GUILTY Case# 2014-083 | burrocampeador vs worldwidemarkets.com

Based on the available evidence, do you believe that WorldWideMarkets is guilty?

• Guilty

Votes: 58 100.0%
  • Not Guilty

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

burrocampeador

Private
Original FPA Traders Court Submission:

I am submitting the case against: www.worldwidemarkets.com

My Case is: I am a news spike trader, so I usually have a 30% monthly. I opened an account with WorldWideMarkets.com on July 2013. It was the recommended broker of a spanish-language news service called "Autoclick news institucional" (autoclicknews.com). The autoclicknews boys had an agreement with this broker (autoclicknews received 8% of the spread from every trade), so the broker knew perfectly, from the beginning, that we were doing news spike trading.

Prices were great for 6 months (you can see my trading history with them here: http://www.myfxbook.com/members/burrocampeador/forex-trading/749817), until I requested my first withdrawal on 20th December. Then, they dissapeared: they didn't confirm my withdrawal request by email, they didn't answer my emails... 3 weeks waiting to my money without news or answers. Finally, on 8th January, they emailed to me the following "suspension notice":

"Effective January 7, 2014, your Trading Account(s) with WWM is suspended per Section 18.5 of the Customer Agreement. WWM is conducting an investigation, which will be completed by January 21. During this time, you will only be allowed to close Open Positions. No trades may be placed, nor may funds be withdrawn."

Again, they didn't answer my emails asking for further information about the causes of my suspension. No feedback until they emailed me the final "account termination notice", on 22th January: