AAFX Trading Review

Scam!
2.021 · 85 REVIEWS

AAFXTrading Company Ltd.

Updated: Sep 24, 2021 · AAFXTrading.com  · Is this your company?

AAFXTrading is a scam forex broker. AAFX Trading offers the Web Trader and MT4 forex trading platforms. AAFXTrading.com offers over 40 forex currency pairs, indices, oil, stocks, commodities, gold, silver and bitcoin for your personal investment and trading options. The FPA recommends against using AAFX Trading.

AAFX Trading
2020-02-14:  The Japanese Ministry of Finance has issued a warning against AAFXTrading.  CLICK HERE to confirm.
2017-04-25:  AAFX Trading is on the CFTC's RED List.  CLICK HERE to verify.
2017-03-29:  The HK SFC has issued an Unlicensed Entity Alert against aafxtrading.com.  CLICK HERE to confirm.
Scam Confirmation

March 27, 2017:  There is a third FPA Traders Court guilty vote against this company. The FPA now considers AAFX Trading to be a scam.  The FPA warns traders against doing business with AAFXTrading.  If you have money on deposit with this company, the FPA recommends that you try to withdraw it as soon as possible. 

The three cases are:

A client reported that he wanted to withdraw his funds, approximately €67,000.  He was told to wait.  Then is password was changed, locking him of of the account.  Large trades were made wiping out the money.  AAFXTrading claimed they had an email from him asking for a password change, but also claimed the email address has no headers.

Another client reported that he wanted to withdraw his funds, a deposit of €28,804 and profits of €10,346.  He was told he needed to wait more than once.  A few hours before he would finally be allowed to withdraw huge trades (195 lots total) were placed and a large spike wiped out his account.


Another client reported that he wanted to withdraw his funds.  He had over $62,000 in his account with no trades open.  He was given excuses, then his account was locked and there was no further communication from the company.

Scam Confirmation
February 2017:  There are now two FPA Traders Court guilty votes against this company.  The FPA recommends a very high level of caution dealing with AAFX Trading until these issues are resolved.

February 2015-March 2016:  Multiple fake and highly suspicious positive reviews submitted.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 2000:1
Minimum to Open Live: $100
Established: 2013
Address: Suite 305, Griffith Corporate Centre, Beachmont, Box 1510 Kingstown, Saint Vincent And Grenadines
Contact: support@aafxtrading.com, +19142335216
Regional offices:
Regulators: SVGFSA #22916 IBC
Prohibited countries: Unknown
Trading platforms: MT4
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
ECN: No
Currencies: (40+)
Cryptocurrencies: (1) Bitcoin
CFD: (235+) Gold, Silver, Other Precious Metals, Stocks, Oil, Other Commodities
EAs/Robots: Yes
News Spike Trading: Yes
Scalping: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, Bitcoin, FasaPay, Neteller, Skrill, WebMoney
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, Bitcoin, FasaPay, Neteller, Skrill, WebMoney

Live discussion

Join live discussion of AAFXTrading.com on our forum

Go to forums

AAFXTrading.com profile provided by AAFXTRADING Support, Jun 16, 2016


AAFXTrading is a forex broker. AAFX Trading offers the MT4 forex trading platform. AAFXTrading.com offers over 40 forex currency pairs, indices, oil, stocks, commodities, gold, silver and other precious metals for your personal investment and trading options.


Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

Scam!
2.021 · 85 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Thailand, Thailand (Fake review from inside the offices of AAFXTrading),
Jan 3, 2017,
Registered user

Quality Customer Support (I forgot to mention that I work for AAFXTrading)

Hope everyone having a great newyear. I was just google it about my forex broker "aafxtrading" And the second website on google takes me to here. At first i was surprised to see many bad reviews about this company. So i decided to share my experience. I am 78 years old from Thailand trading with them almost now 3 months and they always give me quality customer support and when i have problem they call me rightaway to help me with my account. I also did submit withdraw once of about $6000 and they processed same day. so far aafx is very good for me. I wish you all again Happy Newyear.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Forex Peace Army
Review moderation team note
5 Star rating removed.

This review came from the same location used by AAFXTrading's representative to submit comments to reviews.

Per FPA policy, the rating on this review has been set to Zero stars.
Reply by AAFXTRADING Support submitted Jan 23, 2017:
Dear Client,

We appreciate your support

Regards,
AAFX TRADING TEAM
Nicolas Robert,
Gondecourt, France,
Aug 30, 2021,
Guest

They have the best commission

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

I have never thought that I will stay with this company for so long. I usually change brokers every six months but I have been trading here for almost a year now and I have no problems. They have the best commission in the industry, ECN account is the best for me, very tight spreads. The reviews on AAFX Trading are very good.
 
Tram Mai,
Hanoi, Viet Nam,
Aug 28, 2021,
Guest

I want to keep trading with this broker

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

With this broker I tried two different things. These are scalping on an ECN account and night trading with fixed spreads. I’m satisfied with both things. By the way, their ECN account is commission-free. That’s quite unusual for me because the vast majority of ECN accounts I saw with other brokers come with a commission as an inevitable price for tight spreads. Here the broker is so kind to let us scalp with tight spreads without commission. It’s very beneficial for any scalper. The only nuance you need to take into account is that the broker doesn’t allow to hold a trade for less than 60 seconds. Your profit earned for less than a minute will be taken by the company. Perhaps, it’s the price for the possibility to trade on a commission-free ECN account with tight spreads. I have already got used to this restriction.
As for fixed spreads, I can’t imagine night trading without fixed spreads. Floating spreads widen a lot at night, but these are always intact that makes my entry to the market less stressful and more advantageous.
 
Costel Ciora,
Bucharest, Romania,
Aug 16, 2021,
Guest

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

I can’t express how glad I am that I switched to AAFX Trading four months ago. I managed to increase the percentage of my profitable deals and improve the profit-to-risk ratio thanks to the flexible trading conditions offered by the broker. The extreme level of leverage is useful for high-frequency trading methods, so I did not hesitate to apply them. The client support responds quickly and helps me manage every issue I might have. Withdrawals are quick.
 
Coruña, Spain,
Aug 10, 2021,
Registered user

I actively traded intraday

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I have been familiar with trading on financial markets for four years, I was trading on the foreign exchange market through the broker AAFX Trading. I actively traded intraday. After three years of such activity I decided to switch to trading on shares of world famous companies. The market is calmer and more predictable than in currencies. I recommend it.
 
Isaac Ocasio,
Mexico City, Mexico,
Aug 7, 2021,
Guest

I came here from an affiliate link

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

I signed up with this brokerage service from an affiliate link he gave to me. Yeah, I did him a favor by letting him earn on me, but I was ready for this and I respect this person. Afterall, he recommended me a good broker he has been trading with for more than two years. So, I saved a lot of time on my research.
I’m a hardcore scalper and this broker more than just suited me in this regard. I traded on their ECN account and it’s greatest advantage is that it comes without commission. None of the brokers I have seen does such a favor. As a rule, ECN accounts come with commission. That’s the price for tight spreads, you know.
However, this ECN account is not a miracle to be honest. The broker put a restriction on it. It’s not allowed to hold a trade for less than 60 seconds. Even if you dare to close it earlier, your profit will be taken by the profit. Perhaps, it’s the liquidity provider’s requirement and the broker has to obey, but I have already adapted to this restriction and it doesn’t prevent me from scalping profitably.
 
Forex Peace Army
Review moderation team note
A true ECN account instantly transmits your open or close order request to the LP.  A 60 second minimum order time is typically a sign of a broker operating in market-maker mode and needing to hedge its net orders.

Lack of commissions is another sign that a broker is unlikely to be ECN.
Santiago Saldanha,
Camacha, Portugal,
Jul 23, 2021,
Guest

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

Good broker, but not to much of positions
Worked with broker AAFX for about a year. Everything is great: large leverage, low stable spreads (you can work on fixed, but I prefer short timeframes, so I was more comfortable with ECN). Withdraw money quickly. Even to a bank account, I managed to receive money in four days. This is really impressive. True, it is for a bank withdrawal that the minimum order starts from $ 1,000. But if you plan so much or even more, no problem.
What I don't like is that there are not many trading instruments. This is probably due to the fact that the broker is focused on Asian markets, and this is a reflection of the trend of Asians to center around the leading currency pairs.
 
Somer Masson,
Paris, France,
Jul 20, 2021,
Guest

I trade with AAFX on an ECN account.

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

In AAFX Trading reviews, you can find that the broker provides the opportunity to trade with fixed spreads. In principle, I started with them, and it is convenient to sit on them if the deals are long and overnight is turned on. Of course, with fixed accounts, you can use robots and advisors on MT4. The company does not prohibit this. But sooner or later, all traders find out for themselves the harsh truth. that the system can slow down if you put a bunch of advisors on it.
The spreads are adequate, not too high or too low. Because spreads that are too low are always suspicious, you know.
As a result, I ended up with an ECN account. Yes, spreads float here and sometimes widen. Especially this year it is dangerous. But, in principle, if you follow the news feed for shock news and know your opening hours, then there is nothing better for intraday trading, IMHO. Sometimes you get tired of displaying the results of each transaction. And if you do not analyze, you will never understand what you did wrong. But this is how I earn more. Maybe I just already know the market.
They pay quickly. This should be mentioned separately. There are no commissions, withdrawal restrictions are low (from $20). Satisfied with my broker. Unless only to add indexes.
 
Norberto Kautzer,
Budapest, Hungary,
Jul 13, 2021,
Guest

Best Fixed Account Broker

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

AAFX is a well-known broker among the fixed account fans. I also belong to them.
The last year and a half have become a real concern for traders. I rarely work on ultra-short time frames, intraday, because I stick to the good old hours of the exchanges. Therefore, fixed spreads are a blessing for me.
The broker has a special type of account with fixed spreads. The minimum spread starts from 2 pips. At the same time, the broker does not take any additional commissions. And the minimum deposit for this type of account is also small - only $ 100.
Sometimes a big leverage helps out when I don't have time to add money to my account. This broker has one of the highest leverages. There are also no problems with the withdrawal.
 
Omawan Wijayanti,
Rajahmundry, India,
Jul 12, 2021,
Guest

ECN accounts ok

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

I prefer ECN trading because I work at different times of the day. It is impossible for me to depend on the charts of the official exchanges.
AAFX offers good trading conditions for ECN accounts. It looks like the broker has a large order depth, there are enough clients. I have seen that even very large trades of this type were closed without problems.
One thing worries: you can withdraw amounts of at least 1 thousand dollars. And they also take a commission for this.
But you can use advisors and robots. Although this can potentially slow down the speed of work. Personally, I bought a couple of robots and use them. But some people don't like that.
 

Frequently Asked Questions

Is AAFX Trading Regulated?

AAFXTrading.com is completely unregulated.  It is registered with the Saint Vincent and Grenadines FSA, but that organization has made it plain that they do NOT regulate forex trading, cryptocurrency trading, or binary options trading. 

AAFX Trading does not appear to be registered with any regulator.

Is AAFXTrading a good and legitimate company?

Since AAFX Trading is not regulated, traders have no regulator to ask to intervene if there is a problem. 

Many FPA members complained about problems with AAFXTrading, and three of them brought FPA Traders Court complaints against the company.  All three ended in guilty votes.  The FPA now considers AAFXTrading.com to be a scam.

You can see many of the complaint made about AAFXTrading by CLICKING HERE.

The Forex Peace Army recommends against depositing money with AAFX Trading.

Are there any regulatory warnings against AAFX Trading?

There is at least one regulatory warning against AAFX Trading.

AAFX Trading Capital / AAFX Trading Company Ltd has earned an Unlicensed Entity alert from the Hong Kong SFC.