How am I doing for a beginner?

Protacio

Recruit
I started trading live about 1 month ago with very little experience and investment (1-2 months with a demo and $255 investment).

I profit anywhere between $3-$25 per trade and I like to buy a currency and hold onto it until I profit, sometimes I'll hold onto a currency for 20 minutes or it could be 4-5 hours.

What is the best strategy to use and how do people gain 50-100 pips a day is this bull or is this realistic even for a newbie like me? I like to keep things simple so I don't tend to get to technical with forex I buy and hold until I profit that's all I do.

How do I know which currency to buy and when?

Thanks for the help, any tips are appreciated!

Thanks just one question regarding trading the daily signals am I supposed to place a trade on that date or am I supposed to trade immediately upon receiveing the signal?

Whether to place a trade or not depends on whether there is a significant deviation or not. Unless your Forex Magic 8 Ball (TM, Pat. Pending) works better than mine, it's best to wait until you know what the news is.

This explains 3 methods to trade the news:

https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/fore...w-trade-fpas-forex-daily-trading-signals.html

There's also another method - be a technical trader and try not to have any positions open during the really big news releases.

hi