1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

FTS Toolkit - Trailing Stop EA - Minimize risk even further with trailing stop and BE

Discussion in 'Forex Tactical Squad' started by Peter O, Sep 28, 2013.

  1. forex4me2c

    forex4me2c Recruit

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Help Please!!

    Hi Peter.

    I am a daily trader and quite new to trading. Could you please tell me if your FPA=TrailingStop.mq4 EA will work on Standard Renko charting? If so would I have to change settings and to what and how?

    BTW I am using met4 build 769
     
    #11 forex4me2c, Mar 19, 2015
    Last edited: Mar 19, 2015
  2. Peter O

    Peter O Special Consultant to the FPA

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2013
    Messages:
    3,247
    Likes Received:
    1,397
    It doesn't evaluate candles or any kind of charting component but only open prices and pips. So I believe that it's going to work fine with Renko.
     
  3. Coughs

    Coughs Recruit

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    how many pips do you recommend for an intra day trader who trades the 30mins-1hour timeframe?
     
  4. ZakFx

    ZakFx Recruit

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Peter,

    When changing the settings to all pairs, I'm getting the following warnings as well as errors on MT4 chart.

    SL EA.
     
  5. Rajib

    Rajib Recruit

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Open the mq4 file with MetaEditor and change line no. 253 and 255 as follows:

    Line 253: if (! OrderSend(Symbol(), OP_BUY, test_lots, Ask, 7, 0.0, 0.0)) {};
    Line 255: if (! OrderSend(Symbol(), OP_SELL, test_lots, Bid, 7, 0.0, 0.0)) {};

    Save and compile the file. There will be no errors or warnings thereafter.

    Cheers...
     
    ZakFx likes this.
  6. ZakFx

    ZakFx Recruit

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for your help, Rajib.
     
  7. mntiwana

    mntiwana Recruit

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Florain
    yes,it is logical to trail with previous high in down trend and previous low in up trend,but who can code it this way,have you some coding knowledge or if PETER is here to help improve it.
    regards
    mntiwana
     
  8. Alexandr

    Alexandr Private, 1st Class

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2016
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    15
    Dear Peter, I'm from Russia, so forgive me for my english :). Thank you for your excellent work.

    It would be desirable to modify the function of the EA in the "do not touch open trades to the news"
    It is necessary to open the adviser previously exposed the deal were not touched and connected to those transactions that were discovered after the launch of the advisor. I hope that you will understand me :)
     
  9. jpo001

    jpo001 Recruit

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    i made a more less working
    cast of this code to into a class
    to make it managable in EAs code.
     

    Attached Files:

  10. volatilo

    volatilo Recruit

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    This changes doesn't work. The EA cannot be activated after these changes anymore. Without the changes I get exactly the same errors as ZakFx. Any ideas?
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page