how they did this, but it wiped out my account.
The last 3 trades were with 6.0 lots, and before that I used a 5.0 lot. Yet, the very last trade opens for 60.0 and wipes out my account, and no cooperation at all from the company.
All they keep saying is I opened the trade with that amount of lots, and of course I did not think to take a screen shot before executing the trade as this has never happened to me with any broker, and I have traded with over 10 brokers.
What is really disconcerting, is that the company does nothing to check to see if what I am saying is true, they just check their end and pretty much say "No, you are lying", which I am not. This is a bizzare and rare occurence, and before they say lets see how we can fix this, they just say NO. I am disappointed because I thought XM was a decent company with good values, now I completely disagree, because of the way the have handled this situation. Their rebuttal was that last year I used 30.0 and 50.0 lots, which is irrelevant to this year, and most importantly to the last 6 trades I've made.
Its not about me losing the money, as Ive lost money many times and can never blame anyone but myself. But, when mysterious my lot size multiplies by 10, without me doing it, something is wrong. Moreover, when a business refuses to at least investigate, I think, maybe they did this on purpose.
I will not be putting anymore money in this account, I will close this account down now.
I would not recommend XM to anyone, as they dont value their customers, have faulty software, and most importantly the lack of willingness to investigate issues further.
 
Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2015-03-09 04:15
  Dear Ashlee,

You have left a claim without sharing your full MT4 ID. I will be waiting for your follow up with your MT4 ID and log files containing the trade in question to take action and transparently present the full data of your claims.

I would also like to note that execution of orders is completely automated and the change of trade's volume could not have occurred. Each request is executed according to parameters set up by the clients, and unless your initial request to trade contained volume of 60 lots, it was not possible for the volume to be increased from 6 to 60 lots.

Kind regards,
Andrey - Official Representative of XM (Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd.)
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements