only 5% traders survive

Status
Not open for further replies.

osasyankee

Private, 1st Class
I am a newbie... But there is this speculation that only 5% of traders actually excel... This whole speculation is really making it hard for me to go live with an account...Can somebody tell me if it is true....... If yes, how come people still keep on going into the trade? I have been going throught this forum for sometime now, no one has actually complain to have made losses,....I think this whole statement is false, just to restrict a lot of people from going into the forex trading:.....

Last edited:
only 5% traders

To trade successfully in forex you have to make up your mind to stay in it. All worthy courses in life have some element of risk. That is what separate the quitters from the winners.

You should be aiming to be amoungst the 5% or even 1%. The majority carry the vote when it comes to losing out of good things.

All the best.

Elshabarn

From what I have read the 5% includes professional traders as well and at 5% may be too high. It is not easy, best read all through Babypips and there is a heap of free information out there on technical trading. But All the technical indicators do not forecast what will happen when you trade the news with Felix. Look at the other threads here and read them all.
If you are not willing to do that then forget trading, unless you are a born natural you wont stand a chance without study and then lots more study. Think of it as going to school, then college, then university, then doing a Phd and if you did all that right and have the ability to only do the right thing wiht absolute discipline then you MAY succeed.