IQ Option Review

1.355 · 99 REVIEWS

Iqoption Europe Ltd.

Updated: Sep 19, 2021 · IQOption.com  · Is this your company?

IQOption is a forex broker. IQ Option offers the Mobile trading currency platforms. IQOption.com offers over 45 currency pairs, bitcoin, other cryptocurrencies, stocks, commodities, gold, silver, oil, binary option and ETFs for your personal investment and trading options.

IQ Option
January 2020:  An FPA member has shared an email he received from IQ Option support.  That email makes it plain that IQ Option considers the use of a VPS, VPN, or even trading from an IP in a different country to be grounds for confiscating funds from an account.  See post #3 of this thread for details.

The FPA warns anyone who has an account with IQOption or is considering opening an account with IQ Option to not use a VPS or VPN and to never try to trade while traveling in another country.  Or, find a broker that permits you to travel or use a VPS/VPN service.
2019-05-21:  Cysec has announce a fine of €450,000 against IQ Option.  CLICK HERE to confirm.
July 2017: There is an FPA Traders Court guilty vote against this company.  The FPA recommends caution dealing with IQ Option unless this issue can be resolved.
Other websites of this company include IQBroker.co, IQ-Option.com, IQOption.es and IQOpcion.com.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.001
Maximum Leverage: 500:1
Minimum to Open Live: $10
Established: 2013
Address: Yiannis Nicolaides Business Center, Agiou Athanasiou Avenue 33, 4102, Agios Athanasios, Limassol, Cyprus
Contact: support@iqoption.com, +44 20 8068 0760
Regional offices:
Regulators: CySEC #247/14
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: Mobile Trader
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
Currencies: (45+)
Cryptocurrencies: (10+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (250+) Gold, Silver, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, AdvCash, Klarna, Neteller, PayPal, PerfectMoney, Skrill, SOFORT, WebMoney
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, AdvCash, Neteller, PayPal, PerfectMoney, Skrill, WebMoney

Live discussion

Join live discussion of IQOption.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

1.355 · 99 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Nigeria, Nigeria,
Aug 20, 2021,
Registered user

WITHHELD PAYMENTS FOR MORE THAN 1 MONTH AND COUNTING

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I deposited in my account on 15th of July, I traded and made a profit of $700+.I applied for a withdrawal on the 17th of July, Today is 20th of August and my money has not been paid, everytime I contact their customer care, they will always say they are working as fast as they can to rectify the issue, that my account is under review, what kind of review will take more than 1 month! Don't every use this broker, hords of snakes and serpents who want your down fall...
 
Reply by Adil IQ Option submitted Aug 31, 2021:
Hello! We deeply apologize for keeping you waiting, but we assure you that all withdrawals are processed within the timeframes specified in the Terms & Conditions of the Company. The verification process is made for the safety of an account and its funds. This way our specialists can be sure that the earned funds will reach the account holder, not any other person, while during the deposit process funds are automatically credited to the account you aim to deposit them to. Your cooperation is highly appreciated.

Mexico, Mexico,
Aug 19, 2021,
Registered user

They manage % of all the money u can win in order to lose

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I was trading with iq option like a couple months, Until i had a winning streak, They began to lower the payment percentage from 90% to 30% And all the currencies that I could operate, they only left me 2 or 3 with extremely low payments making it impossible for me to continue on the platform, And when you talk to contact they limit themselves to saying -> " We do not have access to that information "," We cannot do anything "," You accept the terms ", And when I asked CySec license support, they mentioned that" They did not have one "(I am from Mexico in any case), I absolutely do not recommend this company to anyone as it is the closest thing to "Pay to lose"
 
Reply by Adil IQ Option submitted Aug 31, 2021:
Good evening! We regret to know you’re dissatisfied with our services. However, we'd love to point out that as a well-known and reputable broker, we follow all the Terms & Conditions of the Company, and need to remind you that on the IQ Option trading platform, the profitability and assets availability are not fixed, and the Company reserves the right to set the profitability at any rate, at any time given. Despite the fact that we follow our risk management policy, at all times we are accommodating the best possible conditions for our clients. Please, note, that trading accounts that are opened from a non-European country such as Mexico, do not come under the supervision of CySEC.
Jakarta, Indonesia,
Jul 31, 2021,
Registered user

King of Scammer

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I'm an IQ Option user from Indonesia, I've been trading on IQ Option for 35 days, in those 35 days I got a net profit of around $6500, from my $1500 deposit which is normal. As of July 21, 2021, my account is limited to payout at 30% by them. Then I decided to withdraw all my funds, but they were declined my withdrawal request. As of July 23, 2021, I received a letter containing the termination of the agreement, the reason being that the termination was because I was using a vps/vpn as stated in TnC in section 16. That reason doesn't make sense, because I'm a user from Indonesia, getting an exception for using those vpn/vps, you can see it for yourself on their TnC section 16. I have contacted customer support but there is no positive response, like they run away when ever I asked them about it. Finally, now I don't get any profit, even the loss I got after I traded for 35 days. This doesn't just happen to me, a lot of people have experienced this.

- making a deposit is very easy, making a withdrawal is very difficult or even you will not get anything
- don't ever put your money in this platform/company!
 
Reply by Adil IQ Option submitted Aug 5, 2021:
Hello, we are extremely sorry that you are unhappy with the service. We are not a scam and we never block accounts without any reason. Please note that a person can not use his / her account from different IPs / countries, as it means that there are multiple users for the same account. If you believe that there was some kind of error then please share all proofs and information you have with our support team and they will definitely check it for you.

Best,
Adil - IQ Option
Tashkent, Uzbekistan,
May 25, 2021,
Registered user

Scammers

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

Hi, I used this broker for 4 months , and I knew it's scam they decived me please don't deposit this broker you will lost your money 100%
 
Reply by Adil IQ Option submitted May 29, 2021:
Hello! We are sorry if you believe so and you are unhappy with the app. We are not a scam but a genuine app. Can you specify what happened? If you have any issue / question which makes you believe that the app is a scam then please do not hesitate to contact our support team at support@iqoption.com and they will check it for you.

Best,
Adil - IQ Option
port said, Egypt,
Apr 16, 2021,
Registered user

good broker

Service use: Other

Length of use: over 1 Year

I have written here that this broker is manipulating prices because I compared its prices with the prices of another broker, but after a while I discovered by looking at the price through well-known news agencies that the other broker is the one who manipulates prices and it seems that this broker is good because my friend won a lot from him soon

Oct 22, 2020 - No Rating I opened the iq option platform and olymp trade together and then found that the price in the minute chart on the iq option platform in some minutes the price was moving in an imaginary direction and then it was adjusted before the end of the minute they tampered with some parts of the minute and then they returned the price as it is in the last moments One minute to make you lose if I use a one-minute deal and I have the video that clearly shows all the differences and manipulations.

Reply by Adil IQ Option submitted Feb 11, 2021 Good evening!

Thank you for sharing your doubt.

However, please, note that the Company relies on its price feed providers for pricing, hence the execution of Client orders shall depend on the availability of services of the price feed providers. The Company uses multiple price feed providers for stability.

Other brokers may work with different feeds, and since sources may be different, the prices may be slightly different as well.

Should you have any questions regarding some trades in specific, feel free to contact us via support@iqoption.com.


 
Male, Maldives,
Apr 15, 2021,
Registered user

I want my fund

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

This is number 1 fraud and big scam platforms.
My account going under reviews to 1 months before.
And they are said.. ( your account is still under review. Unfortunately I am unable to provide exact dates. Rest assured our specialists work to resolve this as fast and efficient as possible. We kindly ask you to wait until then please.)
Soon now 1 month ended.
My accounts have a 18500 dollar
Please don't invest to this ******* platforms. This is *******
Can easily deposited but cant withdrawal more than total deposit amount
 
Reply by Adil IQ Option submitted Apr 16, 2021:
Good day! We are sorry you feel this way. We are not a scam or fraud, but a genuine app indeed.
We do not have any restrictions for paying out any amounts of your honestly earned funds. You can always check the Withdrawal Policy details on the website. We assure you that we always follow all of our Policies and are expecting the same in return.
We deeply apologize for making you wait but need to remind you that we do not have access to your account on social media. The relevant team will get back to you with a priority. Thank you for your time.
iqdog,
malaysia, Malaysia,
Apr 2, 2021,
Guest

unfortunately,the following payment methods are unavailable in your country

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

when you deposited and have a luck get your account in profit and trying withdrawal and you find out the withdrawal page is giving you error like "unfortunately,the following payment methods are unavailable in your country"which means you couldn't withrawal any of your capitals even your own deposited.
This is absolutely nonsense and cheating behavior,do not invest on this broker...when you get profit u will not get anything..even your own deposit.
They have forbidden my account to submit any withdrawal request.Which is totally a scam behavior there!
Avoid iq option.DO NOT TRUST THEM.
  2 traders have found this review helpful
Reply by Adil IQ Option submitted Apr 16, 2021:
Good evening! We are sorry you experienced such an issue.
However, as a well-known and reputable broker, we assure you that we follow all the Terms & Conditions of the Company. We do our best to ensure that you have the best trading experience here, and that comes with a lot of trust.
There are various withdrawal options for Malaysia, such as:
AdvCash
AmBank
CIMB Bank
Hong Leong Bank
Maybank
Neteller
Perfect Money
Public Bank
RHB Bank
Visa / Mastercard
Webmoney WMZ,
which is why we encourage you to reach out to us at support@iqoption.com regarding the details of your withdrawal.
zaxo, Iraq,
Mar 31, 2021,
Registered user

Terrible, Unethical, SCAM

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

so i have been trading on IQ OPTION FOR about 1 year
i started making money and then they restricted my account and when i asked the support why this happened to me they said they have the right to do whatever they .
They limited my profit 30% binary option all the time same profit .
STAY AWAY FROM THIS SCAMMERS .RUSSIAN MAFIA
  2 traders have found this review helpful
Reply by Adil IQ Option submitted Apr 16, 2021:
Good evening! We regret to know you’re dissatisfied with our services. However, we need to remind you that the Company reserves the right to block the user's account only in case of a breach of the Terms and Conditions. One has the opportunity to check those prior to the registration and is still welcome to accomplish so anytime. Accepting the Terms and Conditions one agrees to fulfill the responsibilities stated in them. You are always welcome to contact us at support@iqoption.com if you have any questions or hesitations.
Kiev, Ukraine,
Mar 10, 2021,
Registered user

Trade Closed

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

I hereby accuse IQ option of closing my trade “BTCUSD” at a supposed close time of which was incorrect. BTCUSD is a 24/7 asset on IQ option. My trade has been closed around the time of 23:00 10/03/21. I want to sue these guys. This is not my first time trading on IQ, especially BTC. The worst thing is my demo BTC is still on.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by Adil IQ Option submitted Mar 16, 2021:
Good day! We are really sorry you experienced such an issue. We’d love to assist you. As you surely understand, your account and its trades cannot be reviewed from this page. We need you to get in touch with us on our official website so we can see the full picture. Kindly contact us at support@iqoption.com for further discussion. We’ll be looking forward to your reply at the specified email. Thank you for your patience and cooperation. We value the opportunity to work with you.
rabat, Morocco,
Mar 1, 2021,
Registered user

Good trading company but with withdrawal issues.

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

My first deposit was in January i traded for a month, i made a withdraw request for my initial balance everything was fine, but when i made my second withdrawal at the 5th of February, i was expecting to receive it in 3-4 days, but after a month nothing received, I emailed them they have one answer "your account under review", i don't know what to do next!
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by Adil IQ Option submitted Mar 7, 2021:
Good day! We are really sorry you experienced such an issue. We would like to help you. As you surely understand, funds cannot be traced from this page. In order to check the status of your withdrawal, we need you to get in touch with us on our official website. Kindly contact us at support@iqoption.com for further discussion. We’ll be looking forward to your reply at the specified email. Thank you for your patience and cooperation. We value the opportunity to work with you.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is IQOption regulated?

Yes, IQOption is regulated by CySEC (the Cyprus Securities and Exchange Commission.

Is IQ Option legitimate or good?

Reading the unbiased traders reviews on ForexPeaceArmy is the best way to answer if IQOption is a legitimate or good broker.
https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/11675/iqoption-forex-brokers

Please come back often as broker services are very dynamic and can improve or deteriorate rapidly.

Additionally, we'd recommend to check recent  IQOption community discussions: https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/community/tags/iqoption/

What is IQ Option?

IQ Option is a hybrid of binary option trading and traditional forex trading broker.

IQ Option offers the following instruments:

  • CFDs on currency pairs
  • CFDs on stocks
  • CFDs on commodities
  • CFDs on Cryptocurrencies
  • CFDs on ETFs
  • Binary Options
  • Digital Options

    Singapore’s financial markets are regulated by the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS). Which means all sectors of the financial services industry is regulated by MAS.

    IQ Option is not regulated with any financial regulator. In other words, IQOption is not legal to carry out any financial services in Singapore.