1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ForexUltimateBot.com (Steve Morris, Mike Holland)

Discussion in 'Forex Software' started by Administrator, Sep 8, 2011.

  1. Administrator

    Administrator Just Administrator :-)

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2007
    Messages:
    6,391
    Likes Received:
    566
  2. Eliseu

    Eliseu Recruit

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    settings

    I wonder what settings you are using FPA.
    thanks
     
  3. Gathuj

    Gathuj Private

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    No trades even after EA update to v1.3

    I haven't got any trades since i bought FUB last week. They updated the robot to version 1.3 yesterday, saying that the reason why the bot was trading on their account (which FPA has access to) but not on other people's accounts was because of and i quote "The cause of issue was in slow (tick rate) connection between PV/VPS and the broker. In this cases robot loses enter signals. To not to lose signals on slow connections we increased "Refresh Rate".. Today i see a trade on their account but not on mine(again). So i can conclude that the new version STILL does not work.
     
  4. Brent Seymour

    Brent Seymour Recruit

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    My experience is exactly the same as that of Gathuj. I'm hopeful this is a good EA, but am rapidly losing my optimism. 1.3 does not seem to be any better yet.
     
  5. kiwiauthor

    kiwiauthor Recruit

    Joined:
    May 13, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    FUB

    Ditto. Even with the updated software and using the exact settings as the Peacearmy account, this EA doesn't replicate the demo results on live accounts and in some cases doesn't trade at all. I have suggested to FUB that they drop the EA until they have worked out the bugs and instead offer their demo trades to clients via a trade copier. I suggest others email them with the same request.
     
  6. Gathuj

    Gathuj Private

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, what's the use of this bot if it does not trade and support are saying that it is and it clearly is not. Am not waiting for the 30 day trial to end, am dumping this ASAP
     
  7. Randy Churchill

    Randy Churchill Recruit

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the same problem. Bought the robot and no trades. I have emailed customer support and they do not reply. I have seen this before. You buy a system. It smiles at you but does nothing for two weeks. I can only hope they will not give me problems when I ask for a refund.

    Randy
     
  8. Gathuj

    Gathuj Private

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    v1.4 working

    I can confirm the new version 1.4 is working. Just when i was about to ask for my refund :) So let's see whether it mirrors the exact trades as the demo account.
    FUB should have a members area where we can see the exact trades from the bot. Also, they should have e-mail alerts for every trade opened and closed.
     
  9. NetWoofer

    NetWoofer Private, 1st Class

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    3
    No trades

    I also have had no trades with Forex Ultimate Bot. The upgrade to version 1.3 made no difference. I increased the Aggr setting to 2 and this has not made any difference either. I have just received version 1.4. Let's see if this version trades for me as it has for Gathuj.
     
  10. Gathuj

    Gathuj Private

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    So? Has it worked for anyone else other than me?

    I noticed it opened a trade that hasn't shown on the FPA demo (am starting to get tired of looking at the FPA demo to compare trades. I wrote support an email and asked whether they can come up with a members login area where we can see and compare trades, still waiting for a reply on that one)
     

Share This Page