Advertisement
Advertisements

XM.com (formerly Trading-Point.com and XEMarkets.com) Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform CFD - Contract for Difference

Overall Rating: (3.425)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 401
Last Updated: 2015-01-27
Description:

XM is a forex broker. XM offers the MetaTrader 4 and MT Mobile global forex trading top platforms. XM.com offers over 50 forex pairs, cfds, equities, indices, metals, and energies for your personal investment and trading options.

Special Notes:

Former websites of this company are Trading-Point.com and XEMarkets.com.

Click here to join live discussion of XM.com (formerly Trading-Point.com and XEMarkets.com) on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2010-11-19
Review: We haven't tried a forex trading account with XEMarkets (formerly known as Trading-Point.com). If you've traded forex with this broker, please leave a review here.

moncsi, , Hungary

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2015-01-23
Review: Dear XM, I have a question: does XM guarantee negative balance protection in all circumstances?
Thank you in advance!

Ahmed Basheer Affouni, , Bahrain

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-01-20
Review: As replied to me, my account manager did called me and there was misunderstanding and everything is quite fine
They are supportive and active, they are great broker

2015-01-15 2Star I send many msgs no reply no respond, I sent to the support team as well as the service team
They used to be great, I donno what happend
I hope the will reply then I will change my comment as well as my opinion

Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2015-01-19
Dear Ahmed.

I am sorry to hear about your experience.

Our Customer Support team replies to any inquiries sent via email within 24 hours, and emails sent during the weekend will reposnded to on Monday morning.

If you are experincing any issues, please contact our customer support representative via Live Chat as soon as possible.

Your account manager has already been asked to contact you, however, I kindly ask you to share your MT4 ID, should he have difficulties finding your account number by the name you left on FPA.

Kind regards,
Andrey - Official Representative of XM (Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd.)

Steve B, Preston, UK, United Kingdom

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-01-12
Review: On January 8th I received the below email from XM.com. I consider XM.com to be acting illegally by removing profits legally earned by news trading. I use a sophisticated news feed and trigger system to trade. They claim I am using arbitrage but when asked to provide proof my trades are arbitrage they produce no evidence. it's plain to see looking at my trades that they are all from news events where good deviations occurred.

AVOID.

Dear Mr. XXXXXXXX,

Following a thorough investigation of your trading account(s) by our Compliance Department, we hereby would like to inform you that, based on a detailed review of the trading activity in your account(s), we have concluded that the transactions carried out in your account(s) between 01.10.2014 and 15.12.2014 were aimed at exploiting price latency arbitrage opportunities on our Company’s trading platform and at taking advantage of the internet delays which do not reflect the market rates at the time your trades were executed.

Pursuant to Clauses 53.2 and 53.3 of the Company’s Terms and Conditions, to which you agreed when you opened your account(s) with our Company, we are, therefore, entitled, under these circumstances, to revoke the transactions initiated in your account(s), insofar as they relied on such price latency arbitrage opportunities and make the necessary and corresponding corrections and adjustments in your account(s) at our Company’s sole discretion. Accordingly, you will not be compensated for the profit of GBP 2505.53 resulting from the transactions in your account(s) that we have determined as resulting from the above-mentioned price latency arbitrage opportunities, since the transactions in your account(s) that gave rise to such profits are revoked/cancelled and any profits initially shown in your account(s) as a result of such transactions can, therefore, not be considered as legitimately made on your behalf.

Accordingly in line with the foregoing, we hereby regret to have to inform you:

- that your account(s) with our Company will be definitely closed with immediate effect;

- that, pursuant to Clauses 53.2 and 53.3 of the Company’s Terms and Conditions, transaction(s), which relied on price latency arbitrage opportunities are definitely revoked/cancelled; and

- that, as a result, we shall not be making any further payments and/or reimbursements to you.

This letter is official. It speaks for itself that it is sent to you without prejudice to any rights and/or remedies our Company may have in relation to this matter, now or in the future.

Sincerely,
 
Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2015-01-19 09:30
  Dear Steve,

It has been brought ot our attention that the transactions carried out in your account clearly reflect a technological trading pattern that was aimed at exploiting price latency opportunities on XM’s trading platform ; this was achieved through the use of artificial intelligence software that took advantage of sudden fluctuations in prices on XM’s platform.

Our Compliance Department is currently reviewing your official complaint and will provide you with the company's final response.

Kind regards,
Andrey - Official Representative of XM (Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd.)

Sharad Kumar Mukim, Bangalore, India

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-12-08
Review: I have a bad experience with XM. I opened a demo account and was using it to learn and understand forex trading and received an email from XM offering a $30 no deposit bonus. I opened the real account as the offer was tempting for me. I checked the email and there was no hidden condition on the same. After opening the account I didn't get the bonus hence I sent an email and I got the response that the bonus as not available in my region. I asked, if the offer is not available in my region then why did you sent me the email and misguided me but there was no explanation and they are saying that I will get a 100% bonus on my first deposit. There is nothing to trust XM after this. when after sending one offer they are not honouring the same then there is no guaranty of getting any fair play with them.
 
Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2014-12-15 07:54
  Dear Sharad,

Indeed XM is offering a $30 free bonus with no deposit required in some regions of the world and offering other exclusive promotions for clients from other regions of the world.

Each region receives different promotions. It may be the case that you have received the $30 free bonus in mistake and we do sincerely apologize for this as it its unfortunately currently not available for clients from India.

We apologize for any inconvenience might be cause by receiving this invitation in mistake. However India does have an exclusive promotion this period which you can view by visiting the promotions section of the XM website.

Once again we apologize for any inconvenience caused and any mistrust in XM it may have created.

Thank you,

Aminu Usman, Kaduna, Nigeria

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-12-01
Review: I am happy to inform forexpeacearmy the issue i reported on 2014/11/26, xm.com disabling my account is resolved. After investigation they found out that i had two real accounts with them, one verified and the other unverified. So they now close the unverified account and restore the vetified account(the account i use to trade with) with additional bonus of $30.00.

2014-11-26 2Star WARNING:XM broker scam me today after realizing that i made 70% profit in three weeks with no even a single loss trade. I will advice my fellow traders to stay away from WWW.XM.COM because its total scam. They always want you to loose. scam...
Below is the chatting i had with their staff regarding why my account was disabled.
Our company representative will be with you in a moment.

20:58 Desimir has joined the chat.

Desimir | 20:58 Welcome to XM.com! How may I assist you?

Aminu Usman | 21:00 HI. i was unable to trade on the xm mt4 platform. Each time i make an attempt a message appears saying my trade is disabled.

Desimir | 21:01 May I have your account number please?

Aminu Usman | 21:01 my account number is 2211100

Desimir | 21:02 Please note your account was disabled for violation of the bonus terms and condition. You should receive an email shortly. Any deposits will be refunded back to the source

Aminu Usman | 21:03 what kind of violation is that

Desimir | 21:04 By opening multiply accounts

Aminu Usman | 21:05 no i only have one account with you

Desimir | 21:06 You should receive an email shortly sir by the relevant department, I cannot be more specific than that as I do not have further information on this matter

Aminu Usman | 21:06 ok. How can i withdraw my money

Desimir | 21:07 The deposit will be refunded sir no need to request a withdrawal

Aminu Usman | 21:07 when

Desimir | 21:08 You will be informed regarding this via email
Probably in couple of days time

Aminu Usman | 21:09 be specific. I know you disable my account simply because i am making alot of profit

Desimir | 21:10 I cannot be more specific than that as I told you have have no further information on this matter
Please wait for the email from the relvant department
Everything should be explained there

Aminu Usman | 21:12 Any way i am going to report this to all forex forums. And my conversation with you shall be posted there too.
Advertisements

Daniel D, UK, United Kingdom

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-11-13
Review: XM is the best broker I've ever traded with. My personal account manager Adam Kyriacou is the best there is. He calls all my clients I refer to XM within minutes of opening an account to help them get started. 10/10 for Adam and XM.

Julian van den Berg, Pretoria, South Africa

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-11-13
Review: I have been very satisfied with the service XM.com provides. One of the plus points is their MT4 trading platform work with MAC and I wasn't forced to run the platform on a Windows machine.

They also provided me with an investment bonus which some of the other brokers do not do, and of they do it is usually far less than what XM offers.

Very importantly, the staff are helpful and friendly. My account manager at XM is Adam Kyriacou and if you are considering XM then ask for Adam to assist you. His knowledge of the services XM offers is outstanding and he is a friendly professional person to do business with. Adam gives me regular phone calls to find out of I'm still happy and if there is something he can do to assist should I have any queries or problems. What I also appreciate about Adam is that he communicates on many mediums such as Skype and Facebook which is handy when you can't phone or don't have the time to chat on the phone. If Adam left to go work at another broker I would probably want to move my account with him.

I asked Adam if XM.com will be offering managed accounts and he said it is something that he and XM are investigating which is another plus point.

Lastly, XM is trustworthy and your money is safe. You won't struggle to get your profits or money back from them.

Ken Grakauskas, Michigan, USA

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-11-10
Review: I've been using XM for almost a year now. I've never had an issue with trades, or settlements. Deposits and withdrawals are quick and efficient. Large withdrawals happen with no issues and I've made several. My account manager, Adam Kyriacou, absolutely rocks. He even helped me navigate the "US citizen with an offshore business presence" so I could trade with them. Your account rep is the face of the company and Adam places XM in a very good light. Adam is detail oriented and tracks every incoming and outgoing deposit and withdrawal to make sure it happens promptly. He's my "goto" guy if I have any issues and they are all resolved quickly. No other broker has ever called me and gotten to know me, my business, and my needs. XM is THE premier broker, in my opinion.

Handos, Overijssel, Netherlands

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-10-23
Review: Hello, i am new with XM. Just trading for a week now, And i must say that my rigistration was very fast. After registering you can easyly deposit an ammount on your account of the mt4, it is directly on your account if you make your deposit with skrill or your creditcard. After this you can just start trading, but first you need to upload your documents of your id and proof of adress. Then it needed to be valided by XM. Just went to the chat service and talked with Vincent in Dutch. He was very kindly and helpfull and valided my account so i could start trading. In 1 week i made 500$ profit and have withdrawal all the ammount and left just 100$. In no time i got my withdrawal on my skrill. It was just in 2 hours totally that i have waited. This became also that the Dutch service of there chat Vincent helped me during the process of withdrawal how it has to be. After all, it is a good broker and i have not had any problem with freezing, or stop hunting what ever. You just have to make a plan and take the gain with forex. Just read there terms and conditions, and u would not have any problems at all. Best Regards, Handos from the Netherlands
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements