My forex aspirations

MattaMidus

Private
I figure since I plan on spending alot of time on this forum learning and helping others I might as well explain what my aspirations are in my FOREX career. I invite everybody to share what their aspirations are also.

I first found out about the FOREX market when I was a Junior in High school. It appealed to me because of the freedom that it could theoretically give you in the financial world. I didn't actually get into the FOREX scene until I was a Sophomore in college. I started out with FX club as my broker. (I know they have low marks but I was just starting out and their advertisement caught my attention) Any ways ever since then I have been constantly practising and learning as many aspects of the market as I could. My ultimate goal in the FOREX market is financial freedom. I plan on going full time trader/investor as crazy as that sounds. I just don't want to get stuck in our financial institutions modern day version of slavery. Work to live dont live to work that's what I always say and I see FOREX as my ticket out of economic slavery. I know I sound crazy but I just wanted the FPA community to know where Im coming from and I would love to hear other members aspirations for their FOREX career.

Thanks
-MattaMidus

Good luck, I like your King Midas influence, but of course his gift turned out to be more of a curse.......... I hope it turns out better for you.

I'll spare you the shocking detail of how I ended up deciding to watching candles for a living and the perilous unpredictable journey that it turned out to be, but suffice to say that at the root of it all was the idea that I could maybe retain some sense of freedom.

I studied economics at university to degree level but it bored me to tears, still does, and I was unable to stomach doing the postgrad stuff which is the stuff that really counts with employers, so that was the end of that.