Advertisement
Advertisements

XM.com (formerly Trading-Point.com and XEMarkets.com) Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform CFD - Contract for Difference

Overall Rating: (3.291)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 465
Last Updated: 2016-07-17
Description:

XM is a forex broker. XM offers the MetaTrader 4 and MT Mobile global forex trading top platforms. XM.com offers over 50 forex pairs, cfds, equities, indices, metals, and energies for your personal investment and trading options.

Special Notes:

Former websites of this company are Trading-Point.com and XEMarkets.com.

Click here to join live discussion of XM.com (formerly Trading-Point.com and XEMarkets.com) on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2010-11-19
Review: We haven't tried a forex trading account with XEMarkets (formerly known as Trading-Point.com). If you've traded forex with this broker, please leave a review here.

ASH, SOUTH AFRICA, South Africa

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2016-07-14
Review: i have decided to join xm.com since i see dedication in them taking time to respond here, however i am getting a run around with them accepting my docs, and now i am thinking of going with another broker.
MT14089534

adel mohammed alzyoud, jordan, Jordan

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2016-07-13
Review: About 15 days ago I tried to deposit $ 500 using the Cache u but the deposit was refused and the following message was appeared all the time:

“Cash-u deposit refused “

Then I called with my account manager called Krikor and told me that I will solve the problem today and since that day I tried to contact with Krikor but he escapes and not respond to my calls all the time .and when I called to XM support team to get an response from krikor I Surprised that they are responding to my call by an improper manner and tell me “ please don’t call again , krikor will call you “



and since 15 days ago , I sent about 40 email message to krikor , compliance department , back office and Arabic support But until now, there were not any response from XM company .

and not just emails I did around 60 live chat with XM support but all the time tell me that “ there is now problem with your account we will leave a message to relevant department , but in actual there is no any response and I don’t receive any call or email to solve my problem .

note: after 10 days of problem begging I found that not only cach u method is blocked but all electronic payments method is blocked for my account

Today I did an chat with support team , and I tell him there is aproblem with electronice payment method , he tell me contact bank for visa and cashu support for cashu method without knowing my account number

My account number : 13653849


message from Xm :

Dear Sir,

Please note that we have thoroughly reviewed your complaint and we confirm that the reason you could not deposit funds in your trading account was due to the fact that our payment service provider erroneously placed restrictions to the CashU method when we asked for restrictions to be placed on credit/debit card deposits.

In this respect, please note that we liaised with our payment service provider and confirmed that the restrictions placed to CashU deposits have been waived whilst the restrictions on credit/debit card deposits remain valid.

In view of the above, we are willing to offer you the amount of USD100 as balance and the amount of USD50 as bonus. Please confirm that you are in agreement with our offer and that you do not have any further demands from our Company in order to make the necessary arrangements for the payment of the aforesaid amounts in your trading account.

We would like to assure you that we treat all of our clients' complaints with diligence and we always follow our company's Complaint Handling Procedures which can be found on our website, www.xm.com, in the About us/Legal Documents section.

Kind Regards,
XM Compliance


anthony, nairobi, Kenya

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-05-27
Review: all, brokers ar more or less the same. you deposit your funds according to thier terms and conditions. however to make money you need skill, someone said to be an expert you need 10,000 hours doing it, they were very right. i have used xm.com for a long time. prior to that i changed bbrokers often. at first i thought the broker was the problem but i realised my emotions, trading system and patience was the problem. unless you are risking all your money in one trade, you should be fine with any broker who has no requotes, for precision entry.
forex is not a get rich quick means, like every other financial instrument, its risky, and takes skill or guts to make it. risk a little to make a little more, when you lose, lose a little like say 2% of your account when you gain make 3% of your account. small gains with smaller losses will get you far in the longrun.
bad brokers have extra ordinary spreads, poor executions with requotes and are likely to not accept withdrawals.

Kishan Tadingi, , India

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-05-24
Review: This is the worst experience to me with this broker. They are scammer I think so. Market releasing with strong news but there is no changes of any price. I have deposited little of money, slowly they are taking it negative balance.
 
Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2016-05-27 04:01
  Dear Kishan,

Please note that we aim to get optimal prices from all our liquidity providers. Real time prices are aggregated from liquidity providers in order to offer best bid and ask prices to clients. Our electronic pricing engine allows us price updating on every currency pair three times per second, and thanks to this our prices reflect the current global forex market levels.

What you have described seems like an issue related to weak connection to our server, and we will be happy to help you resolve it if you contact our customer support department or your account manager.

Kind regards,
Andrey - Official Representative of XM (Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd.)

Toni Montanov, , Bulgaria

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-05-22
Review: I've been using this broker for years, depositing is easy but the withdrawal is not, also their team is a bunch of illiterates called osama who can't speak English, if you need some support help, they'll just waste your time. I'm really happy I got away of them, I'd rather go to instaforex which sucks totally, than xm. Also, xm is not their first name, they change it every 2 years, before that they were trading-point, then xe, now xm. Respectable businesses don't change their names, only scammers do that. Also, I can assure you that they bet against you and sometimes the spread goes very big just enough to hit your stop loss, I've compared with other ECN brokers, only xm had this spread, they did it on purpose, this has happened many times to me. A total screw this company is, stay away.
 
Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2016-05-27 03:54
  Dear Toni,

I am sorry to hear that you have not been fully satisfied with our customer support.

Please note that we are offering competitive spreads but at times of low liquidity or during announcements of major economic news, spreads may deviate from their average values due to underlying market conditions.

I would like to assure that customer satisfaction is our number one priority and if you wish to discuss this matter further, I kindly ask you to contact your dedicated account manager.

Kind regards,
Andrey - Official Representative of XM (Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd.)
Advertisements

SAJID HUSSAIN, , Pakistan

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-05-13
Review: ALL DEAR TRADERS

I AM WORKING WITH THIS BROKERS SINCE 2012. I HAVE TRIED MANY BROKERS AND FACING MANY PROBLEMS LIKE "RE-QUOTES,SPREAD, AND MANY MORE.
BUT MY EXPERIENCE WITH XM.COM IS EXELENT. THE MAIN FEATURES ARE:-
-QUICK PROCESS OF WITHDRAWAL.
-NO RE-QUOTES.
-LIVE SUPPORT IS EXELENT.
-HELPING ATTITUTE OF ALL XM.TEAM.
-VERY CLOSE CUSTOMER RELATIONSHIP OF PERSONAL A/C MANAGER WITH THE CLINT (IN MY CASE MR JEET SINGH ,MOHAMMAD YASIN).
AS I HAVE EXPERIENCED WITH THIS BROKER OVEE ALL ITS EXELENT.

I SUGEST TO MY FELLOW MEMBERS IF YOU REALLY INSEARCH OF GOOD AND HONEST BROKER GO FOR IT.Y OU WILL NEVER FEEL REGRET ON YOUR DECION.

Sam, Israel, Israel

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-04-09
Review: - The validation process takes alot of time
- Their withdraw policy is over complicated.
- Support replies are standard templates which doesnt relate to the concern of the cloent.
Other than these points I think its a decent company. However, the reason Im here is a rumor i heard that "XM manipulates the lots or trades." !!! Scary ..
Also, the money back to the source where it first came from !!! This needs to be fixed
I will be testing with small amounts for few months and see what happens

Sam L, London, United Kingdom

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-04-04
Review: Fairly new to forex trading and after trying out multiple forex brokers, XM in my opinion is the best! I was sick and tired of having rejected quotes during periods of high volatility, I have never had this problem with XM. I have a standard account and the spreads are consistently reasonable, regardless of the market conditions. The rewards program and the weekly contests are great!

M.Umair Sheikh, Karachi, Pakistan

Rating:
Date of Post:2016-03-22
Review: I have searched for appropriate broker for along time, to be very honest XM is the best broker but sometimes spread is too high. I really appreciate if XM think about spread costs.

Yesterday I requested for withdrawal and within 2 minutes I received payment in my skrill account. This was really fast, I was shocked ;)

One more thing important to note here, Andrey (Official Representative) is best man for solving issues but others are not looking good. Very bad support!

They always send pre-defined emails without understanding clients problem. I think XM needs to work on this area, this is really important.
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements