Advertisement
Advertisements

XM.com (formerly Trading-Point.com and XEMarkets.com) Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform CFD - Contract for Difference

Overall Rating: (3.365)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 426
Last Updated: 2015-07-22
Description:

XM is a forex broker. XM offers the MetaTrader 4 and MT Mobile global forex trading top platforms. XM.com offers over 50 forex pairs, cfds, equities, indices, metals, and energies for your personal investment and trading options.

Special Notes:

Former websites of this company are Trading-Point.com and XEMarkets.com.

Click here to join live discussion of XM.com (formerly Trading-Point.com and XEMarkets.com) on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

Nicolas D. , Geneva, Switzerland

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-05-22
Review: I am pleased to write a positive review of this broker. Excellent support team, ready to answer your questions.
Excellent execution, fast, mt4 offered, low spreads + deposit minimum, Mutiple language support, attractive bonuses And best prices in the industry...
Just try it!

kenji kesamaru, , , , Japan

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-05-07
Review: this is latest info.
Im discuss about withdrawal my fund with XM Japanese support.

2015-05-05 1Star Dear Sir,

Following a thorough investigation of your trading account(s) by our Compliance Department, we hereby would like to inform you that, based on a detailed review of the trading activity in your account(s), we have concluded that the transactions carried out in your account(s) were aimed at exploiting price latency arbitrage opportunities on our Company’s trading platform and at taking advantage of the internet delays which do not reflect the market rates at the time your trades were executed.

Pursuant to Clauses 53.2 and 53.3 of the Company’s Terms and Conditions, to which you agreed when you opened your account(s) with our Company, we are, therefore, entitled, under these circumstances, to revoke the transactions initiated in your account(s), insofar as they relied on such price latency arbitrage opportunities and make the necessary and corresponding corrections and adjustments in your account(s) at our Company’s sole discretion. Accordingly, you will not be compensated for the profit of USD 21116.55 resulting from the transactions in your account(s) that we have determined as resulting from the above-mentioned price latency arbitrage opportunities, since the transactions in your account(s) that gave rise to such profits are revoked/cancelled and any profits initially shown in your account(s) as a result of such transactions can, therefore, not be considered as legitimately made on your behalf.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The above mentioned sentences were sent to me by mail from XM.

I eliminated the profit of USD 21116.55 for them.

I think scam.
 
Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2015-05-11 04:18
  Dear Mr. Kesamaru,

We have carefully reviewed your trades, correspondence with you, and the supporting documents you sent, and would like you to note that it is plain to see that the strategy you were using was solely based on exploiting price latency opportunities on the XM trading platform.

Through the use of a faster price feed you were able to, in effect, see the future, and could anticipate what will happen on our platform. Although manually it may not be possible to take advantage of this, with the use of a sophisticated software for automated trading it is possible when you instruct it to trade when you see fluctuations in the market from the fast new provider which have not yet occurred on our platform.

This can not be deemed as an acceptable strategy as you create an environment which does not follow the fair rules of trading and makes the strategy in a way risk free and therefore not permitted.

Please note that XM is a reputable and transparent Financial Services Company and is by all standards a leader in the Forex Sector; needless to say that XM will take all measures to protect its business from abusive practices.

Kind regards,
Andrey - Official Representative of XM (Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd.)

hallaha, Bulgaria, Bulgaria

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-05-04
Review: XM.com stole my profit! This is the WORST broker I have ever dealt with, and I have dealt with a lot of brokers! They are just plain scammers! No wonder they change their name every year, to avoid lawsuits.

I requested a withdrawal of my profits 3 weeks ago and they have sent the money to my old debit card which has expired long ago so I never really get ANY MONEY. After many emails exchanged they assured me that the money has been sent, they even gave me some reference transaction numbers as proof, they told me that the money will be still given to me by my bank even if the debit card and the associated bank account has been closed. It's been 3 weeks already so I went to the bank to see what's going on - you know what they told me? "THERE'S NO SUCH TRANSACTIONS MADE ACCORDING TO OUR RECORDS, IT IS NOT POSSIBLE TO RECEIVE MONEY IF YOUR DEBIT CARD AND THE BANK ACCOUNT HAS BEEN CLOSED, WE ADVISE YOU TO ASK FOR YOUR MONEY FROM XM.COM, THEY HAVEN'T SENT ANYTHING TO US.".
xm.com just wasted a few days of my life dealing with this nonsense, in plain text they lied to me and stole my money!!! I am disconnecting ANY relationships with this scam broker, I don't wanna have ANYTHING in common with them anymore, they should lose their license and I am gonna make sure they do. I am submitting cases to the regulators and I hope they take actions against them.
 
Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2015-05-06 04:53
  Dear hallaha,

In order to protect all parties against fraud and comply with AML directives, XM processes withdrawals back to the source of the original deposit. With regard to credit/debit cards, withdrawal requests submitted, regardless of chosen withdrawal method, will be processed via this channel to at least the total amount deposited via this method.

In cases when a card can longer be refunded due to closure of a linked bank account, withdrawal can be processed via alternative method provided that we have document confirming closure of a bank account on file. If a bank account that a card was linked to remains active, we are still able to process a withdrawal to this bank account.

Apparently, the issue is that your bank account is closed but we have not been informed about it before processing your request.

I kindly ask you to share your MT4 ID and send documents confirming account closure to [email protected], and please rest assured that this issue will be resolved as soon as possible.

Kind regards,
Andrey - Official Representative of XM (Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd.)

Gary, , Sweden

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-04-30
Review: The relationship started OK but then I started to notice that the spreads were widening at times when my order would drop into profit.

I have had many chats with support and they would not take my issue seriously, they simply shrugged it off as saying spreads are variable and can be increased at any time especially during periods of high volatility in the market (I noticed spread changes during both volatile periods and non-volatile).

This of course gives them option to increase the spread in their favor to close out positions / keep you out of profit. The XM.com platform also freezes when there is volatility giving you zero chance to pull out of a trade / take profit. I also mentioned this issue but as before and rather frustratingly they avoided the questions as best they could. It was like banging my head against a rather large brick wall (neither XM or doing this are not recommended).
 
Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2015-05-06 04:54
  Dear Gary,

I would like to reassure you that we fill all our clients’ orders at the best available market price at all times. We also do our best to provide you with the lowest possible spreads combined with the best trade execution speed.

Please note that it is not uncommon for spreads to widen, not only during volatile market conditions, but also at times of low liquidity. Spread widening related to lack of liquidity during European and US session is a rare occurrence. However, during Asian session liquidity on certain pairs dries out and this especially relates to exotic pairs that are not actively traded during night hours.

I kindly ask you to follow up with your MT4 ID to initiate an investigation and transparently present the full data of your claims.

Kind regards,
Andrey - Official Representative of XM (Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd.)

WAIDATT HAZIM, LOS ANDES, Argentina

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-04-24
Review: WITHOUT DOUBT,ONE OF THE BEST TEN BROKERS IN THE WORLD.FCA REGISTERED, ASIC REGULATED, WITH THE LOWEST SPREADS OF THE INDUSTRY, UNRIVALED EXECUTION, EXCELLENT VARIETY OF INVESTMENT INSTRUMENTS. MORE THAN EXCELLENT SUPPORT AND, GREAT NUMBERS OF OPTIONS FOR LEVERAGE AND PLATFORMS...

Bill, London, United Kingdom

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-04-23
Review: My trading experience with XM has been ok. Customer service has been decent when I have contacted them and execution is ok, not great, but ok. There is some issues around news, but it is not absolutely terrible
Advertisements

Imithiyas, colombo, Sri Lanka

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-04-17
Review: Excellent broker, Withdrawals take only few hours, Super customer support, Highly recommended

Jayaweera, Sri Lanka, Sri Lanka

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-04-10
Review: XM is a good broker.. I have trade (2224539) with them about 3 months and have got some great experience (profit) of good trading condition. withdrawal is perfectly smooth and fair.. Thank you XM. Everything is good but I am looking for a ECN broker (Human being can never be satisfied) so currently I am not trading with XM. Thank you
Best regards

sulaimon shekoni, Nigeria, Nigeria

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-03-27
Review: I have abused the terms and conditions but the company was very fair to me to restore my account. Please read carefully the terms and conditions before trading. XM. is the best broker ever, they dont just have a good trading platform, they also have FREE technical analysis that will ensure profits of your deposited funds. With XM you minimize losses and Maximize profits.

German, Ufa, Russian Federation

Rating:
Date of Post:2015-03-15
Review: The company has canceled all my profit. I trade manually and open transactions manually on graph. She explains that I used some Internet delays and arbitrage opportunities and did not provide any direct evidence of his words. It turns out that she can cancel any customer's profits under any pretext, without providing evidence.

How can I use some delay in the market execution? When market execution of order by clicking the mouse on the button buy/sell, I only send the order to the current market price. Then liquidity providers executed at the current market price and all Internet delays only worsen the exercise price.

It turns out that the company does not take the deal on the liquidity providers, and is engaged only in imitation of trade. And any profits are paid out of his own pocket. And therefore cancels profit under any pretext.

Dear traders looking for a Serious companies that do not deal with the abolition of profit clients.

I'll ask another question regulator. I wonder how it relates to the behavior of such a policy of the company.

My аccount XM no. 2209315
Sorry for my English.
 
Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2015-03-24 06:19
 
It has been concluded that transactions carried out in your account clearly reflect a technological and/or algorithmic trading pattern that was aimed at exploiting price latency arbitrage opportunities. This conclusion is based on a detailed review of the trading activity in your account no. 2209315.

I would like to assure you that it is not our wish to trouble our clients and further confirm that we always abide by the Client - Company agreement with which you accepted before starting to trade with us.

Kind regards,
Andrey - Official Representative of XM (Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd.)
Show reviews per page <<Previous page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements