Algorates again!

zackbear1987

Recruit
I have also has this problem with Algorates as there are already post about this company.

Luckily my investment was smaller than other peoples (~$4500) but they also lost ~$2000 in a few weeks. Then, my "on line trading account screen" went to -$139 overnight! There are no positions open and it has been like that for ~3 weeks now. I have emailed and phoned every address available I had and had no responses from any of them.

I am assuming my money is lost and I will not see it again. But if one person does not invest because of this post, then it is worth it. So hopefully this will stop others investing and being scammed.

Two steps that you must follow

1st - Invite them to join this thread via email (Send email to every possible address).

2nd - Go to there website and invite them to here via Live Chat.

Thank you for your help.

Apologies I am not good with computers, I will send emails to all of the people I have been in contact with from Algorates with a link to this page. In terms of this LiveChat, I have looked into it but an unsure of how to direct them to here. Do you have any instructions?

Get them into chat, and ask them to come and join your thread at the FPA. Then paste a link to the thread into the chat window.

Okay, I got a reply from one employee:

"Thank you for your email.
Due to a high volume of emails it is taking me some time to get back to people.

I appreciate your patience and endeavor to get back to you at the earliest possible time.

Kind regards,

Lloyd."

I then received another email last night:

"Hello,

Thank you once again for all your patience.

Attached you will find your insurance claim questionnaire which needs to be completed, signed and returned to us in order to represent you.

Once this is done we will instruct you on what should take place in due course as instructed by our insurance liaison.