1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

AdroitEA.com

Discussion in 'Forex Software' started by Administrator, Sep 12, 2010.

  1. Administrator

    Administrator Just Administrator :-)

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2007
    Messages:
    6,200
    Likes Received:
    527
  2. Gargantua

    Gargantua Recruit

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    stops will not be honored

    Hello FPA team,
    In your comments about AdroitEA, you say "If the connection between the EA and the broker is lost, the :confused:."
    Does it mean that one has to keep the computer on all the time 24/24 ?
    What happens when the connection is resumed after some time ?

    Thanks for sending details on the topic.

    Gargantuahttp://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-forum/images/smilies/confused.gif
     
  3. Pharaoh

    Pharaoh Colonel

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    19,653
    Likes Received:
    2,196
    EAs usually run 24/5.5. If you turn off the computer, the EA won't be able to open or close trades. If an EA doesn't use hard stops, then any loss of connection between the MT4 platform and the broker leaves you in a bad situation if price action turns against your positions.

    If you want to run EAs, you need to get a dedicated trading computer or run it on some sort of VPS.
     
  4. Teodor Jackson

    Teodor Jackson Sergeant

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    1
    I wanted to give it a try.
    But they don't honor Money Back Guarantee.

    I'm not buying anything without it.
    99.9% of robots is just a scam. I personally tested about 90 and only one didn't follow the rest to my trash.

    These few that work usually are very broker dependent - just run it on two different brokers to get completely different results.
    That's why I run forward test on three to five different brokers.

    Well, I don't say this one is a scam - this is what I wanted to find out actually.
    But I'm not going to risk $300.
    I can live without it.

    You lost it guys - if it passed my tests, I would recommend it to my 100+ followers ;-)
    I had to warn them about the increased purchase risk instead.
     
    #4 Teodor Jackson, Nov 20, 2010
    Last edited: Nov 20, 2010
  5. f-man

    f-man 4Xangels Representative

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    14
    Which one was it then?

    Dear Teodor,

    Could you let us know, which is this robot that worked for you?
     
  6. f-man

    f-man 4Xangels Representative

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    14
    Anyone tested this?

    500 pips a week! :eek:oh:And that proven on a live account.:eek:oh:
    Why aren't there any people discussing in this forum about this robot?:err:
     
  7. okere chidiebere fredrick

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Robort review

    :nerd:I have taken time to access the robort, but it seems like it makes huge losses than it does picks profit. I would like to wait to see the future performances for further authentication. please has anybody accessed the FxRobot? that robort seems like the riders of the third waves.
     
  8. f-man

    f-man 4Xangels Representative

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    14
    Did you try it with the same broker and settings as FPA live test?
    Which period did you test it?

    Concerning FxRobot, you can read some bad comments about it on http://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-forum/trading-systems/6480-fxrobot-com.html#post52883

    I suppose we will be hearing about it from the FPA Scam investigation team.
     
  9. reviewerlady

    reviewerlady Private, 1st Class

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    1
    Not positive feedback on this. I am not sure if this is something I would look at. I understand that to make money you need to lose money (sometimes) but how much would be enough to lose?
     
  10. BluePanther

    BluePanther Private, 1st Class

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    2
    Guess the vendors had a hard time asking their price, so they are giving it away for FREE NOW! :

    FREE ? Expert advisor AdroitEA | Trading Software - Experet advisors (EA's), Systems, Indicators, Scripts, Ebooks, Videos,

    So now we can finally get some reviews on this one! Please download and test this guys, and share your opinions / results here for the benefit of all.

    Thanks.
     
: adroitea

Share This Page