New Forex Stuff 2 algos that I wrote...

T0nT0nTrader

Recruit
Hello guys,
this is my first post on this forum and I am looking for advice.
I am a full time trader working on the forex, and the future and options french markets. I live...in France :)
My trading giving me a lot of free time (I am not a heavy trader) and having computer science background, I spent the last 2 years modelling and coding 2 of the strategies I use with the EUR/USD pair.
Those 2 "EAs" are now completed and they have been running 5x7 in one of my accounts for the last couple of months. The yearly return is in the 15% range and I built them with the core idea to protect my capital, so very tight protection systems are included in the code. Basically my philosophy has always been "before winning try to not lose". I also built a small website where I introduce them and publish their live performance.
Today I am thinking of making them more..."commercial" and this is where the advice part at the begining of his thread comes in.
Indeed, I have no clue if such software or signals derived from my algos, or managed third party accounts with them, could be of interest to people and where I should start, who I should talk to, etc....
So if you have serious recommendations to make, ideas to throw, even if you would like to try a pilot, well anything relevant, please let me know.
In the meantime, have a nice day.
Ben.

Very difficult to market any EA's without them seeming like scams.
Also, 15% a year will not appeal to most people.
Thanks for the feedback.
I understand your point regarding the 15%. I actually favor a good money management and a low DD for good performances (a 15%/year is not so bad if you're not willing to gamble but want to steadily increase your capital).
This beeing said :
- 15% and 5% max DD is per algo with my leverage recommendations, that makes us 30% in total.