Unbiased Forex Broker Experts

IG.com Review Visit site

Updated: Oct 18, 2018
1.849 · 113 REVIEWS
Is this your company?

Was at IGMarkets.com.  Other websites of this compay include IGForex.com and https://www.ig.com/au

IG is a forex broker. IG offers the WebTrader4 trading currency platforms. IG.com offers currency pairs, cryptocurrencies, indices, shares, gold, silver, commodities and cfds for your personal investment and trading options.

IG.com

Live discussion

Join live discussion of IG.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

Court cases

File a case

  • Open0
  • Resolved0
  • Not guilty0
  • Guilty0
1.849 · 113 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

voukonov,
sweden, Sweden,
Sep 14, 2018,
Registered user

IG is professional

I think IG does a good job as far as peoples money is concerned.
Just read all info about them before you start.
I lost a lot with them but because of my bad money management.
Whenever I ask for a money transfer, it is done in 3 days
VIPtrader,
Lithuania,
Jun 27, 2018,
Guest

Have 20.000€ or go away

You need more than 20.000€ to trade.
I was refected and can apply again if my savings or annual income will exceed 20.000 €. As proof I may need job contract or bank statement to prove I have these money
Martin,
United Kingdom,
Apr 6, 2018,
Guest

IG triggers stop loss early

IG steals money by triggering your stoploss over night way before it's reached. Overnight "would-be-winning" trades gets closed 10 pips before my actual stoploss. I let it go when it happened few times but now I have to go elsewhere. This is unacceptable.
Nitin,
United Arab Emirates,
Mar 3, 2018,
Guest

Pathetic broker, with huge slippages and gaps..a modern day con artists

I had a legitimate account with IG and feel cheated by them on a few accounts:
1. Huge slippage - I had kept a 15 pip STop Loss order with them for 3 mini contracts, exposing only 45USd. However within a minute, I saw I had a loss of over 200 USD. There was a slippage of about 60 Pips on a regularly traded currency pair such as cable (GBP/ USD). It happened once, then twice and then again and I was forced to close my account
2.Incorrect entries - Near news, they have massive spreads, making trading a definute loss when dealing with them.Again in GBP/ USD, around time of market news, I have had trades getting executed at gaps of over 6.3 pips between my pending order and market price. Even wNathanhen you complain They simply say there was market noise and do not act.
On top of it they have pathetic and arrogant customer service. Its a definite no no and a broker you dont want to deal with as they wil cut you every possible way.
ACETRADER01,
Kenya,
Feb 24, 2018,
Registered user

Don't Infringe on my rights

Something weird about IG.com. I haven't registered with them in any way but somehow they got my contact details from merely glancing at their site. I took no more than 5 minutes reading an article on their site and suddenly thirty minutes later a woman from the company called me up asking for my trading preferences. Naturally, I just led her on but since then, I had to red flag the company for simply infringing on my privacy. I find their behavior unethical and thus would urge anyone to really research the company very well before committing to a path you will regret later.
Stef,
London, United Kingdom,
Feb 16, 2018,
Guest

Terrible verification process and customer service.

I gave up before I even started trading. Made a complain to point out the flows of their KYC and verification process although I do not think they'll do anything about it as they do not appear to be a customer oriented organization.

Stay away and go with another provider is my advice.
daytrader,
London, United Kingdom,
Feb 9, 2018,
Guest

review of IG Index


IG commissions wiped out half my profits when trading Apple & IBM

I transferred UK bank funds to buy Apple and IBM shares and eventually made good profits on both.

The buy-sell IG commissions plus the extra IG commissions on the buy-sell FX currency transfers wiped out half of my profits : just like that !!

The various displays , tabs and pop ups are not clear : the graph functions are slow . The costs are too high for day trading , if you buy & wait for 6 days or 6 weeks, the markets will go up and down, but the benefit is you will pay one lot of IG fees for the same profit.

Other platforms don't convert funds to Euro's or US $ or Yen simply to buy or sell the Dax or the Dow or Nikkei and don't charge a buy and sell fee for each trade.
IG is designed to generate fee income for IG, It isn't a low cost platform:
For casual use it is acceptable , but not for volume trading.

The database of closed trades is a mish-mash of columns and
text : you will need a computer to find out where the profits have
got swallowed up by fees and costs :

Everything is explained in the Fees & costs web pages in theory :
believe me , when you look at the account balance at the end of
the day's trading : you ask : Dude: where's my money?
retribution2u,
Sydney, Australia,
Jan 7, 2018,
Registered user

1. Dec 2017 European Security and Markets Authority. 2.    restrict the marketing, distribution or sale to retail clients of CFDs

7th January 2018

IG, former IG Markets is in my opinion an alleged “Bucket shop”.
And why is it that CFD Contracts for difference are still legal to be traded in Australia .
Only ASIC the Australian regulator knows why. And I allege that ASIC are traitors to all Australian investors. Not only does IG, former IG markets need to be investigated but ASIC, ACCC and the financial Ombudsman too. Only a royal or major investigative Commission can deal with such a large and very corrupt case.

IG and other CFD providers fool and mislead their customers into signing Product Disclosure Statement PDS,  Customer Agreement, statements . Please understand this is my opinion and I am not legally qualified. So it's alleged
All of these these forms are in fact illegal.
Because certain regulators like ASIC, ACCC, Financial Ombudsman are unwilling to do their job.
All company documents must be with in the standards, accompany and use be applicable with all Australian laws.
But CFD providers do not in my alleged opinion obey the laws just look at National laws that are above state laws. And all companies PDS, agreements, statements.
1: Australian Consumer Law
2:COMPETITION AND CONSUMER ACT 2010 ACT

WAKEUP ASIC you alleged bucket shop protector. ASIC Doing nothing again how much did ASIC CEO get paid over $700,000+ a year for inaction. You need in my opinion to be terminated!.
1. https://www.esma.europa.eu/press-news/esma-news/esma-issues-updated-statement-preparatory-work-in-relation-cfds-binary-options - 15 Dec 2017 European Security and Markets Authority. 2.    restrict the marketing, distribution or sale to retail clients of CFDs,  including rolling spot forex.
2. https://www.fca.org.uk/news/statements/fca-statement-esma-ongoing-work-possible-product-intervention-retail-cfd-binary-options - 15 Dec 2017 FCA UK Regulator and homeland of CFD (Bucket shops). Restrict the marketing, distribution or sale to retail clients of CFDs .

Australian Politicians need to take action and launch a commission into all CFD providers. And find out my they where allowed to lie, mislead, cheat, fabricate, pretend to be something they are not. Tens or hundreds of thousands of Australian citizens have lost there life saving to these alleged criminals.

Why is nothing getting done it's really simple to just “ban CFD's”.
We yearn for justice and ASIC you should be ashamed of your self!.


 IG, IG Markets, IG Index is an alleged Bucketshop, FCA said 82% of CFD customers lost money

Dec 13, 2016 - 1 Star 11 Dec 2016 Update: Regulators in Cyprus, Britain, and Germany have now taken action against CFD providers. Britain’s Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) found that 82% of customers who use CFDs lose money. BaFin, Germany’s financial regulator is restricting CFD providers to no leverage!.
IGG IG Share price down 43% http://www.businessinsider.com.au/fca-ceo-andrew-bailey-on-global-crackdown-on-cfd-industry-2016-12?r=US&IR=T
Please fill out the FCA form about the alleged Bucketshops here: https://www.fca.org.uk/cp16-40-response-form
Watch the excellent work of CNBC reporter Stephen Sedgwick on CFD and Spreadbetters : http://www.cnbc.com/2016/12/06/online-trader-ig-loses-a-third-of-its-value-on-stricter-regulation.html
ASIC Regulator in Australia does nothing again, and so does the Australian ACCC and Ombudsman . COME ON WAKE UP ASIC!.
MERRY CHRISTMAS HAS COME EARLY!.
Retribution

Sep 20, 2015 - 1 Star Latest updates on Ig, Ig group, Ig Index, former Ig Markets. A lot has come out in the media over the recent decision by ,the Swiss National Bank on January 15, 2015 to remove it's cap on its exchange rate. When the cap was unexpectedly removed, the franc appreciated by 30 per cent in an instant against the euro. IG did nothing for over 10 minutes and stopped all accounts from trading, and failed to fill there stop-loss orders and may have even adjusted trades many hours later . And gave the worst fill possible to all clients. I think these links are very important as they tell the story that the worlds media is finally starting to catch on to these alleged "Bucket shops" CFD Providers. They use there false and misleading advertisements to fool people and pretend the Over the counter products to be something they are not (Shares listed on stock Markets). They are guilty in my opinion, but now read these links and I will let you be your own judge. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VAVPQEASnkA&app=desktop Hitler used IG Index for his Euro/CHF Stop loss . https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X3pcYcSawws&feature=youtu.be IG Markets CEO Tim Howkins who lies that their clients are making money on live TV Squawkbox CNBC! . http://uk.reuters.com/article/2015/03/05/markets-franc-ig-idUKL5N0W63U120150305 (Ig got it wrong read comments). http://www.reuters.com/article/2015/03/17/iggroup-forex-idUSL6N0WJ2KZ20150317 (17.3.2015 IG being investigated by FCA and ombudsman). http://moneyweek.com/ig-index-50-percent-profit-margins/ IG profit from customers up to 65%. http://www.abc.net.au/news/2015-02-12/foreign-exchange-traders-fight-to-save-millions/6087976 IG Markets named here in Australia. http://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-forum/scam-alerts-folder/17940-ig-index-fraud-failing-disclose-information-spread-betting-company.html (90% Cfd traders loose money). http://hotcopper.com.au/threads/how-to-play-and-win-against-ig-ig-markets.2398483/page-12?post_id=15114784#.VU2pqY6qqkp (Australia's biggest online forum about IG Markets). http://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?p=8047127 (Many brokers forgave accounts in minus but not IG). http://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=522242&page=34 ( IG gave the worst fill in the world against the swiss/euro 0.9250 to it's customers . http://www.smh.com.au/business/when-brokers-are-the-enemy-20100827-13w40.html ( About CFD providers like IG and how they cheat people out of there money, ASIC does nothing again) . https://www.accc.gov.au/business/anti-competitive-behaviour/unconscionable-conduct ( When you call them they don't even listen) http://www.forexpeacearmy.com/public/review/www.ig.com (Great forum about traders opinions about IG). http://www.iggroup.com/corporate/fair-client-treatment.html .

http://docdro.id/WGE1Zzo - PDF of Financial Review Smartinvestor magazine on sale 21st April 2011 showing the false advertisement that IG, Ig, Markets, IG Index use to deceive customers in to trading with an alleged " Bucket Shop". Quote" Trade anytime, anywhere". And in there legalese they can reject any order if they choose. ASIC, ACCC, Ombusdman will do nothing because they are protected!.

Join the fight like me sign up to these two petitions against IG links: https://www.change.org/p/tracey-mcdermott-uk-financial-conduct-authority-we-urge-the-fca-to-investigate-the-misleading-advertising-and-unfair-business-practices-of-spread-betting-companies . https://secure.avaaz.org/en/petition/IG_Markets_Ltd_Call_for_compensation_a_fair_and_transparent_trading_system_and_practices/?nLPupib

Media links about the mistreatment from IG Group over the Swiss cap removal.
http://www.independent.co.uk/news/business/analysis-and-features/how-could-a-teacher-on-18000pa-lose-280000-spread-betting-10115157.html . http://www.fxweek.com/fx-week/news/2400581/ig-under-fire-from-clients-with-huge-negative-balances (Note fxweek reporter quote: Call the Dealer if you have any problems). http://www.reuters.com/article/2015/01/29/retail-forex-ig-idUSL6N0V74D720150129 (German engineer with debt of 280,000 euros after betting just 8,300 on the euro against the Swiss franc). http://uk.reuters.com/article/2015/03/05/markets-franc-ig-idUKL5N0W63U120150305
Retribution hates IG Markets as they cheated me out of a lot of money and in my opinion they are a "Bucket Shop". They as in all CFD, Spread-betters OTC products need to be stopped to all retail investors. I hope this information will be useful to you. Thank you to this forum. Good luck: retribution2u@gmail.com

2015-05-10 1 Star Latest updates on Ig, Ig group, Ig Index, former Ig Markets. A lot has come out in the media over the recent decision by ,the Swiss National Bank on January 15, 2015 to remove it's cap on its exchange rate. When the cap was unexpectedly removed, the franc appreciated by 30 per cent in an instant against the euro. IG did nothing for over 10 minutes and stopped all accounts from trading, and failed to fill there stop-loss orders and may have even adjusted trades many hours later . And gave the worst fill possible to all clients. I think these links are very important as they tell the story that the worlds media is finally starting to catch on to these alleged "Bucket shops" CFD Providers. They use there false and misleading advertisements to fool people and pretend the Over the counter products to be something they are not (Shares listed on stock Markets). They are guilty in my opinion, but now read these links and I will let you be your own judge. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VAVPQEASnkA&app=desktop Hitler used IG Index for his Euro/CHF Stop loss . https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X3pcYcSawws&feature=youtu.be IG Markets CEO Tim Howkins who lies that their clients are making money on live TV Squawkbox CNBC! .http://uk.reuters.com/article/2015/03/05/markets-franc-ig-idUKL5N0W63U120150305 (Ig got it wrong read comments). http://www.reuters.com/article/2015/03/17/iggroup-forex-idUSL6N0WJ2KZ20150317(17.3.2015 IG being investigated by FCA and ombudsman). http://moneyweek.com/ig-index-50-percent-profit-margins/ IG profit from customers up to 65%. http://www.abc.net.au/news/2015-02-12/foreign-exchange-traders-fight-to-save-millions/6087976 IG Markets named here in Australia. http://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-forum/scam-alerts-folder/17940-ig-index-fraud-failing-disclose-information-spread-betting-company.html (90% Cfd traders loose money). http://hotcopper.com.au/threads/how-to-play-and-win-against-ig-ig-markets.2398483/page-12?post_id=15114784#.VU2pqY6qqkp (Australia's biggest online forum about IG Markets). http://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?p=8047127 (Many brokers forgave accounts in minus but not IG). http://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=522242&page=34 ( IG gave the worst fill in the world against the swiss/euro 0.9250 to it's customers . http://www.iggroup.com/corporate/fair-client-treatment.html

Join the fight like me sign up to these two petitions against IG links: https://www.change.org/p/tracey-mcdermott-uk-financial-conduct-authority-we-urge-the-fca-to-investigate-the-misleading-advertising-and-unfair-business-practices-of-spread-betting-companies . https://secure.avaaz.org/en/petition/IG_Markets_Ltd_Call_for_compensation_a_fair_and_transparent_trading_system_and_practices/?nLPupib

Media links about the mistreatment from IG Group over the Swiss cap removal.
http://www.independent.co.uk/news/business/analysis-and-features/how-could-a-teacher-on-18000pa-lose-280000-spread-betting-10115157.html . http://www.fxweek.com/fx-week/news/2400581/ig-under-fire-from-clients-with-huge-negative-balances (Note fxweek reporter quote: Call the Dealer if you have any problems). http://www.reuters.com/article/2015/01/29/retail-forex-ig-idUSL6N0V74D720150129 (German engineer with debt of 280,000 euros after betting just 8,300 on the euro against the Swiss franc). http://uk.reuters.com/article/2015/03/05/markets-franc-ig-idUKL5N0W63U120150305
Retribution hates IG Markets as they cheated me out of a lot of money and in my opinion they are a "Bucket Shop". They as in all CFD, Spread-betters OTC products need to be stopped to all retail investors. I hope this information will be useful to you. Thank you to this forum. Good luck: retribution2u@gmail.com

2013-09-27 1 Star IG Markets (IG Group) have just changed there name to "IG.com". They are are a professional legal scam They are the most dispicable company on the planet, also there employee's obviously have no soul's. I have traded CFD on and off over many years since 2005 to 2011. The previous reviewers Damien, Duff Cooper had some very smart Idea's to quote the legalese. He was right because there is a brand new "product disclosure document" and it's all been changed again. WOW Ohh My God!, thats three times in like 6 monthes, somebody must have hit a nerve! So now I will now quote on what page's you must read. Starting with:Page 21 8. Electronic Transactions,paragraph 2 "We have no obligation to accept or to excute or Cancel". Also (Point(4)You acknowledge we have the right unilaterally and with immediate effect, to suspend or terminate at anytime, with or without cause or pior notice. All or any part of our electronic service. Page 19 4 Providing a quote, Paragraph4: At our discrection, treat such a transaction as void. Also of the utmost importance read these pages and paragraph's, Page 4 (3.11), P5 (3.11), P9 (4.1 Margin & Margin Call Practices), P18 (2The Services we will provide(.3,4,5,8,10), P19 3 Conflict is Interest(1,2,2a,2b,3,4,5.), P22 Agents(9.1 ) 10 Manifest Error(1,2,3),11 Orders, (1, 2 4th Paragraph) P23 (11 Orders, Point 4. B, C, F,G,H. Point 8 also 13. Communications (1). Page 24 13. Commucications (2),3,4,Point 13 and 14.. Thes CFD providers or really "Bucket shops" were banned in America after the 1930s stock market crash. So Why is the Australian Securities and Investments Commission protecting Cfd providers. Well my answer is the boss Chairman Greg Medcraft, who was in the past a former Investment banker. Is there loyal PROTECTOR. I feel in my opinion they ASIC are traitors and betraying all Australian investors. You must take screenshots, video's and record all conversations and do not let anything go at all cost. And never ever use there internal email(page23, *13) it is what they used to scam me. I am will to pay any IG.com employee $10,000 Australian dollars who does have a soul and thats wilingl to do the right thing!. To give me a copy from there Puredeal internal email system of the Email that I sent on 8th June 2011 at approximately 2am Sydney time. The email noted that there dealer refused my orders to sell, and had locked my platform KA018. Thank you to this forum for standing up for whats right.
Contact me:retribution2u@gmail.com
Asif a khan,
United Arab Emirates,
Dec 25, 2017,
Guest

PEST IN UAE AND ITS CALLED IG

I live in Uae the banks are closed on fridays and suddenly IG stop taking funding by credit card leaving all retail customers like me with no option to fund the isisze isaccount in case living in Uae not to invest a penny with this broker the customer service in Uae zero they only have skeleton staff with no decisions making power. They Love stops and slippages are common to they will not accept and anything after illegally eating your money they are a scam it looks like in United Arab Emirates am certain many will agree. Asif a khan
nico,
Italy,
Dec 3, 2017,
Guest

I had a bad experience I was very disappointed, I have closed the bill suddenly very very negative