1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Stopped out before candle hits target

Discussion in 'Beginners Bootcamp' started by Roof, May 31, 2012.

  1. Roof

    Roof Recruit

    Joined:
    May 31, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    11551:
    I realy do not seem to know what I am doing. Why did I loss I was wanting to sell the AUD stop lose at 78.368 and take profit at 78.210 but it stop me out at 78.374 I should have made a profit I think
    971272 2012.05.29 20:48 sell 0.05 audjpy 78.252 78.368 78.210 2012.05.29 21:00 78.374 0.00 0.00 0.00 -7.78
     
  2. Pharaoh

    Pharaoh Colonel

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    19,685
    Likes Received:
    2,230
    Contact your broker's support and ask them for an explanation.
     
  3. Roof

    Roof Recruit

    Joined:
    May 31, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I fired the old broker and signed up with new everything is working great
     
  4. Sub-zero

    Sub-zero Private

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Very radical decision! :) But sometimes it's the only way to solve the problem, which was appeared due to broker's dishonesty.
     
  5. ladytrader

    ladytrader Private, 1st Class

    Joined:
    May 10, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    That's why is so important to know how forex works, not just give out money to brokers and expects earnings.
    They can improvise an explanation with 30 technical terms and someone who wouldn't understand trading would be happy with those numbers as well.
    It would be nice to know who taht broker is, revealing all the dishonest ones out there feels nice and it's a good deed!
     
  6. FringFX

    FringFX Sergeant

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2012
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    1
    What do you mean by "I really do not seem to know what I am doing"?

    it is normal for a stop to get hit before your target does, specially if you have placed your stop too close to current price.
    It is not always the fault of the broker. A good amount of traders do make mistakes in this regard. Most/all traders go through it.
     

Share This Page