Advertisement
Advertisements

XM.com (formerly Trading-Point.com and XEMarkets.com) Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform CFD - Contract for Difference

Overall Rating: (3.477)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 370
Last Updated: 2014-04-20
Description:

XM is a forex broker. XM offers the MetaTrader 4 and MT Mobile global forex trading top platforms. XM.com offers over 50 forex pairs, cfds, equities, indices, metals, and energies for your personal investment and trading options.

Special Notes:

Former websites of this company are Trading-Point.com and XEMarkets.com.

Click here to join live discussion of XM.com (formerly Trading-Point.com and XEMarkets.com) on our forum
Request Site Update
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2010-11-19
Review: We haven't tried a forex trading account with XEMarkets (formerly known as Trading-Point.com). If you've traded forex with this broker, please leave a review here.

Jaque, Tampere, Finland

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-04-20
Review: I can not recommend them, but if you end up in their service, please be careful and watch the account history on a regular basis. My account got a third party to transfer the money and I did not notice it, I made my own withdrawal from another account, and the money is transferred to the Credit Card which I do not even own.

I have received a Nordea bank certificate proving that the I do not have CC out there, but XM did not accept the certificate. I put this as the last message we've twisted the same thing a long time. I have not had any other problems with them other than the withdrawal.


XM

After funds in 72295 had been deposited, there were several trades
performed and this deposit was lost. Since now your saying that this card
does not belong to you, it means that this deposit was a 3rd party deposit.
In such cases, we nullify profit or losses and refund this deposit back to
the source.

We did not receive any complaints from when this money were deposited in
your account. Therefore, we did not have a reason to refund this deposit.
Again, now you admitted that this card does not belong to you and you
traded with money that belong to another person which a serious violation
and this kind of activity is considered as fraudulent. Therefore, we had no
other option but to refund this deposit. This means the owner of the card,
whether it is you or not, received his funds back.

Please note that authenticity of the document form Nordea bank that you
provided raises certain concerns and have not been accepted as a valid
proof.

Kind regards,

rezwanur, Dhaka, Bangladesh

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-04-19
Review: I am MD REZWANUR RAHMAN, a trader in xm.com My account number is 11166769 . I join xm.com in 12.03.2014. I deposit my balance by skrill .

But my skrill account name is different to xm account name. so as a rule of xm.com my deposit should refunded.

But they accept my balance instantly and get me chance for trading.


I traded about below one month and get profit $125 Then I sent a withdrawal request to xm.com by a different skrill account mistakenly and request for $600. After a several time xm.com make my account $0.0 . Then I contact with my account manager and back office.

My account manager said me that for withdraw by third party they did not give me my profit balance. They just gave me my deposit balance in source payment processor.
They said me that they just gave me my deposit balance not profit.


I don’t understood what a punishment it is? They should cancel my withdraw request but they take my profit and gave me just deposit balance.
Now I want to say which rule they applied?
Xm.com is a regulated broker but their attitude is not like regulated broker. First time why they accept my deposit by a third party ? And why they cut off my profit balance ?
I show this complain for all Forex Regulation Organization .

Atif , punjab, Pakistan

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-04-17
Review: Do not trade with them there execution time of trade is huge
when you place a trade it will take 15 - 20 minutes to execute it
there server are very very slow and trade placement is not instant

big scam is they will never accept this and always try to blame your internet connection rather then correcting and upgrade there servers

2014-03-13 1Star Also there is huge delay in there trading system
they place your trader after 15 - 20 second so you cannot place a trade or close a trade according to your wish

2014-03-07 1Star Don't Create your account with them
they are cheaters and will take all the profit back
so i highly recommend to stay away from them
it is better to search and select a good broker

Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2014-03-11
Dear Atif,

I was unable to find your MT4 ID based on your name and country of residence.

I will be waiting for your follow up with your MT4 ID to take action and transparently present the full data of your claims.

Kind regards,
Andrey - Official Representative of XM (Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd.)

Jordan, Kuala Lumpur , Malaysia

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2014-04-12
Review: I was told by the XM back office that i could not deposit my money into my trading account via credit card. I would like to know the reason as to why i could not use this method of deposit anymore. Been sending emails, but for a week already they did not even give me a reply. XM please enlighten me? I must know what is the reason behind all these. Thank you.

Account number - 2171854

Muhammad Shbab Akhter, Multan, Pakistan

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-04-10
Review: Having a trading experience with over a hundred brokers i find XM.COM the No. 1 in all of them .....execution speed, marginal consumption, leverage .....Customer support in different languages and in Punjabi Language support very well i think he is the reason for thousand of my trade fellows are sticked with Xm.com.....Instant Deposit and Automatic withdrawals are one of the most appreciate-able service of XM.COM........
Where there is XM.com........ no other brokers will stay for long.....
Advertisements

ahmed mohamed, Damietta, Egypt

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-04-09
Review: now i can say that it as big scam company

my story start when i have open my account 2174123 with 1000$ i make some losses and it becomes 735$ then i start to trade with my EA which is scalping EA

i trade with my EA 4 days and gained around 60% profit and i have my evidence in myfxbook account , i surprised that XM send e-mail to me ask me to stop your EA as it open more positions and "unused signal " and this overload our server and if you do not stop it we will temporary stop your account
the strange and scam matter is that after 1 hour , there is fault message on my EA and the drawdown is increased on my account without any action from my EA which is scalping and must close this positions early , at the end my account is margined and balance is zero now

they destroy my 1560$ account in one day and they know that
i ask from FPA to solve my problem

Traderboy, Germany, Germany

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-04-03
Review: At first the execution was great with xm.com. I trade via my own EA which measures execution speed to the millisecond.

After making some good profits within a week, out of sudden my trade execution times did go up to 30 seconds and more. No need to say that with those execution times you can´t trade profitable anymore because you are getting slipped extremely.

Upon asking them there of course was no problem from their side and everything is normal. The funny thing is, and that proves that they have been cheating, that my friend also has a xm.com account. So I left everything as is, same MT4 instance, same EA, just logged into his XM.com account (same server). And voila, execution times on his account are absolutely perfect at 100ms and sometimes even less with them. Right away logging back into my account and voila, 30 seconds execution time again.

At least I was able to withdraw all my money and got it quickly via Skrill. But still, stay away from them, they are a c****y market maker and as soon as you make profits they´ll do everything that you are NOT profitable anymore.

Here are the logs for a few examples:

2014.03.31 11:02:43.496 EA EURUSD,M1: Order Close Slippage Points: -11 Current Spread: 20 Points
2014.03.31 11:02:43.496 EA EURUSD,M1: Order Close Time MilliSeconds: 22495 Current Spread: 20 Points
2014.03.31 11:02:43.496 EA EURUSD,M1: close #5693131 sell 0.01 EURUSD at 1.37348 at price 1.37393
2014.03.31 11:02:38.614 EA EURJPY,M1: Order Close Slippage Points: -142 Current Spread: 28 Points
2014.03.31 11:02:38.614 EA EURJPY,M1: Order Close Time MilliSeconds: 30795 Current Spread: 28 Points
2014.03.31 11:02:38.614 EA EURJPY,M1: close #5693107 sell 0.01 EURJPY at 141.551 at price 141.736
2014.03.31 11:02:21.001 EA EURUSD,M1: Stop Loss (1.37382) Reached, Closing Order Current Spread: 20 Points
2014.03.31 11:02:13.420 EA EURUSD,M1: Initial Stop Loss Set To: 1.37382 Current Spread: 19 Points
2014.03.31 11:02:13.420 EA EURUSD,M1: Order Open Slippage Points: -112 Current Spread: 22 Points
2014.03.31 11:02:13.420 EA EURUSD,M1: Order Open Time MilliSeconds: 19235 Current Spread: 22 Points
2014.03.31 11:02:13.420 EA EURUSD,M1: open #5693131 sell 0.01 EURUSD at 1.37348 ok
2014.03.31 11:02:07.819 EA EURJPY,M1: Stop Loss (141.594) Reached, Closing Order Current Spread: 28 Points
2014.03.31 11:02:07.819 EA EURJPY,M1: Initial Stop Loss Set To: 141.594 Current Spread: 28 Points
2014.03.31 11:02:07.819 EA EURJPY,M1: Order Open Slippage Points: -230 Current Spread: 29 Points
2014.03.31 11:02:07.819 EA EURJPY,M1: Order Open Time MilliSeconds: 13697 Current Spread: 29 Points
2014.03.31 11:02:07.819 EA EURJPY,M1: open #5693107 sell 0.01 EURJPY at 141.551 ok
2014.03.31 11:01:54.185 EA EURUSD,M1: Trying To Place Short Order At: 1.37460 Current Spread: 22 Points
2014.03.31 11:01:54.123 EA EURJPY,M1: Trying To Place Short Order At: 141.781 Current Spread: 29 Points

mohd, , Malaysia

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-03-27
Review: stay away from this xm.com broker. They cheated the customer, they taken away the bonus after customer almost lost(almost margin call). The representative initial make all promise can help ,everything nice, but after all didnt reply the email. The most unexpected, they revoke the swap free immediately after customer make money. The all muslim dont trade this broker.

habib, dhaka, Bangladesh

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-03-25
Review: XM is a good forex broker. XM offers the MetaTrader 4 and MT Mobile global forex trading top platforms.i am pleased with their coustomer service..
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements