IQ Option Review

1.392 · 81 REVIEWS

Iqoption Europe Ltd.

Updated: Jul 10, 2020 · IQOption.com  · Is this your company?

IQOption is a forex broker. IQ Option offers the Mobile trading currency platforms. IQOption.com offers over 45 currency pairs, bitcoin, other cryptocurrencies, stocks, commodities, gold, silver, oil, binary option and ETFs for your personal investment and trading options.

IQ Option
January 2020:  An FPA member has shared an email he received from IQ Option support.  That email makes it plain that IQ Option considers the use of a VPS, VPN, or even trading from an IP in a different country to be grounds for confiscating funds from an account.  See post #3 of this thread for details.

The FPA warns anyone who has an account with IQOption or is considering opening an account with IQ Option to not use a VPS or VPN and to never try to trade while traveling in another country.  Or, find a broker that permits you to travel or use a VPS/VPN service.
2019-05-21:  Cysec has announce a fine of €450,000 against IQ Option.  CLICK HERE to confirm.
July 2017: There is an FPA Traders Court guilty vote against this company.  The FPA recommends caution dealing with IQ Option unless this issue can be resolved.
Other websites of this company include 365FXOptions.com, IQBroker.co and IQOption.es.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.001
Maximum Leverage: 500:1
Minimum to Open Live: $10
Established: 2013
Address: Yiannis Nicolaides Business Center, Agiou Athanasiou Avenue 33, 4102, Agios Athanasios, Limassol, Cyprus
Contact: support@iqoption.com, +44 20 8068 0760
Regional offices:
Regulators: CySEC #247/14
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: Mobile Trader
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
Currencies: (45+)
Cryptocurrencies: (10+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (250+) Gold, Silver, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil, Other Commodities
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, AdvCash, Klarna, Neteller, PayPal, PerfectMoney, Skrill, SOFORT, WebMoney
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, AdvCash, Neteller, PayPal, PerfectMoney, Skrill, WebMoney

Live discussion

Join live discussion of IQOption.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

1.392 · 81 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Canada, Canada,
Jul 2, 2020,
Registered user

2017 issue

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

back in 2016 i made a deposit of $200.
After many months of hard work, I took it to $55,000.
They gave me back my original deposit and took the rest because "They dont accept traders from my country"
Scammers... They didnt say that when i made the deposit but made that excuse when i tried to collect the profits
Dont do any binary options, It is NOT a zero sum game... Stick to Forex with a reputable broker
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Dubai, United Arab Emirates,
Jun 19, 2020,
Registered user

Withdrawal Delays

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

I made a withdrawal request for a fairly large sum of money on 13 May 2020. IQ option advises that withdrawals take only 3 working days. More than a month passed without payment and the only response I got from customer service is to say that a review is being carried out on my account. I expect if IQ respond to this message they will advise that I get in touch with their support team. I have tried this multiple times but each time it takes 2-3 days to get a response and the response provides no information as to the timelines expected to process the withdrawal or the reasons for the delay. I decided to cancel the withdrawal request on 14 June 2020 and try with a smaller amount of US$ 4k but I have still not received my money.

To clarify all of my original deposits were returned to card. It is only when I have tried to withdraw profits to an e-wallet (the only accepted mode of withdrawing profits) will IQ Option not process the withdrawal.

IQ Option - why won't you process my withdrawal request?

Jun 9, 2020 - 1 Star Unfortunately, like so many other client's experiences that I have read on this website, I have waited over a month to withdraw money from IQ Option. My first withdrawals of the deposits were all paid back to the original payment but when I tried to withdraw profits, the status is stuck on pending and the message from support is that a review is being conducted and they give no indication of timelines.

A question for other users, do you ever get your money back? If so, when and how?
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Brasilia, Brazil,
Jun 18, 2020,
Registered user

manipulaçao de velas e saques que nao sao creditados

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

I follow other forex platforms directly and those always have candles than iqoption that closes differently from the real chart. I made a withdrawal more than a month until today and it never entered my account. iq option cheats.

acompanho outras plataformas direto do forex e sempre tem velas na iqoption que fecha diferente do grafico real. e fiz um saque a mais de um mes ate hoje nunca entrou na minha conta. fraude essa iq option
 
Delhi, India,
Jun 18, 2020,
Registered user

When making profit, they remove currency pair and hold payment

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

After earning $37000 iqoption blocked me from additional trading, and also holding withdrawal my$ 33000 still in progress mode after one month. Initially $3000 payment processed within days
 
Minsk, Belarus,
Jun 1, 2020,
Registered user

Full scammmmm iqoption is fraude

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

They are very professional in delaying your entry and those who do short-term transactions lose 99.9% of their money. It is enough they do this fraud with only 1,000,000 people.now please do calculate that how much this fraudulent money will be make...!

More. Community discussion of this issue >>

 
Pakistan, Pakistan,
May 12, 2020,
Registered user

Worst Broker ever i see in my life. dont waste your hard money

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

hi, i invest 2500$+ in my iqtion and unfortunately lossed 1800$ i then invest 604$ in Gold contract for 15 minutes. the trade went it profit but the Iqoption manipulate the trade for me .
Open price 1704.09
closed price 1704.00
i short the gold for 15 minutes. i have all the proof related to my trade, i talked with the support and he said the price closed at 1704:14 even the price closed at 1704:00 i provide the screenshot too but he disconnect the chat and left me with no answer. worst broker ever, please dont waste your hard money here. my all trades were manipluated
  1 trader has found this review helpful
John,
UAE, United Arab Emirates,
May 10, 2020,
Guest

Worst broker. This is a total scam company

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

NEVER OPEN AN ACCOUNT WITH THIS SCAM COMPANY!! YOU WILL NEVER MAKE MONEY AND EVEN IF YOU DO, THEY WILL MAKE SURE TO COME UP WITH SOME STUPID EXPLANATION TO MAKE SURE YOUR PROFIT IS NOT WITHDRAWN. I JUST DONT UNDERSTAND WHY THE HELL DO THEY WANT YOUR STRATEGY WHEN YOU TAKE PROFIT. THEY DONT COME AROUND TO HELP TO WHEN YOU ARE LOOSING. BUT THE MOMENT YOU START WINNING THEY WANT TO KNOW YOUR STRATEGY ONLY THEN THEY WILL PROCESS YOUR WITHDRAWAL REQUEST.

THIS COMPANY SHOULD BE BANNED BY THE AUTHORITIES.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Modrica, Bosnia and Herzegovina,
May 8, 2020,
Registered user

Canceling my withdrawals

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

Correction of my previous review, I've just found out that they are canceling my withdrawals for no apparent reason. The support service is disgusting, they didn't reply on my question for 14 days now. I'm really pi**ed off right now.

May 4, 2020 - 1 Star Tried to withdraw my money multiple times with skrill, everytime is being rejected. I'm completely verified trader.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
KUALA LUMPUR, Malaysia,
May 1, 2020,
Registered user

IQ OPTION manipluated investment limit at RM174(USD40)

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

This poopy broker set my account's investment limit at freaking RM174 forever and it is not something that those scammer told depend on the market.
It's applied to my account like forever 24/7 never changing at all.
Just because i've had earned back some money from my lost.
Support team are bullpoo telling "That is the condition that we can offer at the moment"x100. BAHBAHBAH
Account manager also telling bullpoo, all or them are fake.
Here is the video ->https://youtu.be/Q5mQ_Lhw-R4
People should avoid this russian mafia scam gambling thing in any case.
Dont ever wasting your life here.
THEY ARE ALL FAKE AND WELL TRAINED GROUP SCAMMER THAT WASTED SPERMS.

More. Community discussion of this issue >>

 
Iraq, Iraq,
Apr 30, 2020,
Registered user

Delay withdrawal and suspension of all trading pairs (unavailable)

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

I requested the withdrawal approximately two weeks ago and have not yet received it (the withdrawal status is being processed)
Also, all spouses have not been available for trading for two weeks !! I contacted support and said, we will send you mail regarding these problems, and I have not received any mail from them for two weeks !! Which of you has the same problem ??! Please advise us with my regards ..
  2 traders have found this review helpful

Frequently Asked Questions

Is IQ Option legitimate or good?

Is IQ Option legitmate?

  • IQOption is not regulated with any financial authority body. In other words, there is no designated government or non-government body to supervise the activities of IQOption or to resolve complaints about them.

Is IQ Option good?

What is IQ Option?

IQ Option is a hybrid of binary option trading and traditional forex trading broker.

IQ Option offers the following instruments:

  • CFDs on currency pairs
  • CFDs on stocks
  • CFDs on commodities
  • CFDs on Cryptocurrencies
  • CFDs on ETFs
  • Binary Options
  • Digital Options

    Singapore’s financial markets are regulated by the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS). Which means all sectors of the financial services industry is regulated by MAS.

    IQ Option is not regulated with any financial regulator. In other words, IQOption is not legal to carry out any financial services in Singapore.