AAFX Trading Review

Scam!
2.212 · 99 REVIEWS

AAFXTrading Company Ltd.

Updated: May 12, 2021 · AAFXTrading.com  · Is this your company?

AAFXTrading is a scam forex broker. AAFX Trading offers the Web Trader and MT4 forex trading platforms. AAFXTrading.com offers over 40 forex currency pairs, indices, oil, stocks, commodities, gold, silver and bitcoin for your personal investment and trading options. The FPA recommends against using AAFX Trading.

AAFX Trading
2020-02-14:  The Japanese Ministry of Finance has issued a warning against AAFXTrading.  CLICK HERE to confirm.
2017-04-25:  AAFX Trading is on the CFTC's RED List.  CLICK HERE to verify.
2017-03-29:  The HK SFC has issued an Unlicensed Entity Alert against aafxtrading.com.  CLICK HERE to confirm.
Scam Confirmation

March 27, 2017:  There is a third FPA Traders Court guilty vote against this company. The FPA now considers AAFX Trading to be a scam.  The FPA warns traders against doing business with AAFXTrading.  If you have money on deposit with this company, the FPA recommends that you try to withdraw it as soon as possible. 

The three cases are:

A client reported that he wanted to withdraw his funds, approximately €67,000.  He was told to wait.  Then is password was changed, locking him of of the account.  Large trades were made wiping out the money.  AAFXTrading claimed they had an email from him asking for a password change, but also claimed the email address has no headers.

Another client reported that he wanted to withdraw his funds, a deposit of €28,804 and profits of €10,346.  He was told he needed to wait more than once.  A few hours before he would finally be allowed to withdraw huge trades (195 lots total) were placed and a large spike wiped out his account.


Another client reported that he wanted to withdraw his funds.  He had over $62,000 in his account with no trades open.  He was given excuses, then his account was locked and there was no further communication from the company.

Scam Confirmation
February 2017:  There are now two FPA Traders Court guilty votes against this company.  The FPA recommends a very high level of caution dealing with AAFX Trading until these issues are resolved.

February 2015-March 2016:  Multiple fake and highly suspicious positive reviews submitted.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 2000:1
Minimum to Open Live: $100
Established: 2013
Address: Suite 305, Griffith Corporate Centre, Beachmont, Box 1510 Kingstown, Saint Vincent And Grenadines
Contact: support@aafxtrading.com, +19142335216
Regional offices:
Regulators: SVGFSA #22916 IBC
Prohibited countries: Unknown
Trading platforms: MT4
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
ECN: No
Currencies: (40+)
Cryptocurrencies: (1) Bitcoin
CFD: (235+) Gold, Silver, Other Precious Metals, Stocks, Oil, Other Commodities
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, Bitcoin, FasaPay, Neteller, Skrill, WebMoney
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, Bitcoin, FasaPay, Neteller, Skrill, WebMoney

Live discussion

Join live discussion of AAFXTrading.com on our forum

Go to forums

AAFXTrading.com profile provided by AAFXTRADING Support, Jun 16, 2016


AAFXTrading is a forex broker. AAFX Trading offers the MT4 forex trading platform. AAFXTrading.com offers over 40 forex currency pairs, indices, oil, stocks, commodities, gold, silver and other precious metals for your personal investment and trading options.


Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

Scam!
2.212 · 99 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Thailand, Thailand,
Jan 3, 2017,
Registered user

Quality Customer Support (I forgot to mention that I work for AAXTrading)

Hope everyone having a great newyear. I was just google it about my forex broker "aafxtrading" And the second website on google takes me to here. At first i was surprised to see many bad reviews about this company. So i decided to share my experience. I am 78 years old from Thailand trading with them almost now 3 months and they always give me quality customer support and when i have problem they call me rightaway to help me with my account. I also did submit withdraw once of about $6000 and they processed same day. so far aafx is very good for me. I wish you all again Happy Newyear.
 
Forex Peace Army
Review moderation team note
5 Star rating removed.

This review came from the same location used by AAFXTrading's representative to submit comments to reviews.

Per FPA policy, the rating on this review has been set to Zero stars.
Reply by AAFXTRADING Support submitted Jan 23, 2017:
Dear Client,

We appreciate your support

Regards,
AAFX TRADING TEAM
Private, USA,
Apr 14, 2021,
Registered user

Quick to take your money Slow to pay you

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I’ve been trading them for a year and to be honest, this broker misses the Mark on a lot.

1. No crypto trades outside of bitcoin but you’re not going to trade bitcoin on this broker because of extremely high spreads and the fact that it closes when the market closes.
2. Spreads float and it affects your trades. Since spreads are high, you usually have to set wider stop losses.
3. Pay outs take days. Kind of counter productive when you’re trading to not have a paycheck. I sent in a payout request of $5k. Still waiting for it to confirm.

All of these complaints comes because this broker doesn’t charge fees. Understand that when a broker charges fees they’re paying block chain to quickly mine your bitcoin. Charging fees also keeps spreads low.
 
Miami, USA,
Apr 9, 2021,
Registered user

Highly Advised to Stay Away from this Broker

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I've been involved in Forex Trading for 13 years, I think that should be enough said to credit my opinions especially for those are new. The owner and I had conversations over Skype. He's not a genuine person in my opinion so there's absolutely zero reason to do business with him. His name is James and I completely despise of him and his demeanor.
 
Daniel Miles,
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom,
Apr 8, 2021,
Guest

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

This broker definitely has a number of indisputable advantages. For example, it allows to trade on its ECN account without commision. That’s so different compared to what you may see on ECN accounts provided by other brokers. If you are a scalper, you can save money trading with AAFX.
The second advantage is 1:2000 leverage. But you can benefit from it only if you know how to use it in the proper way.
 
Forex Peace Army
Review moderation team note
True ECN brokers don't mark up spreads.  Instead, they make money by charging a commission.  If a legitimate broker doesn't add to the spread or charge a commission, this leaves the broker with no way to make money on scalpers.  The broker would have to charge very high swaps on accounts held overnight to avoid going out of business.  Or, the broker would be forced to resort to various methods of scam to keep itself profitable.
Lukas Herzog,
Bielefeld, Germany,
Mar 23, 2021,
Guest

That’s an experimental broker for me

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

With this broker I tried to experiment a lot. Frankly speaking, there’s nothing extraordinary in this company except for their high leverage. On the other hand, I have never expected anything special from brokers. Reliability is what I expect from them and nothing else. In this regard, the broker hasn’t disappointed me.
The very essence of my experiment is to split funds and financial instruments between two accounts and also practice different approaches to trading on each account. I can’t say that I have achieved everything planned by me, but I can say that I have met my objective by 70%.
 
Freddie Russell,
Wigan, United Kingdom,
Mar 9, 2021,
Guest

I highlighted two details

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

I am satisfied with this company in every way.
But there are two things that make me especially happy.
The first is the absence of swaps, yet when working with long-term positions it is really important.
The second one is the large leverage. That is a lot of freedom.
 
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates,
Mar 2, 2021,
Registered user

Whoever gave 4 or 5 star to AAFX, 0-3 month trading there including myself

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I think, we should respect the bad reviews here whoever got the bad experience in AAFX for more period and also consider the FPA declaration about this company because I found, like me maximum good review writers were just 0-3 months old trading there ! I think, AAFX is very much lenient to new comer or with small investor whom they paid immediately on withdrawal of fund or do not bother them so as to manage good review from them in the market and trapping the big investor with higher value or whoever with them for more period! so, be careful to invest in AAFX! Small investor or small time investors were more to write review than big money investor and so, its a calculation, AAFX did to suppress the review of big value investors!v Scam cases with FPA have the basis! Reviews or complaints were not given just for fun, its their hard earned money lost there!
I traded only below 3 months there and with small money which was withdrawn with no problem and immediately)

Dec 9, 2020 - 4 Stars After opening account with AAFX, I searched AAFX reviews and saw many bad reviews with warning not to invest and even was declared as scam broker here! So, I was skeptical to invest in their platform but I thought, let me check AAFX as I was getting every thing perfect with them and was not left any doubt in their dealing! So, took the risk of some money for me! now let me share my experience with them as below:

So far, my experience with this broker(AAFX) is very good(since 3 months) and I found them to meet all the criteria to be my one of favourite broker (or to be in my good list) as follows:

i) less call or no call from broker until its account related urgent issue which I did not attend!: AAFX met this criteria! I did not get any call from AAFX except the first verification call when I opened my account! truly appreciable

ii) I search for ECN broker ! many claim to be ECN broker but actually not and indication of understanding ECN broker is: no call, those who r having dealing desk, they only call u to bother u/ to confuse u or to chase u for more deposit and open position as those dealing desk r opening the opposite position of ur position and so, they r more interested to call and confuse u with talk ! ECN broker or STP broker does not bother to call customer unnecessarily as they have no dealing desk and no vested interest on ur open or close position: so, far, AAFX met all ECN broker criteria

iii) account security . AAFX has additional 2FA security system for client area log in

iv) deposit, withdrawal to be fast and no additional charge: AAFX is very good in this. quick deposit and many payment method available(card, skrill, neteller etc), I received my first withdrawal to my skrill account within 24 hours with no charge deduction. what is more, AAFX has withdrawal security too with confirmation of ur withdrawal in email link sent by AAFX

v) immediate execution of order: At MT4 platform, execution of order, setting TP, SL is super fast which is another indication of ecn broker

vi) best customer service: AAFX chat service is very good though email support not found to be best as in one occasion, i gave some suggestion on instruments to their customer service but got no reply or response

I wish AAFX all the best and keep it up ur good service ! So far, you were very good to me and will hope in future too, i will be able to tell same as i go for long term investment with all my favourite broker
 
Harrison Simmons,
London, United Kingdom,
Feb 26, 2021,
Guest

AAFX is not a bad forex broker

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I’m trading for more than ten years, and in my trading experience I have seen a lot of brokers. AAFX is one of the best, has high leverage, with no commission and swap. I’ve been using it for couple of weeks and still haven't seen any bad issues.
 
Bashir al Zayin,
Makkah al Mukarramah, Saudi Arabia,
Feb 9, 2021,
Guest

I make risky trades with this broker

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

Earlier I was used to trading too cautiously. As a result, I missed myriads of opportunities to enter the market beneficially. I hesitated a lot fearing to lose my depo. Over time, when I pondered over my experience, something changed in my brain and I realized that I have to take more risks if I want greater outcomes.
Previously, I made one or two trades a month because I feared to enter the market. Now I make 5-7 trades a day with AAFX and the number of profitable trades increased. However, I do not always use 1:2000. I take advantage of it only when I intend to hold a trade for a week or longer.
 
Gael Pagan,
Madrid, Spain,
Jan 5, 2021,
Guest

A powerful investment opportunity

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

After four months of trading with this company, I can say that in many regards it’s a typical broker. But when I tell “a typical broker” I don’t mean anything negative. In fact, a good broker isn’t expected to provide anything extraordinary. It just should ensure decent trading conditions and a common list of financial instruments. So, AAFX meets these requirements. Nevertheless, it has something that helps it to stand out from others. It’s a very impressive 1:2000 leverage.
This leverage should be used with great care. When used properly, it can help to increase your depo very fast. Respectively, when used wrong, it can instantly burn your deposit. I don’t use it very often because I’m very cautious but sometimes it has no alternative in a situation when you know for sure that the market will go this way.
 

Frequently Asked Questions

Is AAFX Trading Regulated?

AAFXTrading.com is completely unregulated.  It is registered with the Saint Vincent and Grenadines FSA, but that organization has made it plain that they do NOT regulate forex trading, cryptocurrency trading, or binary options trading. 

AAFX Trading does not appear to be registered with any regulator.

Is AAFXTrading a good and legitimate company?

Since AAFX Trading is not regulated, traders have no regulator to ask to intervene if there is a problem. 

Many FPA members complained about problems with AAFXTrading, and three of them brought FPA Traders Court complaints against the company.  All three ended in guilty votes.  The FPA now considers AAFXTrading.com to be a scam.

You can see many of the complaint made about AAFXTrading by CLICKING HERE.

The Forex Peace Army recommends against depositing money with AAFX Trading.

Are there any regulatory warnings against AAFX Trading?

There is at least one regulatory warning against AAFX Trading.

AAFX Trading Capital / AAFX Trading Company Ltd has earned an Unlicensed Entity alert from the Hong Kong SFC.