Advertisement
Advertisements

XM.com (formerly Trading-Point.com and XEMarkets.com) Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform CFD - Contract for Difference

Overall Rating: (3.496)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 368
Last Updated: 2014-04-16
Description:

XM is a forex broker. XM offers the MetaTrader 4 and MT Mobile global forex trading top platforms. XM.com offers over 50 forex pairs, cfds, equities, indices, metals, and energies for your personal investment and trading options.

Special Notes:

Former websites of this company are Trading-Point.com and XEMarkets.com.

Click here to join live discussion of XM.com (formerly Trading-Point.com and XEMarkets.com) on our forum
Request Site Update
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

FPA Review Moderation Team, USA

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2010-11-19
Review: We haven't tried a forex trading account with XEMarkets (formerly known as Trading-Point.com). If you've traded forex with this broker, please leave a review here.

Jordan, Kuala Lumpur , Malaysia

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2014-04-12
Review: I was told by the XM back office that i could not deposit my money into my trading account via credit card. I would like to know the reason as to why i could not use this method of deposit anymore. Been sending emails, but for a week already they did not even give me a reply. XM please enlighten me? I must know what is the reason behind all these. Thank you.

Account number - 2171854

Muhammad Shbab Akhter, Multan, Pakistan

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-04-10
Review: Having a trading experience with over a hundred brokers i find XM.COM the No. 1 in all of them .....execution speed, marginal consumption, leverage .....Customer support in different languages and in Punjabi Language support very well i think he is the reason for thousand of my trade fellows are sticked with Xm.com.....Instant Deposit and Automatic withdrawals are one of the most appreciate-able service of XM.COM........
Where there is XM.com........ no other brokers will stay for long.....

ahmed mohamed, Damietta, Egypt

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-04-09
Review: now i can say that it as big scam company

my story start when i have open my account 2174123 with 1000$ i make some losses and it becomes 735$ then i start to trade with my EA which is scalping EA

i trade with my EA 4 days and gained around 60% profit and i have my evidence in myfxbook account , i surprised that XM send e-mail to me ask me to stop your EA as it open more positions and "unused signal " and this overload our server and if you do not stop it we will temporary stop your account
the strange and scam matter is that after 1 hour , there is fault message on my EA and the drawdown is increased on my account without any action from my EA which is scalping and must close this positions early , at the end my account is margined and balance is zero now

they destroy my 1560$ account in one day and they know that
i ask from FPA to solve my problem

Traderboy, Germany, Germany

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-04-03
Review: At first the execution was great with xm.com. I trade via my own EA which measures execution speed to the millisecond.

After making some good profits within a week, out of sudden my trade execution times did go up to 30 seconds and more. No need to say that with those execution times you can´t trade profitable anymore because you are getting slipped extremely.

Upon asking them there of course was no problem from their side and everything is normal. The funny thing is, and that proves that they have been cheating, that my friend also has a xm.com account. So I left everything as is, same MT4 instance, same EA, just logged into his XM.com account (same server). And voila, execution times on his account are absolutely perfect at 100ms and sometimes even less with them. Right away logging back into my account and voila, 30 seconds execution time again.

At least I was able to withdraw all my money and got it quickly via Skrill. But still, stay away from them, they are a c****y market maker and as soon as you make profits they´ll do everything that you are NOT profitable anymore.

Here are the logs for a few examples:

2014.03.31 11:02:43.496 EA EURUSD,M1: Order Close Slippage Points: -11 Current Spread: 20 Points
2014.03.31 11:02:43.496 EA EURUSD,M1: Order Close Time MilliSeconds: 22495 Current Spread: 20 Points
2014.03.31 11:02:43.496 EA EURUSD,M1: close #5693131 sell 0.01 EURUSD at 1.37348 at price 1.37393
2014.03.31 11:02:38.614 EA EURJPY,M1: Order Close Slippage Points: -142 Current Spread: 28 Points
2014.03.31 11:02:38.614 EA EURJPY,M1: Order Close Time MilliSeconds: 30795 Current Spread: 28 Points
2014.03.31 11:02:38.614 EA EURJPY,M1: close #5693107 sell 0.01 EURJPY at 141.551 at price 141.736
2014.03.31 11:02:21.001 EA EURUSD,M1: Stop Loss (1.37382) Reached, Closing Order Current Spread: 20 Points
2014.03.31 11:02:13.420 EA EURUSD,M1: Initial Stop Loss Set To: 1.37382 Current Spread: 19 Points
2014.03.31 11:02:13.420 EA EURUSD,M1: Order Open Slippage Points: -112 Current Spread: 22 Points
2014.03.31 11:02:13.420 EA EURUSD,M1: Order Open Time MilliSeconds: 19235 Current Spread: 22 Points
2014.03.31 11:02:13.420 EA EURUSD,M1: open #5693131 sell 0.01 EURUSD at 1.37348 ok
2014.03.31 11:02:07.819 EA EURJPY,M1: Stop Loss (141.594) Reached, Closing Order Current Spread: 28 Points
2014.03.31 11:02:07.819 EA EURJPY,M1: Initial Stop Loss Set To: 141.594 Current Spread: 28 Points
2014.03.31 11:02:07.819 EA EURJPY,M1: Order Open Slippage Points: -230 Current Spread: 29 Points
2014.03.31 11:02:07.819 EA EURJPY,M1: Order Open Time MilliSeconds: 13697 Current Spread: 29 Points
2014.03.31 11:02:07.819 EA EURJPY,M1: open #5693107 sell 0.01 EURJPY at 141.551 ok
2014.03.31 11:01:54.185 EA EURUSD,M1: Trying To Place Short Order At: 1.37460 Current Spread: 22 Points
2014.03.31 11:01:54.123 EA EURJPY,M1: Trying To Place Short Order At: 141.781 Current Spread: 29 Points

mohd, , Malaysia

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-03-27
Review: stay away from this xm.com broker. They cheated the customer, they taken away the bonus after customer almost lost(almost margin call). The representative initial make all promise can help ,everything nice, but after all didnt reply the email. The most unexpected, they revoke the swap free immediately after customer make money. The all muslim dont trade this broker.
Advertisements

habib, dhaka, Bangladesh

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-03-25
Review: XM is a good forex broker. XM offers the MetaTrader 4 and MT Mobile global forex trading top platforms.i am pleased with their coustomer service..

EMMANUEL OGANNO, Port Harcourt, Nigeria

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-03-14
Review: T
Thank God for a broker like xm. I have being trading now for quite some time. but was making any profit. Infact i have never withdrawn any money before until i came across trading point now xm. They have been wonderful.bonuses,customer services(especially mr. Sophocles & others).Their withdrawal is very fast even with bankwire just same day sometimes. The training given to us in Lagos free of charge has changed my trading approaches and pattern. I have some profits applying what i learnt. I just wish that they conduct such trainings in Nigeria regularly.I recommend this broker to trader and new ones.

Atif, punjab, Pakistan

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-03-13
Review: Also there is huge delay in there trading system
they place your trader after 15 - 20 second so you cannot place a trade or close a trade according to your wish

2014-03-07 1Star Don't Create your account with them
they are cheaters and will take all the profit back
so i highly recommend to stay away from them
it is better to search and select a good broker

Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2014-03-11
Dear Atif,

I was unable to find your MT4 ID based on your name and country of residence.

I will be waiting for your follow up with your MT4 ID to take action and transparently present the full data of your claims.

Kind regards,
Andrey - Official Representative of XM (Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd.)

Ikechukwu Ezebunanwa, Lagos, Nigeria

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-03-12
Review: Hello people, I am a Forex trader and trading is what I do for a living, but I bet you without a good broker, irrespective of the type of system you are using its going to be a mess up, I found XM former trading point of financial instrument in the year 2012 but at first i was reluctant to do business with them, until their, sincerity shocked me i was WITH some brokers before I met XM and due to the way I was exploited by those brokerage I felt discouraged, but today I have been rewarded for my perseverance, since I found XM trading Forex couldn't be any better, I even got paid three times to trade, just in case you don't understand what that means, that means,I was educated, by XM, and after the educational, seminar which I attended free of charge, I was given, $100 free to trade with, on three different occasions,the first $100 that was given to me, with the help of the training which I got from the seminar sponsored by XM, I turned that $100 into $300, the second $100 given to me was turned into $330 and the best part of it, is that i withdrew all the profits from that $100 into my Nigeran bank account(GT BANK) ISN'T THAT AMAZING? I must state this clearly, that no other brokerage has ever shown me so much love like XM, XEMARKETS TRADING POINT OF FINANCIAL INSTRUMENT, for those that are still in doubt, dont allow negative comments from people paid by other brokerage to truncate your career in trading, XM is the most transparent brokerage that offers an amazing low spread of 1 PIP difference, with ABSOLUTELY NO RE QUOTE! GOD BLESS THE ENTIRE TEAM OF XM, MAY ALL YOUR EFFORTS NEVER BE INVAIN, IRRESPECTIVE OF WHAT PEOPLE SAY, XM GOOD DEED WILL KEEP THEM FLYING ABOVE THEIR COUNTERPARTS IN THE MARKET,MORE STRENGTH TO XM/TRADING POINT/XEMARKETS
Show reviews per page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements