Cheap Forex VPS review: Pros, Cons, and Traders Ratings.

4.352 · 31 REVIEWS
Updated: Apr 22, 2022 · Cheap-Forex-VPS.com  · Is this your company?

What is Cheap Forex VPS?

Cheap Forex VPS is a forex Virtual Private Servers provider to help forex traders host their EA (Robot) 24/7.

Please read Forex EA VPS Reviews below and share your hosting experiences with this VPS provider.

Cheap Forex VPS

Details

Established: Unknown
Customer Service: info@cheap-forex-vps.com

Live discussion

Join live discussion of Cheap-Forex-VPS.com on our forum

Go to forums

Cheap-Forex-VPS.com profile provided by Janet Evans, Aug 21, 2013


www.cheap-forex-vps.com - Your Choose !!!











 



 



 





Choosing a hosting provider that isn’t designed for MT4 is putting your account at risk! We design our hosting solution specifically for Forex traders looking to automate trading on MetaTrader and with Expert Advisors (EAs).




  • Solves the complicated setup for Automated Trading on a VPS. 


  • Configure a server automatically for you to trade 24/7. 


  • Installs your FOREX broker’s MetaTrader application for you. 


  • Installs your choice of automated Expert Advisor (EA) trading robot. 


  • Monitors and keeps you updated for 24/7 uninterrupted operation. 







  • Fast and stable OS Windows Server 2003


  • Ultra fast SSD Drives


  • Uptime 99.9%


  • No reboots and maintenance during Forex work time


  • Work with any brokers


  • 5 day money back guarantee



Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

4.352 · 31 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

london, United Kingdom,
Oct 22, 2020,
Registered user

Too many crashes.

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

These guys are the second VPS service I have used. I started off with the cheapest plan in order to run my account 24 hours a day. On the whole ok, but crashed even when running one terminal. Would often be sluggish if I clicked one too many times. They said I should upgrade, which I did to the next tier up. They actually used the money I had already paid but just shortened my 'contract' so instead of 12 months at the cheapest rate, it was 6 months, for example, for the same money.

Basically still having the same problems, which is, terminals crashing at the worst possible moment. However, I am now running three mt4 terminals, which is on the cusp of being too much.

I echo what the other guy said, if you want a better smoother service, you'll need to pay for it. These guys are cheap but also you get what you pay for, so...

Customer service is very fast to fix issues.

Once, they rebooted my VPS without me telling them to which I didn't realise as the email had gone in the junk. Again, not ideal.
 
Science City of Munoz, Philippines,
Oct 21, 2020,
Registered user

Not good for EA User! Stay Away!

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I've been using this VPS for 2 weeks now and I experienced the worse. On its first week, the VPS cannot be access. Luckily, the EA di not have that much crucial trades. I send ticket to them but they only replied when the VPS backed. They cannot even explain what is happening. But this week, the technical issue caused the account to be burned since there's no connection, the EA cannot close what it has to close. I even caught it offline. Unfortunately, I was not able get a snapshot.

I paid for 2 years subscription. The funny thing is, these problems appeared after their 5-day money back guarantee period.

This is very disappointing.
 
Edmonton, Canada,
Jun 9, 2020,
Registered user

Overall Satisfied But Serious Trader Be Careful.

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

After one full month of use of the Lite plan, i'm back here to update my thought.

I'm hesitatinng between 3 stars and 4 stars here. Because what happened last night. One hour into London session, system reboot itself and almost caused a huge loss to me. Here is the Email that I recieved from the company.
********************
Dear customer,

We found your VPS CFV-10-1-220 was rebooted.
This is automatically generated message to inform you about that. In case you reboot it yourself then you can just ignore that notification.

We recommend you to check if your trading software launched and launch it if necessary.

In case it was rebooted themselves and it`s not the first time then if you are sure anything is ok with your software please write us and we will check your VPS carefully.

Cheap Forex VPS
********************
I had three terminals running with only one chart one EA each. One of them is my real money account. In Windows Task Manager I set this account under Above Normal Priority, and the other two demo accounts as Below Normal Priority. At the time, CPU Usage around 60-70% and Physical Memeory around 80%.

I thought this should be somewhat enough for the system to survive the Lond/US session. But it failed. I woke up in the middle of the night and realized the market was so volatile but there's nothing happening in the account but huge floating losses. I got up turned on the computer and recieved the above email.

So my advice to all the potential users are:
(1) Buy a plan that is one level above what you really need. Don't be cheap like me, because the potential loss that could happen last night will be enough to buy a 10 year plan here in this company.
(2) If you plan to do 120% of what the plan is offering, be prepared for lost reboots, and lagging, and possible system shut down during cross sessions.
(3) Customer service is top notch. Jessica, the tech, reboot my server within 15min after I submitted my ticket requesting a reboot. She's always there for me.
(4) Cheap affordable plans are good for testing out your EA and indicators and strategies that requires your computer to be on all the time.
(5) If you a serious trader that dealing with big amount that can never afford shut a potential shut down, go for a better company like beeks that costs 10 times more.
(6) If staying with this company, I try to reboot my computer before the market gets into busy session.
(7) you should at least put your real money account with EA into the starup folder, so when system reboots itself, computer will load up your EA so hope in this way avoid some big losses.
Hope this helps.
Keep up with the good job.

Xu

May 25, 2020 - 5 Stars You actually get more than what you paid for. I'm here writing my honest review. For many of us should really learn to lower our own stanning ndard. I purchased two year subscription for the Lite. In my own opiniorn, I should have really purchased the basic version.

I have two three terminals running. One is my master account that has over twenty pairs, each of them has my EA on it. It's a light EA not a heavy one by the way. And I have two other slave accounts that I use for the copying trades. So these two slave accounts only have one chart open for attaching the copier EA. Also I am testing another strategy on a seperate terminal that also only have one chart open with an EA running.

So four terminals. One has many charts open with ea, the other three have one chart opening with ea running.

Sometimes, i also use google drive for uploading and downloading some files to the vps. And I do back testing with it too.

For only running the above EA, it's totally fine. But when I do back testing, system becomes very lagging and froze on me for a couple of time. It's annoying, but I always remind myself how cheap it is. Plus, rep Jessica answered my five tickets in the very first three days, and her response is fast and did what I asked her to do.

I was testing to see at what point the vps will freeze on my, so I know exactly what it can handle, then I can upgrade my subscription accordingly. Beacause I'm too cheap to use beeks and such.
 
Qatar, Qatar,
Jan 1, 2020,
Registered user

cheap and goo enough if you will not use many MT4s

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

cheap and goo enough if you will not use many MT4s.. as i remember i was running 4 or 5 on the package that have 4 GB RAMs.

the best part is they replay very fast.

if i decided not to run many MT4s, i will use them again
 
Brasil, Brazil,
Jan 31, 2019,
Registered user

Great customer support

Great VPS, great price and my goodness, what a GREAT CUSTOMER SUPPORT! While I was configuring my VPS, something happened between my connection to the server and I wasnt able to login anymore. I contacted support and they started working on my problem immediatly. It seems like they have a 24h support because the replies didn`t take more than minutes to come. In one 1hr my vps was working again just fine. I am amazed by the customer service Cheap-Forex-VPS provides. Its amazing. Thank you guys.
 
Thailand,
Jan 9, 2019,
Registered user

Cheap Forex VPS - regarding pricing, the name pretty much says it all. However, what the name doesn't say is that the product and the support service is absolutely first class. I highly recommend Cheap Forex VPS to anyone seeking a quality, moderately priced VPS.
 
Massachusetts, USA,
Jun 30, 2018,
Registered user

Like they say first impressions are the most important and I have to say Cheap Forex VPS made quiet a good impression on me. At first they delayed or so I thought in getting back to me after I paid my mini plan subscription. Then I contacted them and the reason for the delay was that I made a spelling error on my email. Even on a Friday after 5:00 PM EST (I am in the USA) customer service took care of everything fast. I'll give Amelia Rouse who was the customer representative who took care of me 5 stars out of 5 .
  1 trader has found this review helpful
USA,
Apr 3, 2018,
Registered user

As other users mentioned, this company has a very strong customer support. If you need anything, just contact them. Within few minutes, you will get it done. I am using basic plan and running MT4s with 9 EAs with no problem. Set up may take a while because it is slow. But once your EAs set, no issue.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Phil,
Sydney, Australia,
Mar 1, 2018,
Guest

Easy, well priced, reliable and excellent customer service

The real strength of this company is in their excellent customer service. I have used the the least expensive vps option for approximatley 6 months and have found it sufficient to run one MT4 platform. I have found it reliable & easy to use and I think for the price it is a great option when compared to other products on the market.

I highly recommend cheap forex vps.

 
Yishan,
Gold coast, Australia,
Dec 20, 2017,
Guest

Fast response, excellent service. Overall satisfied.
I needed help installing the mt4 platforms for my brokers and it was done within the hour.