Advertisement
Advertisements

XM.com (formerly Trading-Point.com and XEMarkets.com) Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform CFD - Contract for Difference

Overall Rating: (3.423)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 390
Last Updated: 2014-09-18
Description:

XM is a forex broker. XM offers the MetaTrader 4 and MT Mobile global forex trading top platforms. XM.com offers over 50 forex pairs, cfds, equities, indices, metals, and energies for your personal investment and trading options.

Special Notes:

Former websites of this company are Trading-Point.com and XEMarkets.com.

Click here to join live discussion of XM.com (formerly Trading-Point.com and XEMarkets.com) on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

, Porto Alegre, Brazil

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-10-22
Review: You want to know what happened to me today?
Well, the price of the pair that I follow (and only this one) froze!
That's right, the price did not move for several minutes!
After that, look what happened (again):
http://xm-humbug.tumblr.com/image/64771665820

Below, I've shown several examples of this aberration.
Then a cynical woman, who goes by the name of Carol, said that this problem was not the fault of X(sca)M. Because the charts supposedly show periods that precede the formation of this "broker".

C'mon Miss Carol, are you kidding us? Did believes that readers of FPA are morons? Anyone can look at those graphs and see that most are recent (last few months).

If the representatives of X(sca)M lie about something that is in plain sight, imagine what else they are capable of doing to harm you.

I feel deeply wronged.

At first, they seemed very good and efficient. But if they do not like you, here's what happens:
http://xm-humbug.tumblr.com/

I wonder how many other traders have this same problem but do not know the FPA to show this...

Anyway, I leave to you the warning: DO NOT TRUST THIS BROKER!!!

And if you can, please show it to as many people as you can (as I am doing). We need to expose this type of scam.

P.S.: Miss Carol, can you tell me who was responsible for live signal transmission in recent months, including today?

2013-08-26 2StarThis broker provides a terrible signal.
If you pay attention to the charts, you will notice numerous serious flaws.
Sometimes the time between two candles is deleted and true craters appear in intraday chart.
You know what absurdities as these can cause in the technical indicators?
So be very careful when trading with this broker.

Look at some examples:
http://xm-humbug.tumblr.com

Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2013-09-12
Dear Frustrated Customer,

You have made the effort to make a website out of charts which you have taken from XM MT4 which go back to 2006.

Please note that XM and its holding company Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd. were incorporated in 2009.

Although the MT4 charting package allows you to go back in time the prices shown on your charts are not prices that were ever live for clients to trade since XM and its holding company Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd was incorporated after those dates.

We would recommend you be more careful with recommendations to other traders without the proper knowledge to provide those.

Thank you

Carol P. – Official Representative of XM (Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd).
 
Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2013-11-04 03:35
  Dear Sir,

As I can see, you are fairly new to forex trading and financial markets in general, and you are not aware of the concept of "market gaps".

Market gaps occur in any financial market (forex, stock, futures) when the price of a financial instrument move sharply in one direction or another as a result of technical and/or fundamental factors. Gaps often occur immediately after the important news announcements. Gaps can also occur when there is breaks in trading sessions, since currencies are actively traded 24/5 gaps may occur after weekends and such gaps are often referred to as "weekend gaps". Moreover, in forex it's not uncommon see smaller gaps throughout the trading sessions when there are no significant news announcements and this can be explained by imbalances in supply and demand for a specific financial instruments that results in lack of trading between certain prices levels (lack of liquidity).

Unfortunately, I must say that basing your comments on false facts and making false acquisitions because of your own lack of knowledge about the subject do not help the FPA community. I hope that my words will motivate you to study some new aspects of the foreign exchange market that will definitely help you to improve your trading skills and knowledge about the market you are trading.

Best regards,
Andrey - Official Representative of XM (Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd)

Bacha Rehman, , Pakistan

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-10-22
Review: I choose XE Markets around one year back by reviewing their reviews on this forum. Start live trading with them and just observed few things:
1. Bounces and high leverage is set only to mislead newbies as I was at that time.
2. I almost gained 50% on my very first day .. but on 2nd day ... ah boom ... lost last day profit, balance and bounces ..lol
3. I observed carefully whenever you set a stoploss it will be chased in minutes .. by the way it never happens to my ECN account with someone else now
4. Anyhow I had some good opinion about them .. and today I wanted to fund my real account again .. but was just checking out their demo first.
5. today before NFP released I placed two pending orders ... one buy stop at 1.36950 ... and a sell stop on 1.36570.
6. You know what when the NFP released ... omg .. my buy stop triggered at 1.37208 .. :O .... 25.8 pips slippage ... it is horrible .. for the proof the image link is here which also shows my demo account number http://postimg.org/image/gvjovjcyf/
7. Never dude .. I will never recommend this broker ... and will never fund my real account ... the best way is to pay some commission to ECN regulated brokers ... All STPs are real scams .. that is based on my 2 years analysis

mathew, kuala lumpur, Malaysia

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-10-19
Review: The gold price is about $3 different from the real market in a point of time.The currencies pair has about 10pips different from the real market. The more scary thing is that they amended the price in their server a few hour later.I sent an email to them but they never reply. I Strongly not recommand anyone using this platform if you don't want to lose money without knowing what is happening.
 
Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2013-10-23 03:40
  Dear Mathew,

You have left a claim on FPA below without sharing your MT4 ID.

We will be waiting for your follow up with your MT4 ID to take action and transparently present the full data of your claims.

Thank you

Carol P. – Official Representative of XM (Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd).

Timmi, Montreal, Canada

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2013-10-15
Review: I have NOT tried this broker. I do have a question about a response from xemarkets/xm.com to one of the traders here. they write, and I quote:

"According to our Anti-fraud Department, the trading patterns in your Account raise serious concerns regarding the credit bonuses we have granted to your Account, since these were used for ‘cash-back arbitrage’ activities.
Pursuant to the Terms and Conditions applicable to our credit bonuses, the following activities are qualified as fraudulent:
• Any form of arbitrage trading
• Various practices of bonus manipulation
• Breach of any points included in our bonus Terms and Conditions
• Any fraudulent activities, disputes or situations that our Management considers as fraudulent"

My question is this: HOW is it possible to commit _fraud_, using MT4, in your account, when it is the broker who controls how much money is in there? It's not like you can "pretend" what is in there - the system will only let you use what they make aailable to you. The tone of their letter makes serious accusations.

And what is this arbitrage trading?
Bonus manipulation? what's that?
How does one do that when they are pretty much in control of everything and only allow you to launch your trades?
I'm new to this, and I can't help but wonder if these legitimate accusations, or are they just inventing conditions under which they can pull out the rug from under you?

daily30pips, Ho Chi Minh, Viet Nam

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2013-10-13
Review: XM is really a very good broker with FSA (UK) registration and Barclays Bank segregated customers' accounts. Given they have just operated in this industry for a few years but they are extremely outstanding with high technology and great customer services.

I have been working with them from Mar 2013 until now and I am really impressive the way they are serving customers. All withdrawals are processed very fast. So far, I have withdrawn around $30K profits for my customers. Execution is very quick with high leverage up to 888: 1 on gold, this is very special on gold trading.

They are providing 30% bonus for loyalty customers and all my customers are very happy trading with them. If you are a real trader, not a bonus abuser, I would recommend it.

Phi HOng Hai, Ha Noi, Viet Nam

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-10-10
Review: I have received payment, despite the slight delay, I recommend XM should focus on serving customers better

Thank you

2013-09-24 1Star Warning: XM is the deceptive financial institutions, companies do not pay for customer transactions and profits 2132166 IB, I work with this company and many times these scammers commission cut off and non-payment. Trade should not cooperate with these scam companies will certainly lose money.

Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2013-09-27
Dear Phi Hong Hai,

Firstly, you came to the FPA with a FALSE accusation and we consider this unethical. This will not be further tolerated for any reason.

We have a reputation for our transparency and our official answer is as follows:
As per our terms and conditions partners which refer clients that engage in:arbitrage trading and churning have commissions CANCELLED for these clients. Both yourself and the referred clients have been informed.

To finalize it is totally unprofessional to be calling a regulated broker a scam is unethical and totally unaccepted; you have no position in the financial market.

This position is FINAL.

Thank you

Carol P. – Official Representative of XM – Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd.
Advertisements

petros gortsos, Athens, Greece

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-10-08
Review: XEMarkets is simply awesome.Great bonus up to 100% for every deposit,also many competitions you can join in and most of all great support with lots of free seminars every year and an one to one support at every question you have or anything you need to perform best as a trader.In the end,these people are truly 100% proffessionals

m, c, Egypt

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-10-07
Review: Dear Chris A. Zacharia when you say a bounce in every visible area in you site and put the the term of withdraw of your profit will take off your bounce in a the full agreement written in a s****y writing far away from my reach this is called deception yes you wrote it but who reads the full agreement contract for god sake ? and what kind of bounce is this you should call it we keep your money bounce i would have made thouthands on this account , i did not complain about the recotes that does not close my take profit & stop loss or the ridiculous high swap fees but when you did this this the end , i am not an angry trader who lost my money and blaming opposite you i was making profits more than the amount i put untill you put a knife on my back when i withdraw my profits .

Ahmed Ismail, , Egypt

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-10-06
Review: Big Scam

Pending order # 2014393 - Date : 26-9-2013 - Time : 22:16 buy stop @ 0.8300

order opened Date : 27-9-2013 - Time 00:01 - Price @ 0.83104

The highest price reached till 27-9-2013 5:23 AM is 0.83044

as XM spread list in the website , the pair NZD/USD spread is 0.0001~ 0.0004 + 0.83044 = 0.83084

at this time 27-9-2013 - 00:01 - There wasn't any news to make the order execution with this scam way

I sent many emails for them and i received week answers from them

I'll not say more or explain ,, Images are better than my words . but really Is it the best execution that they always talk about !!!

You can see images from this link
http://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-forum/forex-brokers/12773-xm-com-trading-point-com-xemarkets-com-3.html#post139894

I've been very confident in the company , but after this situation I think I have been cheated .

So , I'm now preparing to send some complaints to to CySEC , FSP , FCA .
 
Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2013-10-16 03:23
  Dear Ahmed Ismail,

It is unprofessional to be calling the company a scam and mislead all the readers.

We have reviewed your case and you had a buy stop at 0.83 and at 00:01 server time your pending order was triggered and at that moment the spreads were widening due to the US session and the market was volatile and you were provided with the vest available price which is 0.83104.

The price you were given is correct.

Thank you

Carol P. – Official Representative of XM – Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd.

Moh, Cairo, Egypt

Rating:
Date of Post:2013-10-02
Review: please read very important if you are thinking about dealing with xm this broker is a fake do not get enthused by his bounce and leverage once you withdraw $1 xm will automatically with draw all your bounce either deposit bounce or re-credit bounce and this term is far hidden in full terms and condition i lost my money with that broker imagine you withdraw $100 profit and you find your equity $500 less i was margin called and when asked for support they will ignore you and tell you to read the full terms and conditions what a c*** broker swap fees some time get $- .40 on a 0.01 lot position spread is high take profit does not close at re-cotes all of this and i was trading until they margin called my account one last thing this bounce is always there they just but a time to make you feel it is limited i hope i helped someone from falling in this trap
 
Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2013-10-03 08:47
  Dear Mr. Moh,

I have carefully read your review as you suggested:

You have taken the time to post a review naming XM a fake but you have not taken the time to check that it clearly PRINTED on the page http://www.xm.com/welcome-bonus which promotes our welcome bonus that:

It is important to note that any bonuses granted are nullified upon withdrawal of funds.

Coming to a site like the FPA posting a review trying to help fellow traders with inaccurate, false and wrong information is not very helpful.

If you cannot clearly read the text on the page of our welcome bonus offer I don't believe that your review is very helpful.

Moreover all the rest of your review is related and correlated to the fact that the bonus granted to your account has been removed upon your withdrawal request accordingly to the terms printed on the page of the welcome bonus.

I would recommend you to refrain from trying to post false reviews as they are truly of no help.

Thank you,
Show reviews per page <<Previous page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements