GUILTY - Case# 2011-009 | monkata vs www.investtechfx.com

Based on the available evidence, do you believe that Investtechfx is guilty?

• Guilty

Votes: 79 94.0%
  • Not Guilty

Votes: 5 6.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

monkata

Private, 1st Class
Original FPA Traders Court Submission:

I am submitting the case against: www.investtechfx.com

My Case is: I have been trading with Investtech for 2 years (this is my first and only broker)and last year I started making some money. On November 29, 2010 I requested withdrawal in the amount of $7,500. A week later on December 6th I called to check if my reqest has been processed and they said that is been processed. On the next day, Dec. 7th I received the following e-mail:

"We would like to inform you that your account is currently under a routine review to ensure that everything is in order. Therefore you are currently unable to conduct any trading activity on your account at this time. We apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate your co-operation in this matter. We will update you shortly. Thank you. "

Next day I called Investtechfx and they assured me that this is standard procedure and my account will resume shortly. A week later I sent them e-mail to check what is going on, but no answer. Then I sent more e-mails and called about 14 times, only 2 of those times I could talk with the manager. The other times the manager was out of the office, in meetings or she was going to call me in 20 minutes( never did).
First they told me that I have been trading from different computers. I told them that I have been trading from my computer and my smartphone and they know that, because I called them at the beginning to ask for it.
Then the manager asked me questions like 'why I wanted to withdraw?' then she was trying to convince me that I am committed for one year, because my account was VIP, which is not true. My account balance has never reached $20,000. Then I got this mail: