1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

FxOpen-more bad news

Discussion in 'Scam Alerts' started by Vettah, Mar 14, 2008.

1. Vettah

Vettah Private

I too am being scammed by fxopen. It's been a month and they won't say much- it took a month for them to respond to tell me that in their opinion I'm practicing Arbitrage. Sounds lovely, huh? They won't give me any info, any time frame only my account is under review. I am a part-time news trader with a full time 40-50 office job. As any of you know it takes intense commitment to be up several times a night and report to a day job at 8AM. My story: With foreign brokers I've always said I will only deposit what I am willing to loose on a potential scam. I did get one withdrawal of profits covering that initial deposit, but the following three months of research, getting up for every trade, running to work, running to the library & internet cafes on lunch breaks to trade and all that effort is being stolen away. Several thousands of dollars. My original theory of only deposit what you are willing to loose was falable. I didn't account for the heartache of loosing three months of tenacious commitment. These guys are a bucket shop. Don't take my word for it-go to their own website and read their own forum, then try calling the us phone number on their site, then try the UK. See what happens and save yourself some heartache and headache. I wish you all great success and fair brokers.

#1 Vettah, Mar 14, 2008
    Last edited: Mar 14, 2008
  2. Pharaoh

Pharaoh Colonel

I would definitely start demanding a more detailed explanation as well as the return of any and all funds that don't meet whatever arbitrary definition of "arbitrage" they are using.

3. Vettah

Vettah Private

Thanks Pharoah,