Advertisement
Advertisements

XM.com (formerly Trading-Point.com and XEMarkets.com) Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform CFD - Contract for Difference

Overall Rating: (3.496)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 368
Last Updated: 2014-04-17
Description:

XM is a forex broker. XM offers the MetaTrader 4 and MT Mobile global forex trading top platforms. XM.com offers over 50 forex pairs, cfds, equities, indices, metals, and energies for your personal investment and trading options.

Special Notes:

Former websites of this company are Trading-Point.com and XEMarkets.com.

Click here to join live discussion of XM.com (formerly Trading-Point.com and XEMarkets.com) on our forum
Request Site Update
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

Freddy, , Singapore

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-03-03
Review: The credit card that I used to top up my account with XM was canceled and bank sent me the official termination for proof. Because of the policy that XM have, I sent in a formal email to XM to allow me to go alternative withdrawal option. After a couple of weeks, they agreed to let me withdraw only to my bank account, which I provided with all the necessary information. 3 weeks passed and I didn't receive anything, not even an notification message. My account in XM has been deducted. When I contacted XM via Live Chat, I was told that they have already refunded back to my original credit card, which had been TERMINATED. What the hell! Now I lost my hard earned money!!! Terrible. All scammers, stay away from this broker at all cost. Get LOST XM.
 
Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2014-03-11 03:59
  Dear Freddy,

It is company policy, for the safety of our clients, to process withdrawals back to the source.

If your credit card expired or got cancelled, we are still able to process withdrawals to a bank that this card was linked to. In some cases, credit card withdrawals may take several business days to arrive in your bank account but I believe that you should have already received your funds.

If you have any other questions please send me an email (andrey@xm.com) and I will do my best to help you.

Kind regards,
Andrey - Official Representative of XM (Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd.)

raluca ureche, Bucharest, Romania

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-02-27
Review: I have opened an account with Trading point and then Xm first the experience was ok but out of the blue they have seized my profits and closed the account and sent back initial deposit on the SUSPITION ( serious concerns ) THAT MY TRADES ARE FRADULENT . I have tried to talk with the and solve the problem but they have said that the decision is final. They have seized more then 5000 eur and I would like to ask for the help of FPA in solving the problem.
 
Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2014-03-11 04:17
  Dear Ms. Ureche,

After reviewing the trading patterns in your Account although you may not have been aware that the style of trading which you were using in your Account was a form of ‘arbitrage’ trading unfortunately the style is not permitted on our platform and pursuant to the terms and conditions such activities are considered as fraudulent.

You have been warned in the past that this kind of activity is not permitted. However, you proceeded with opening a new account in order to abuse our deposit bonus promotion.

Please note that the comapny cancelled only the recent trades that violated our terms and conditions, your deposits and profits from your old account were returned in full.

Kind regards,
Andrey - Official Representative of XM (Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd.)

SHOAIB ALI, GUJRAT, Pakistan

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-02-24
Review: Account no : 2169415 On 18 Feb i request for withdrawal amount 2223$ via Web money and my request is still pending . and i send more then 5 emails to back office and they still not replying any of my emails. who can help me?
 
Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2014-03-11 03:48
  Dear Mr. Ali,

Your withdrawal request was processed with a minor delay because our compliance department needed to verify authenticity of your documents.

I kindly ask you to reconsider your review and confrim the receipt of your funds.

Kind regards,
Andrey - Official Representative of XM (Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd.)

M Samer, Bucuresti, Romania

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-02-19
Review: After 4 years of collaboration with XM Trading Point and 6 months as official representative in Romania( on Past before changed its name to XeMarkets)
After I got:
214 Real Accounts,16 Sub-Affiliates
Fake trades was was come from inside XM
All of us Know : "There are two ways you can lose money as a trader: on one hand by unsuccessful trades and on the other hand through theft. If the account password was cracked by an outside source, We can't hold the broker responsible for the trades. What we can hold the broker responsible for is providing us with a complete list of IPs that accessed the account at different times. If the broker won't provide this, then the assumption should be that they likely inserted a fake trade when we was offline".
Fake trades ( 8715$) was come from inside (or with help from inside) the company..XM did not want to recover my accounts.
 
Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2014-03-11 04:34
  Dear Samer,

The Company has already provided you the details of all these IP addresses from which the accounts were accessed from. We have also noticed that some IP addresses used during time periods that you claim you didn’t access the account, matched IP addresses used during periods for which you have not complained about. In particular, regarding one of your accounts we have observed that even after the period from 15th August 2013 until 1st September 2013 your account has been accessed in several occasions from same IP addresses that were used during the period in which you claim you did not access the account, however you never complained about those transactions.

You also claim that employees of our Company have helped in the hacking of your accounts. We can confirm that it is not possible for our staff to access your account or gain access to your platform through discovery of your private Access Codes (username and password) due to the security measures we have in place. Please be aware the only way to access your account is to use your personal Access Codes which we require every time you access your account online.

As your allegations are very serious, we strongly recommend that you further investigate in order to find out who accessed your accounts without permission. In particular it might be easier to find out information about the unauthorised access from the IP addresses located in your country, especially those IP addresses that belong to the same Internet Service Provided as yours. In case you finally decide to proceed with filing a formal complaint with the local police, our Company is willing to provide any assistance requested for the investigation and any potential legal proceedings.

Kind regards,
Andrey - Official Representative of XM (Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd.)

sultan altamish, abbottabad, Pakistan

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-02-18
Review: last time i submit review about my withdrawal that i dint get my withdraw of 750 dollar so today i got my withdraw.due to some policies and my debit card i had this problem i m sure it was not xm fault.i like xm company and today i am going to deposit money again.they have good support fast replies and firgure out problem solution preety fast.so thanks to fpa and xm company and jeet singh gave me best support thank you again xm

2014-02-16 1Star hisorry for bad english my account number is 11147629 its been 12 days i dint get my withdrawal amount of 750 dollar i requested 750 dollar through wire banking and they sended me to my credit card which i dont have i have an atm card through which i can deposit money but cant recevie money. i requested money through bank and they idotically send me through credit card.if its policy then they should atleast call me or email me to confirm the request i made.and on 2nd day of my request i told them that i requested money through bank.i made request on 31 st january 2014.they forward it or send it on 5th feburary today is 17 frburary i dint get money.they send me arn number which my bank declain to accpet that this number is of not our bank and beside its too long arn number our system does not support it.now all they give me is excuses nothing else and no money on my account.

M Shakir , Islamabad, Pakistan

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-02-18
Review: Well, this company is very good as we had a excellent experience with XM... As we opened new account from XM we had investment of not more than 100 dollars, with the passage of time we doubled our account with there trading platform, and requested withdraws from our account... XM gives withdraw in time and this purely help us... We are very thankful to that company...
Advertisements

Gabriele, Milan, Italy

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-02-17
Review: I consider XM a good broker, with fine execution, accettable spread, and very good leverage.

One of the best, if not the best, about funding and withdrawal commission.

With more competitive swap it get five star.

Chris castella, Bangkok, Thailand

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-02-02
Review: They were good at the beginning. Withdrawals are no problems but their execution sucks now. Very slow. I will not advise to open new accounts with them anymore

Christoph G, , Germany

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-01-20
Review: I opened a micro account with xm few weeks ago and deposited 100 euros. i got a few calls from them that i didnt feel like answering because i thought whats there to discuss when u trade 1 microlot.

however today i felt like maybe i should answer their call so i did and what happened was pretty freaky: an eastern european woman blabbered at me non stop in broken german, acting all bossy and literally ordering me to take part in whatever ridiculous promotion of theirs which is about trading virtual money, kinda like a demo account or so. she justified her request with saying that my trades are too small and rare. (5 trades in 1 week) she used phrases like "what i demand from you is .... " and didnt allow me to say anything and only when i switched to english (because her german was really bad) she would start listening and begin to display some level of politeness. the last time someone talked to me the way she did was during the 1980s back in stalinist east germany.

i decided to withdraw 70% of my balance because i had lost any trust in xm and i afterwards i noticed that they erased my deposit bonus completely even tho i had only withdrawn 70 of the 100e i initially deposited.

Andrey, Toronto, Canada

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-01-18
Review: I decided to test this broker for a month, made some money and requested a withdrawal. To my surprise they divided the total amount to profits and initial deposit. The initial deposit was sent to my credit card, and I had to request another withdrawal request with another withdrawal method (bank wire) for my profits. It's a little bit disappointing because I had to pay $15 fee for the bank wire. I finally received everything within 4 business days. I.e this broker DOES pay your money back, not without little surprises though. Anyways, I recommend XM to traders.
And one more thing: Andrey -Official Representative of XM (Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd. answered to someone's complaint below: " The reason why your profit was not sent to your credit card that you used to make deposits, is because your credit card issuer does not accept refunds in excess of the initial deposits." I can say that this is completely wrong, I received my deposits and profits back to my CC with another brokers without any problems. It is NOT our CC issuers problem it is XM policy. So I would offer you guys state it clear in big letters when people register their account with you.

Give you 4 stars for this little surprise.
Show reviews per page <<Previous page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements