Advertisement
Advertisements

XM.com (formerly Trading-Point.com and XEMarkets.com) Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform CFD - Contract for Difference

Overall Rating: (3.444)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 384
Last Updated: 2014-07-24
Description:

XM is a forex broker. XM offers the MetaTrader 4 and MT Mobile global forex trading top platforms. XM.com offers over 50 forex pairs, cfds, equities, indices, metals, and energies for your personal investment and trading options.

Special Notes:

Former websites of this company are Trading-Point.com and XEMarkets.com.

Click here to join live discussion of XM.com (formerly Trading-Point.com and XEMarkets.com) on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

petros gortsos, Athens, Greece

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-10-08
Review: XEMarkets is simply awesome.Great bonus up to 100% for every deposit,also many competitions you can join in and most of all great support with lots of free seminars every year and an one to one support at every question you have or anything you need to perform best as a trader.In the end,these people are truly 100% proffessionals

m, c, Egypt

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-10-07
Review: Dear Chris A. Zacharia when you say a bounce in every visible area in you site and put the the term of withdraw of your profit will take off your bounce in a the full agreement written in a s****y writing far away from my reach this is called deception yes you wrote it but who reads the full agreement contract for god sake ? and what kind of bounce is this you should call it we keep your money bounce i would have made thouthands on this account , i did not complain about the recotes that does not close my take profit & stop loss or the ridiculous high swap fees but when you did this this the end , i am not an angry trader who lost my money and blaming opposite you i was making profits more than the amount i put untill you put a knife on my back when i withdraw my profits .

Ahmed Ismail, , Egypt

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-10-06
Review: Big Scam

Pending order # 2014393 - Date : 26-9-2013 - Time : 22:16 buy stop @ 0.8300

order opened Date : 27-9-2013 - Time 00:01 - Price @ 0.83104

The highest price reached till 27-9-2013 5:23 AM is 0.83044

as XM spread list in the website , the pair NZD/USD spread is 0.0001~ 0.0004 + 0.83044 = 0.83084

at this time 27-9-2013 - 00:01 - There wasn't any news to make the order execution with this scam way

I sent many emails for them and i received week answers from them

I'll not say more or explain ,, Images are better than my words . but really Is it the best execution that they always talk about !!!

You can see images from this link
http://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-forum/forex-brokers/12773-xm-com-trading-point-com-xemarkets-com-3.html#post139894

I've been very confident in the company , but after this situation I think I have been cheated .

So , I'm now preparing to send some complaints to to CySEC , FSP , FCA .
 
Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2013-10-16 03:23
  Dear Ahmed Ismail,

It is unprofessional to be calling the company a scam and mislead all the readers.

We have reviewed your case and you had a buy stop at 0.83 and at 00:01 server time your pending order was triggered and at that moment the spreads were widening due to the US session and the market was volatile and you were provided with the vest available price which is 0.83104.

The price you were given is correct.

Thank you

Carol P. – Official Representative of XM – Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd.

Moh, Cairo, Egypt

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-10-02
Review: please read very important if you are thinking about dealing with xm this broker is a fake do not get enthused by his bounce and leverage once you withdraw $1 xm will automatically with draw all your bounce either deposit bounce or re-credit bounce and this term is far hidden in full terms and condition i lost my money with that broker imagine you withdraw $100 profit and you find your equity $500 less i was margin called and when asked for support they will ignore you and tell you to read the full terms and conditions what a c*** broker swap fees some time get $- .40 on a 0.01 lot position spread is high take profit does not close at re-cotes all of this and i was trading until they margin called my account one last thing this bounce is always there they just but a time to make you feel it is limited i hope i helped someone from falling in this trap
 
Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2013-10-03 08:47
  Dear Mr. Moh,

I have carefully read your review as you suggested:

You have taken the time to post a review naming XM a fake but you have not taken the time to check that it clearly PRINTED on the page http://www.xm.com/welcome-bonus which promotes our welcome bonus that:

It is important to note that any bonuses granted are nullified upon withdrawal of funds.

Coming to a site like the FPA posting a review trying to help fellow traders with inaccurate, false and wrong information is not very helpful.

If you cannot clearly read the text on the page of our welcome bonus offer I don't believe that your review is very helpful.

Moreover all the rest of your review is related and correlated to the fact that the bonus granted to your account has been removed upon your withdrawal request accordingly to the terms printed on the page of the welcome bonus.

I would recommend you to refrain from trying to post false reviews as they are truly of no help.

Thank you,

Habibur Rahman, Dhaka, Bangladesh

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-09-23
Review: Just stay away from this bulls*** broker.Last week i deposit some money there and suddenly in the middle of the trade they remove bonus from my account.I was in profit thats why i didnt loss any thing but they did totally unethical work.Dont ever use their bonus also.They will rob you.Becareful everyone.I really dont understand how FCA give regulation of this kinds of cheat broker? This is totally ridiculous.

2013-07-21 1Star Last one month xemarkets behave is very strange.They are not paying money within 24hours.Even they are taking 4 to 7days to processed an withdraw request.I have proof of live chat if anyone want to know can email me
Be careful to deposit big amount on this broker.Now a days their attitude is totally as like a scam broker.I m leaving this broker because they dont do what what they are saying on their ads. They are pure market maker broker.and a real scambroker to me.I will suggest to stay away till they change their fraudulent activities.

Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2013-07-23
Dear Habibur Rahman,

You have left a claim on FPA below without sharing your MT4 ID.

We will be waiting for your follow up with your MT4 ID to take action and transparently present the full data of your claims.

Thank you

Carol P. – Official Representative of XM (Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd).
 
Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2013-09-24 05:19
  Dear Mr. Habibur,

You have once again come to the FPA leaving a review and once again you are denying to leave your MT4 ID.

Its totally unethical to come to the FPA post fabricated reviews. It is very much obvious that you are acting in bad faith and this is totally unacceptable.

The FPA has been informed and this will be no further tolerated.

Thank you,

suwandy liman, medan, Indonesia

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-09-06
Review: Hi..
I'm Suwandy from Indonesia. Demo Account #7343066.

Recently i joined xm.com gold competition for 1st sept till 30th sept 2013.

at started, everything is fine. but at 13th sept 2013 something odd happened.
around 07.00 gmt+4, i order buy stop at 1374.5 with sl 1369.16 and tp 1378.64.
ticket number was #29149716.(is this the truth? i looked this number after things happened)

A day later in 16 Sept 2013, i looked at the history and shocked..
the history recorded the transaction was buy at 1385.19. the sl and tp was not
changed. Is there any trader in this world would like to trade with stop loss
and take profit below the buy order ? my prediction was gold price would rise up.
it did and my trading result became loss.

although this is a demo account, but this is a trading competition.
xm.com has proved they are just unfair and scammer....

NEVER EVER TRADE WITH this scam broker.
Advertisements

muhammad hafeez, gran canaria , Spain

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-08-27
Review: i saw alot of other brokers but their service their response their way of talking brlliant .and their staff especially mr vincent great .after visiting alot of brokers ,now i feel i am in safe hand .i am not a great trader like others but what i feel my money is safe .my account is safe.
there is one brazillian guy talking about xm bad but i am not agree with him/her because what happen with me i putted a stop loss and due to some problem my stop loss didnt hit and when i woke up i saw the market was against me around 280 dollars i just informed them that this is happen with me and after one hour without sending any proof i got my money back into my account.and at the end there is one man in this company mr jeet singh .what a perfect man they got in the company .nice behaviour .great staff any way ..very good broker.

stefanija, , Lithuania

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-08-16
Review: i got money.thanks

2013-08-15 No rating Hi.My account 53071.Waiting to skrill 280$

2013-08-09 5 Stars Account 53071. Money to real.Thanks

2013-08-08 1 Star Dear Valued Client,

Please be advised that since we are in contact with our provider regarding the payment made on 28/05 amounted to USD 300.00 and the investigation takes so long, to keep our client happy we decided that same amount will credit on your account 53071 as bonus upon further notification.

In addition to this please note that this bonus will not remove from your account on your next withdrawals upon funds received.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further information.

Regards,Theano Pourouti

My account 53071.Waiting real money 70day!!!!!

2013-07-08 5 Stars Xemarkets trading 1 years.Very good support!

2013-06-17 5 Stars I got money.Thanks

2013-06-12 No Rating Hi.my account 53071.waiting 300$- 13 day!?

Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2013-06-19
Hi Stefanija,

Kindly note that your withdrawal of $300 was processed on the 28th of June and we have sent the confirmation along with screen shots; however due to the fact that the bank you used in the past has been acquired by a different bank.

Meanwhile as per your discussion with your account manager It is my understanding that you have come to an agreement that your trading account will be credited with $300 dollars until you receive the withdrawal amount in the new banking facility after your old bank is merged with its new owner.

Thank you

Carol P. – Official Representative of XEMarkets (Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd).

Ambresh Singh, INDIA, India

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-08-07
Review:

XE Markets is one of the best broker in the world. customer friendly.I have been with XM for about 15 months.There services are excellent & there are Mr Jeet Singh who guide me in my mother language Hindi. Ten star from my side.

Thank You Jeet Sir for your nice support.

Sharmin Akter, Dhaka, Bangladesh

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-08-07
Review: My xemarkets account no is 2139561.When i made loss in their broker they didnt do anything.But after next day when i make 200% profit they email me and told me that my trading style is like Arbitage trading.So , i will not get any kinds of bonus from them.They are pure Market maker broker.If you make loss they will not say anything but if you make profit and their time to pay you, then they will refuse you.I have lots of proof of them.if anyone need you can email me at mamaruhul@gmail.com. Becareful with their bonus.and if you make huge profit they can lock your account any time.Just stay safe.There you will get lots of broker who dont offer bonus.Go for them..
 
Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2013-08-09 12:31
  Dear Sharmin Akter,

Kindly note that XM has the right to reverse the granted deposit bonus from client’s trading accounts irrespective of incurred profits or losses. Furthermore, if XM has abused or attempted to abuse the promotion or otherwise acted with a lack of good faith towards us, XM reserves the right, at its sole discretion, to deny, withhold or withdraw the Bonus Promotion or any other promotion from that user, and if necessary to cancel any terms and conditions with respect to that user, either temporarily or permanently, or terminate that user’s access to the service and/or block that user’s trading account.

The terms and conditions of every promotion XM offers are transparently printed on our website which we advise our clients to read before opting in. You have accepted the terms and conditions of the bonus which clearly state that any form of abuse will lead to the removal of the bonus.

Kindly note however that you can still continue your trade without the use of the bonus.

Thank you

Carol P. – Official Representative of XM (Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd).
Show reviews per page <<Previous page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements