Resolved: Pepperstone increasing marging requirements from 0.5 to 15% in oil pairs

edisondanielmv

Recruit
Hello guys.

I had really bad experiences with pepperstone.
They didn't respect my stop losses orders they said it is the slippage and this is part of the game so they didnt take responsability of the contract that we do when we set a stop loss. And I lost nearly 2% of my account.

Then I was trading xtiusd(oil) and I set pending orders so when they were hit they didnt activate the orders and I received an email saying that the name of the pair changed from xtiusd to stopcrude but the had totally different prices and they were not the same at all. So they didnt activate my orders I lost the opportunity to try to close my positions at break even.

Then I started trading this new instrument spotcrude and when I wanted to oppen positions the market got frozen it didn't move at all so I contacted them and they said that no one was able to take the position it means that there was no liquidity and as far as I understand the job of the broker is to provide liquidity for us to trade.

A little later I managed to open a trade to hold long time because the margin requieres was 0.5% and I opened two more trades. So just now I received an email saying that the margin required to trade will be increased to 15% it is insane how can they increase from 0.5 to 15%???
The email doesn't say it will be temporary it just say it will be incresed to 15%.

So now I'm trapped I'm pretty sure the spread will be increased and when the marked moves they will close accounts because of not enough margin. But the contract that I agreed when I opened the trades was with 0 5% margin and now they said for new and old orders the margin will be changed. This is totally unfair. So they dont respect at all what you trade on the terms you enter the trades.