Alpari UK

Eddy 15

Recruit
Hi my name is Eddy,
I’ve been trading with Alpari uk for about a year and a half now, they are a very good broker and I haven’t had any problems with them till now.

Recently I lost two trades, the problem I have is this: I use a lot of methods to trade the market, one of them being before and during news events, and I’ve been trading like this now for four years. I always trade with a pending order with a stop loss and profit target set, on the first trade I’ve lost, it showed in my trading history that I’ve lost 20 pips, but the money I’ve lost on the same trade is the equivalent of 60 pips, which is three times more than I was prepared to lose. Trading is my only source of income, and I work to a certain percentage per month so this was devastating for me. I wrote them a letter asking them to explain what has happened:

Hi,
My name is Eddy and I’ve been trading with Alpari almost two years now, I really enjoy trading with you guys and the support is excellent, this morning I had a trade on the Aud/Usd, I had a sell stop order in at 1.01671 and my stop loss was set at 1.01870. Price triggered me and then moved to take me out on my stop loss, so I lost the trade, this is not what bothered me though. The distance between 1.01870 and 1.01671 is 19.9 pips (that I was suppose to lose), now if I work it out according to my lot size which was 2.94 then I’m only suppose to lose $ 585.06, and on my trading history it shows me I lost $ 1752.24! Now I can’t understand why I lost so much as I had my stop loss in place, I document all my trades and even take short videos of them and this never happened to me before. So I really hope you can fix this problem for me, as I hope it was a mistake from your side. I don’t expect you to give me back the hole $ 1752.24 because I would have lost the trade anyway, but restore the amount I should have lost in the first place. Attached you will find a screenshot of the trade.