1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Joining Forex Diamonds??

Discussion in 'Has anyone heard of?' started by sysarch, Dec 14, 2008.

1. sysarch

sysarch Recruit

Hi Pharaoh,

I would like to ask you if its a right time for me to Join Forex Daimonds?

If I am not wrong you are member there?

My Background:

I have been trading for more than 3 months on demo accounts with several brokers and mainly working on ACM web trading platform. I have been reading (tutorials on babypips.com) and researching forex literature on the internet giving me a good understanding of all the relevant terms resistance, support, candle stick patterns, etc. While I am mainly learning the technical analysis way of trading by grabbing the daily technical analysis reports from various websites and coming up with a daily trade plan. It works some times and fails several times.

I wanted to know if its right time for me to try the two week forex diamonds and would you advice any broker that's reliable for trading If I wish to go live. Just looking for a simple advice.

Thanks,
    SysArch

2. Pharaoh

Pharaoh Colonel

There are a number of factors that would come into play.

1. Are you comfortable enough with your trading platform to place trades very quickly?

2. Can you quickly calculate your position size for 15, 20, 30, 40, and 50 pip stops while risking 1/2,1, or 2% of your balance?

If you can handle 1 and 2, then you've got the basics you'll need to deal with trade calls from Sir Pips.

Next, consider that you'll need to come out $299 ahead ever month. If you've got a live account with $100 in it, there's no way to make that much while following the recommended risk levels in the Diamonds room. If you've got $5000 in your account, then you've got a good chance of coming out ahead most of the time.