Unbiased Forex Broker Experts

PorterFinance.com (Greymountain) Review Visit site

Updated: Aug 27, 2017
SCAM
1.344 · 15 REVIEWS
Is this your company?

SCAM CONFIRMATION

Porter Finance is part of the Greymountain Management group of binary companies.  This group has a large number of FPA Traders Court vedicts against it.  The FPA considers all brokers which are part of this group to be scams and warns all traders to avoid depositing money with them.

SCAM CONFIRMATION

June 2016:  ASIC has issued a public warning against PorterFinance.com.  CLICK HERE to verify.

WARNING:  Porter Finance allegedly allows trading of forex over the weekend.  The FPA is unaware of any legitimate broker offering weekend trading on any forex product.

May 2016:  There is an FPA Traders Court guilty vote against this company.  The FPA recommends CAUTION dealing with Porter Finance unless this issue is resolved.

 

PorterFinance.com (Greymountain)

Live discussion

Join live discussion of PorterFinance.com (Greymountain) on our forum

Go to forums

Court cases

  • Open0
  • Resolved0
  • Not guilty0
  • Guilty1
Case IDFiledCase nameVerdict
2016-1012016-05-08mbreitfelder vs porterfinance.comguilty

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

Scam!
1.344 · 15 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Cadriana,
R'dam, Netherlands,
Apr 6, 2017,
Registered user

never able to withdraw your balance or profits scammers

Since last October 2016 i try to close my account with Porter Finance not a big balance 360 euro
They told me they had technical difficulties and could not pay me back the way i deposited my account through Neteller. After sending my wire details over and over again and proof of address and ID .
nothing was wired . Even wrote them a email telling them i will report them to cyber crime etc didn't help .
I called over and over lots of times but when the conversation is getting difficult they hang up the phone one of them even called me a looser.
Of course in the process of waiting i didn't t trade that account , in that period they took 50,00 from that account for not trading it (dormant account). After complaining about that they told me it was my own fault and they will do that every month as long as i don t trade my account till there is nothing left. These ppl are really unbelievable, Pleasel stay away from this broker its been 5 months now i doubt if i will ever see my money by writing this i hope i can at least prevent ppl from getting trapped by their scams
Oanyanwu,
van, Canada,
Apr 4, 2017,
Registered user

Please do not Use PorterFinance, I believe they are scammers. They are not able to pay just three figures, how would they treat people that have tho

I made a deposit of $300.00 to PorterFinance in October 2016 and I lost $100.00 from trading and I requested $200.00 refund since January 2017 and I have not yet received my money. I have written to them several times, I have not yet received an email from them about my withdrawal. I contacted their online support so many times and I do not get reasonable answer from them.

Is there a way I can get my money back?

Your help is highly appreciated.
caisfly,
Lisbon, Portugal,
Mar 21, 2017,
Registered user

Dishonest

Terrible!Dishonest!
Almos a month that I made a withdrawal request and nothing!
Nobody tells me anything and dont respond to my emails.
EDQHT,
Singapore, Singapore,
Mar 7, 2017,
Registered user

PORTER FINANCE not honoring valid withdrawal request

Terrible experience so far.
I requested a withdrawal of USD 376 on 02 Jan 2017 and they still have not paid me.
They gave me a standard rubbish response ONLY once on 19 Jan 2017

"Please note, we are experiencing a delay in transmission between us and our banks, due to a great volume of funds being sent back and forth through our company.
We apologize for any inconvenience and kindly request your patience in the matter. "

Since then, i have tried to contact them 8 times but my emails have be ignored.

Now i see in my account balance, they have deducted USD 50 as DORMANT FEE.
All because Porter Finance is SLOW in processing my funds.

Do not use these guys as there are better options out there.
metacafe321,
Mumbai, India,
Jan 31, 2017,
Registered user

Got SCAMMED by PorterFiance (They are not giving me my money back)

I opened account with porterfinance 4 months ago and deposited $200 in it
and after sometime I decided to withdraw amount and requested withdrawal
of $150 but it has been more then 40 days since I made request

my withdrawal is still showing processing
Whenever I mail them they make some excuses like it is holiday season etc etc.

So please keepo away from it as it is big scam. you will not get your money back.

They are big SCAM
JimT1,
USA,
Sep 11, 2016,
Registered user

If you want to make money, this is not the broker to use.

Porterfinance.com
Warning!!!!! If you are doing business with Porter Finance or thinking of doing business with Porter Finance, DON’T. I DID and now have to pay the price!!!! This is a very sophisticated SCAM.
This is a very slick organization that is a part of a much larger group of companies based in Isreal. If you want to address a problem of any significance, you will be shuffled to someone that will begin the process of the SCAM.
I had traded with them for four months with satisfactory results. They will ask for additional funds each time you talk to them impressing you with the fact that moving to another level will give you more attention and higher returns. You get attention until you finally tell them there will be no more investment to your “balance”. The pressure begins early on in the relationship. When you try to get a response their response is “your account manager will get back to you, guess what, no return call or email. Eventually when you do get through you will be given the name of a new account manager. This person or the old account manager don’t communicate with you for 3 to 4 weeks, and then the new account manager makes a call to you to do trading. The trading is mediocre, but the demand for more investment starts up again. I again told him I wouldn’t make any more investments and he got angry. At this point I tried to make contact with him and was told he was out of the country.
When I started trading with the first account manager, there was an understanding that there would be no trades over $1000. An automated message would come on while you were trading with your account manager saying you were limited to no trades over $1000. I then traded doing $1000 trades for the rest of the time the first account manager was working with me, it was understood that per company regulations this was what we would be doing. We were trading 60 second or 30 second trades. When communication stopped with him, in comes account manager number2 “the closer”. When we started the second session together he still sounded angry, but I thought we would work through it and then “the closer” put the last piece of the scam into play.
Through aggressive and threatening talk he convinced me to immediately change the type of trading we were doing to (touch up) which I had never done and to increase my trades to $10,000 each. I told him no and he responded just do what I tell you. He badgered me into 10 trades which was within pennies of cleaning my account out. I told him at least 6 or 7 times to stop, again he aggressively pressured me to do what I was told.
These were obviously trades that were built to fail. His time would no longer be wasted since the company now had the money that had been invested as well as the fake profits that had been earned by my trading.
These people are sophisticated, smart, SCAMERS.
Before the SCAM finalized I was told that the account managers did not make much on trading, but made most of their income by increasing investment income.
This is just a glimpse of what goes on at PORTER FINANCE!!!!!
stan marian,
Romania,
Sep 11, 2016,
Registered user

company proved to pay in the end, everything was an missunderstanding and they paid in their T&C processing times.

Sep 7, 2016 - 1 Star Pure SCAM website, if you make any profits they will not pay you and find various excuses about not to pay you anymore ! Please stay away from this scam website
PABLO A GARCIA,
Tampa Bay, USA,
Sep 4, 2016,
Registered user

Rippoff! stole $6,000 from me

Hello,

My issue is with Porter Finance. I signed up with a $300 account to try out the platform and on or about June 14, 2016 I received a call from Mr. Zack Robbins, Head of Corporate Division who’s email address is zack.r@porterfinance.com, he told me that he would show me how he could make me a lot of money if I worked with him, he asked me to login to the platform and gave me a series of small 30 second trades and they all won, that was very impressive, then he said to invest more money that he would guarantee similar results and would call me 3 times a week with winning trades, that he consistently had a success ratio of over 85%, I regretfully gave him my credit cards and I sent him another $11,000, then the next day he said that his boss got mad at him because he had committed to help trade such a small account that he needed me to deposit another $25,000 I told him that it wasn’t going to happen because I did not have it, he told me to come up with it somehow he even suggested that I should go and rob a bank and this I swear on my father’s ashes and I refused , ok here is where it gets ugly he said that because my account needed a higher balance he was going to give me a bonus and would double my balance, he increased the account balance to $22,000 and after that he said that in order to withdraw I needed to trade 50 times the bonus amount, in other words $550,000!!! But not to worry that he would give me the winning trades and in 2 months he will have given me trades exceeding the required amount. I started researching and saw horrible reviews on Porter Finance and their tactics, I asked him to send me my funds back, he said that he could not because he had given me a bonus, the funds were intact in the account all he had to do is back out the bonus and send me my money back, he didn’t and he said that he was not going to be able to give me trades for 3 weeks because he was going on vacation that he was going to have someone call me, a few days later I received a call from a female trainer who gave me a 15-20 min instruction on how to trade and that is the last I heard from Porter, I called and emailed several times in the following days and I received no response ever again, they kept my money and closed my account. I protested the charges to my credit card and Wells Fargo Visa helped me, I got $5,000 but Capital One did not help me with the remaining $6,000 and they told me that they could not do anything, basically I am losing $6,000 because the actions of these thieves. Please help me

Pablo A. Garcia
Robert,
Virginia, USA,
Aug 5, 2016,
Guest

I've been using Porter for about 3 months. My experience was initially good -- the platform worked good and I was able to amass some profits. I even withdrew my initial investment back to my credit card without trouble, then things went terrible. I started seeing very weird execution times and prices on my trades (details and screenshots posted in forum) -- when I realized they were manipulating my trades, I decided to withdraw some profits. I made my initial wire transfer request on 07-15-16 and am STILL trading emails with them to give them more and more details, some of which don't even apply to transfers into the US (for example, they want the SWIFT code of my domestic/beneficiary bank!! -- nonsense!). I have opened an FPA court case against them to try to get some help getting my money out of them.

DO NOT USE PORTER! Scam. They manipulate your trades when your account is UP and they make up excuses to not send your withdraws!
Oluebube Chukwu,
Nigeria, Nigeria,
Jun 6, 2016,
Guest

I deposited into Porter Finance since February this year. They claimed they did not receive my fund that I should contact my card company. I contacted my bank and they asked me to complete a chargeback form with which they would contact Visacard. After two 3 weeks, Porter Finance declined the chargeback claiming I did not send my documents and that I did not contact them before the chargeback. After explaining to them that the chargeback was not my idea and that I did not get their follow up mails. They claimed to have sent the fund back to my bank and that it would take up to 90days.

This has taken more than that since 10th February yet I have not gotten the fund. My bank said they did not send it as they have declined the chargeback.

Kindly help me get the fund back.