A small step into the unknown

bsid90

Recruit
Hi there folks,

I've been perusing through this forum for a couple of months now drawing up my own strategy, carefully running through people's experiences and advice. I've been running a demo account for about 3/4 months now and am constantly finding excuses to stay there and not play with real money....but as my rugby coach always said, there's no training as good as playing the game.

I want to get into Forex firstly to give me some income boost but with the ultimate goal of breaking out of the usual method and spending the next 50 odd years making someone else some good money!

So I'm taking my first steps into it all, I've got my Fundamental Analysis time set aside in the mornings and evenings to help me understand the market a bit more and "hedge my bets" and my no more than 1% rule to keep me humble. Hopefully one day I'll be in a position to help out newbies the same way a lot of your advice has helped me!

Thanks all,

Ben

It sounds like you're firmly headed in the right direction.

My personal suggestion to see if your system is ready to try live is to recalculate all your profits and losses as if you got 2 pips less profit (or 2 pips greater loss) on all trades and see if you still end up in profit. If so, the time may have arrived to try this in a very small live account.

It sounds like you're firmly headed in the right direction.

My personal suggestion to see if your system is ready to try live is to recalculate all your profits and losses as if you got 2 pips less profit (or 2 pips greater loss) on all trades and see if you still end up in profit. If so, the time may have arrived to try this in a very small live account.

Yeah, I agree with Pharaoh.