Advertisement
Advertisements

XM.com (formerly Trading-Point.com and XEMarkets.com) Review MT4 - MetaTrader Platform CFD - Contract for Difference

Overall Rating: (3.350)
Get code for your site
Total Reviews: 429
Last Updated: 2015-08-23
Description:

XM is a forex broker. XM offers the MetaTrader 4 and MT Mobile global forex trading top platforms. XM.com offers over 50 forex pairs, cfds, equities, indices, metals, and energies for your personal investment and trading options.

Special Notes:

Former websites of this company are Trading-Point.com and XEMarkets.com.

Click here to join live discussion of XM.com (formerly Trading-Point.com and XEMarkets.com) on our forum
Advertisements
court COURT file case Cases Open - 0 | Not Guilty - 0 | Guilty - 0   reviews REVIEWS submit review

Atif, punjab, Pakistan

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-05-11
Review: Haha Now they did what i was expecting from them
they closed my account
reason was why i am telling every one about there fraud
Can any one please tell me how i can sue them ?
i have more traders complaining same thing and i want to sure them so that they cannot cheat more traders

2014-04-29 1Star Today i am 100% sure that they create that delay in trade instantly
i created demo account with them and i was amazed to see that the demo account is working fine
there is absolute no delay in demo account
while on real account there is 3 - 7 delay on very slow market
and 15 - 45 sec delay on fast market moves

please watch the videos from the link below to understand what they do with there customers

https://www.mediafire.com/folder/2k4uqc9l955bb/xm

xm4292014.mp4 is there real account
xmdemo.mp4 is demo account
fxpro4292014.mp4 is account from fxpro.com

watch the delay in xm real account see how there is no delay on xmdemo

2014-04-17 1Star Do not trade with them there execution time of trade is huge
when you place a trade it will take 15 - 20 minutes to execute it
there server are very very slow and trade placement is not instant

big scam is they will never accept this and always try to blame your internet connection rather then correcting and upgrade there servers

2014-03-13 1Star Also there is huge delay in there trading system
they place your trader after 15 - 20 second so you cannot place a trade or close a trade according to your wish

2014-03-07 1Star Don't Create your account with them
they are cheaters and will take all the profit back
so i highly recommend to stay away from them
it is better to search and select a good broker

Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2014-03-11
Dear Atif,

I was unable to find your MT4 ID based on your name and country of residence.

I will be waiting for your follow up with your MT4 ID to take action and transparently present the full data of your claims.

Kind regards,
Andrey - Official Representative of XM (Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd.)
Copyscape:
Duplicates Not Yet Checked

Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2014-05-05
Dear Atif,

The information you provided about our execution is not true to say the least. We offer 100% execution of orders, 99.35% in less than 1 second, and this statement can be confirmed and verified by thousands of our clients.

XM is a reputable and transparent legal entity and is by all standards a leader in the Forex Sector. XM has done nothing wrong or illegal and has no intention nor obligation towards you, yet to continue to accuse the company of various wrongdoings. On the contrary, it was you who violated our terms and conditions by making several 3rd party payments in your trading account which lead to termination of the account.

I kindly ask you to refrain from making any further claims which may mislead other traders.

Kind regards,
Andrey - Official Representative of XM (Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd.)

hafiz hanif, terengganu, Malaysia

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-05-03
Review: Im with xm about 3 months..good support and no issues regarding withdrawal or trading..recommended

Jordan, Malaysia, Malaysia

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-05-02
Review: Great BROKER ! Experienced with this broker 10 years already. Great spread, great execution speed, GREAT LEVERAGE. Whopping 888 leverage. BS!

Filed an order before nfp releases today. As the picture shown, i filed my order at 15:29 not 15:30 when the server stop whatever it is that they call as ARBITRAGE trading. I did it on purpose to sell on the last minute as I do not want noises from the market to hit my stop loss. Leverage of 888 that i used, but is that the service that XM BROKER provided us with which we can use as a good weapon? If this really considered as fraudulent act as they said, why not disable the buy, sell order in the last minute of release eh ? here is the picture to prove. SO, in the conclusion, I am banned from dealing business with this broker, and my profit they are cancelling it out : ) After replying their email, they did not even respond to me.

This is the picture though
http://s4.postimg.org/qy6z8tcyl/nfp.jpg
 
Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2014-05-05 06:20
  Dear Jordan,

Your account was closed because you opened opposite trades with another client seconds before the NFP release. Our Anti-Fraud department has brought to our attention that your only intention was to exploit our favorable trading conditions and the fair rules of the deposit bonus promotion in order to gain unfair advantage and generate almost risk-free profit.

According to our terms and conditions which you accepted when registering your trading account, such activities are classified as fraudulent and lead to immediate suspension of a trading account.

Please note that your deposit has already been returned in full.

Kind regards,
Andrey - Official Representative of XM (Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd.)

rezwanur, Dhaka, Bangladesh

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-04-19
Review: I am MD REZWANUR RAHMAN, a trader in xm.com My account number is 11166769 . I join xm.com in 12.03.2014. I deposit my balance by skrill .

But my skrill account name is different to xm account name. so as a rule of xm.com my deposit should refunded.

But they accept my balance instantly and get me chance for trading.


I traded about below one month and get profit $125 Then I sent a withdrawal request to xm.com by a different skrill account mistakenly and request for $600. After a several time xm.com make my account $0.0 . Then I contact with my account manager and back office.

My account manager said me that for withdraw by third party they did not give me my profit balance. They just gave me my deposit balance in source payment processor.
They said me that they just gave me my deposit balance not profit.


I don’t understood what a punishment it is? They should cancel my withdraw request but they take my profit and gave me just deposit balance.
Now I want to say which rule they applied?
Xm.com is a regulated broker but their attitude is not like regulated broker. First time why they accept my deposit by a third party ? And why they cut off my profit balance ?
I show this complain for all Forex Regulation Organization .

Jordan, Kuala Lumpur , Malaysia

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post:2014-04-12
Review: I was told by the XM back office that i could not deposit my money into my trading account via credit card. I would like to know the reason as to why i could not use this method of deposit anymore. Been sending emails, but for a week already they did not even give me a reply. XM please enlighten me? I must know what is the reason behind all these. Thank you.

Account number - 2171854

Muhammad Shbab Akhter, Multan, Pakistan

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-04-10
Review: Having a trading experience with over a hundred brokers i find XM.COM the No. 1 in all of them .....execution speed, marginal consumption, leverage .....Customer support in different languages and in Punjabi Language support very well i think he is the reason for thousand of my trade fellows are sticked with Xm.com.....Instant Deposit and Automatic withdrawals are one of the most appreciate-able service of XM.COM........
Where there is XM.com........ no other brokers will stay for long.....
Advertisements

ahmed mohamed, Damietta, Egypt

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-04-09
Review: now i can say that it as big scam company

my story start when i have open my account 2174123 with 1000$ i make some losses and it becomes 735$ then i start to trade with my EA which is scalping EA

i trade with my EA 4 days and gained around 60% profit and i have my evidence in myfxbook account , i surprised that XM send e-mail to me ask me to stop your EA as it open more positions and "unused signal " and this overload our server and if you do not stop it we will temporary stop your account
the strange and scam matter is that after 1 hour , there is fault message on my EA and the drawdown is increased on my account without any action from my EA which is scalping and must close this positions early , at the end my account is margined and balance is zero now

they destroy my 1560$ account in one day and they know that
i ask from FPA to solve my problem
 
Rebuttal: Added by Chris A. Zacharia on 2014-05-05 07:48
  Dear Ahmed,

The reasons why you received a warning is because it was overloading our servers with too many requests and it could have negative impact on execution speed of other clients' orders. We asked you to remove the EA or to modify it so it does not generate too many request.

I have personally reviewed the trading history of you account and none of your statements seem to be true.

1. After four days of trading you have made $9 and you were loosing $17 on the open positions which definitely does equal to 60% return on a $1000 deposit.
2. You had only several scalping trades and in total you have made less $100 than on scalping trades. The vast majority of trade that your EA placed had a duration of more 1 hour.
3. Your position were closed on 09.04.2014 because of the stop out. You had sell orders on GBPUSD and when the market started breaking out of the range and the price started pushing higher, the margin level of you account dropped to below 20%.

I would like to ask you to stop blaming us for your trading decisions and refrain from spreading false information about our company.

Kind regards,
Andrey - Official Representative of XM (Trading Point of Financial Instruments Ltd.)

Traderboy, Germany, Germany

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-04-03
Review: At first the execution was great with xm.com. I trade via my own EA which measures execution speed to the millisecond.

After making some good profits within a week, out of sudden my trade execution times did go up to 30 seconds and more. No need to say that with those execution times you can´t trade profitable anymore because you are getting slipped extremely.

Upon asking them there of course was no problem from their side and everything is normal. The funny thing is, and that proves that they have been cheating, that my friend also has a xm.com account. So I left everything as is, same MT4 instance, same EA, just logged into his XM.com account (same server). And voila, execution times on his account are absolutely perfect at 100ms and sometimes even less with them. Right away logging back into my account and voila, 30 seconds execution time again.

At least I was able to withdraw all my money and got it quickly via Skrill. But still, stay away from them, they are a c****y market maker and as soon as you make profits they´ll do everything that you are NOT profitable anymore.

Here are the logs for a few examples:

2014.03.31 11:02:43.496 EA EURUSD,M1: Order Close Slippage Points: -11 Current Spread: 20 Points
2014.03.31 11:02:43.496 EA EURUSD,M1: Order Close Time MilliSeconds: 22495 Current Spread: 20 Points
2014.03.31 11:02:43.496 EA EURUSD,M1: close #5693131 sell 0.01 EURUSD at 1.37348 at price 1.37393
2014.03.31 11:02:38.614 EA EURJPY,M1: Order Close Slippage Points: -142 Current Spread: 28 Points
2014.03.31 11:02:38.614 EA EURJPY,M1: Order Close Time MilliSeconds: 30795 Current Spread: 28 Points
2014.03.31 11:02:38.614 EA EURJPY,M1: close #5693107 sell 0.01 EURJPY at 141.551 at price 141.736
2014.03.31 11:02:21.001 EA EURUSD,M1: Stop Loss (1.37382) Reached, Closing Order Current Spread: 20 Points
2014.03.31 11:02:13.420 EA EURUSD,M1: Initial Stop Loss Set To: 1.37382 Current Spread: 19 Points
2014.03.31 11:02:13.420 EA EURUSD,M1: Order Open Slippage Points: -112 Current Spread: 22 Points
2014.03.31 11:02:13.420 EA EURUSD,M1: Order Open Time MilliSeconds: 19235 Current Spread: 22 Points
2014.03.31 11:02:13.420 EA EURUSD,M1: open #5693131 sell 0.01 EURUSD at 1.37348 ok
2014.03.31 11:02:07.819 EA EURJPY,M1: Stop Loss (141.594) Reached, Closing Order Current Spread: 28 Points
2014.03.31 11:02:07.819 EA EURJPY,M1: Initial Stop Loss Set To: 141.594 Current Spread: 28 Points
2014.03.31 11:02:07.819 EA EURJPY,M1: Order Open Slippage Points: -230 Current Spread: 29 Points
2014.03.31 11:02:07.819 EA EURJPY,M1: Order Open Time MilliSeconds: 13697 Current Spread: 29 Points
2014.03.31 11:02:07.819 EA EURJPY,M1: open #5693107 sell 0.01 EURJPY at 141.551 ok
2014.03.31 11:01:54.185 EA EURUSD,M1: Trying To Place Short Order At: 1.37460 Current Spread: 22 Points
2014.03.31 11:01:54.123 EA EURJPY,M1: Trying To Place Short Order At: 141.781 Current Spread: 29 Points

mohd, , Malaysia

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-03-27
Review: stay away from this xm.com broker. They cheated the customer, they taken away the bonus after customer almost lost(almost margin call). The representative initial make all promise can help ,everything nice, but after all didnt reply the email. The most unexpected, they revoke the swap free immediately after customer make money. The all muslim dont trade this broker.

habib, dhaka, Bangladesh

Rating:
Date of Post:2014-03-25
Review: XM is a good forex broker. XM offers the MetaTrader 4 and MT Mobile global forex trading top platforms.i am pleased with their coustomer service..
Show reviews per page <<Previous page | Next page>>
Sort:
Advertisements