Anyone in Australia? Tell your forex stories to a reporter.

Simblaa

Recruit
Hi guys. I'm a journalist from Australia doing a story on retail FOREX trading. I am trying to educate people about the dangers if they are not properly educated etc. I was hoping someone who is a trader in Australia would be willing to talk to me about their experiences getting into FOREX trading. It would be ideal if someone had experienced some dodgyness...

Email me at simblaa@gmail.com if you can help.

To the mods, once again - sorry if this is spam. I was thinking an article advising people to be careful when trading and the dangers wouldn't be too far away from what the site is about so I figured I'd risk it. :-O

-Simon Black

Simon,
Welcome to the FPA.

I think this is more than educational enough for this section of the forums. I think there are enough Australians wandering around here to get you some information.

I'll sticky this thread so it doesn't get lost. Please post a link to the story when you publish it.

The many scams and frauds of the Forex Industry

As a person who had been in the Banking sector for many years I have witnessed the Pro's & Con's of trading the currency markets from an arm's- length point of view. Not being directly involved in the actual trading of Forex at that time I was able to gauge the tricks-of-the-trade, so to speak. Now that I'm a Trader myself I have gained the basic knowledge that every (new) trader should have before he/she ventures into actual trading of currencies.

It is a fact that a large potion of traders lose money, Why is that? Fx Trading is supposed to be the Be all and End all of making-money, sounds simple? don't you believe that for a moment because if that was the case 90% of traders would be Winners, yet in reality 90% of Traders are Losers - and that's a fact.