FOREX PRO Weekly March 21-25, 2011

I might be the only trader in here who had a pitfull week..!

The only 2 days when the market didn't respond my studies, and acted funny (Tuesday & today) I lost badly.. those were the only days when I could sit in here and try to trade. Freaking unbelievable..!!

I'm a day trader but I am beginning to consider that this is not the way to go. My lifestyle doesn't allow me to sit hours and hours in front of a laptop waiting for a set up, and tried order to open 2 times - never filled.

I need to ask Sive a question: Sive, do you think that I would be too fearfull if I moved my stop loss to break even, when market reaches +10 points only from my entry point?

Have a good one guys.. i know better times will come, but this is it for me for the month, too much bad news on the market for my taste.

Hi, Maluco,
if you let me, I would like to say, that may be will help you. I can't describe all stuff here in details, so I tell, what I want in points:

1. Loss is a part of business. If you can't accept it and frustrating too much - it could hurt your health. Be carefull with that.
2. Try to keep your max risk at one trade - no more than 2% of your total assets.
3. Try to trade only on single pair, or 2-3 pairs - not more.
4. REST IS MUST. You have to rest at least 3 days every 2 weeks. If you're intraday trader - rest each third day
5. Be very carefull to your mentally health. If you are down by some situation on your life - do not trade.
6. If you take a loss in three consecutive trades - take a break for 3 day.
This is must even more, if you make solid profit in some consecutive trades, that around 10-12% from your assets. Take a break for 3 days
7. Trading time of any trader is a cycle - good periods follow after bad one etc. So, try to catch these bad periods, reduce trading volume and rest more.

Now about trading plan: