Eightcap Review

2.523 · 39 REVIEWS

Eightcap Pty Ltd

Updated: Oct 19, 2021 · Eightcap.com  · Is this your company?

Eightcap is Australia regulated forex and CFD broker offering MetaTrader platform. Trading instruments include over 45 currency pairs, Bitcoin, Ethereum and other cryptos as well as indexes, stocks, precious metal and commodities as CFDs. Please read Eightcap reviews below and share your live trading experiences with it.

Eightcap
Other website of this company include https://cc.8cap.com.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 500:1
Minimum to Open Live: $100
Established: 2009
Address: The Rialto, South Tower Level 35, 525 Collins Street, Melbourne VIC 3000, AU, Australia
Contact: customerservice@eightcap.com, +61 3 8373 4800
Regional offices:
Regulators: ASIC #391441, VFSC #40377
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
ECN: Yes
Currencies: (45+)
Cryptocurrencies: (280+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (400+) Gold, Silver, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil
EAs/Robots: Yes
Scalping: Yes
MAM: Yes
PAMM: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, BPAY, Neteller, PayPal, Poli, Skrill, UnionPay, XPAY
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, Neteller, PayPal, Poli, Skrill, UnionPay, XPAY

Live discussion

Join live discussion of Eightcap.com on our forum

Go to forums

Eightcap.com profile provided by margarita.tzerova, Sep 10, 2021

Eightcap is Australia regulated forex and CFD broker offering the MetaTrader platform. Trading instruments include over 45 currency pairs, more than 250 cryptocurrencies as well as indexes (including crypto indices), stocks, precious metals, and commodities as CFDs. Take advantage of trading derivatives with ultra-low spreads on the MT4 and MT5 platforms. Please read Eightcap reviews below and share your live trading experiences with them.

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

2.523 · 39 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

joe,
Geelong, Australia,
Sep 24, 2015,
Guest

A new rebranded Aussie broker. Have funded via Poli via their client banking area, so far so good.
 
Foo Yu Tan,
Dublin, Ireland,
Oct 4, 2015,
Guest

Opened an account a few months ago, a friend had talked to me about the company. Happy trading so far :) Good cus service and trading conditions. I recommend to everyone
 
Anees Ahmed,
Dubai, United Arab Emirates,
Oct 21, 2015,
Guest

I recently opened an MT4 account with them. Spreads are very tight and execution is decent. Funding by skrill was quick and easy. Account Manager Yasmin Pollock is very helpful and keeps in touch regularly and so support is always available.
 
Alex,
Victoria, Australia,
Aug 2, 2018,
Guest

Started trading with them in 2016, after issues with a different broker. Newish company based on my research. Find them easy to trade with no issues yet while trading. the client portal is good funding easy.
They could expand on Mt4 markets offered but otherwise a very good Aussie broker to trade with. Agree with comment above Yasmin in support is great to deal with.
 
Soysa,
Melbourne, Australia,
Nov 17, 2018,
Guest

price manipulation

price manipulation obvious stop hunting broker who scams you and then scams you again by saying they were fixing the price and to be patient this happened 22 days ago now and whilst waiting for them to fix the trades 22 days later refused to fix them and then closed all my trades and blamed the liquidity provider the price was 300- 350 pips away from all brokers
  2 traders have found this review helpful
New Zealand,
Dec 5, 2018,
Registered user

Excellent Support ,,,Yasmin is brillant account manager , certainly haven't found anything adverse in 2018 compared to who have scammed me before like TRADEINVEST90 & HYBRID RESERVE,,, ,,,,bad news these cowboys

 
Daniel Richards,
London, United Kingdom,
Dec 12, 2018,
Guest

UK Trading

Eva has been great to deal with so far. I had a little trouble early as I started on MT4 and then wanted to move to MT5 but got my account sorted out within a week. Have been scalping across a few markets with success over the past 2 months. Was able to access 500:1 leverage through EightCap which is a plus but don't know how long this will last.
 
Samuel,
Australia,
Dec 29, 2018,
Guest

Good FX broker would recommend

traded with eightcap since 2016 have had no issues with them, and yeh Yasmin is a very helpful account manager (dealt with her alot ). not sure about some of the negative reviews but I find trading off daily charts are staying away from news stops you from getting into bad situations where all you can do is blame your broker, due to not understanding how markets can operate.

one small thing they could improve would be the spreads on some crosses and exotics... but otherwise another good Aussie FX broker.
 
Melbourne, Burundi,
Jan 5, 2019,
Registered user

Bad Broker - Manipulation of price

Don't go near this broker. Appears to be a Manipulation of price
there are many others brokers . Warning to New and Existing Customers do your research...
I also have had a extremely bad experience with the "bad tick" issue acknowledge by Eightcap and said would resolve . they did not return my calls for a month .!!!
No communication or return calls when they advised they would resolve. I am going to lodge a complaint after understanding that we can . New to this and a genuine concerned customer .
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Australia,
Jan 31, 2019,
Registered user

Stay away from eight cap .They r scammers
I m having account with them and lost all my money coz they reckon they had a bad tick on 22 oct 2018 and promised to fix it asap .still waiting nothing happened so far
They dont realise that it's people hard earned money and we r struggling because of their silly mistake.currently our case is with Afca hopefully they will fix it soon
Plz stay away from them they r nothing but fraud who don't care about their clients
Idiots
  3 traders have found this review helpful

Frequently Asked Questions

What leverage range does EightCap offer?

Eight Cap offers a leverage range of 1:1 to 500:1.

What is the minimum deposit for EightCap?

Registering a live account with EightCap is free but the initial funding for all available accounts is $100.

Does EightCap allow scalping and hedging?

EightCap does allow scalping and hedging, as well as Expert Advisor.

Is EightCap regulated?

EightCap group is regulated in 2 countries.

  • EightCap is a brand of EightCap Pty Ltd (ABN 73 139 495 944) regulated by the Australian Securities and Investment Commission (ASIC) with license No. AFSL 391441.
  • EightCap Global Ltd (Vanuatu) is regulated by the Vanuatu Financial Services Commission under company registration No. 40377.