Unbiased Forex Broker Experts

FapTurbo2.com (Steve Carletti) Review Visit site

Updated: Oct 19, 2017
2.397 · 14 REVIEWS
Is this your company?

The FapTurbo2 MT4 EA is a forex expert advisor. The Fap Turbo 2 automated forex trading software for the MetaTrader platform has been forward tested on demo accounts by the Forex Peace Army™ The FapTurbo2.com forex robot trades not only currency pairs but also trades the Bitcoin cryptocurrency.

FapTurbo2.com (Steve Carletti)

Live discussion

Join live discussion of FapTurbo2.com (Steve Carletti) on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

Court cases

File a case

  • Open0
  • Resolved0
  • Not guilty0
  • Guilty0
2.397 · 14 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

, United Kingdom,
Jan 14, 2016,
Guest

The account statement shown on the fapturbo2 dot com site is fake. I made a video about it here https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hvmbkBYaz6E
Munich, Germany,
Nov 16, 2014,
Guest

i´m running FAPTurbo2 since 6 month on both recommend brokers Tallinex and FX Choice with unchanged parameters and with recommended lot size.
At the beginniung FAPTurbo was using much too big Take profit targets which were never reached and very big stop losses at the same time which were oftenreached. That was leading to very big losses even when the trade was running into profits at first. The Robot often did not reach the profit targets and then markets turned around to end in a final huge loss.

Meanwhile with FAPTurbo Rel 2.2. they reduced both target and stoploss distance and introduced trailing stops loss to avoid loosers that where winners before.

The result is even worse: Now i still get about 50% loosers which reach the stop loss with big losses but on the other side the winners are not as big as the loosers because using trailing stops means often to take wins which are smaller then the original profit target.

So if you have about 50% loosers and the loosers are mostly bigger than the winners, it is clear what results: i lost 10% of my portfolio last week alone with a row of 6 loosers.

I really give Fapturbo2.2 a chance to do things right, always use latest paramet sets and so on, but beside what the team is telling you about great performance which they reached (in Simulation mode) i cannot confirm that The brokers are no excuse for the bad overall performance, because they are the recommended ones.

Summary after 6 month of trading:
Tallinex account: loss of 34%
FX Coice account: loss of 8% (i was winning 20% after some weeks)

FAP Turbo2 will probably never make any serious money, because the lossers are to big compared to the winners. With that ratio you would nead nearly 90% winners, which is simply not realistic on an Meduim Term trading system (NON scalper mode)
BR Robert
, Finland,
Sep 11, 2014,
Guest

Weird to see such bad reviews here, because Fapturbo 2 is excellent. I have used it since Jan-2014, so 8 months already. I'm using FX Choice as a broker. Fapturbo 2 is constantly making money for me. Every month since beginning.

For configuration I have used always the default settings and lately the pair specific tweaks that can be downloaded from Fapturbo 2 website.

For lot size I use the calculation that is explained in the documentation: 0.01 lot per 200$ account size.

I wrote this review just to give respect to the developers. The EA works like a charm and keep up the good work fellows! Sunny salute from Finland!
, Russian Federation,
Jul 25, 2014,
Guest

Dear FAPT2 users/reviewers here on FPA,

We understand some of you are concerned with the way our FapTurbo2 Premium robots trade. The first thing you must keep in mind is that our FapTurbo robots have always been counter-trend traders, which is why the positions taken by the robot may seem counter-intuitive to you. However, you are not helpless in the matter; we have provided all the possible parameters that you could use to either refine the robot's trading and to filter out bad trades as well. If you are not content with the way our robot chooses trade directions, simply set the ReverseTrading parameter to 1 (which will force the robot to trade WITH the trend instead of against it). Furthermore, you should use the robot's filters such as the FilterMA and TrendFilter to filter out trades that could go bad with a strong intermediate trend.

Many thanks to those who have given positive reviews, your words are encouraging and it inspires us to strive for better results. We are always aiming to improve our robots and their performance. With FAPT2, our goal is to do so on the medium-term level which is different from the scalping approach that we used with the earlier FAPT1 (when brokers' spreads were much more conducive to scalping back in the day than they are now)

If you have any technical issues or concerns, please feel free to email our support team at premium (at) fapturbo2.com . We do respond to emails usually within 24 hours, and upto 48 hours (over weekends), so please do keep this mind and be patient with us, we will get back to you asap!
London, United Kingdom,
Jul 24, 2014,
Guest

Not tried FT2 but FT 1(V56) does work but is very erratic. I tested v 57 and that was awful so went back to 56 on a live account with initial $100 deposit and in 3 months I doubled my money but since I put more money in ($1000) performance has been shocking although I have had winning trades there are far too many losers. I will probably ditch it as it's never gonna make any serious money.
russia, Russian Federation,
Jul 23, 2014,
Guest

hi john h.t. hyou need to run it on myfxchoice to have same results as they claim.
i am running it live on myfxchoice and so far so good! I am up 23% since july 1. I was running it on older account too since february, that one won every month except bad May month! that acc is up 49 after it was up 67% earlier but now recovering back again. i will post later update!
Hollister Missouri, USA,
Jul 23, 2014,
Guest

I have been running FapTurbo 2 with the recommended Broker since its release. Running with the recommended settings. It has been nothing but a looser! Started with an account of $1500, now down to $611. Has never been in the Black. A worthless piece of junk!

2014-01-02 2Star I have been running FT2, on a real account, since it has been released. You have to use it on one of the sites they recommend, not made very clear until you buy it.

So far it is a very mixed bag. Win ratio about 50%. Running with EURUSD, GBPCHF, and BTC. Does not work very well with BTC, seems to place orders just at the wrong time. Right now after one months running my account is a break even, I will add to this review as things progress.
, United Kingdom,
Jul 3, 2014,
Guest

I had FT 1 running on InvesttechFX which turned out to be a fraud company as the emails for withdrawal went unanswered, but with their low spreads and closing out early I made over $10K on $1.5K deposit in 3 months. After the drop in market activity FT made no profit at all. FT2 has made no profit at all. This high level marketing they do seems to be grossly over exageratedin its description.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom,
Apr 16, 2014,
Guest

FAP Turbo 2
Purchased through clickbank having considered buying some years ago and thinking as its been around for so long it may be worth giving ver 2 go. The software never came close to producing a profit loosing £6 over 2 months. After contacting them I was told to wait for a modified version which turned out to be a Bit Coin mod which needed an account deposit of about $2000 to make it work. Seemingly the guys at FAP Turbo are spending most of their time emailing their customer base trying to earn money through affiliate marking to other Forex Based suppliers. Don't waste your time and money like most of the others it does not work and I have the statements to prove it.
bangkok, Thailand,
Apr 9, 2014,
Guest

enough for this robot.! i keep losing money in this 2 months not including VPS service 40EUR per month. All new open trade look very stupid, winning ratio very very terrible.!! and different from the fabtubo website. i stop use it today and sure ask them to refund my money. disappointed and wasting my time..!!

no