FP Markets Review

3.454 · 77 REVIEWS

First Prudential Markets

Also FPMarkets.eu

Updated: Feb 25, 2021 · FPMarkets.com  · Is this your company?

FP Markets is an online forex broker. FPMarkets offers MT4, MT5, and Iress mobile trading, and web-based global forex trading top platforms. FPMarkets.com offers over 60 currency pairs, gold, silver, other precious metals, CFDs, Indices, stocks and cryptos for your personal investment and trading options.

FP Markets
February 2020 - January 2021:  Multiple accounts have spammed the FPA's forums for FPMarkets.  The first account involved in this incident has IP overlaps with FP Markets representatives as well as many of the later accounts involved in the incident.  CLICK HERE to see some of what was posted.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 500:1
Minimum to Open Live: $100
Established: 2005
Address: Level 5, Exchange House 10 Bridge St Sydney NSW 2000, Australia
Contact: support@fpmarkets.com, +61 (0)2 8252 6800
Regional offices:
Regulators: ASIC #ABN 16 112 600 281, AFS 286354, CySEC #371/18, SVGFSA #126 LLC 2019
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5, WebTrader, IRESS
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
ECN: Yes
Currencies: (60+)
Cryptocurrencies: (5+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (15+) Gold, Silver, Other Precious Metals, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
MAM: Yes
PAMM: Yes
CopyTrading: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, BPAY, FasaPay, Klarna, Neteller, Ngan Luong, PayPal, PayTrust88, Poli, Skrill, Transfer from Existing Broker, UnionPay
Withdrawal Methods: VISA, MasterCard, FasaPay, Neteller, Ngan Luong, PayPal, PayTrust88, Skrill

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

Live discussion

Join live discussion of FPMarkets.com on our forum

Go to forums

FPMarkets.com profile provided by FP_Markets, Jul 11, 2019

Established in 2005, FP Markets has become one of the largest and most reputable players in the industry. We service traders from over 150 countries and execute billions of dollars in transactions daily. We offer CFDs across Forex, Equities, Cryptocurrencies, Commodities and Futures.

3.454 · 77 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Nijmegen, Netherlands,
Feb 19, 2021,
Registered user

So far So good!

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I've been using FP on MT4 and MT5 for a while. So far it has been a very good experience. The deposit only takes a few minutes and the withdrawal (Mastercard) almost 3-4 working days.
They offer ENC accounts, so the spread is good too.
But what I found most important is the support they speak in many languages (including my mother tong Arabic). The support is very responsive, but also not aggressive don't bother me every few with of unwanted calls (which many other brokers do).
I'll update my review after a year, but if everything stays the same it's five stars.
 
Samad,
Tashkent, Uzbekistan,
Feb 17, 2021,
Guest

Excellent Broker, Fast Execution

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

After using FPMarkets services for more than 6 months. They have everything i need, lowest spreads on RAW accounts, fast execution on MT5 , responsive customer support. card deposits are instant, withdrawals take up to 3 working days. Safe broker to trade with. Thank you FPmarkets ! highly recommended
 
Nidal,
Frankfurt am main, Georgia,
Feb 3, 2021,
Guest

Safe broker

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I am proud to use FP Markets services for the last year . its been a positive experience with them. Fast deposits / withdrawals . Never had any system failures or complaint. Execution of orders is super fast. Spreads are low compared to other brokers which makes my EA working perfectly. Transparent / Pro Broker . Recommend it for any professional trader.
 
monta,
asti, Italy,
Feb 3, 2021,
Guest

Excellent Broker

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

Thank you FPmarkets ! I have been trading with this broker for more than a year now with no complaints , instant deposits , fast withdrawals , they also offer free VPS (under some conditions). Their platforms MT4 and MT5 are excellent, and never had any technical issues. Support is helping whenever is needed . Great customer support 5 out of 5 .

Grazie Mille FP markets !
 
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates,
Jan 30, 2021,
Registered user

Excellent and No.1

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

Great customer service-competitive spread - fast withdrawals and deposits
Excellent market update and very fast platform
 
Alberta, Canada,
Jan 25, 2021,
Registered user

Always great service

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

Always great service, quick deposits, withdrawals and low spreads..Thanks Guys/Gals at FPMarkets
 
Zako,
B, Algeria,
Jan 24, 2021,
Guest

The G.O.A.T of forex Brokers

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Simply The G.O.A.T of forex Brokers, Real ECN-STP, the lowest spreads and
commissions in the business , Easy Deposit and Withdrawal, Great customer service, very Trusted, Keep up the good work FP Markets.
 
sursee, Switzerland,
Jan 18, 2021,
Registered user

Very good

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

Deposit was easy, good live support, email response also very fast, withdrawal with paypal and visa is one business day. So everything good here.
 
Kahledfxfund,
Dubai, United Arab Emirates,
Jan 18, 2021,
Guest

Another VICTIM of their FAKE ECN pricing.

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I got convinced by an Introducer of their to try them out but believing this conman was the worst mistake ever. I basically put 95% of my capital with them and not I have zero left in that account. The big issues with them is then order don't get filled at the price requested that you see on their platform, this means the prices they show are fake when you complain they blame slippage but I know this is a lie as the exact same trades in other brokers don't have the massive slippage you will get here. Spread over the rolls is massively high and you will get stopped out in a second. Stop loss orders will get filled sometimes 40 pips or more away from your target price. I started to not use stop loss order with them as its not possible but that's also risky.

When you explain this to their support they will ignore you for days and just say nothing is wrong, when you finally find someone who is not arrogant they pretend to show compassion but in the end treat you like a fool and make you feel like its your fault even though its not, its not professional and condescending. They always try to come up with some sort of excuses.

My advice is to stay away, this company cant be trusted they are not ECN as they say, their prices are fake and frequent trading is impossible.

Now I lost 95% of my capital and I have to go back to work, please don't fall into their marketing trap as you will become a victim like me.
 
Reply by FP_Markets submitted Jan 22, 2021:
Dear Kahledfxfund,

We are sorry to hear that our service did not meet your expectations.

We take such complaints seriously and look to resolve them directly on a prompt and fair basis.

Unfortunately, we have no record of a client fitting your complaint nor we can verify your identity in our records using your review name.

Please contact our Support Team mentioning your review and we will address any concerns you may have.

We look forward to hearing from you.
M S,
Dubai, United Arab Emirates,
Jan 8, 2021,
Guest

Reliable trustworthy broker

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

Reliable Trustworthy Broker
Been using FPMarkets for more than few months. I admit after trading with multiple brokers, they are the best. If you are trading EURUSD, GBPUSD , they have the lowest spreads. their platoforms are EAs friendly ( execution, spreads ). Amazing customer support, they make sure to fix any issue on the spot. Never had problems with withdrawals. Professional Broker. Thank you FPMarkets !
 

Frequently Asked Questions

Is FPMarkets a good broker?

Unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy is the best way to answer if FPMarkets is a good broker. https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/10476/fpmarkets-forex-brokers.

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent FPMarkets community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/fpmarkets.

Is FPMarkets regulated?

FP Markets Pty Ltd is regulated by the Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC) under an Australian Financial Services Licence (AFSL) 286354.

What does FPMarkets trade?

FPMarkets offers a number of assets to trade with, including:

  • Forex
  • CFDs
  • Equities
  • Precious metals
  • Commodities
  • Indices
  • Cryptocurrency CFDs

What is the minimum deposit for FPMarkets?

The minimum deposit to open an account from FPMarkets is AUD100 or equivalent for all types of MT4 and MT5 accounts.