IQ Option - Blocked Account Due To Using VPS ???

ℹ️ Info ⭐ Reviews ❓FAQ

hein123

Recruit
I have been trading with IQ Option for a couple of months.
I did like their platform and had some luck with a couple of trades.

Withdrawals went well, but then all of a sudden just when I started to make a profit I got an email saying that my account was blocked due to me using a VPS.

I do accept that brokers can block accounts even if reasons are stupid, but they should at least refund the actual funds in the account.
I am also quite sure if I lost, refund, lost, refund, etc ... they would have been quite happy

I have been trading with IQ Option for a couple of months.
I did like their platform and had some luck with a couple of trades.

Withdrawals went well, but then all of a sudden just when I started to make a profit I got an email saying that my account was blocked due to me using a VPS.

I do accept that brokers can block accounts even if reasons are stupid, but they should at least refund the actual funds in the account.
I am also quite sure if I lost, refund, lost, refund, etc ... they would have been quite happy

Can we confirm the block request with screenshot or screen recording showing the emails, trading account, etc?

How much was the total withdrawals? What date(s)?

Did you get everything back you were supposed to?

Sorry for late reply,

Here is the account cancelation email:
1578929371644.png

Total Deposits was $10K (beginning October 2019) and the total withdrawal was $10K (15th and 28th October).
Unfortunately, I don't have the screenshot of the trades or the account, but the money left in the account was between $9K and $10K

At least you received your original deposit. Some people never even get that back. Still the broker's behavior is in-excusable.

Take a few minutes to do the following:

Please invite the company to the thread. Follow these steps: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/comm...how-to-invite-a-company-to-your-thread.58438/