Advertisement
Advertisements

XM.com (formerly Trading-Point.com and XEMarkets.com) Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform CFD - Contract for Difference

Overall Rating: (3.422)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 388
Last Updated: 2014-08-14
Description:

XM is a forex broker. XM offers the MetaTrader 4 and MT Mobile global forex trading top platforms. XM.com offers over 50 forex pairs, cfds, equities, indices, metals, and energies for your personal investment and trading options.

Special Notes:

Former websites of this company are Trading-Point.com and XEMarkets.com.

Click here to join live discussion of XM.com (formerly Trading-Point.com and XEMarkets.com) on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

mathew, kuala lumpur, Malaysia

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-10-19
Review: The gold price is about $3 different from the real market in a point of time.The currencies pair has about 10pips different from the real market. The more scary thing is that they amended the price in their server a few hour later.I sent an email to them but they never reply. I Strongly not recommand anyone using this platform if you don't want to lose money without knowing what is happening.
 
Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2013-10-23 03:40
  Dear Mathew,

You have left a claim on FPA below without sharing your MT4 ID.

We will be waiting for your follow up with your MT4 ID to take action and transparently present the full data of your claims.

Thank you

Carol P. – Official Representative of XM (Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd).

Timmi, Montreal, Canada

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2013-10-15
Review: I have NOT tried this broker. I do have a question about a response from xemarkets/xm.com to one of the traders here. they write, and I quote:

"According to our Anti-fraud Department, the trading patterns in your Account raise serious concerns regarding the credit bonuses we have granted to your Account, since these were used for ‘cash-back arbitrage’ activities.
Pursuant to the Terms and Conditions applicable to our credit bonuses, the following activities are qualified as fraudulent:
• Any form of arbitrage trading
• Various practices of bonus manipulation
• Breach of any points included in our bonus Terms and Conditions
• Any fraudulent activities, disputes or situations that our Management considers as fraudulent"

My question is this: HOW is it possible to commit _fraud_, using MT4, in your account, when it is the broker who controls how much money is in there? It's not like you can "pretend" what is in there - the system will only let you use what they make aailable to you. The tone of their letter makes serious accusations.

And what is this arbitrage trading?
Bonus manipulation? what's that?
How does one do that when they are pretty much in control of everything and only allow you to launch your trades?
I'm new to this, and I can't help but wonder if these legitimate accusations, or are they just inventing conditions under which they can pull out the rug from under you?

daily30pips, Ho Chi Minh, Viet Nam

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2013-10-13
Review: XM is really a very good broker with FSA (UK) registration and Barclays Bank segregated customers' accounts. Given they have just operated in this industry for a few years but they are extremely outstanding with high technology and great customer services.

I have been working with them from Mar 2013 until now and I am really impressive the way they are serving customers. All withdrawals are processed very fast. So far, I have withdrawn around $30K profits for my customers. Execution is very quick with high leverage up to 888: 1 on gold, this is very special on gold trading.

They are providing 30% bonus for loyalty customers and all my customers are very happy trading with them. If you are a real trader, not a bonus abuser, I would recommend it.

Phi HOng Hai, Ha Noi, Viet Nam

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-10-10
Review: I have received payment, despite the slight delay, I recommend XM should focus on serving customers better

Thank you

2013-09-24 1Star Warning: XM is the deceptive financial institutions, companies do not pay for customer transactions and profits 2132166 IB, I work with this company and many times these scammers commission cut off and non-payment. Trade should not cooperate with these scam companies will certainly lose money.

Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2013-09-27
Dear Phi Hong Hai,

Firstly, you came to the FPA with a FALSE accusation and we consider this unethical. This will not be further tolerated for any reason.

We have a reputation for our transparency and our official answer is as follows:
As per our terms and conditions partners which refer clients that engage in:arbitrage trading and churning have commissions CANCELLED for these clients. Both yourself and the referred clients have been informed.

To finalize it is totally unprofessional to be calling a regulated broker a scam is unethical and totally unaccepted; you have no position in the financial market.

This position is FINAL.

Thank you

Carol P. – Official Representative of XM – Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd.

petros gortsos, Athens, Greece

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-10-08
Review: XEMarkets is simply awesome.Great bonus up to 100% for every deposit,also many competitions you can join in and most of all great support with lots of free seminars every year and an one to one support at every question you have or anything you need to perform best as a trader.In the end,these people are truly 100% proffessionals

m, c, Egypt

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-10-07
Review: Dear Chris A. Zacharia when you say a bounce in every visible area in you site and put the the term of withdraw of your profit will take off your bounce in a the full agreement written in a s****y writing far away from my reach this is called deception yes you wrote it but who reads the full agreement contract for god sake ? and what kind of bounce is this you should call it we keep your money bounce i would have made thouthands on this account , i did not complain about the recotes that does not close my take profit & stop loss or the ridiculous high swap fees but when you did this this the end , i am not an angry trader who lost my money and blaming opposite you i was making profits more than the amount i put untill you put a knife on my back when i withdraw my profits .
Advertisements

Ahmed Ismail, , Egypt

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-10-06
Review: Big Scam

Pending order # 2014393 - Date : 26-9-2013 - Time : 22:16 buy stop @ 0.8300

order opened Date : 27-9-2013 - Time 00:01 - Price @ 0.83104

The highest price reached till 27-9-2013 5:23 AM is 0.83044

as XM spread list in the website , the pair NZD/USD spread is 0.0001~ 0.0004 + 0.83044 = 0.83084

at this time 27-9-2013 - 00:01 - There wasn't any news to make the order execution with this scam way

I sent many emails for them and i received week answers from them

I'll not say more or explain ,, Images are better than my words . but really Is it the best execution that they always talk about !!!

You can see images from this link
http://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-forum/forex-brokers/12773-xm-com-trading-point-com-xemarkets-com-3.html#post139894

I've been very confident in the company , but after this situation I think I have been cheated .

So , I'm now preparing to send some complaints to to CySEC , FSP , FCA .
 
Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2013-10-16 03:23
  Dear Ahmed Ismail,

It is unprofessional to be calling the company a scam and mislead all the readers.

We have reviewed your case and you had a buy stop at 0.83 and at 00:01 server time your pending order was triggered and at that moment the spreads were widening due to the US session and the market was volatile and you were provided with the vest available price which is 0.83104.

The price you were given is correct.

Thank you

Carol P. – Official Representative of XM – Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd.

Moh, Cairo, Egypt

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-10-02
Review: please read very important if you are thinking about dealing with xm this broker is a fake do not get enthused by his bounce and leverage once you withdraw $1 xm will automatically with draw all your bounce either deposit bounce or re-credit bounce and this term is far hidden in full terms and condition i lost my money with that broker imagine you withdraw $100 profit and you find your equity $500 less i was margin called and when asked for support they will ignore you and tell you to read the full terms and conditions what a c*** broker swap fees some time get $- .40 on a 0.01 lot position spread is high take profit does not close at re-cotes all of this and i was trading until they margin called my account one last thing this bounce is always there they just but a time to make you feel it is limited i hope i helped someone from falling in this trap
 
Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2013-10-03 08:47
  Dear Mr. Moh,

I have carefully read your review as you suggested:

You have taken the time to post a review naming XM a fake but you have not taken the time to check that it clearly PRINTED on the page http://www.xm.com/welcome-bonus which promotes our welcome bonus that:

It is important to note that any bonuses granted are nullified upon withdrawal of funds.

Coming to a site like the FPA posting a review trying to help fellow traders with inaccurate, false and wrong information is not very helpful.

If you cannot clearly read the text on the page of our welcome bonus offer I don't believe that your review is very helpful.

Moreover all the rest of your review is related and correlated to the fact that the bonus granted to your account has been removed upon your withdrawal request accordingly to the terms printed on the page of the welcome bonus.

I would recommend you to refrain from trying to post false reviews as they are truly of no help.

Thank you,

Habibur Rahman, Dhaka, Bangladesh

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-09-23
Review: Just stay away from this bulls*** broker.Last week i deposit some money there and suddenly in the middle of the trade they remove bonus from my account.I was in profit thats why i didnt loss any thing but they did totally unethical work.Dont ever use their bonus also.They will rob you.Becareful everyone.I really dont understand how FCA give regulation of this kinds of cheat broker? This is totally ridiculous.

2013-07-21 1Star Last one month xemarkets behave is very strange.They are not paying money within 24hours.Even they are taking 4 to 7days to processed an withdraw request.I have proof of live chat if anyone want to know can email me
Be careful to deposit big amount on this broker.Now a days their attitude is totally as like a scam broker.I m leaving this broker because they dont do what what they are saying on their ads. They are pure market maker broker.and a real scambroker to me.I will suggest to stay away till they change their fraudulent activities.

Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2013-07-23
Dear Habibur Rahman,

You have left a claim on FPA below without sharing your MT4 ID.

We will be waiting for your follow up with your MT4 ID to take action and transparently present the full data of your claims.

Thank you

Carol P. – Official Representative of XM (Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd).
 
Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2013-09-24 05:19
  Dear Mr. Habibur,

You have once again come to the FPA leaving a review and once again you are denying to leave your MT4 ID.

Its totally unethical to come to the FPA post fabricated reviews. It is very much obvious that you are acting in bad faith and this is totally unacceptable.

The FPA has been informed and this will be no further tolerated.

Thank you,

suwandy liman, medan, Indonesia

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-09-06
Review: Hi..
I'm Suwandy from Indonesia. Demo Account #7343066.

Recently i joined xm.com gold competition for 1st sept till 30th sept 2013.

at started, everything is fine. but at 13th sept 2013 something odd happened.
around 07.00 gmt+4, i order buy stop at 1374.5 with sl 1369.16 and tp 1378.64.
ticket number was #29149716.(is this the truth? i looked this number after things happened)

A day later in 16 Sept 2013, i looked at the history and shocked..
the history recorded the transaction was buy at 1385.19. the sl and tp was not
changed. Is there any trader in this world would like to trade with stop loss
and take profit below the buy order ? my prediction was gold price would rise up.
it did and my trading result became loss.

although this is a demo account, but this is a trading competition.
xm.com has proved they are just unfair and scammer....

NEVER EVER TRADE WITH this scam broker.
Show reviews per page <<Previous page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements