was i scammed?

ryno

Recruit
I had been trading with a company for about 2 months and was down 13K usd. I made one last deposit of 2k and started to master my trading-style and got my account back up to 15K. A couple of times, I would open a trade just before close on Friday and it would ALWAYS close at my pre-determined stopping-point on the next Sunday-regardless...every time. Except for the time I got greedy and decided to sell 5 lots of a pairing just before close on Friday. When the market opened on Sunday, my trade never stopped-it went straight through my stopping-point of 30 pips and kept going until my entire margin had been used-resulting in a loss of almost 9K!! If it had stopped at my stopping-point, it would have been a loss of almost $1500-well short of the $8900 loss that occured.
Every other time I made a trade Friday before close, the trade had stopped at my stopping-point on Sunday-win or lose, except for this time. The only difference was the other times I had traded a single unit and this time I traded 5 full units. I called and emailed the company and they said they are not responsible for this and would not credit my account. Was I wronged here, because I think I was but am not sure and I am looking for some help please!

Read your trading agreement VERY carefully. Most of them say that any gapping in price over a weekend can go against you. Of course, they might decided to honor stops on small trades where price gaps beyond a stop a few times. Maybe they are just being courteous, but maybe they are just letting you build up a false sense of confidence so that you'll trade more and get burned.

No...you weren't scammed. We've all lost money before, so try to believe me when I say not to take this personally:
You broke one of the cardinal rules of short-term and day time traders. Don't leave open positions on Friday night, even if you have a stop.