1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

GBPBOT might be a scam

Discussion in 'Scam Alerts' started by youpick56, Mar 9, 2010.

  1. youpick56

    youpick56 Recruit

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    order the gbpbot robot lot of customer could not download the thing. i finally got the link to down load it set it on chart and it never open a trade.customer service say it techinal problem and say they will fix it .this just do not seen right i think it a scam
     
  2. Pharaoh

    Pharaoh Colonel

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    19,591
    Likes Received:
    2,176
    I think it's worth giving customer service a chance to look at the issue first. Some bots have issues with some brokers (and vice-versa).
     
  3. bbfss2006

    bbfss2006 Recruit

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, this looks just like the USD bot which was proved to be a pirated copy of a free EA. The affiliate page is very similar and so is the marketing. I wouldn't trust it even if it did install on a chart.
     
  4. youpick56

    youpick56 Recruit

    Joined:
    May 19, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    bend over backward for customer service

    i know they was giving me the run around.the claim it was a techical problem and they was going to fix it in a couple days still the same problem
     
  5. sa1hawk

    sa1hawk Recruit

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    gbpbot does not trade for me

    I purchase both the regular and the advanced gbpbots. The advanced promptly dumped $1500 apparently passing the stoploss.

    I wonder if any of the advertised "live trading" results are real?

    After that episode it quit trading at all.

    Thank goodness for click bank!

    Mat
     
  6. sa1hawk

    sa1hawk Recruit

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    GBPBOT misbehaving due to interfernce

    Hello,

    GBPBOT ran some stops apparently due to interference with another bot. The other bot sells for $1000. I removed the expensive bot to let the very Reasonably priced GBPBOT a chance. Update soon. BTW backtesting was also interfered with. Backtests are AWESOME! Updates soon.

    Mat
     

Share This Page