• Please try to select the correct prefix when making a new thread in this folder.

Discuss is for general discussions of a financial company or issues related to companies.

Info is for things like "Has anyone heard of Company X?" or "Is Company X legit or not?"

Compare is for things like "Which of these 2 (or more) companies is best?"

Searching is for things like "Help me pick a broker" or "What's the best VPS out there for trading?"

Problem is for reporting an issue with a company. Please don't just scream "CompanyX is a scam!" It is much more useful to say "I can't withdraw my money from Company X" or "Company Y is not honoring their refund guarantee" in the subject line.
    Keep Problem discussions civil and lay out the facts of your case. Your goal should be to get your problem resolved or reported to the regulators, not to see how many insults you can put into the thread.

More info coming soon.

How to reach the news faster.

JmzRodrigo

Recruit
Hi,

I'm a trader for 5 years now, and so far I`ve not found a solution to get on top of the news release.

Last month I signed up for Bloomberg Professional service, and neither with their plataform I get the data before the price starts to fly like crazy on an important report.

Is there any1 who`s got a better service?
Which is the best one?

Thanks

Everybody wants to get in right after the news. Therefore the price is flying up or down.
All institutions are getting the news at the same time. And during important news releases there is hardly any liquidity at the time of the release because everybody is waiting for the outcome

SNW (Fast Economic News / Secret News Weapon SNW) Does everything it says it does and does it very very well.

The problem is finding a good brokerage that has little slippage and little requotes.

I routineley get my trades in within less than a second of the trade release using SNW but get hit by requotes or bad slippage.