Unbiased Forex Broker Experts

Umarkets.com Review Visit site

Updated: Nov 30, 2018
1.574 · 15 REVIEWS
Is this your company?
Related sites include MTrading.com

Umarkets is a forex broker. Umarkets offers MT4 and mobile top forex trading platform. Umarkets.com offers over 40 currency pairs, indices, commodities and cfds for your personal investment and trading options.

Umarkets.com

Live discussion

Join live discussion of Umarkets.com on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

Court cases

File a case

  • Open0
  • Resolved0
  • Not guilty0
  • Guilty0
1.574 · 15 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Ryan Alvin Mercado,
Manila, Philippines,
Nov 6, 2018,
Guest

Generally disappointed. Generally, advisers are not organized on their supposed lectures and tips.

Umarkets started to be very attractive because I was promised to be monitored and helped. But I wasn't very fortunate with the advisers that I got. They did not advise me correctly on the safety precautions that I need to put on my trades. Never was I taught on how to use stop limit because one adviser said that it will always bounce back. I put my trust on their expertise but it's always a gamble so I lost a lot. For the first few months, I was told only to look at the trends on each time scale and make trades. I think it was only with my 3rd adviser that I was told about the fundamental analysis and look at the economic calendar. It was also on my 3rd adviser that I learned that there were materials available on their website. I would have watched the videos and learned by myself during the times they were unavailable. They keep on changing advisers so there is no continuity and they are only attentive on the first few weeks of their assignment probably because my account was only $800. I was happy with the last adviser but I guess it was too late for me. The last adviser I got taught me how to use RSI, Bollingers and stochastic analysis to support my trades. Anyway, I'm just really unlucky with the previous advisers I got so that would generally reflect to umarkets as a whole. I'm disappointed and frustrated. I'll just charge this to experience. Based on my experience, I would never recommend this broker.
Reply by ErinS2018 submitted Nov 9, 2018:
Hi Ryan,

This is Erin from Umarkets. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for trying out our services. It is quite unfortunate that you consider your experience with our personal experts negative. However, we will take your feedback as constructive criticism to help us further improve our services.
Alex,
Ukraine,
Oct 20, 2018,
Guest

Choose umarkets but don't forget about other companies

Umarkets is a regular broker that does its work faithfully and honestly. The main aim of any broker is to provide good trading conditions and pay all the money you earned. Umarkets deals with everything perfectly. It has 4 accounts with the minimum of 50$ up to 35k$ for people with different financial means. There are 170 different assets available for trading, and what's more important for me, there are 16 cryptocurrencies. This broker offers a leverage up to 1:400, even for crypto there's a 1:5 leverage. It's also nice that this broker has both floating and fixed spreads. You can trade in web terminal with fixed spreads. The broker provides a lot of trading materials and good analytics. I think there are interesting bonuses: demo-real (the profit you gain can be added to the real account) and the insurance you get when trading on the news. I've no complaints regrading money withdrawals either. I certainly wish I could crypto with fixed spreads too, but considering its volatility it's probably impossible.
Reply by ErinS2018 submitted Oct 24, 2018:
Hi Alex,

This is Erin from Umarkets. Thank you for your fair review. We hope you continue trading with Umarkets. For any issues or concerns, you may send us feedback by emailing: clients.en@umarkets.info or sending us a private message at https://www.facebook.com/UmarketsForexCommunity/.
Satar,
Uzbekistan,
Oct 8, 2018,
Guest

Good for forex trading

I do trade binary options and forex. And for forex trading i chose Umarkets. From my point of views, a lot of brokers are about the same things: conditions, regulators, support team and etc. But the main difference between good and bad one - it`s the money withdrawal. I don`t break terms of conditions and broker withdraw my money quickly. It`s enough reason for me to trade here.
Reply by ErinS2018 submitted Oct 22, 2018:
Hi Satar,

I am Erin from Umarkets. Thank you for your fair review. We hope you continue trading with Umarkets. For any issues or concerns, you may send us feedback by emailing: clients.en@umarkets.info or sending us a private message at https://www.facebook.com/UmarketsForexCommunity/.
Gopastar,
Latvia,
Aug 29, 2018,
Guest

Broker does pay

Umarkets is not my main broker for trading. But sometimes I trade here when use special trading strategy (because of certain conditions i need for my strategy). What is main criteria for trusting Umarkets - i get my profits to the bank account without any problems. Mostly i withdraw about 1k usd each 1-2 month.
What i do not like here. Your personal manager may be annoying while trying to help you. Too much attention... I'm introvert and love to solve issues quick, without a lot of talking... But for some, i guess, it may be an advantage)
Reply by ErinS2018 submitted Sep 10, 2018:
Hi Gopastar,

I am Erin from Umarkets. Thank you for your fair review. Rest assured that we will keep doing our utmost to serve all our clients, like you, the best way we can.
Scammed/Victim,
Philippines, Philippines,
Aug 23, 2018,
Guest

FRAUD AND SCAM

Don't ever deposit with this broker. Scammers!

I deposited $450 with this broker and with several trading, of course sometimes there's loss. So I decided to withdraw all my remaining funds. I have been requesting for it since 1st week of August and the Personal Expert they assigned to me said my money has already been sent but until now, my money is still not showing up in my account. I have been asking for proofs so I can see that they really processed it but he cannot provide me one. So, please, do not dare to be fooled by these people.
Reply by ErinS2018 submitted Aug 29, 2018:
Hi, I am Erin from Umarkets and I would like to help you with your concern. Please email the full name and email address that you used to register for your account at Umarkets to clients.en@umarkets.info so we can check the status of your account and your withdrawal request. You can also send us the info via a personal message on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/UmarketsForexCommunity/.
Mister Rey,
Philippines,
Aug 8, 2018,
Guest

HELP PLEASE

I requested for a withdrawal last month but until now we did not receive anything. And my personal expert Josh Decker did not even made a call that he usually does. Please we just need the money back. We deposited 20,000 dollars for this. Please help us.
Reply by ErinS2018 submitted Aug 20, 2018:
Hi Mister Rey, I am Erin from Umarkets. I would like to help you with your concern. Please email your full name and/or the email address you used to register for your account to customers@umarkets.info so we can address your concern. You can also send us a personal message on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/UmarketsForexCommunity/ so we can attend to you.
Boinani,
Spain,
Jul 29, 2018,
Guest

Time-tested broker

I have a positive impression about Umarkets in general. I have been trading with this broker not for so long but the main things can be seen at once. Its first advantage is that this broker has been in the market for a long time. Dishonest brokers don't usually work long. This broker has 4 account types and the minimum deposit is $500. This is a usual thing for trading on CFD. Trading is going to be very bad with a smaller amount. There'll be no opportunity to open a lot of orders and therefore you'll risk a lot. Umarkets has a special Islamic account. I don't know the Sharia lows, but someone might be interested in this. What I don’t like is the difference between minimum deposits on various accounts. They are: $500, $5,000, $10,000, $35,000. Of course, a more expensive platinum account gives more privileges. But at least you have a goal to get it.
---
En general tengo la impresión bastante positiva de Umarkets. Llevo poco tiempo operando con este broker pero las cosas importantes se ven en seguida. Una de sus ventajas es que este broker está en el mercado hace mucho tiempo. Los brokers deshonestos no suelen trabajar mucho tiempo. Tiene 4 tipos de las cuentas, el depósito mínimo es 500$. Es una cosa ordinaria para el trading en CFD. Operar con menos dinero es muy mal. No puedes abrir muchas ordenes y respectivamente corres mucho riesgo. Umarkets tiene la cuenta especial islámica. No entiendo en las leyes de la sharía, pero alguien puede estar interesado en esto. Son así : 500, 5000, 10000, 35000$. Claro que la cuenta de platina que es más cara da más privilegios. Pero por lo menos tienes el objetivo de lograrla.
Svetlana,
Russian Federation,
Jun 21, 2018,
Guest

What I think about Umarkets

I don't want to brag about my success in trading or cry about failures. This has nothing to do with Umarkets broker. Everyone who starts trading agrees by default about being warned about possible risks. Umarkets is a conscientious broker that does everything it should. It has all necessary assets: raw materials, metals, stocks, indices. There are about a hundred of currency pairs. Their spreads are fixed narrow. There's no commission. The orders are processed very quickly. This broker has some interesting bonuses. For example, when trading on a demo account the profit can be transferred to a real one. I haven't studied this bonus terms, but it's intriguing. There's an interesting program – Autochartist. It builds trend development models and does it well. I prefer trading on news though. A forex broker drawback in general is that it has cryptocurrency. Let there be reservations like crypto-exchanges to trade with it.
Forex Peace Army
Review moderation team note
The FPA recommends against accepting any bonus without carefully examining the bonus terms.  In general, the more generous the bonus, the more restrictive the terms are.
coinmaster,
Philippines,
Jun 12, 2018,
Registered user

Can I rate this broker with 0?
Avoid this trader!
All deposit, no withdrawal!
With signing up, they're very supportive and calls you everyday to deposit!
Once you earn and wants to withdraw, you cannot contact their support or the supposed 'manager'.
Avoid at all cost.
Reply by ErinS2018 submitted Jun 26, 2018:
Hi coinmaster, I am Erin from Umarkets. I would love to help you with your concern. Please send your full name and/or email address you used to register for your account to customers@umarkets.info so we can address your concern.
Petr,
Russian Federation,
Mar 20, 2018,
Guest

Broker with a strong 4 stars

Brokers have both, pros and cons. Let’s regard them one by one. I was pleasantly surprised by the amount of available assets, I managed to trade currency pairs, indices and even cryptocurrencies. By the way, speaking of the latter, even though there’s not a lot of them, there are still the most popular ones, and they were enough for me. The verification process was also quick and I didn’t have any problems with money withdrawing. There are bonuses as well, even though it’s not really my thing, but many people might like it (personally, I don’t recommend using them by any broker). Now, speaking of the cons. I didn’t like that some cryptocurrencies have quite a big spread, although I haven’t really traded these assets by other brokers before, so it’s possible that these are regular conditions. The support team doesn’t always answer immediately in the online chat (overall, they work well, but I’m used to the 5-10 min reaction). I’d also like to mention, that I read the negative reviews only after I had already opened an account by this broker and withdrawn the first profit. If I had read it before, maybe I wouldn’t have decided to open an account. Anyways, you decide. Summing up, I’d give this broker a strong 4 rating.
Reply by ErinS2018 submitted Jun 26, 2018:
Thanks for the fair review Petr.