Unbiased Forex Broker Experts

OptionsXO.com Review Visit site

Updated: Jun 19, 2018
SCAM
0.735 · 11 REVIEWS
Is this your company?

Scam Confirmation

Feb 2016:  Based on 3 Traders Court gulty votes and a bribe attempt, the FPA considers Options XO to be a scam.  OptionsXO and all related companues are hereby blacklisted by the Forex Peace Army.

The FPA recommends against opening accounts with OptionsXO.  If you have an account with OptionsXO.com, the FPA recommends you try to withdraw your funds.

Scam Confirmation

June 2016:  ASIC has issued a public warning against OptionsXO.com.  CLICK HERE to verify.

October 2015:  There is an FPA Traders Court guilty vote against this company.  The FPA considers this to be one more reason to NOT do business with OptionsXO.

November 2015:  There is a second FPA Traders Court guilty vote against this company.

February 2016:  There is a third FPA Traders Court guilty vote against this company.  The FPA recommends against doing business with OptionsXO unless all of these issues are resolved.

July 15, 2015:  An employee of OptionsXO attempted to bribe the FPA to remove a thread in the forums.  CLICK HERE to see the thread.

We wonder why an employee of OptionsXO would offer money to remove a discussion thread that was moved to the Resolved Issues folder months ago.

The FPA recommends against doing business with any company that uses methods like this to try to hide complaints.

July 2015:  A representative of OptionsXO told the FPA that the company had been acquired by 24Option.  Later, the owner of 24Option denied any relationship with OptionsXO.  The FPA emailed both at the same time and got no further response from either company.
OptionsXO.com

Live discussion

Join live discussion of OptionsXO.com on our forum

Go to forums

Court cases

  • Open0
  • Resolved2
  • Not guilty0
  • Guilty2
Case IDFiledCase nameVerdict
2016-0032016-01-05Omid Rashid vs optionsxo.comresolved
2015-1962015-11-09Ravens vs Optionsxo.comguilty
2015-1872015-10-28Sudha Dash vs Optionsxo.comresolved
2015-1512015-09-03Charles Dlamini vs Optionsxo.comguilty

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

Scam!
0.735 · 11 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

TheHawk,
London, United Kingdom,
Jan 4, 2017,
Registered user

The most bare faced blatant thieves....ever. Don't go near them

OK, I'll make this as short as possible. I started with OptionsXO in Feb last year. A guy called John Swift (made up name) sweet talked me into depositing £10k, seemingly did very well with it in the first 4 weeks and played to my worst emotions....GREED....and persuaded me to put another £30k in to "take me to the next level". Again, within a few weeks all going well......I started to trade myself and had some success also. So far so good. Then one day I decided it was all too good to be true, especially as the account was well over £100k by this point and John Swift kept on asking me to add more. Its all just pixels on a screen right? So I thought I would test the "withdrawal mechanism". After asking John to arrange a withdrawal of my stake money he was not happy and worked like mad to dissuade me from doing this. A couple of days later I went into the account to see that John had burned £50k the night before in one crazy 60 minute session where he was putting a trade on every minute. I went nuts and he got his 'Manager' to call me. He explained that it was indeed reckless behaviour on Johns part but it was all OK as these were insured trades and the money would be put back in to the account. At the same time they approved a 36k withdrawal. It took weeks but finally dropped in. Literally, a day or so after that dropped in.... yes, you've guessed it, the insured trades dropped in as a 'bonus'. That was me locked in with a 2nd bonus and having to trade nearly £2M in volume to get anything out. I then went on for months with around 4 x different account managers, all of whom were full of BS and it finally came to a point where I wagered-out the first bonus (that took 8 months). I thought I would be able to get my stake money out at that stage but ...ohh no, there was still around £1.2M to go with the 2nd 'Bonus'. So I just stopped doing anything and told them not to touch it. Eventually a guy called Adam Page (made up name) called me in October 16. He was a Senior Manager ...allegedly. Adam said he would like to convert the remaining funds in my Binary account, (£83k) including the bonus, into an MT4 Forex account? I said I'd consider it if they agreed to a number of terms and conditions in writing, signed in an email. He agreed to this, and subsequently all the terms I asked for. Here are the key terms;
1) That all funds, including the bonus, would be liquid in the account. 2) That there should be no limitations on the size or timing of withdrawals other than applying for them at least 7 days before the 1st Jan or 1st July. 3) It was incumbent on me to ensure there was enough liquidity in the account to be able to keep trading. 5) No more bonuses applied to the account....ever. He and my new account manager agreed to all of these points, in writing, as long as I made up the Forex account balance to £100k....which meant another £12.5k which I duly handed over.

So, trading starts and my new account manager, John Luis (made up name) does pretty good in the first couple of weeks, but I notice he doesn't use 'stops' in the way I ask and the spreads are huge in some of the trades....way more than a normal 'kosher' Forex broker. I trade on for a while but then decided to get some training. As I finish the training I realise that these guys are sharks. Its the 21st December so I send Adam Page a message saying I want to close the account. No limitations on withdrawals right? ...And its 10 days before 1st Jan. Of course, he wont do it and passes me over to John Luis who refuses to do it also. I then offer a withdrawal of $50k from the account leaving $83k still in play....but he wont do that either. He wants to convert back the bonus, get me to pay that back, fine me an additional 30% on the remainder and pay me something around £22k as the final balance on the account. That's his final offer.
I've got all the emails and all the skype conversations covering all of this. These guys are absolute crooks. Don't go near them and regardless of what you say do not send them ANY money. As far as they are concerned possession is the law. If they have it in an OptionsXO account its theirs and you don't actually have any right to it, regardless of what they agree to.
john34 (Really Ronald from OptionsXO),
France (really the offices of OptionsXO in Israel),
Oct 2, 2016,
Registered user

Its a great company, I traded with them a few times already and everything was excellent. Their support team is professional
Forex Peace Army
Review moderation team note
5 Star rating removed.

This review did not come from France.  It came from the same location in Israel used by an OptionsXO employee to create multiple forums accounts.

Per FPA policy, the rating on this review has been set to Zero stars.

The FPA does not appreciate review spammers.
wasconcerned,
New Zealand,
Aug 22, 2016,
Registered user

Optionsxo are pushy and should be avoided at all costs. They manipulate your feelings and ask for large sums to be used. They talk about systems but there are no systems just systematic loss of money.

They will ring you and ring you. They are very pushy.

I recommend you avoid them and put the phone down on them.
Knut Mueller,
St Helens Tas, Australia,
May 7, 2016,
Guest

After an opening deposit of $1000.00 I was talked into depositing $10000.00 into my Options XO account by Patrick Greene. Now I want to get my money out, but support is always offline and doesn't answer messages and the broker does not respond as well.
Trevor Berggren,
Saskatchewan, Canada,
May 2, 2016,
Guest

#OPTIONSXO is a Total SCAM! I had deposited 10kUSD as my broker Peter Shaw kept requesting. We placed a trade on Gold and I won Friday April29/2016 and got $17,500. I had no bonuses attached and made a withdrawal request of the $17,500 on the Friday. I tried to log into my account today Monday May 2 2016 and my account password was changed. I contacted support and they changed my password. When I logged in I seen that my withdrawal requests were cancelled and all $17,500 is tied up in trades now. I called support again and they said its all good and that my $17,500 withdrawal is approved and will be back to me in 3-5 days. My account still shows it all in trades and now they do not answer any of my calls! It looking like they are a total scam!
Stanislaw Garbacz,
NA, Germany,
Mar 31, 2016,
Guest

Options XO, disastrous Broker, first calling as a fool, 10 times a day, when the money paid and wanted to withdraw, then doing my problems with the return of cash.
they lie, they do not keep ringing and to pay $ 10,000 to do this within the month $ 100,000 - / but not this lying Broker / note on OptionsXO-not check to stretch
Jin Zhou,
Sydney, Australia,
Mar 16, 2016,
Guest

I opened account with OptionsXO in Apr 2015 and decided not to operate with them in Nov 2015. As a consequence I requested withdrawal online on 9 Nov 2015.

However, they canceled 7 out of 8 withdrawal requests. Guess what happened to the only 1 "successful" withdrawal request? The money $620.00 USD didn't reach my bank account! They successfully reduced total amount of my account from $2274.69 USD to $1654.69 AUD!

Then I had to rang their customer service, and was told the withdrawal need to be approved by my broker! May I say it’s ridiculous? More important is they didn’t tell me about the approval when I opened my account!

The worse thing is when I told the customer service operator to pass my call to my broker, he told me broker is not available and would call back later, then I requested to talk to supervisor of customer service and got same response – supervisor is at meeting, not available and would call back later. However no one called back, no one replied my email and Skype message.

The most disgusting thing is, they blocked my account after my last attempt of withdrawal! I rang their customer service but got nothing – no one available to talk to me and no one called me back later, my broker just disappeared from email and Skype.

In Jan 206 a new broker - the 4th one - was assigned to my account. He re-opened my account, but don't believe he empathized me - he did this only for pushing me deposit more fund! When I talked about withdrawal, he disappeared just like his predecessors.

Now I don't believe them any more. I will get my money back.

Do you guys log into complaint to any regulatory organization? any suggestion?
Steven Fielke,
Nanjing, China,
Jan 14, 2016,
Guest

I have recently been duped by a 'broker' with the binary options 'company', OptionsXO. I had deposited over a number of months a princely sum to my account, however my first broker apparently was sacked and was replaced by someone who I class as a criminal. His only interest, when phoning me each and every time, was to ask me to deposit more funds for 'insurance' on trades which might lose. I explained that I needed to see that I could withdraw what I had put in before I was willing to add more to the account. I was not permitted to make any withdrawals because of bonuses which were not fully wagered. He has also taken upon himself to trade for me without my permission for which I had strongly protested. This included buying/selling 3 currencies pairs using all that I had in my account. After our most recent phone call when I yet again refused to deposit more funds, he used the whole amount in my account, again, to lose 3 trades in 30 minutes, giving me a balance of zero. He then rang me and suggested I deposit $US15000 to insure against the losses so that I can recoup the money that was lost on his trades. The whole scenario was obviously organised to encourage me to ‘save my account.’ I now understand that any further deposits would also have been stolen.
Omid Rashid,
Peace River, Canada,
Jan 5, 2016,
Guest

Issue escalated to Traders Court Omid Rashid vs optionsxo.com | RESOLVED
Joined OptionsXO April of 2015 and have dealt with two brokers, Mark Browne and Glen Nelson. I have invested a total of $54,000 CAD in to two accounts (US and GBP account). Accounts have been blocked and have been deleted from skype. Cannot get ahold of them. Please help as I am having a nervous breakdown and having sleepless nights.
Forex Peace Army
Review moderation team note
2016-09-22:  The FPA is pleased to see a forums post from Omid stating that Options XO finally paid him the money he was owed.  This case is now resolved.

We hope OptionsXO will resolve the remaining issues which lead to it being labelled as a scam.
marg1,
, Canada,
Dec 10, 2015,
Guest

OptionsXO takes money from visas without authorization don't give your visa#