Traders who use EAs/Robots - Question

filipesantos

Private
Hi all,

first of all I'd like to apologize for any dummy question or comment. I'm new in the forex (few months) I know a very little bit (almost nothing in my opinion) about brokers, regulations, technical analysis and EA's... but my question is related to EA.

Also I'd like to forward this question to the people who uses EAs a lot . If you don't like or you don't trust EA's I can respect that but I think this is not the thread objective.

I like so much the FPA performance test where I can go take a comparison about the profits, DD, etc... but I'd like to ask a question:
We see a good quantity of EAs here with reviews, some tests against scammers (AMAZING WORK).... and in there is also the website MQL4: automated forex trading, strategy tester and custom indicators with MetaTrader and in my opinion there's no scammer check or anything like here...it's like a dark market (please advice if you don't agree) but even that I see sometimes some interesting signals... I'd like to hear from you if i should get away from that website or if i can find some good signals there also... I'd like to know your opinions.

I'd like to thanks in advance for your time and comments

best regards

expert advisor, forex robot,EA, auto trade, money printing machine robot, it has so many name and nearly losing it's original identity. an EA are an automatic version of manual trading strategy, it's based on traders research! long run research. for some reason i never like the idea buying an EA, i prefer to made one, bit tiring frustating, but at least i have fully understanding upon the ea works.