IQ Option Review

1.348 · 85 REVIEWS

Iqoption Europe Ltd.

Updated: Oct 22, 2020 · IQOption.com  · Is this your company?

IQOption is a forex broker. IQ Option offers the Mobile trading currency platforms. IQOption.com offers over 45 currency pairs, bitcoin, other cryptocurrencies, stocks, commodities, gold, silver, oil, binary option and ETFs for your personal investment and trading options.

IQ Option
January 2020:  An FPA member has shared an email he received from IQ Option support.  That email makes it plain that IQ Option considers the use of a VPS, VPN, or even trading from an IP in a different country to be grounds for confiscating funds from an account.  See post #3 of this thread for details.

The FPA warns anyone who has an account with IQOption or is considering opening an account with IQ Option to not use a VPS or VPN and to never try to trade while traveling in another country.  Or, find a broker that permits you to travel or use a VPS/VPN service.
2019-05-21:  Cysec has announce a fine of €450,000 against IQ Option.  CLICK HERE to confirm.
July 2017: There is an FPA Traders Court guilty vote against this company.  The FPA recommends caution dealing with IQ Option unless this issue can be resolved.
Other websites of this company include 365FXOptions.com, IQBroker.co, IQOption.es and IQOpcion.com.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.001
Maximum Leverage: 500:1
Minimum to Open Live: $10
Established: 2013
Address: Yiannis Nicolaides Business Center, Agiou Athanasiou Avenue 33, 4102, Agios Athanasios, Limassol, Cyprus
Contact: support@iqoption.com, +44 20 8068 0760
Regional offices:
Regulators: CySEC #247/14
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: Mobile Trader
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
Currencies: (45+)
Cryptocurrencies: (10+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (250+) Gold, Silver, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, AdvCash, Klarna, Neteller, PayPal, PerfectMoney, Skrill, SOFORT, WebMoney
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, AdvCash, Neteller, PayPal, PerfectMoney, Skrill, WebMoney

Live discussion

Join live discussion of IQOption.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

1.348 · 85 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Ho CHi Minh, Viet Nam,
Oct 18, 2020,
Registered user

Be aware with Vietnamese Internet banking deposit with Iqoption

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

It is now come to the new type of cheating of iqotion for Vietnamese Internet banking deposit. The money already deducted from my bank account and credited to their local bank account, but it has not been credited to my balance; as I asked the support, there is just a simple answer: keep patience for 1-3 business day to investigate.

So Vietnamese and Thai traders: Be aware with your local bank deposit with them because on one "lovely" day when you deposit with larger amount, your money will be disappeared for some working days, when you get it back, you are angry enough and trade aggressively to lose money more easier.
So I will send some proofs to Cysec to ask them to fine that broker some money more to donate for the sociality.
 
Nairobi, Kenya,
Sep 14, 2020,
Registered user

WITHDRAWAL DELAY

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

IQ Option is a scam broker. I made a withdrawal of $400 on 2nd/09/2020 and up to date am sill waiting for my money to be released. They came up with claims that my account is under review and i'll be notified when the review is completed. When i ask what the review is all about they claim, ''it's for security purposes. Nothing special, just a normal practice to ensure the safety of my account.'' which begs the question about this broker, what is normal practice about holding clients'withdrawals. Mind you i wasn't withdrawing profits but my invested capital...
I will advice anyone thinking of investing with this company to forgo the idea completely
I will post the conversations i had with support to affirm what am talking about.
 
SA, Saudi Arabia,
Aug 24, 2020,
Registered user

IQ options is a scam broker

Service use: Live

IQ options is a scam broker and should avoid them. I strongly advise anyone who still trading with them to withdraw his money and start trading with honest and reliable broker.

Here is my story with IQ Options:

I registered on June 21, 2019 and my account number is "47426992" I deposit on $300 and started trading and my strategy went well for me and made some profit I trades from my home with my laptop without any VPS or using VPN or anything only legal trades, Also I put the take profit automatic by IQ system, I asked for withdrawal $1000 it took them long time to process my withdrawal but at least it was processed and I received my money. I continued trading and making profit but next time when I submitted a withdrawal request it sill in processing stage for more than two months I sent them an email asking them why it took them too long to process my withdrawal, I received an answer telling me that my account is under review, I waited for two weeks more and nothing changed I sent them an email again to receive the same answer “Thank you for waiting for a reply from us! Kindly note that we will update you as soon as we get a word from our specialists.”

Later my account was suspended, and I became not able to trade or can showing any Symboles, I sent an email again asking why my account is disabled to receive the same answer again ” Thank you for waiting for a reply from us!

Kindly note that we will update you as soon as we get a word from our specialists.”

One week later my withdrawal request was cancelled by payment manager without any explanation I submitted a withdrawal request again to be also cancelled without any explanation.

So it is obvious now they will not pay me my profit. This what scammers do. So be careful and avoid this scam broker.
  2 traders have found this review helpful
saint petersburg, Russian Federation,
Aug 20, 2020,
Registered user

traded here long time ago

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

my first binary option broker (2014 or 2015...)
it was much better than others
they were blocked in russia so stopped trade here

i don't know about current rating and current situation but their trading platform is still the best for me 
*among binary platforms - MT4 is still not beaten by others (2020 - why???)

for me they had many pros
-trading platform
- 10$ min deposit (it was for me like play poker)
- great support

sad to read here so much negative reviews

good luck everyone and peace
 
Vietnam, Viet Nam,
Jul 10, 2020,
Registered user

Iqoption scam Not paying and block account. Bad broker

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I have been trading with iqoption for 2 years. iqoption previously paid but has now stopped paying
my account ID: 70573316
iqoption scammers. not paying block account if you having any profit
this broker scamming with me and many people. do not choose this broker

my proof: https://youtu.be/gvvLaMQPAeM

becareful do not choose thí broker

scamming iqoption
  2 traders have found this review helpful
Canada, Canada,
Jul 2, 2020,
Registered user

2017 issue

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

back in 2016 i made a deposit of $200.
After many months of hard work, I took it to $55,000.
They gave me back my original deposit and took the rest because "They dont accept traders from my country"
Scammers... They didnt say that when i made the deposit but made that excuse when i tried to collect the profits
Dont do any binary options, It is NOT a zero sum game... Stick to Forex with a reputable broker
  2 traders have found this review helpful
Dubai, United Arab Emirates,
Jun 19, 2020,
Registered user

Withdrawal Delays

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

I made a withdrawal request for a fairly large sum of money on 13 May 2020. IQ option advises that withdrawals take only 3 working days. More than a month passed without payment and the only response I got from customer service is to say that a review is being carried out on my account. I expect if IQ respond to this message they will advise that I get in touch with their support team. I have tried this multiple times but each time it takes 2-3 days to get a response and the response provides no information as to the timelines expected to process the withdrawal or the reasons for the delay. I decided to cancel the withdrawal request on 14 June 2020 and try with a smaller amount of US$ 4k but I have still not received my money.

To clarify all of my original deposits were returned to card. It is only when I have tried to withdraw profits to an e-wallet (the only accepted mode of withdrawing profits) will IQ Option not process the withdrawal.

IQ Option - why won't you process my withdrawal request?

Jun 9, 2020 - 1 Star Unfortunately, like so many other client's experiences that I have read on this website, I have waited over a month to withdraw money from IQ Option. My first withdrawals of the deposits were all paid back to the original payment but when I tried to withdraw profits, the status is stuck on pending and the message from support is that a review is being conducted and they give no indication of timelines.

A question for other users, do you ever get your money back? If so, when and how?
  2 traders have found this review helpful
Brasilia, Brazil,
Jun 18, 2020,
Registered user

manipulaçao de velas e saques que nao sao creditados

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

I follow other forex platforms directly and those always have candles than iqoption that closes differently from the real chart. I made a withdrawal more than a month until today and it never entered my account. iq option cheats.

acompanho outras plataformas direto do forex e sempre tem velas na iqoption que fecha diferente do grafico real. e fiz um saque a mais de um mes ate hoje nunca entrou na minha conta. fraude essa iq option
  2 traders have found this review helpful
Delhi, India,
Jun 18, 2020,
Registered user

When making profit, they remove currency pair and hold payment

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

After earning $37000 iqoption blocked me from additional trading, and also holding withdrawal my$ 33000 still in progress mode after one month. Initially $3000 payment processed within days
 
Minsk, Belarus,
Jun 1, 2020,
Registered user

Full scammmmm iqoption is fraude

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

They are very professional in delaying your entry and those who do short-term transactions lose 99.9% of their money. It is enough they do this fraud with only 1,000,000 people.now please do calculate that how much this fraudulent money will be make...!

More. Community discussion of this issue >>

 

Frequently Asked Questions

Is IQ Option legitimate or good?

Is IQ Option legitmate?

  • IQOption is not regulated with any financial authority body. In other words, there is no designated government or non-government body to supervise the activities of IQOption or to resolve complaints about them.

Is IQ Option good?

What is IQ Option?

IQ Option is a hybrid of binary option trading and traditional forex trading broker.

IQ Option offers the following instruments:

  • CFDs on currency pairs
  • CFDs on stocks
  • CFDs on commodities
  • CFDs on Cryptocurrencies
  • CFDs on ETFs
  • Binary Options
  • Digital Options

    Singapore’s financial markets are regulated by the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS). Which means all sectors of the financial services industry is regulated by MAS.

    IQ Option is not regulated with any financial regulator. In other words, IQOption is not legal to carry out any financial services in Singapore.