IQ Option Review

1.347 · 93 REVIEWS

Iqoption Europe Ltd.

Updated: Apr 5, 2021 · IQOption.com  · Is this your company?

IQOption is a forex broker. IQ Option offers the Mobile trading currency platforms. IQOption.com offers over 45 currency pairs, bitcoin, other cryptocurrencies, stocks, commodities, gold, silver, oil, binary option and ETFs for your personal investment and trading options.

IQ Option
January 2020:  An FPA member has shared an email he received from IQ Option support.  That email makes it plain that IQ Option considers the use of a VPS, VPN, or even trading from an IP in a different country to be grounds for confiscating funds from an account.  See post #3 of this thread for details.

The FPA warns anyone who has an account with IQOption or is considering opening an account with IQ Option to not use a VPS or VPN and to never try to trade while traveling in another country.  Or, find a broker that permits you to travel or use a VPS/VPN service.
2019-05-21:  Cysec has announce a fine of €450,000 against IQ Option.  CLICK HERE to confirm.
July 2017: There is an FPA Traders Court guilty vote against this company.  The FPA recommends caution dealing with IQ Option unless this issue can be resolved.
Other websites of this company include 365FXOptions.com, IQBroker.co, IQOption.es and IQOpcion.com.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.001
Maximum Leverage: 500:1
Minimum to Open Live: $10
Established: 2013
Address: Yiannis Nicolaides Business Center, Agiou Athanasiou Avenue 33, 4102, Agios Athanasios, Limassol, Cyprus
Contact: support@iqoption.com, +44 20 8068 0760
Regional offices:
Regulators: CySEC #247/14
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: Mobile Trader
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
Currencies: (45+)
Cryptocurrencies: (10+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (250+) Gold, Silver, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, AdvCash, Klarna, Neteller, PayPal, PerfectMoney, Skrill, SOFORT, WebMoney
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, AdvCash, Neteller, PayPal, PerfectMoney, Skrill, WebMoney

Live discussion

Join live discussion of IQOption.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

1.347 · 93 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

iqdog,
malaysia, Malaysia,
Apr 2, 2021,
Guest

unfortunately,the following payment methods are unavailable in your country

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

when you deposited and have a luck get your account in profit and trying withdrawal and you find out the withdrawal page is giving you error like "unfortunately,the following payment methods are unavailable in your country"which means you couldn't withrawal any of your capitals even your own deposited.
This is absolutely nonsense and cheating behavior,do not invest on this broker...when you get profit u will not get anything..even your own deposit.
They have forbidden my account to submit any withdrawal request.Which is totally a scam behavior there!
Avoid iq option.DO NOT TRUST THEM.
 
zaxo, Iraq,
Mar 31, 2021,
Registered user

Terrible, Unethical, SCAM

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

so i have been trading on IQ OPTION FOR about 1 year
i started making money and then they restricted my account and when i asked the support why this happened to me they said they have the right to do whatever they .
They limited my profit 30% binary option all the time same profit .
STAY AWAY FROM THIS SCAMMERS .RUSSIAN MAFIA
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Kiev, Ukraine,
Mar 10, 2021,
Registered user

Trade Closed

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

I hereby accuse IQ option of closing my trade “BTCUSD” at a supposed close time of which was incorrect. BTCUSD is a 24/7 asset on IQ option. My trade has been closed around the time of 23:00 10/03/21. I want to sue these guys. This is not my first time trading on IQ, especially BTC. The worst thing is my demo BTC is still on.
 
Reply by Adil IQ Option submitted Mar 16, 2021:
Good day! We are really sorry you experienced such an issue. We’d love to assist you. As you surely understand, your account and its trades cannot be reviewed from this page. We need you to get in touch with us on our official website so we can see the full picture. Kindly contact us at support@iqoption.com for further discussion. We’ll be looking forward to your reply at the specified email. Thank you for your patience and cooperation. We value the opportunity to work with you.
rabat, Morocco,
Mar 1, 2021,
Registered user

Good trading company but with withdrawal issues.

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

My first deposit was in January i traded for a month, i made a withdraw request for my initial balance everything was fine, but when i made my second withdrawal at the 5th of February, i was expecting to receive it in 3-4 days, but after a month nothing received, I emailed them they have one answer "your account under review", i don't know what to do next!
 
Reply by Adil IQ Option submitted Mar 7, 2021:
Good day! We are really sorry you experienced such an issue. We would like to help you. As you surely understand, funds cannot be traced from this page. In order to check the status of your withdrawal, we need you to get in touch with us on our official website. Kindly contact us at support@iqoption.com for further discussion. We’ll be looking forward to your reply at the specified email. Thank you for your patience and cooperation. We value the opportunity to work with you.
Gaborone, Botswana,
Feb 12, 2021,
Registered user

IQ Option hates winners

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I loaded $30 in my account. The strategy i was trading needed me to trade during certain hours. I started by trading during london which i was able to win 6 out of 10 trades. It didnt suit me because i dont trade strategy if it doesnt let me compound x4 . I chnged the session then traded in asian. The payouts were around 81 to 82% 1st day. I managed to take my 4 winning trades compounding. The 2nd day i did the same. The 3rd day i found that they dropped the payouts to 20% . When i asked other traders on their platform chat they showed me in screen shot that they are 80% percent on the same asset i was trading. I emmidiately withdrawn my money. This is what happed today. I will never ever trade with them. I hate them. They use their high payouts to lure us. When you start to be profitable they drop it. Why. I might just go to forex and never ever trade binary in my life.because even other well known brokers have their way of scamming people. Even binary.com ( Deriv) used to block my trades. One day they block 4 on the row. They were my winning trades.learn forex and just leave binary. You can never be a millionair from it. You gonna waste your time.
 
Reply by Adil IQ Option submitted Feb 16, 2021:
Good evening!
Thank you for sharing a feedback regarding your experience at IQ Option.
Please, note that the payout % depends on the market conditions and may change dynamically. For example, the less volatile some asset is, the lower the payout % is. Moreover, during national holidays like Christmas, Easter, and others, the payout rates may also vary a lot. Besides, the payout % may vary depending on the region.
Should you have any questions regarding some trades in specific, please reach us at support@iqoption.com.


England, United Kingdom,
Jan 30, 2021,
Registered user

iQ IS A SCAM . IT IS NOT REGULATED

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

IQ is Not regulated by any regulatory body that is the reason the company is scamming everyone. I need help to get my withdraw from this scum company. Below is the reply I got from IQsupport team when I asked for the regulatory body for me to make official complaints

Answer to your question:
Hello! Thank you for contacting us!
We follow the guidelines of St. Vincent and Grenadines and we do not have a certain regulatory body.
Kind Regards
IQ Support Team
Please rate your support experience. Did we manage to answer your questions?

Jan 29, 2021 - 2 Stars MY withdrawal is a problem for IQ to release
MY withdrawal is a problem for IQ to pay.
IQ is declining my withdraw without violating any terms and conditions and no reason given.They took away my VIP privilege, they took away my trading PRIVILEGE. Just because I made series of withdraw within 3day days. Some tiny withdraw no issue but above 1k withdraw is a problem.
I am planning to use court. I have evidence that I followed all their advice before I opened the account.
They thought I used VPN according to a customer service but I have sent them evidence that my location where i opened the account has not changed. The account is less than 2 months old. And IQ terms and conditions allow up to 6 months trading outside your country. My country is Nigeria and I am currently in uk. I gave the the best solution that I can do video of myself in UK where I opened the account with my IP reflect the same and I am physically present in UK. I also have copy of my communication with the support team who advised me to closed down my previous account then open the new account. My fund is around 6k in the account. NO review of account when drposit and lost but review when you made money just to scam. Account not blocked but trading activities suspended.i a not worried about review if anything wrong but payment suppose to be effect immediately trader provide evidence of non violations.
I have all evidences of my communication with IQ support confirming I did not violate any terms and conditions. IQ is found of willful withhold traders fund. In short, IQ hate winners and work against traders. Although they are half legitimate and and half scammer.
I am not working for any company to bring down IQ. This is my present situation with IQ. I will come back for another review about them if anything change.
I informed IQ that I am un UK before opened the account and the support told me it was fine since I will spend less than 6 months in UK.
No problem for lossing but problem for winning.
REMEMBER: HALF LEGITIMATE HALF SCAMMER (during withdrawal)
 
Reply by Adil IQ Option submitted Feb 11, 2021:
Good evening! We regret to know you’re dissatisfied with our services. However, as a well-known and reputable broker, we do our best to ensure that you have the best trading experience here, and that comes with a lot of trust.
We are not a scam, but a genuine app indeed.
We need to remind you that the Company reserves the right to block the user's account only in case of a breach of the Terms and Conditions. One has the opportunity to check those prior to the registration and is still welcome to accomplish so anytime. Accepting the Terms and Conditions one agrees to fulfill the responsibilities stated in them.
We'd love to help you but we regret to inform you that we do not obtain your account information on social media. All complaints shall be sent at support@iqoption.com to be forwarded by the specialists further.
Your cooperation is highly appreciated.
India, India,
Jan 29, 2021,
Registered user

IQ option is complete scam

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

While working on this platform, and just when I made some money they took away my positions by manipulating the prices , I could clearly See that my standing positions are lost , I just get screen messages of position closed , also earlier many times I have seen the same happening , it seems to be a complete scam on a huge number , before I wasn’t aware how a trading platform can eat away the positions , but now I see they change figures too , you should be aware before opening account there , if you have another platform Better try . I have lost more than thousands of dollars ,I tried to claim withdraw but it won’t allow . It isn’t the right place at all to work on any kind of trading .
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by Adil IQ Option submitted Feb 6, 2021:
Hello! It is not a fraud app. The graph can go up or down any moment depending on the market condition. We do not manipulate the charts. If you have some issues, please write to us at support@iqoption.com.

Best,
Adil - IQ Option
Berlin, Germany,
Nov 2, 2020,
Registered user

BEAWARE OF IQOPTION

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I am trading with iqoption and I generated profit of USD19183$. When I put request to withdraw money on 18th September 2020, Iqoption put it in hold and just replying it is in process by internal department and so on. and Today 02nd November 2020, they are telling me that they are terminating my contract. They are denying my funds I do not know because of lame excuse of trading from different IP or so.
I already filed complaint CYSEC. I already complaint at complaints@iqoption.com, support@iqoption.com, compliance@iqotion.com, payments@iqoption.com. I gave my all information whenever they asked.
I request to all readers that if you are facing such a problems, let us unite and fight back with firms who are only interested in our losses and earning money from us, and when someone work hard and earned money they are just terminating the account and denying the profits.
I am going to take the movement a bit further and I will fight and help people like me.
I am currently doing my MBA finance so I even decided to publish one research paper against such a firms and I will take this movement to all other websites (e.g. forex peace army, forex factory, iqoption review, LinkedIn, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram) wherever I can.
I am coming from land of "Mahatama Gandhiji" and "Sardar Patel". I will not stop until I disclosed all such a scambrokers. So, in future a genuine trader like me do not was money and time with them.

Regards to all traders and investors,

Dr. Snehal Patel
***
  3 traders have found this review helpful
Reply by Adil IQ Option submitted Jan 21, 2021:
Hello, please note that the company never blocks account without any reason. If they terminated the account then they must have given you the reason for that and it would be against their terms and conditions.

You can write to their support and ask the reason, they will definitely share it with you.

Best,
Adil
Port said, Egypt,
Oct 22, 2020,
Registered user

Fooling the broker in fractions of a minute before it expires

Service use: Demo

Length of use: 6-12 Months

I opened the iq option platform and olymp trade together and then found that the price in the minute chart on the iq option platform in some minutes the price was moving in an imaginary direction and then it was adjusted before the end of the minute they tampered with some parts of the minute and then they returned the price as it is in the last moments One minute to make you lose if I use a one-minute deal and I have the video that clearly shows all the differences and manipulations.
  3 traders have found this review helpful
Reply by Adil IQ Option submitted Feb 11, 2021:
Good evening!
Thank you for sharing your doubt.
However, please, note that the Company relies on its price feed providers for pricing, hence the execution of Client orders shall depend on the availability of services of the price feed providers. The Company uses multiple price feed providers for stability.
Other brokers may work with different feeds, and since sources may be different, the prices may be slightly different as well.
Should you have any questions regarding some trades in specific, feel free to contact us via support@iqoption.com.

Ho CHi Minh, Viet Nam,
Oct 18, 2020,
Registered user

Be aware with Vietnamese Internet banking deposit with Iqoption

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

It is now come to the new type of cheating of iqotion for Vietnamese Internet banking deposit. The money already deducted from my bank account and credited to their local bank account, but it has not been credited to my balance; as I asked the support, there is just a simple answer: keep patience for 1-3 business day to investigate.

So Vietnamese and Thai traders: Be aware with your local bank deposit with them because on one "lovely" day when you deposit with larger amount, your money will be disappeared for some working days, when you get it back, you are angry enough and trade aggressively to lose money more easier.
So I will send some proofs to Cysec to ask them to fine that broker some money more to donate for the sociality.
  2 traders have found this review helpful

Frequently Asked Questions

Is IQ Option legitimate or good?

Is IQ Option legitmate?

  • IQOption is not regulated with any financial authority body. In other words, there is no designated government or non-government body to supervise the activities of IQOption or to resolve complaints about them.

Is IQ Option good?

What is IQ Option?

IQ Option is a hybrid of binary option trading and traditional forex trading broker.

IQ Option offers the following instruments:

  • CFDs on currency pairs
  • CFDs on stocks
  • CFDs on commodities
  • CFDs on Cryptocurrencies
  • CFDs on ETFs
  • Binary Options
  • Digital Options

    Singapore’s financial markets are regulated by the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS). Which means all sectors of the financial services industry is regulated by MAS.

    IQ Option is not regulated with any financial regulator. In other words, IQOption is not legal to carry out any financial services in Singapore.