Advertisement
Advertisements

XM.com (formerly Trading-Point.com and XEMarkets.com) Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform CFD - Contract for Difference

Overall Rating: (3.432)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 383
Last Updated: 2014-07-23
Description:

XM is a forex broker. XM offers the MetaTrader 4 and MT Mobile global forex trading top platforms. XM.com offers over 50 forex pairs, cfds, equities, indices, metals, and energies for your personal investment and trading options.

Special Notes:

Former websites of this company are Trading-Point.com and XEMarkets.com.

CostaRicaFX, please use the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page.

Click here to join live discussion of XM.com (formerly Trading-Point.com and XEMarkets.com) on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

Hicham, agadir, Morocco

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-05-26
Review: this broker is very good .and the customer supports very helpful
i think they are going to be in the top of forex brokers ;

Jaque, Tampere, Finland

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-05-15
Review: "and that it belongs to your acquaintance" why do you need to change the conversations? I'm not in any of the message said this. I have a testimony that the card does not belong to me, and you should check the card owner before withdrawal. I thought that these withdrawal occasional problems but now I realize that it applies to everyone.

2014-04-20 1Srtar I can not recommend them, but if you end up in their service, please be careful and watch the account history on a regular basis. My account got a third party to transfer the money and I did not notice it, I made my own withdrawal from another account, and the money is transferred to the Credit Card which I do not even own.

I have received a Nordea bank certificate proving that the I do not have CC out there, but XM did not accept the certificate. I put this as the last message we've twisted the same thing a long time. I have not had any other problems with them other than the withdrawal.


XM

After funds in 72295 had been deposited, there were several trades
performed and this deposit was lost. Since now your saying that this card
does not belong to you, it means that this deposit was a 3rd party deposit.
In such cases, we nullify profit or losses and refund this deposit back to
the source.

We did not receive any complaints from when this money were deposited in
your account. Therefore, we did not have a reason to refund this deposit.
Again, now you admitted that this card does not belong to you and you
traded with money that belong to another person which a serious violation
and this kind of activity is considered as fraudulent. Therefore, we had no
other option but to refund this deposit. This means the owner of the card,
whether it is you or not, received his funds back.

Please note that authenticity of the document form Nordea bank that you
provided raises certain concerns and have not been accepted as a valid
proof.

Kind regards,
Copyscape:
Duplicates Not Yet Checked

Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2014-05-05
Dear Jaque,

It is clearly stated in the Member's Area of our website that XM does not accept any 3rd party payments.

You have violated this rule by making a deposit with a credit card that belongs to another person. Moreover, you have confirmed that you do not own this card and that it belongs to your acquaintance.

According to our policy we had no other option but to refund the deposit so the rightful owner of the card could receive his funds back.

Kind regards,
Andrey - Official Representative of XM (Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd.)

Atif, punjab, Pakistan

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-05-14
Review: Today i opened a new account with them
and earn 194$ profit as soon as they saw the profit and the scam xm.com came into action and closed my account and took the profit of 194$ and returned my 370$ deposit back to my account

I opened a new account to create new videos of there cheating
please check the screen shot of what i am talking about

http://www.screencast.com/t/n3dPud5d45u5

2014-05-11 1Star Haha Now they did what i was expecting from them
they closed my account
reason was why i am telling every one about there fraud
Can any one please tell me how i can sue them ?
i have more traders complaining same thing and i want to sure them so that they cannot cheat more traders

2014-04-29 1Star Today i am 100% sure that they create that delay in trade instantly
i created demo account with them and i was amazed to see that the demo account is working fine
there is absolute no delay in demo account
while on real account there is 3 - 7 delay on very slow market
and 15 - 45 sec delay on fast market moves

please watch the videos from the link below to understand what they do with there customers

https://www.mediafire.com/folder/2k4uqc9l955bb/xm

xm4292014.mp4 is there real account
xmdemo.mp4 is demo account
fxpro4292014.mp4 is account from fxpro.com

watch the delay in xm real account see how there is no delay on xmdemo

2014-04-17 1Star Do not trade with them there execution time of trade is huge
when you place a trade it will take 15 - 20 minutes to execute it
there server are very very slow and trade placement is not instant

big scam is they will never accept this and always try to blame your internet connection rather then correcting and upgrade there servers

2014-03-13 1Star Also there is huge delay in there trading system
they place your trader after 15 - 20 second so you cannot place a trade or close a trade according to your wish

2014-03-07 1Star Don't Create your account with them
they are cheaters and will take all the profit back
so i highly recommend to stay away from them
it is better to search and select a good broker

Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2014-03-11
Dear Atif,

I was unable to find your MT4 ID based on your name and country of residence.

I will be waiting for your follow up with your MT4 ID to take action and transparently present the full data of your claims.

Kind regards,
Andrey - Official Representative of XM (Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd.)
Copyscape:
Duplicates Not Yet Checked

Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2014-05-05
Dear Atif,

The information you provided about our execution is not true to say the least. We offer 100% execution of orders, 99.35% in less than 1 second, and this statement can be confirmed and verified by thousands of our clients.

XM is a reputable and transparent legal entity and is by all standards a leader in the Forex Sector. XM has done nothing wrong or illegal and has no intention nor obligation towards you, yet to continue to accuse the company of various wrongdoings. On the contrary, it was you who violated our terms and conditions by making several 3rd party payments in your trading account which lead to termination of the account.

I kindly ask you to refrain from making any further claims which may mislead other traders.

Kind regards,
Andrey - Official Representative of XM (Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd.)

nishant, delhi, India

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-05-12
Review: This broker is scam broker...they cheated with me...never give any promotions and wdwl

Atif, punjab, Pakistan

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-05-11
Review: Haha Now they did what i was expecting from them
they closed my account
reason was why i am telling every one about there fraud
Can any one please tell me how i can sue them ?
i have more traders complaining same thing and i want to sure them so that they cannot cheat more traders

2014-04-29 1Star Today i am 100% sure that they create that delay in trade instantly
i created demo account with them and i was amazed to see that the demo account is working fine
there is absolute no delay in demo account
while on real account there is 3 - 7 delay on very slow market
and 15 - 45 sec delay on fast market moves

please watch the videos from the link below to understand what they do with there customers

https://www.mediafire.com/folder/2k4uqc9l955bb/xm

xm4292014.mp4 is there real account
xmdemo.mp4 is demo account
fxpro4292014.mp4 is account from fxpro.com

watch the delay in xm real account see how there is no delay on xmdemo

2014-04-17 1Star Do not trade with them there execution time of trade is huge
when you place a trade it will take 15 - 20 minutes to execute it
there server are very very slow and trade placement is not instant

big scam is they will never accept this and always try to blame your internet connection rather then correcting and upgrade there servers

2014-03-13 1Star Also there is huge delay in there trading system
they place your trader after 15 - 20 second so you cannot place a trade or close a trade according to your wish

2014-03-07 1Star Don't Create your account with them
they are cheaters and will take all the profit back
so i highly recommend to stay away from them
it is better to search and select a good broker

Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2014-03-11
Dear Atif,

I was unable to find your MT4 ID based on your name and country of residence.

I will be waiting for your follow up with your MT4 ID to take action and transparently present the full data of your claims.

Kind regards,
Andrey - Official Representative of XM (Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd.)
Copyscape:
Duplicates Not Yet Checked

Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2014-05-05
Dear Atif,

The information you provided about our execution is not true to say the least. We offer 100% execution of orders, 99.35% in less than 1 second, and this statement can be confirmed and verified by thousands of our clients.

XM is a reputable and transparent legal entity and is by all standards a leader in the Forex Sector. XM has done nothing wrong or illegal and has no intention nor obligation towards you, yet to continue to accuse the company of various wrongdoings. On the contrary, it was you who violated our terms and conditions by making several 3rd party payments in your trading account which lead to termination of the account.

I kindly ask you to refrain from making any further claims which may mislead other traders.

Kind regards,
Andrey - Official Representative of XM (Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd.)

hafiz hanif, terengganu, Malaysia

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-05-03
Review: Im with xm about 3 months..good support and no issues regarding withdrawal or trading..recommended
Advertisements

Jordan, Malaysia, Malaysia

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-05-02
Review: Great BROKER ! Experienced with this broker 10 years already. Great spread, great execution speed, GREAT LEVERAGE. Whopping 888 leverage. BS!

Filed an order before nfp releases today. As the picture shown, i filed my order at 15:29 not 15:30 when the server stop whatever it is that they call as ARBITRAGE trading. I did it on purpose to sell on the last minute as I do not want noises from the market to hit my stop loss. Leverage of 888 that i used, but is that the service that XM BROKER provided us with which we can use as a good weapon? If this really considered as fraudulent act as they said, why not disable the buy, sell order in the last minute of release eh ? here is the picture to prove. SO, in the conclusion, I am banned from dealing business with this broker, and my profit they are cancelling it out : ) After replying their email, they did not even respond to me.

This is the picture though
http://s4.postimg.org/qy6z8tcyl/nfp.jpg
 
Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2014-05-05 06:20
  Dear Jordan,

Your account was closed because you opened opposite trades with another client seconds before the NFP release. Our Anti-Fraud department has brought to our attention that your only intention was to exploit our favorable trading conditions and the fair rules of the deposit bonus promotion in order to gain unfair advantage and generate almost risk-free profit.

According to our terms and conditions which you accepted when registering your trading account, such activities are classified as fraudulent and lead to immediate suspension of a trading account.

Please note that your deposit has already been returned in full.

Kind regards,
Andrey - Official Representative of XM (Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd.)

rezwanur, Dhaka, Bangladesh

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-04-19
Review: I am MD REZWANUR RAHMAN, a trader in xm.com My account number is 11166769 . I join xm.com in 12.03.2014. I deposit my balance by skrill .

But my skrill account name is different to xm account name. so as a rule of xm.com my deposit should refunded.

But they accept my balance instantly and get me chance for trading.


I traded about below one month and get profit $125 Then I sent a withdrawal request to xm.com by a different skrill account mistakenly and request for $600. After a several time xm.com make my account $0.0 . Then I contact with my account manager and back office.

My account manager said me that for withdraw by third party they did not give me my profit balance. They just gave me my deposit balance in source payment processor.
They said me that they just gave me my deposit balance not profit.


I don’t understood what a punishment it is? They should cancel my withdraw request but they take my profit and gave me just deposit balance.
Now I want to say which rule they applied?
Xm.com is a regulated broker but their attitude is not like regulated broker. First time why they accept my deposit by a third party ? And why they cut off my profit balance ?
I show this complain for all Forex Regulation Organization .

Jordan, Kuala Lumpur , Malaysia

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2014-04-12
Review: I was told by the XM back office that i could not deposit my money into my trading account via credit card. I would like to know the reason as to why i could not use this method of deposit anymore. Been sending emails, but for a week already they did not even give me a reply. XM please enlighten me? I must know what is the reason behind all these. Thank you.

Account number - 2171854

Muhammad Shbab Akhter, Multan, Pakistan

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-04-10
Review: Having a trading experience with over a hundred brokers i find XM.COM the No. 1 in all of them .....execution speed, marginal consumption, leverage .....Customer support in different languages and in Punjabi Language support very well i think he is the reason for thousand of my trade fellows are sticked with Xm.com.....Instant Deposit and Automatic withdrawals are one of the most appreciate-able service of XM.COM........
Where there is XM.com........ no other brokers will stay for long.....
Show reviews per page <<Previous page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements