Cboe.com Review

4.151 · 22 REVIEWS

Formerly HotSpotFX.com

Updated: Jul 22, 2021 · Visit site  · Is this your company?
Cboe.com
HotSpotFX.com is redirected to FX.Cboe.com and it is now part of Cboe.com

Live discussion

Join live discussion of Cboe.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

4.151 · 22 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

John,
Washington, DC,
Mar 10, 2008,
Guest

This guys are best. They are supporting the stop orders which gets filled in secords. The pits are very tight which saves you bunch of money on spreads, 3$ per 100k is peanuts compared to 3 to 4 points spread ($10 each pip) on other platforms. Keep up the good work.
 
Tajalapiz,
Bogota,
Apr 3, 2008,
Guest

Excelent broker, excelent execution, excelent service, and good spreads, I do not trade news with hot spot, but i have seen that the offer or the bid can dissapear for a few seconds in news, i suggest if u want to trade news go for another broker
 
WinFX ,
Austria,
Apr 29, 2008,
Guest

Excellent ECN broker, tight spreads,low commission, very fast execution. Great platform with many features, different kind of stops like trade through stop, different kind of trailing stops. Also customer service is very good, very helpful. However for News (Spike)-trading not very suitable, hardly to get filled. But probably this is the general situation if you are trading with an ECN broker directly in the market.
 
Ivan,
Bulgaria,
May 21, 2008,
Guest

Great broker and every trade with an experience should use it. Great support and executions.
 
Littlemonster,
Brazil,
May 30, 2008,
Guest

Best broker I
 
Aaron,
Singapore,
Jun 15, 2008,
Guest

I'm not sure what is the problem with this broker's customer service. Impression it gave is either a one-man show or none of the agents are working!! I emailed them for a demo account and only gotten a response after a week. Even better, I follow up the mail asking for more info regarding connecting MT4 using their API but another week has gone by and still no reply! The "great support" and "excellent service" reviews below looks to be from its employees, family members and friends of this great company!
 
Scott,
Pt. Roberts, WA,
Jun 15, 2008,
Guest

I have been with HotSpot only a short time and have only done a limited amount of trading so I do not feel I am qualified to judge them yet. They are currently merging a Metatrader platform through ATC Brokers with their service so clients can enter trades via the Metatrader platform. This service is expected to be fully online in a few more days. My commission fee was increased from $3 to $4 as they are incurring additional costs in offering the availability to do trades using a Metatrader platform.
 
SoftExpert,
Paris, France,
Jun 25, 2008,
Guest

I just tried their trading platform: it's a mess; it crashed right from the start, I had to reinstall it; it uses a MS Access local database and seems very unstable; when trying to scroll graphs, it takes ages to load new data.
I don't know about their support, but it's a NO for the platform.
 
Han,
Berlin,
Jul 4, 2008,
Guest

Very fast fills, reasonable commissions and very reliable - i never had a disconnect with them once. Execution is great - and that is what counts.

However, there are a few negatives: customer support is lacking, i had several unanswered mails (no dramatic problems tho either). Swaps are not competitive.

Still, overall a very good outfit, a long-standing and reputable broker.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Abba,
Nigeria,
Jul 22, 2008,
Guest

I witdrew twice, They are paying real fast. No pranks whatsoever tho fellow hotspot traders in Nigeria are not happy with their platform connection. To Our Sucess.
  1 trader has found this review helpful