1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

MBT Demo and Real

Discussion in 'Beginners Bootcamp' started by MYJ, Oct 15, 2007.

1. MYJ

MYJ Private

Hi..
    I am new in Forex and currently using MBT Demo platform. I have not opened up a real account with them yet. Anybody here who can tell me if there is any difference between the demo and real platform, especially on their performance etc... :rolleyes:

2. 3BlackCrows

3BlackCrows Corporal

Hi MYJ,

I use EFX which is basically the forex arm of MBT with the same platform, spreads, pricing etc...

The Demo absolutely sucks!

BUT the live platform is great - no outages and pretty fast executions

Hope this helps - Happy Trading! :)

3. MYJ

MYJ Private

Thanks

:) thanks 3blackcrows

I am still doing a demo and so far the account looks good. I am strickly observing money management and only trade on signal...

4. egg

egg Recruit

Thank you 3BlackCrows. And do you use their chart platform? If yes, would you share it with us about its performance and what indicators provided in it? It no, what chart platform are you using right now?
    Thanks a lot.
    Cheers

5. 3BlackCrows

3BlackCrows Corporal

Hi Egg,

Currently the only charting available with MBT/EFX is Intellichart (you can read more about it on their site) which is what I use, and costs $50 per month if you have a live account with them.

All the standard indicators you would need come with the package and performance is very good though rarely price will move quite fast on the trading platform but remain the same on the charts (this happens only very rarely and is not a big issue) and takes a little time to catch up.

Also you can save all your settings and groups so that you don't have to set everything up again when you log in again.

There are 2 versions - Desktop which you download onto your computer and a web based version which is accessible from any computer and is $25 per month.