FX Education sites

Status
Not open for further replies.

trader39aus

Recruit
I am a real newbie to fx and have been looking for some sites that have quality education information that don't require me to buy something or set up an account.

I signed up to a fx trading game I saw listed on sharescene and thought this could be a solid way to get some real experience.

Any directions of education that is unbiased in terms of platform?

The educational section on babypips.com site is just awesome! The information they provide is well-laid out and concise. It's organized in a very original way representing all the stages of school education. It's just a splendid incentive, I think, and helps to see your progress clearly. But what I really love is that entertaining and light-hearted manner in which they deliver the information. So you don't feel tired or depressed in the least.

If you are just starting out on your forex journey add these to your bag of essentials: Read "The Complete Turtle Trader" by Michael Covel. Learn some forex trading strategies in a place like Everestforex. (You can even receive a $100 free bonus to trade if you pass their simulator). For the forex basics, check out ForexTrendFollowing. Hope you find it helpful. Happy trading!

Helpful for analyzing charts

james16 Chart Thread @ Forex Factory

Valuable videos in the guest area

James 16 Group

Join free members area of

chrislori.com

Firmer education here

Trading Underground::Welcome

Learn necessary skills here

Trading Education

Also

babypips.com and fpa's education as mentioned

brokers offer webinars too,

fxcm, mbtrading, pfgbest

Give yourself time and watch a lot of charts, daily for at least a year.

I'm not advocating illegal downloads, but it's no crime to look (I think). They tend to bundle together the best books. Read them all.

Good luck.