Trade View review: Pros, Cons, and Traders Ratings.

3.678 · 23 REVIEWS
Updated: Jun 12, 2022 · TradeView.com.au  · Is this your company?
Trade View

Live discussion

Join live discussion of TradeView.com.au on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

3.678 · 23 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Sydney, Australia,
Dec 13, 2021,
Registered user

Refunded my money promptly

Service use: Other

Length of use: over 1 Year

I contacted them last week about being billed and they were able to organise a refund. It took about 2-3 days for the funds to be returned.

Dec 8, 2021 - 1 Star I cancelled my subscription a month ago, and still got billed.

I’m very unhappy about this.

I called them today and they said they will sort it out tomorrow.

I’ll update this once I know they outcome and if they refund the money.

Nov 25, 2021 - 1 Star After many months of being inactive, I re-joined the pro plan at $99 per month.

Spreads, swaps, fees and commissions are not factored in when using Tester.
Can only change initial capital, leverage and spread (variable or fixed). Cannot “tell” the algo to only trade long or short. It will only trade “as built”.

Because of this, and some other personal reasons, I decided to cancel my subscription, but the following day my access to Builder had been denied. Then when I made a dispute with PayPal they turned my access back on. Sneaky!

I paid for a month and expect to get a full month, not less than one week. I felt cheated.

Most likely I won't be dealing with this mob again.

Their offering is expensive, if you really want to build automated trading systems, there are better options elsewhere.

Jun 4, 2021 - 5 Stars It turns out they had my old phone number and weren't able to get in contact. I've since subscribed to their service, as I gave them a call and they were able to help me get started in using their platform. Learning from professional traders is a surefire way to dramatically shorten the learning curve.
Upon learning more about trading, I've since decided that everyone has different risk profiles, and some with a large appetite for risk are more suited to forex trading.
As they say, no risk, no reward.

Jun 3, 2021 - 5 Stars They recently did a great webinar, demonstrating a handy tool that makes automating trading systems quick and easy.

They really do go the extra mile to ensure clients are satisfied. They may be busy around the market open and close, but they are always just a phone call away and usually reply to emails within 24 hours.

I completed the online intermediate course back in 2016. They taught how to turn manual strategies into automated systems you can run with minimal monitoring on Metatrader 4. Although programming knowledge is useful, it wasn't required to do the course.

Today, I'm still on the journey of learning and discovery, and learning from Trade View really helped me turn the corner from trading manually to finally breaking through to breakeven/mildly profitable. As long as I keep learning from mistakes, i'm confident I will continue to improve.

Anyone can do it, you just need to have an open mind.

May 19, 2021 - 2 Stars I don’t recommend this company.
Was told I would be called this morning, but 5 hours later still haven’t heard from them.
Cheapest ticket for a conference is $5000.
You can buy a ton of books for $5000 on automated trading and would probably learn much more.
Better still, buy $1000 worth of books and leave the remaining $4000 to trade with.
Forex CFDs are one of the worst products to trade as there is negative swap on almost every pair.

Reply by EdwinC submitted Jun 7, 2021 Hi Gloria,



Thank you for your update.



We are always here to help and as with any endeavour, it takes time and hard work to achieve success.



We look forward to continuing to assist you in your development as a trader.

Yours sincerely

Eddie
 
Melbourne, Australia,
Oct 28, 2020,
Registered user

Overpriced introduction to MQL5

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

I signed up for the EA lessons and access to the EA builder; If i recall correctly, it was about $500 for the lessons, and another $100 per month to use the EA builder.

First off the Lessons were incredibly basic information, likely ripped straight from investopedia or babypips, with a bit of rewording going on, a few hundred dollars down the drain.

The lessons also offered an introduction to the EA builder which is basically simple lines on MQL5 code, packaged into a neat little colorful tab you then drag and drop into place. The issue is, you still have to understand MQL5 to be able to compile an EA, so you are better off learning the actual language which will take the exact same amount of time to learn, except you will have an abundance of support from the FREE forums and huge library of information.

The EA builder is also very limited in what it can do, you arent free to implement anything you can think of, rather restricted to the lines they offer.

Second; the salesman Mat is an absolute pest. I signed up for the EA builder, then within the hour he was on the phone trying to get $10,000 out of me for a conference about EA's. He was relentless, every other day he would call and just cram this poo down my throat while I would constantly try get off the phone. Even after repeatedly telling him im not interested, and i thought it was a waste of cash, he would not stop. Saying he is as annoying as a mosquito is an insult to mosquito's, the guy just wont leave you alone. He put a sour taste in my mouth with trade view from literally day 1 and I should have left at that point.

If you want to build an EA, just go to MQL5 and learn the full language, you wont get hassled, and its absolutely free.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by EdwinC submitted Nov 15, 2020:
Dear Cantthinkofone,

We kindly request that you send an email to info@tradeview.com.au with your full name and contact details so that we can look into your complaint.

Please enter your FPA name ‘Cantthinkofone’ in the email for reference.

Thank you
Eddie
Gjøvik, Norway,
May 8, 2020,
Registered user

Excellent

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I first got introduced to TVI almost 2 years ago. The pepole on the desk are doing what ever they can to help you sucseed. I had never buildt a EA before and though that was just something pepole with coding skills could do.

Their EA Lab is easy to use and its a dream building algos.
 
Reply by EdwinC submitted Nov 24, 2020:
Hi Jo,

Thanks for the kind words.

It has been our pleasure working with you.

Keep building great models and we look forward to having you at this year's Algo Trading Conference.

Thank you
Eddie
Sydney, Australia,
Apr 10, 2020,
Registered user

More time than I could commit

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

As it turns out, my initial review was a little premature. Emails between myself and Tradeview were not being delivered and hence there were a few crossed wires.

Trading itself requires more time and commitment than what I could afford to dedicate to it. Is that an issue with Tradeview or me?

To that end; and in all fairness to Tradeview, my review should be considered neutral.

Mar 29, 2020 - 1 Star After being constantly harassed by sales staff I finally gave in and signed up to their very expensive programs. I had told the sale rep on several occasions that I didn't have the time but was finally coerced into signing up.

After setting up the account I went through the first few modules and started to use the software to realise that it would in fact need many 100's of hours to actually use the software. I promptly indicated this and asked that a refund was given. This was around 14 days after signing up.
After a week of "review" my request was denied.
So there is no guarantee of any kind.
Pushy sales tactics.
No way of knowing whether it is the right thing for you before handing over thousands of dollars.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Danny Crisp,
South Australia, Australia,
Jan 29, 2020,
Guest

Bad pressure tactics

Service use: Other

Length of use: 3-6 Months

I joined trade view in late 2017 as a member of there trading Room. Not long after that I believed I was pressured to purchase there intermediate course when I wasn't really ready to do that. I should of told the person to get stuffed an hung up the phone
,but unfortunately I gave in, and purchased there intermediate course for $1600 with one year access to their EA lab, which I thought was a alright deal at the time. But the problem was I wasn't psychologically ready to do the course not to mention I was always have technical issues with thier course platform such as downloading data to my MT4 platform, which wasn't really rectified
  1 trader has found this review helpful
chesterfield, United Kingdom,
Feb 26, 2019,
Registered user

bad broker

every time my open position gets into positive, they cut the trade tickets,tabs, so your locked out of the trade. you cannot even move your stops.

so i voted with my feet and withdrew my money.

scam broker
 
Reply by EdwinC submitted Mar 4, 2019:
Hi Placer12,

It appears you have confused us with another company - we are a Melbourne based prop trading firm and do not offer any brokerage services.

You definitely have not placed any trades with us as it is not possible to do so.

To avoid confusion, would you mind removing the review please.

Regards
Eddie
Hippo,
China,
Oct 22, 2018,
Guest

Not match

The subscription is totally not worth. The sales person annoying and just not fix the problem. For a trader who didn't have own trading model is not advise to subscript, it will become a waste. Not advise China based Client to further for this service which restrict from China.
  2 traders have found this review helpful
Reply by EdwinC submitted Jan 7, 2019:
Hi Hippo,

Our Trader Development Programs include an Unlimited Software & Support subscription which enables traders to receive as much assistance as they require to build good quality trading models.

There are over 80 videos in our weekly Trading Talk series that demonstrate working functions and models that traders can build, test, analyse and trade themselves.

To the best of our knowledge, our website and Trader Development programs have not been restricted in any way in China and we do have Chinese clients using our service.

Please feel free to contact me directly via email edwin.cornelissen@tradeview.com.au with any questions regarding your subscription and / or if you would like support to build trading models.

Regards
Eddie
paul,
New Zealand,
Sep 11, 2018,
Guest

Holy Hell. What just happened.

Somehow a link for Trade View came to my junk folder, So I thought I'd have a look at Trade View. I enrolled in a webinar and never attended due to the fact I thought it was just going to be more BS. So I did some research and found FPA reviews plus several others on other websites. Mostly negative.

Here is our conversation after I found FPA review. You can also see how the salesperson is attacking me for enlightening him about bad reviews. Anyway, you can make your own opinion.

On Mon, Sep 10, 2018 at 7:41 PM.wrote:
Hi Matt,


Thanks for all the info however I feel with my experience and knowledge Trade View wouldn't offer me anything new. Perhaps a backward step.

I also did an internet search and found several web pages that were very critical of Trade View. Below is one.


https://www.forexpeacearmy.com/forex-reviews/11972/www.tradeview.com.au


Regards,

Response by Trade View.

Hi Paul,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am sure, as such a successful and intelligent individual as you are, you recognize that a few negative reviews are the make up of any business.

The website you are referring to also displays some incredibly positive reviews (the two most recent ones in particular).

Anyway, back to the topic, if you are way above a professional trading firms level - may I ask, what were you doing registering for a free automated scalping webinar?

FYI, my boss and owner of Trade View, Robert, never registers for or attends such events as he is busy seeking Trade View's next level speaking to HFT firms in America.

Look forward to hearing from you soon.

Yours sincerely

Matt Shirtcliffe | Sales Trader
Trade View Investments
Level 8, 3 Bowen Cres
Melbourne VIC 3000

My response.

Re: Trade View Algo Trading Conference Insights

Matthew Shirtcliffe (matthew.shirtcliffe@tradeview.com.au)

Dear Matt,


Your response absolutely validates the aggressive arrogance which has been reported on other websites about Trade View. So I'm not surprised at all by it. In fact, I may even waste some time and post it as a back up to the other posts.


I was curious to see what you were selling and obviously clicked on your link. After chatting with you and researching your company it became blatantly obvious that there was no value for me. You couldn't even give me a monthly % gain. Which tells me your trading returns aren't that great. These days there are way too many charlatan educators over the internet. If you are unable to provide proof of the trading results then I'm afraid Trade View is in the same bucket of rotten apples as the rest.

Remember, it is Trade View that's selling products and it should be your disclosure to provide proof that they in fact work. I'm not selling anything.


You are welcome attacking my trading which you know nothing about apart from me registering for a webinar which I never attended for the above reasons and don't forget your email was found in my JUNK folder where it belongs.

I have already deleted myself from your mail list and would be greatly appreciated if you deleted my email address.


Enjoy your day.


Paul

At the end of the day if a company selling systems products etc and will not provide any proof of real live trading results then is quite obvious what's going on.

All performance history verified with authentic account statements. Long track record of success and consistent performance. Easy to follow trading advisory. If they can not present this information. STAY AWAY.
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Reply by EdwinC submitted Sep 13, 2018:
Hi Paul,

We wish you the best in your trading future.

Trade View
Andy,
California, USA,
Sep 6, 2018,
Guest

I wanted to explain one of the workshops I attended about algo trading recently.
I did a bit of research online, including this site and I saw some positive and negative reviews.
I watched some videos and webinars by Trade view and decided to give them a call and find out if they could help. Like all, I am a little skeptical.
I’ve been trading for about 3 years, time was always a problem as I missed a lot of trades (sleeping, working, going out, basically living a life) so I came across automated robots and like everyone else my brain was ticking overtime so I wanted to know how to automate some of the strategies I was trading.
I spoke to trade view a few times and to be honest at first, I wasn’t sure, but the one thing that they kept on telling me was that I needed to put the work in to create good models (this I wasn’t sure if I can do).
I started the online program and realized I how little I knew about trading and automation.
After completing the online program I was able to build my first model.
After about 5 months I decided to attend the workshop in Melbourne so I flew all the way from the US (I had a family trip to Australia anyway, so I was in the neighborhood ).
The workshop at their office completely blew my mind.
My review is simple, WOW.
 
ketut,
jakarta, Indonesia,
Jun 5, 2018,
Guest

very good knowledge and helpful

Hello & thanks you to the team at Trade View.

I am completed the Online Intermediate Workshop from them and it has showed me how to make an EA using their software called EA Lab that they have developed - you do not need to do any programming, it looks like it can build almost any strategy but is easy to use.

The content of the course is very good because they show you how they do it and the indicators and types of strategies they use themselves - this really point me in the right direction because there are many paths a trader can take and before I did not know which one was a successful one.

I am very grateful to them for the support they have shown me and any time I have a question of what to do, they will help me. You can get help inside the platform and they reply to you with email or skype.

Online I am learning a lot and have built some really good EA’s so far I am running on a demo and they are working nicely.

After trading for more than 5 years, I have seen many trading courses and I know from the time they take to help and the information they give to me that these guys are the real deal and they certainly know what they are doing.

Again, thank you.