Advertisement
Advertisements

XM.com (formerly Trading-Point.com and XEMarkets.com) Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform CFD - Contract for Difference

Overall Rating: (3.423)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 390
Last Updated: 2014-09-21
Description:

XM is a forex broker. XM offers the MetaTrader 4 and MT Mobile global forex trading top platforms. XM.com offers over 50 forex pairs, cfds, equities, indices, metals, and energies for your personal investment and trading options.

Special Notes:

Former websites of this company are Trading-Point.com and XEMarkets.com.

Click here to join live discussion of XM.com (formerly Trading-Point.com and XEMarkets.com) on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

Samrana , Rahim Yar Khan, Pakistan

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-07-08
Review: XM is not a broker they are the market makers. They don't want you to make money. But if you are a loser they shall be with you. If your account is floating on daily basis they shall give you protocol but if you make money they shall block your accounts. and their execution is the worst in the world. Even if u put a stop loss to a position they don not consider it they shall close your position at market execution and 30 pips below the stop loss and then they say "its market condition" for proof my account no is 2145771 and position number is 8477420 and 8477421. They wait untill you don't lose all the money in your account.

Scam they are. We all group workers are leaving XM.COM and XM know we were extremely loyal to XM.COM
 
Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2014-07-17 02:12
  Dear Samrana,

You have been trading with XM for almost a year and I regret to see you post such comments about our company.

I can confirm that your trading has never been blocked for any reason and remained active since its registration date.

Stop Loss on orders no. 8477420 and 8477421 was, indeed, executed with a minor slippage due to the fact that it was triggered during the news announcement when the was extremely volatile. We do guarantee fills on stop loss orders, and even though you stop loss was slipped because the requested price was not available, it helped you to avoid bigger losses on these two positions.

Kind regards,
Andrey - Official Representative of XM (Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd.)

Abu Monsur, Chittagong, Bangladesh

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2014-07-08
Review: This is one of the good brokers I have ever used.I like their trading condition but their support should be improved and this is why I gave 4 rating .N.B.also 5 minutes times should be lessened to 1 minute for the affiliates

ERIC F, FRANCE, France

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-06-27
Review: Xm.com opens an Affiliate account and gives you tools to perform promotion of their services.

They always wait you to recruit quantities of “referrals” under you, in order to let you pay the campaigns, promotions etc…

After you have spent a lot of money to get lots of active customers, and when commissions become heavy to pay to the affiliate, they trigger the great excuse that you can’t promote the services under their own name, they block payments by pretending you are cheating on them, but of course producing not a single proof to you.

The fact is that you will never have problem with small amounts and small quantities of referrals. At the contrary, months after and as soon as you have find rich and active clients under you, the process is triggered and gives them big active customers, without any cent spent on marketing and promotion.

No distinction between Honest affiliates with misunderstanding actions done and abusing ones etc...

What an easy way to get profit from that method with many people spending money to promote the XM.Com services.

Completely dishonest Company, even when you explain yourself with perfectly honest explanations, they will never respect their word. We have now filled a case to legal Firms with all details in order them to investigate to prevent anyone from being fooled this way.
 
Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2014-07-08 12:58
  Dear Mr. Fournier.

We consider it unethical for you to calling XM “dishonest” when you as an affiliate has clearly been engaging in dishonest activities.

Although the below has been clearly communicated to you via previous communication with our account managers and you have accepted your mistake, you seem to have now changed your mind and have decided to be posting false, inaccurate and deceiving information on a respected forum like the forexpeacearmy.com.

In order to maintain our transparency I am publically sharing the information sent to you:

It has been discovered that you have been running ads on the Google CPC by bidding on the keyword XM and XM.com which are both trademarked terms. The ads have have been discovered by the Google Team with which we maintain an advertiser/publisher relationship on May 9th and following up on their discovery they have informed our Marketing Agency about it. As a trademarked brand no third party is allowed to bid on the keywords XM,XM.COM or any other forex keyword combined with XM.

Free riding advertising on trademarked terms on CPC networks are a clear violation of our terms and conditions point 29.1 which you have agreed upon during registration as an XM partner. Our terms and Conditions can be found at http://partners.xm.com/docs/xmpartners.pdf

In simple English language you have been trying to trick clients to register through your link by bidding on the brand name of XM. It is not considered advertising when you are in essence trying to trick clients that are looking for the website of XM on a search engine like Google or Yahoo or Bing to register through your affiliate link rather than coming directly. Google does not permit it and neither does XM or any other company that posseses a brand name.

Finally although we maintain the right to close and block your affiliate account due to violation of our terms and conditions we informed you that you are violating the terms and conditions and agreed to only accept commissions payable for clients registered under your account after May 9th 2014.

It is really sad to be seeing your posts here on the FPA and we will not tolerate this kind of behavior. If this continues it will be escalated to the moderators of the forexpeacearmy.com

Thank you,
Chris Zacharia - Official Representative of XM (Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd.)

Usman Zafar, Pakistan

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-06-24
Review: xm is very good broker i am with xm about a year
My account manager is very very good person.
he describe each and every thing in very good way.
i want to told all persons that he helps me as a account manager in every matter and
when ever i want to talk him he contact with me with in few minutes.

XM is very good broker company, its gives me support in every step. Their live chat program is very good.
Those people who says that, they did not received the withdrawal is giving wrong statement.
i take withdrawals many times and having no issue, i verify that.
This company is growing up because of nice persons like my account manager which is giving good support to their customers.

Regards,
Usman Zafar

2013-11-25 5 Stars Hello
All my friends i see this page and some people put the comments that they have some issue with XM.
i am telling these people it is happening because they did not fully read the term and condition of XM.The company tells each and every thing when we starts the account.
I have a great experience with XM. Here all staff is very supportive. Specially my Account Manager. He describe in very easy way. I am in initial stage, i takes two times withdrawal but i have no issue regarding this.
i am inviting my friends towards XM because of their good support and persons.
Thanks to XM Teem

Usman Zafar

EJAZ AFZAL, Chishtian, Pakistan

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-06-24
Review: XM Broker is very Excellent for anyone. specially my account manager is very help full for his/ her.
He is contact with xm clients in any time when they feel any problem.
so new client join xm broker without any hesitation.because xm broker take care their client any time.
Account Manager nature wise a good person he is very very cooperative for their clients.
thanks reader for reading my statement for XM BROKER.....

abdul sattar, sgd, Pakistan

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-06-23
Review: XM is a total scam broker.
Jeet Singh is XM account manger and he is always drink beer and a stupid person he cannot contact with his/her client and this XM broker cannot pay withdrawal.
5 months ago XM broker is very good broker but i told total scam broker its my advice to all new clients plz cannot work with this scam , thief , and stupid company total scam scam if anybody want to see the proof fraud scheme of this company contact with me in the discussion thread linked to this page.
scam scam scam pure pure pure scam

2014-06-05 2 Stars xm is cannot pay my withdrawal i lose 10000+ usd but when i gain 2100usd xm cannot pay my withdrawal i am very upset 2100usd is my investor money he told me that he will kill if cannot pay him money i am very upset when i am go to live for contact my account manger live support told me that he will contact u soon but no any call i am very upset my account manger told that we will send you money i cannot receive money if any one want screenshot that contact me on my skype zainab.zahid1 i will show u my problem with proof. and today my acount is also disabled
 
Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2014-06-25 06:26
  Dear Abdul,

I understand that you may be frustrated but we have made every possible effort to help you in this situation, and there is absolutely no need to insult or blame employees of XM for this situation.

Your withdrawal of USD 2,100 was processed on 22.04.2014 to your Skrill account and you as requested it was confirmed with the screenshot of this transaction. We have also contacted Skrill after we received your complaint, and they have confirmed that USD 2,100 was successfully transferred to your account.

We have processed the refund and are no longer in possession of these funds. For obvious reasons we cannot further trace this money in the Skrill's system. However, we have been informed that Skrill's VIP Team will get in touch with you and will assist you on this matter.

Kind regards,
Andrey - Official Representative of XM (Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd.)
Advertisements

Karim Hemmat, Egypt, Egypt

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-06-09
Review: Was good, but started to be very sloppy. My stop loss in the non farm payroll closed with a huge slippage for the first time with them, it costed me 1200$ loss over my original planned loss. When i asked for a compensation ( i have traded with them worth $50,000 USD in multiple accounts) they said no, very stupid to when i have traded so much money there & i have a FOREX institute where all my students register there.

Very disappointed with them.

Seems ill start looking for another broker soon. They should have given back that 1200$. It is small money compared to what was & is invested there, it`s all about the concept.

Hicham, agadir, Morocco

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-05-26
Review: this broker is very good .and the customer supports very helpful
i think they are going to be in the top of forex brokers ;

Jaque, Tampere, Finland

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-05-15
Review: "and that it belongs to your acquaintance" why do you need to change the conversations? I'm not in any of the message said this. I have a testimony that the card does not belong to me, and you should check the card owner before withdrawal. I thought that these withdrawal occasional problems but now I realize that it applies to everyone.

2014-04-20 1Srtar I can not recommend them, but if you end up in their service, please be careful and watch the account history on a regular basis. My account got a third party to transfer the money and I did not notice it, I made my own withdrawal from another account, and the money is transferred to the Credit Card which I do not even own.

I have received a Nordea bank certificate proving that the I do not have CC out there, but XM did not accept the certificate. I put this as the last message we've twisted the same thing a long time. I have not had any other problems with them other than the withdrawal.


XM

After funds in 72295 had been deposited, there were several trades
performed and this deposit was lost. Since now your saying that this card
does not belong to you, it means that this deposit was a 3rd party deposit.
In such cases, we nullify profit or losses and refund this deposit back to
the source.

We did not receive any complaints from when this money were deposited in
your account. Therefore, we did not have a reason to refund this deposit.
Again, now you admitted that this card does not belong to you and you
traded with money that belong to another person which a serious violation
and this kind of activity is considered as fraudulent. Therefore, we had no
other option but to refund this deposit. This means the owner of the card,
whether it is you or not, received his funds back.

Please note that authenticity of the document form Nordea bank that you
provided raises certain concerns and have not been accepted as a valid
proof.

Kind regards,
Copyscape:
Duplicates Not Yet Checked

Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2014-05-05
Dear Jaque,

It is clearly stated in the Member's Area of our website that XM does not accept any 3rd party payments.

You have violated this rule by making a deposit with a credit card that belongs to another person. Moreover, you have confirmed that you do not own this card and that it belongs to your acquaintance.

According to our policy we had no other option but to refund the deposit so the rightful owner of the card could receive his funds back.

Kind regards,
Andrey - Official Representative of XM (Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd.)

Atif, punjab, Pakistan

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-05-14
Review: Today i opened a new account with them
and earn 194$ profit as soon as they saw the profit and the scam xm.com came into action and closed my account and took the profit of 194$ and returned my 370$ deposit back to my account

I opened a new account to create new videos of there cheating
please check the screen shot of what i am talking about

http://www.screencast.com/t/n3dPud5d45u5

2014-05-11 1Star Haha Now they did what i was expecting from them
they closed my account
reason was why i am telling every one about there fraud
Can any one please tell me how i can sue them ?
i have more traders complaining same thing and i want to sure them so that they cannot cheat more traders

2014-04-29 1Star Today i am 100% sure that they create that delay in trade instantly
i created demo account with them and i was amazed to see that the demo account is working fine
there is absolute no delay in demo account
while on real account there is 3 - 7 delay on very slow market
and 15 - 45 sec delay on fast market moves

please watch the videos from the link below to understand what they do with there customers

https://www.mediafire.com/folder/2k4uqc9l955bb/xm

xm4292014.mp4 is there real account
xmdemo.mp4 is demo account
fxpro4292014.mp4 is account from fxpro.com

watch the delay in xm real account see how there is no delay on xmdemo

2014-04-17 1Star Do not trade with them there execution time of trade is huge
when you place a trade it will take 15 - 20 minutes to execute it
there server are very very slow and trade placement is not instant

big scam is they will never accept this and always try to blame your internet connection rather then correcting and upgrade there servers

2014-03-13 1Star Also there is huge delay in there trading system
they place your trader after 15 - 20 second so you cannot place a trade or close a trade according to your wish

2014-03-07 1Star Don't Create your account with them
they are cheaters and will take all the profit back
so i highly recommend to stay away from them
it is better to search and select a good broker

Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2014-03-11
Dear Atif,

I was unable to find your MT4 ID based on your name and country of residence.

I will be waiting for your follow up with your MT4 ID to take action and transparently present the full data of your claims.

Kind regards,
Andrey - Official Representative of XM (Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd.)
Copyscape:
Duplicates Not Yet Checked

Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2014-05-05
Dear Atif,

The information you provided about our execution is not true to say the least. We offer 100% execution of orders, 99.35% in less than 1 second, and this statement can be confirmed and verified by thousands of our clients.

XM is a reputable and transparent legal entity and is by all standards a leader in the Forex Sector. XM has done nothing wrong or illegal and has no intention nor obligation towards you, yet to continue to accuse the company of various wrongdoings. On the contrary, it was you who violated our terms and conditions by making several 3rd party payments in your trading account which lead to termination of the account.

I kindly ask you to refrain from making any further claims which may mislead other traders.

Kind regards,
Andrey - Official Representative of XM (Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd.)
Show reviews per page <<Previous page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements