Hi - Newbie trader +500 - easy forex - UFX

pastajoy

Recruit
Hi all,
I have just come across this site after looking into some scams, ive been small time trading for around 2 months now and am looking to learn. The main problem I find at the moment is knowing who to trust.
A brief history of my trading,
I started with plus 500 just playing around with the deposit and not paying much attention to what was happening in the world other than reading the charts. I was upto around £370 from the initial £20 bonus but due to my inexperience ended up loosing the lot :)

I then decided I needed more info / help / advice and put my trust in a company called easy forex.
I invested £400 of my own money. Using there indicators and signals I thought i might be onto a winner. Over around a month of trading daily using I found it a lot more difficult to make profit than in my previous experience with plus 500 and a lot easier to loose money. Im no expert and find it very hard to show any real evidence but something just didnt feel right, I was constantly looking at the change in profit especially on some volatile trades and it did not look right to me.

Despondent from my losses and maybe my paranoia??

I had looked at some other companies and opened a "free account" with UFX, after a hour on the phone to one of there managers I left the call even more confused and paranoid. The amount of time they spent talking about the amount of money I could have made in obvious historical trades (shorting oil at $100 a barrel, I wish) and pushing the issue of using higher margins to make more money, it seem very apparent that the call was just to take my deposit and offered "education" (only on deposit) Also reading between the lines there was an opportunity not to be missed and could I afford to miss out?
They must have thought they had one with me but I refused to make any deposit a left the call and will not deal with them after reading some post on here.