1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

FxOpen.com ( FxEgypt)

Discussion in 'Forex Brokers' started by Administrator, Dec 20, 2007.

  1. Administrator

    Administrator Just Administrator :-)

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2007
    Messages:
    6,112
    Likes Received:
    516
    Click here to read or submit reviews and ratings for FxOpen.com ( FX Egypt) >>

    otherwise use this thread ("Post Reply" button below) to start a LIVE discussion and get responses from our FPA members.


    NOTE: This is the New Zealand Branch of FxOpen. The discussion thread for the Australian branch is here...

    http://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-forum/forex-brokers/20973-fxopenaus-com.html
     
  2. MaXeY

    MaXeY Private, 1st Class

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
  3. CeleronS

    CeleronS Recruit

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    #3 CeleronS, Feb 19, 2008
    Last edited: Feb 19, 2008
  4. qtmspin

    qtmspin Recruit

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    what a scam looks like

    Yes, this is/was my real account. All of the trades opened at the same time were actually 1 trade split when I closed two different parts.

    They refused to return my trades saying that I was using arbitrage. Which is ridiculous because I did not have 2 trades open on their platform. And since when is it illegal to use arbitrage... thats how the big boys trade.

    total scam
     

    Attached Files:

  5. harjono

    harjono Recruit

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    fxopen is realy scam

    I have made profit $600.but they have avoid and I get email from fxopen

    this email form fxopen

    Hello,

    your account was closed due to arbitrage trades.

    You can withdraw your deposit.

    --
    Best regards,
    FXOpen
     

    Attached Files:

  6. lord

    lord Recruit

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    i've been using this broker as my main broker since january 2007...so far no problem...everything goes fine...maybe because i follow all d rules in my trading strategy n style...:)

    if u follow all rules...then everything sud b fine...;)
     
  7. uchykuchy

    uchykuchy Recruit

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    fxopen

    Many many thanks for the warning. But could any one in the house kindly confirm if fxopen is a good broker. I have been demo trading with them for over 6 months now and want to open a live account with them. I am a little skeptical.
     
  8. fxfrench

    fxfrench FXOpen AU Representative

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    1
    What do you need to know? I'd be happy to help.
     
  9. spiritoday

    spiritoday Recruit

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    FX Open is down on my second trading day!!!!!

    I can’t connect through MetaTrader4 to my FXOpen account. My demo accounts log in fine. I have tried logging in through Belvedere Real and Belvedere Server. My journal tab shows my EA loaded successfully and a login. The same as the demo accounts. My experts tab shows my EA loaded successfully but not initialized. There are no alerts.

    I tried this below and it didn’t work. I chose the option FX Open Trading Server instead of any of the DC options. I am in the USA.

    <<<<<<<<<Sometimes people get automatically bumped to the Saudi only Server. Click the connection bars in the bottom right of the screen (the are blue/green if you are on the wrong server) and select "FXOpen Trading Server". Then you should go to tools/options/server and deselect "Data Center Auto Configuration" to stop it happening again.>>>>>>>>>>>

    I’ve tried reaching you on your phone number but I only get a busy signal. Also you are not on MSN Messenger, Skype, or Yahoo right now.

    There is simply no way to reach you!!!!!!!!!!!!!
     
  10. fxfrench

    fxfrench FXOpen AU Representative

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi

    Which number did you call? I will investigate as to why nobody was on msn, skype or yahoo and try to fix that. Perhaps there is a gap in the schedule.

    Did you try the live chat feature? It's available 24/5.

    In any case, you can also call the Cairo office on +20 227350176 (9am - 5pm Sun-Thu Cairo time) and ask for "Jafar". If you like, try skype: fxfrench.com (english is fine). I'm concerned that you couldn't get in contact with anyone. You can also try email. Mine is manager@fxfrench.com .

    Back to your problem.

    Are you logged in to Metatrader 4 ok? Are your quotes moving?
    If the rest of the MT4 system is ok, it may be the fault of your EA so you should go over your settings, and/or contact the EA author for support.
     
: fxopen, fxegypt

Share This Page