Love Scam

So I've seen a lot of these scams where the woman lures the man in...but this is the first time I've seen the scammer as a man. (Although many of them probably only pretend to be women.) Also, I've seen scammers on WhatsApp a lot but it's my first time reading about a Tinder scam. Looks like more and more scammers are popping up daily with new tricks.
This is likely 3rd or fourth time I have seen a scam by a man on a dating app.

Yes i nevet thought i'd be one of the victim
These scams are called Pig Butchering and are mainly ran out of compounds in Cambodia, Laos and Myanmar by Chinese nationals. Please see the link below and video for more details.

I am from the philippines. I have all the convo
I recommend to file reports with the FBI via IC3, contact the Global Anti-Scam Organization (GASO) and the Philippines Securities and Exchange Commission.

Hello, its been a while i havent come to this forum, but just want to warn everyone a similar case has happened recently.

from tinder, using "beautiful" girl picture with telegram username : chen1998113
linked mobile number is +852 6751 0414
then "she" say want to chat using whatsapp at another number +852 6590 5738
she claim to be analyst at HSBC then show me trading account with big money
claim can help me make money trading, 1st trading acc is using legit broker, tiger securities. but later the conversation claim to be also using another broker

2nd broker (fake) is killarasc.com/about
after few days, she recommend another broker 3rd broker (fake) is sogosecurities.com/about

*DO NOT download the app from fake broker website, it will monitor your phone for bank login/sms/credit/debit card number and hacker can transfer money out from
your personal bank account

Last edited by a moderator:
from tinder using "beautiful" girl picture, request to chat at wechat
WeChat ID : pw0799
after few weeks of "knowing" each other, "she" introduced me an investment,