Advertisement
Advertisements

XM.com (formerly Trading-Point.com and XEMarkets.com) Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform CFD - Contract for Difference

Overall Rating: (3.431)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 396
Last Updated: 2014-11-15
Description:

XM is a forex broker. XM offers the MetaTrader 4 and MT Mobile global forex trading top platforms. XM.com offers over 50 forex pairs, cfds, equities, indices, metals, and energies for your personal investment and trading options.

Special Notes:

Former websites of this company are Trading-Point.com and XEMarkets.com.

Click here to join live discussion of XM.com (formerly Trading-Point.com and XEMarkets.com) on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2010-11-19
Review: We haven't tried a forex trading account with XEMarkets (formerly known as Trading-Point.com). If you've traded forex with this broker, please leave a review here.

Daniel D, UK, United Kingdom

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-11-13
Review: XM is the best broker I've ever traded with. My personal account manager Adam Kyriacou is the best there is. He calls all my clients I refer to XM within minutes of opening an account to help them get started. 10/10 for Adam and XM.

Julian van den Berg, Pretoria, South Africa

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-11-13
Review: I have been very satisfied with the service XM.com provides. One of the plus points is their MT4 trading platform work with MAC and I wasn't forced to run the platform on a Windows machine.

They also provided me with an investment bonus which some of the other brokers do not do, and of they do it is usually far less than what XM offers.

Very importantly, the staff are helpful and friendly. My account manager at XM is Adam Kyriacou and if you are considering XM then ask for Adam to assist you. His knowledge of the services XM offers is outstanding and he is a friendly professional person to do business with. Adam gives me regular phone calls to find out of I'm still happy and if there is something he can do to assist should I have any queries or problems. What I also appreciate about Adam is that he communicates on many mediums such as Skype and Facebook which is handy when you can't phone or don't have the time to chat on the phone. If Adam left to go work at another broker I would probably want to move my account with him.

I asked Adam if XM.com will be offering managed accounts and he said it is something that he and XM are investigating which is another plus point.

Lastly, XM is trustworthy and your money is safe. You won't struggle to get your profits or money back from them.

Ken Grakauskas, Michigan, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-11-10
Review: I've been using XM for almost a year now. I've never had an issue with trades, or settlements. Deposits and withdrawals are quick and efficient. Large withdrawals happen with no issues and I've made several. My account manager, Adam Kyriacou, absolutely rocks. He even helped me navigate the "US citizen with an offshore business presence" so I could trade with them. Your account rep is the face of the company and Adam places XM in a very good light. Adam is detail oriented and tracks every incoming and outgoing deposit and withdrawal to make sure it happens promptly. He's my "goto" guy if I have any issues and they are all resolved quickly. No other broker has ever called me and gotten to know me, my business, and my needs. XM is THE premier broker, in my opinion.

Handos, Overijssel, Netherlands

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-10-23
Review: Hello, i am new with XM. Just trading for a week now, And i must say that my rigistration was very fast. After registering you can easyly deposit an ammount on your account of the mt4, it is directly on your account if you make your deposit with skrill or your creditcard. After this you can just start trading, but first you need to upload your documents of your id and proof of adress. Then it needed to be valided by XM. Just went to the chat service and talked with Vincent in Dutch. He was very kindly and helpfull and valided my account so i could start trading. In 1 week i made 500$ profit and have withdrawal all the ammount and left just 100$. In no time i got my withdrawal on my skrill. It was just in 2 hours totally that i have waited. This became also that the Dutch service of there chat Vincent helped me during the process of withdrawal how it has to be. After all, it is a good broker and i have not had any problem with freezing, or stop hunting what ever. You just have to make a plan and take the gain with forex. Just read there terms and conditions, and u would not have any problems at all. Best Regards, Handos from the Netherlands

Wisnu Adi Prasetya, Jawa Tengah, Indonesia

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-10-13
Review: XM.com is NOT FAIR and BAD SERVICE when resolve this case issue.
My Trading Account suspended and I cannot use it again.
Their XM Team never give me a warning email or something kindly attitude!
They suspend my account and then give me an email said that my acccount suspended because of the high frequency of transactions/orders.
GOOD broker should give warning BEFORE suspend SO RUDE. I t is not fair enough, We are social human, Issue can disscused first. NOT LIKE THIS. SO RUDE attitude! DISSAPOINTED!

PLEASE NOTE I only GOT ONE EMAIL said ACCOUNT SUSPENDED! NO WARNING MESSAGE or GOOD ATTITUDE
Advertisements

eric st-yves, canada, Canada

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-10-12
Review: I open 2 account with them .

I blow up one account , no problem .everything go very well , but ...

When , i do some money ( around 50 $ over) ,
they freeze my account for investigation without notice ,
i chat with them , and less than 24h , they unfreeze my account without explanation .

One week after ( october 7 , 2014) , my profit was around 150 $ over .
They closed all my open position with losses without notice ,
they closed my account .

The reason after was " xm market dont to bussiness with my country (canada) .

But they have no reasons to closed account witout notice or any delay .
But they have no reasons to closed all open positions witout notice or any delay .

A serious business dont to that this way .

Berlian, Medan, Indonesia

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-09-16
Review: Hey guys,

I had trade in this brokers more 2 years. I think its brokers good. I can withdrawal not more 2 days.
If I get problem in withdrawal, I can contact his IB in Indonesia, usually he will be help me to process my withdrawal.
Until now I think its broker is good.

CostaRicaFX, San Jose, Costa Rica

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-08-25
Review: Hi All,

I would like to update everyone with a little bit of information on XM.com. There are two items I would like to cover and that would be my experience with their card over the past months as well as a Western Union deposit I made a little over a week ago.

Let's Start with the card - I have the XM USD card. It works like a charm online and in shops. Once I had a slight issue and it was my fault. I went to a supermarket and they had a datafone with a chip reader in it and the device asked for my pin number and I had yet to memorize the pin and I had to use cash. Other than that it has never been turned down and it is a great tool. I will be loading my card with funds from my MT4 account this week most likely and I will update everyone on the process and how it goes.

Western Union Deposit - this was a nightmare but it was not XM's fault. I tried WU at a shop close to my office and was told that the transfer had to be completed in their main offices on the other side of San Jose. The issue was based on the fact that the system they use here in Costa Rica has yet to be changed from CYPRUS POUNDS to CYPRUS EURO or CYPRUS USD. So, I thought to save time I would ask for Money Gram details. My account manager provided the details and I popped out and went over to TELEDOLAR to make the transfer. I thought this would save time but it created a nightmare. The girl at TELEDOLAR in San Jose asked me for my ID and my phone number and address as well as the amount to be sent and the details of the receiver in Cyprus. I provided everything that she requested. She then proceeded to ask me if I knew the person and give the little scam warning that they give to people who send money abroad. The girl then asked me for two references and their phone numbers. I refused as the transaction was between me, MG, and the person in Cyprus and I blatantly asked why we needed to involve others in my transaction. She then tossed my ID card at me and said, "no puedo hacer el envio que tengo un ben dia" (I cannot make the transfer - have a nice day). I have escalated the incident to the management of TeleDolar and I am on their case about it. Being very agitated I went to the WU main office in Sabanilla and they attended me in less than 10 minutes. I sent my account manager, Helene, the details by email from my iphone by email and the next day the funds were in my account. I did not receive the full amount however and I think this was my fault. The guy at WU had never sent money to CY before so he sent EURO en lieu of USD so I lost USD$8.00 in XM's currency exchange. I did receive the advertised 50% bonus credit on the amount deposited and since it was my first WU deposit Helene held my hand all the way.

XM behaved very well and were very helpful during the entire process. MoneyGram agent TELEDOLAR is a ripoff and if you are in Costa Rica and wish to send MG to XM its best to avoid TELEDOLAR.

UPDATE: In y initial post I mentioned the online platform and I did not grade it very highly. I was informed by XM that they had made changes to the platform and the current platform is better and I would increase the grade to a B. I would like to see the ability to upload EA's to their online platform. This would rock!!

2014-07-08 5Star Hi All,

XM.com is my current broker and my ONLY broker at the moment. I have been dealing with XM.com for a little more than one year. During which time I have won trades as well as lost trades. I have also had part of my bonus taken away due to a withdrawal I made to test and see if they were legit. My account balance is not that much as I am still learning but rather than use a demo account I prefer to use my money as it makes me focus more on learning and being cautious.

I opened my account with XM.com based on a recommendation from a friend of mine who has traded larger amounts with them. Upon opening the account I was contacted by Helene. She assisted me with the account opening process as well as getting verified and explained to me that she was my assigned account manager. Once verified I deposited the large sum of US$20.00 . Now get this, after making such a small deposit I traded using their 1:888 leverage and did well and lost some. With only US$20.00 on my account at that time I received emails and phone calls from XM.com checking in to see what I may need as well as to guide me to their online educational tools and some basic details on services provided etc. I proceeded to deposit more as well as make more trades with them. Once I had made some profit I made a small withdrawal to see just how it works and if they were legit. The withdrawal was done within a few hours and it took almost 2 weeks to have the funds posted on my credit card. The bank made a complete mess of the transaction and after emailing the bank manager several times they finally sorted out the issue.

I want to take a minute to dissect the services offered by XM.com and grade each one based on my experiences. I am not a full time trader nor do I have a huge account balance but I have a good idea of what I want, what XM.com offers, and what I will tolerate.

Online Trading Platform – Grade C – difficult to use and unsightly. I do not care for this platform whatsoever and it is difficult to navigate and limited.

Deposit Methods – Grade A – All of the basics and they are pretty quick. I want to test Western Union deposit methods out as well to see just how that works. Since my local bank has become a bureaucratic money hog I want to try alternatives to deposits as well.

Customer Service – Grade A+ - My account manager is top notch. Anything I need she is there to answer questions and to guide me. I can say that she has never once asked me to deposit more funds into my account nor has she ever told me how to trade. She has given suggestions on topics I should study and research.

Withdrawals – Grade A – My bank was slow and I could not find fault with XM.com

Loadable Debit Card – Grade A – Excellent tool for withdrawals as well as daily use. I purchased the card and four days later it arrived by DHL. Funded the card and I used it for the first time in a super market on Saturday. Before I could even sign the slip I received a text message stating that the card has been used and the transaction amount. The SMS also stated that if I did not make the purchase to call them immediately. The only thing I would like to see as far as the card is concerned is real time account statements online and not by request. Sometimes you just want to check something quickly and with this card you have to send in a statement request.

Trading Signals – Grade B – I don't think this is their fortee to be honest. It would be nice to get them by email and not have to log on to their Member's Area. Sometimes those of us who are not full time traders are on the road or at work and we can trade via our cellphones or tablets. An email to our cell with signals could be a good way to start the trading/work day off. I have only used them a few times because of this but all in all signals are not my cup of tea. I tried signals from providers and even on Zulu via a demo account and most of them are not very accurate. I have a subscription to Faunus and I have lost more using their signals than by using my own method.

Training – Grade B – The video lessons are just a set of helpful videos to show you how to use the technology XM.com has to offer. I think that XM as well as all other forex brokers lack one major detail and that is real training. I think XM.com should find a basic strategy or teach people how to research and find their own basic strategy. Most of the newbies go out into the world of forex naked and with no idea of what is going on. I did and I had to waste time and money to find my way. My account manager did make some suggestions however to assist me in my search for the right strategy and I am slowly but surely on my way.

Order Open and Close Time – Grade A – I have never had any issues other than internet connectivity issues. Since I do trade from my cellphone quite a bit there have been issues with closing order due to the 3G internet connection having problems. I have only lost a few cents here and there and I have earned a few here and there due to this issue. MT4 is always fast and quick and no issues so far.

My overall score for XM is an A. I have not had issues and if I did I would have been the first one to squawk about it. I am increasing my account balance soon and will be reporting on any changes thereafter. So far I am very pleased with my experiences with XM and I think that others will be too.

ewriter, SINGAPORE, Singapore

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-08-23
Review: Atif from Pakistan, i that is where you are really from, thanks for your illuminating videos and screenshots showing an apparent delay in the trading platform XM provides. It is truly deplorable that you do not know how to spell 'their.' Instead, you constantly mis-spell it, using 'there.' Please! to be RIGHT you NEED TO SPELL RIGHT. Anyways, back to your point: it is plausible there is a real delay between the two trading environments; this is simply because real trading accounts, although they may be pooled together for pricing delivery, are unlikely to be pooled in the execution technology. Besides, the delay according to your video is negligible -- perhaps a few seconds. Personally, i believe regardless of any delays, you would be able to gain significant profits with a good methodology and disciplined money management. I have been with XM for only a few months (not a staff only a novel account holder) and i have grown my account by 300% for evidence see my Signal on mlq5.com LONSDALE. It cannot be subscribed to (unfortunately) since the account leverage us too high. However, clearly it is possible to profit with XM (although the rollover is too high). Closing trades rapidly to avoid rollover or other losses is, IMHO not a good methodology and we need to help XM to disgorge much more of its profits back to us, if we are to make this world a better place!
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements