1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

MetaTrader 4 for MAC OS??

Discussion in 'Beginners Bootcamp' started by Linda Selepack, Jun 23, 2010.

  1. Linda Selepack

    Linda Selepack Recruit

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    What is the simply way to to get a trading program that is compatible with my new MAC OS system? HELP, not a computer whiz to do all the patching needed with MetaTrader 4. Any ideas?
     
  2. Pharaoh

    Pharaoh Colonel

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    19,657
    Likes Received:
    2,204
    I think I saw a thread on this in General Forex Talk awhile back, but can't find it.
     
  3. moonface

    moonface Recruit

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Vantage FX - MetaTrader for MAC - Crossover free


    Hi Linda

    You can use some software on your MAC called crossover which runs windows based programs on MACs. If you open an account with Vantage FX they will give you crossover for MAC for free.
     
    #3 moonface, Jun 26, 2011
    Last edited: Jun 26, 2011
  4. Romeo

    Romeo Sergeant

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    4
    I think if you want to trade with a live account you should find a way to run the MT4 on windows. On MAC you might often run into compatibility issues every time you want to install an indicator or run updates...
     
  5. Pharaoh

    Pharaoh Colonel

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    19,657
    Likes Received:
    2,204
    Other options:

    Trade with a broker that offers a web-based trading platform.

    Get a Windows VPS to run your copy of MT4 on. If you plan to run EAs, this isn't too bad of an idea anyway.
     

Share This Page