Advertisement
Advertisements

XM.com (formerly Trading-Point.com and XEMarkets.com) Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform CFD - Contract for Difference

Overall Rating: (3.370)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 423
Last Updated: 2015-06-29
Description:

XM is a forex broker. XM offers the MetaTrader 4 and MT Mobile global forex trading top platforms. XM.com offers over 50 forex pairs, cfds, equities, indices, metals, and energies for your personal investment and trading options.

Special Notes:

Former websites of this company are Trading-Point.com and XEMarkets.com.

Click here to join live discussion of XM.com (formerly Trading-Point.com and XEMarkets.com) on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

ahmed mohamed, Damietta, Egypt

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-04-09
Review: now i can say that it as big scam company

my story start when i have open my account 2174123 with 1000$ i make some losses and it becomes 735$ then i start to trade with my EA which is scalping EA

i trade with my EA 4 days and gained around 60% profit and i have my evidence in myfxbook account , i surprised that XM send e-mail to me ask me to stop your EA as it open more positions and "unused signal " and this overload our server and if you do not stop it we will temporary stop your account
the strange and scam matter is that after 1 hour , there is fault message on my EA and the drawdown is increased on my account without any action from my EA which is scalping and must close this positions early , at the end my account is margined and balance is zero now

they destroy my 1560$ account in one day and they know that
i ask from FPA to solve my problem
 
Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2014-05-05 07:48
  Dear Ahmed,

The reasons why you received a warning is because it was overloading our servers with too many requests and it could have negative impact on execution speed of other clients' orders. We asked you to remove the EA or to modify it so it does not generate too many request.

I have personally reviewed the trading history of you account and none of your statements seem to be true.

1. After four days of trading you have made $9 and you were loosing $17 on the open positions which definitely does equal to 60% return on a $1000 deposit.
2. You had only several scalping trades and in total you have made less $100 than on scalping trades. The vast majority of trade that your EA placed had a duration of more 1 hour.
3. Your position were closed on 09.04.2014 because of the stop out. You had sell orders on GBPUSD and when the market started breaking out of the range and the price started pushing higher, the margin level of you account dropped to below 20%.

I would like to ask you to stop blaming us for your trading decisions and refrain from spreading false information about our company.

Kind regards,
Andrey - Official Representative of XM (Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd.)

Traderboy, Germany, Germany

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-04-03
Review: At first the execution was great with xm.com. I trade via my own EA which measures execution speed to the millisecond.

After making some good profits within a week, out of sudden my trade execution times did go up to 30 seconds and more. No need to say that with those execution times you can´t trade profitable anymore because you are getting slipped extremely.

Upon asking them there of course was no problem from their side and everything is normal. The funny thing is, and that proves that they have been cheating, that my friend also has a xm.com account. So I left everything as is, same MT4 instance, same EA, just logged into his XM.com account (same server). And voila, execution times on his account are absolutely perfect at 100ms and sometimes even less with them. Right away logging back into my account and voila, 30 seconds execution time again.

At least I was able to withdraw all my money and got it quickly via Skrill. But still, stay away from them, they are a c****y market maker and as soon as you make profits they´ll do everything that you are NOT profitable anymore.

Here are the logs for a few examples:

2014.03.31 11:02:43.496 EA EURUSD,M1: Order Close Slippage Points: -11 Current Spread: 20 Points
2014.03.31 11:02:43.496 EA EURUSD,M1: Order Close Time MilliSeconds: 22495 Current Spread: 20 Points
2014.03.31 11:02:43.496 EA EURUSD,M1: close #5693131 sell 0.01 EURUSD at 1.37348 at price 1.37393
2014.03.31 11:02:38.614 EA EURJPY,M1: Order Close Slippage Points: -142 Current Spread: 28 Points
2014.03.31 11:02:38.614 EA EURJPY,M1: Order Close Time MilliSeconds: 30795 Current Spread: 28 Points
2014.03.31 11:02:38.614 EA EURJPY,M1: close #5693107 sell 0.01 EURJPY at 141.551 at price 141.736
2014.03.31 11:02:21.001 EA EURUSD,M1: Stop Loss (1.37382) Reached, Closing Order Current Spread: 20 Points
2014.03.31 11:02:13.420 EA EURUSD,M1: Initial Stop Loss Set To: 1.37382 Current Spread: 19 Points
2014.03.31 11:02:13.420 EA EURUSD,M1: Order Open Slippage Points: -112 Current Spread: 22 Points
2014.03.31 11:02:13.420 EA EURUSD,M1: Order Open Time MilliSeconds: 19235 Current Spread: 22 Points
2014.03.31 11:02:13.420 EA EURUSD,M1: open #5693131 sell 0.01 EURUSD at 1.37348 ok
2014.03.31 11:02:07.819 EA EURJPY,M1: Stop Loss (141.594) Reached, Closing Order Current Spread: 28 Points
2014.03.31 11:02:07.819 EA EURJPY,M1: Initial Stop Loss Set To: 141.594 Current Spread: 28 Points
2014.03.31 11:02:07.819 EA EURJPY,M1: Order Open Slippage Points: -230 Current Spread: 29 Points
2014.03.31 11:02:07.819 EA EURJPY,M1: Order Open Time MilliSeconds: 13697 Current Spread: 29 Points
2014.03.31 11:02:07.819 EA EURJPY,M1: open #5693107 sell 0.01 EURJPY at 141.551 ok
2014.03.31 11:01:54.185 EA EURUSD,M1: Trying To Place Short Order At: 1.37460 Current Spread: 22 Points
2014.03.31 11:01:54.123 EA EURJPY,M1: Trying To Place Short Order At: 141.781 Current Spread: 29 Points

mohd, , Malaysia

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-03-27
Review: stay away from this xm.com broker. They cheated the customer, they taken away the bonus after customer almost lost(almost margin call). The representative initial make all promise can help ,everything nice, but after all didnt reply the email. The most unexpected, they revoke the swap free immediately after customer make money. The all muslim dont trade this broker.

habib, dhaka, Bangladesh

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-03-25
Review: XM is a good forex broker. XM offers the MetaTrader 4 and MT Mobile global forex trading top platforms.i am pleased with their coustomer service..

EMMANUEL OGANNO, Port Harcourt, Nigeria

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-03-14
Review: T
Thank God for a broker like xm. I have being trading now for quite some time. but was making any profit. Infact i have never withdrawn any money before until i came across trading point now xm. They have been wonderful.bonuses,customer services(especially mr. Sophocles & others).Their withdrawal is very fast even with bankwire just same day sometimes. The training given to us in Lagos free of charge has changed my trading approaches and pattern. I have some profits applying what i learnt. I just wish that they conduct such trainings in Nigeria regularly.I recommend this broker to trader and new ones.

Ikechukwu Ezebunanwa, Lagos, Nigeria

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-03-12
Review: Hello people, I am a Forex trader and trading is what I do for a living, but I bet you without a good broker, irrespective of the type of system you are using its going to be a mess up, I found XM former trading point of financial instrument in the year 2012 but at first i was reluctant to do business with them, until their, sincerity shocked me i was WITH some brokers before I met XM and due to the way I was exploited by those brokerage I felt discouraged, but today I have been rewarded for my perseverance, since I found XM trading Forex couldn't be any better, I even got paid three times to trade, just in case you don't understand what that means, that means,I was educated, by XM, and after the educational, seminar which I attended free of charge, I was given, $100 free to trade with, on three different occasions,the first $100 that was given to me, with the help of the training which I got from the seminar sponsored by XM, I turned that $100 into $300, the second $100 given to me was turned into $330 and the best part of it, is that i withdrew all the profits from that $100 into my Nigeran bank account(GT BANK) ISN'T THAT AMAZING? I must state this clearly, that no other brokerage has ever shown me so much love like XM, XEMARKETS TRADING POINT OF FINANCIAL INSTRUMENT, for those that are still in doubt, dont allow negative comments from people paid by other brokerage to truncate your career in trading, XM is the most transparent brokerage that offers an amazing low spread of 1 PIP difference, with ABSOLUTELY NO RE QUOTE! GOD BLESS THE ENTIRE TEAM OF XM, MAY ALL YOUR EFFORTS NEVER BE INVAIN, IRRESPECTIVE OF WHAT PEOPLE SAY, XM GOOD DEED WILL KEEP THEM FLYING ABOVE THEIR COUNTERPARTS IN THE MARKET,MORE STRENGTH TO XM/TRADING POINT/XEMARKETS
Advertisements

Freddy, , Singapore

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-03-03
Review: The credit card that I used to top up my account with XM was canceled and bank sent me the official termination for proof. Because of the policy that XM have, I sent in a formal email to XM to allow me to go alternative withdrawal option. After a couple of weeks, they agreed to let me withdraw only to my bank account, which I provided with all the necessary information. 3 weeks passed and I didn't receive anything, not even an notification message. My account in XM has been deducted. When I contacted XM via Live Chat, I was told that they have already refunded back to my original credit card, which had been TERMINATED. What the hell! Now I lost my hard earned money!!! Terrible. All scammers, stay away from this broker at all cost. Get LOST XM.
 
Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2014-03-11 03:59
  Dear Freddy,

It is company policy, for the safety of our clients, to process withdrawals back to the source.

If your credit card expired or got cancelled, we are still able to process withdrawals to a bank that this card was linked to. In some cases, credit card withdrawals may take several business days to arrive in your bank account but I believe that you should have already received your funds.

If you have any other questions please send me an email ([email protected]) and I will do my best to help you.

Kind regards,
Andrey - Official Representative of XM (Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd.)

raluca ureche, Bucharest, Romania

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-02-27
Review: I have opened an account with Trading point and then Xm first the experience was ok but out of the blue they have seized my profits and closed the account and sent back initial deposit on the SUSPITION ( serious concerns ) THAT MY TRADES ARE FRADULENT . I have tried to talk with the and solve the problem but they have said that the decision is final. They have seized more then 5000 eur and I would like to ask for the help of FPA in solving the problem.
 
Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2014-03-11 04:17
  Dear Ms. Ureche,

After reviewing the trading patterns in your Account although you may not have been aware that the style of trading which you were using in your Account was a form of ‘arbitrage’ trading unfortunately the style is not permitted on our platform and pursuant to the terms and conditions such activities are considered as fraudulent.

You have been warned in the past that this kind of activity is not permitted. However, you proceeded with opening a new account in order to abuse our deposit bonus promotion.

Please note that the comapny cancelled only the recent trades that violated our terms and conditions, your deposits and profits from your old account were returned in full.

Kind regards,
Andrey - Official Representative of XM (Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd.)

SHOAIB ALI, GUJRAT, Pakistan

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-02-24
Review: Account no : 2169415 On 18 Feb i request for withdrawal amount 2223$ via Web money and my request is still pending . and i send more then 5 emails to back office and they still not replying any of my emails. who can help me?
 
Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2014-03-11 03:48
  Dear Mr. Ali,

Your withdrawal request was processed with a minor delay because our compliance department needed to verify authenticity of your documents.

I kindly ask you to reconsider your review and confrim the receipt of your funds.

Kind regards,
Andrey - Official Representative of XM (Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd.)

M Samer, Bucuresti, Romania

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-02-19
Review: After 4 years of collaboration with XM Trading Point and 6 months as official representative in Romania( on Past before changed its name to XeMarkets)
After I got:
214 Real Accounts,16 Sub-Affiliates
Fake trades was was come from inside XM
All of us Know : "There are two ways you can lose money as a trader: on one hand by unsuccessful trades and on the other hand through theft. If the account password was cracked by an outside source, We can't hold the broker responsible for the trades. What we can hold the broker responsible for is providing us with a complete list of IPs that accessed the account at different times. If the broker won't provide this, then the assumption should be that they likely inserted a fake trade when we was offline".
Fake trades ( 8715$) was come from inside (or with help from inside) the company..XM did not want to recover my accounts.
 
Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2014-03-11 04:34
  Dear Samer,

The Company has already provided you the details of all these IP addresses from which the accounts were accessed from. We have also noticed that some IP addresses used during time periods that you claim you didn’t access the account, matched IP addresses used during periods for which you have not complained about. In particular, regarding one of your accounts we have observed that even after the period from 15th August 2013 until 1st September 2013 your account has been accessed in several occasions from same IP addresses that were used during the period in which you claim you did not access the account, however you never complained about those transactions.

You also claim that employees of our Company have helped in the hacking of your accounts. We can confirm that it is not possible for our staff to access your account or gain access to your platform through discovery of your private Access Codes (username and password) due to the security measures we have in place. Please be aware the only way to access your account is to use your personal Access Codes which we require every time you access your account online.

As your allegations are very serious, we strongly recommend that you further investigate in order to find out who accessed your accounts without permission. In particular it might be easier to find out information about the unauthorised access from the IP addresses located in your country, especially those IP addresses that belong to the same Internet Service Provided as yours. In case you finally decide to proceed with filing a formal complaint with the local police, our Company is willing to provide any assistance requested for the investigation and any potential legal proceedings.

Kind regards,
Andrey - Official Representative of XM (Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd.)
Show reviews per page <<Previous page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements