Eightcap Review

2.491 · 40 REVIEWS

Eightcap Pty Ltd

Updated: Nov 4, 2021 · Eightcap.com  · Is this your company?

Eightcap is Australia regulated forex and CFD broker offering MetaTrader platform. Trading instruments include over 45 currency pairs, Bitcoin, Ethereum and other cryptos as well as indexes, stocks, precious metal and commodities as CFDs. Please read Eightcap reviews below and share your live trading experiences with it.

Eightcap
Other website of this company include https://cc.8cap.com.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 500:1
Minimum to Open Live: $100
Established: 2009
Address: The Rialto, South Tower Level 35, 525 Collins Street, Melbourne VIC 3000, AU, Australia
Contact: customerservice@eightcap.com, +61 3 8373 4800
Regional offices:
Regulators: ASIC #391441, VFSC #40377
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, MT5
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
ECN: Yes
Currencies: (45+)
Cryptocurrencies: (280+) Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ethereum
CFD: (400+) Gold, Silver, Stocks, Stock Indexes, Oil
EAs/Robots: Yes
Scalping: Yes
MAM: Yes
PAMM: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, BPAY, Neteller, PayPal, Poli, Skrill, UnionPay, XPAY
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, Neteller, PayPal, Poli, Skrill, UnionPay, XPAY

Live discussion

Join live discussion of Eightcap.com on our forum

Go to forums

Eightcap.com profile provided by margarita.tzerova, Sep 10, 2021

Eightcap is Australia regulated forex and CFD broker offering the MetaTrader platform. Trading instruments include over 45 currency pairs, more than 250 cryptocurrencies as well as indexes (including crypto indices), stocks, precious metals, and commodities as CFDs. Take advantage of trading derivatives with ultra-low spreads on the MT4 and MT5 platforms. Please read Eightcap reviews below and share your live trading experiences with them.

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

2.491 · 40 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Viet Nam, Viet Nam,
Jan 13, 2020,
Registered user

Scam Broker

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

To the competent agencies:

My name is: Ngo Van Thiep
I have opened a trading account with broker Eightcap with MT4 number 401029.
- My account is more than $ 2500, I made a withdrawal of $ 1400, the Broker Eightcap side deducted my money but after 3 working days I did not return my money to the wallet.
- I started to contact their support and received the answer is waiting for review is unclear, I have waited for a few days and sent mail but they silently did not answer me.
- When I asked them to clarify the issue, they told me to give them the transaction history of Neteller wallet (I find this absurd because it's my personal information), then they arrest me record videos with proof of your identity.
- Then they proceeded to close my MT4 account and deduct all my more than $ 2500 and imposed that I hit hedgin something without clear evidence specific. I asked them to give evidence otherwise they would have to return my full amount so they would not respond so far.
- They also deducted all my money and deducted my account -2887 $
- So expect the competent organizations to intervene and reclaim fairness for me.

More. Community discussion of this issue >>

  1 trader has found this review helpful
Bien Hoa, Viet Nam,
Jan 13, 2020,
Registered user

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

My name is Phung Thi Dan Thao. My MT4 account is 400817
I get the issues with Eightcap https://www.eightcap.com/vn/ below:
Arbitrarily disabled my MT4 account.
Keeping my money including deposit and profits 4001.81 USD over a month, and still not pay me until now.
Calumniating me to trade HEDGING with another MT4 account 401309 without proof (even if this is my friend MT4 account, and he hasn’t made any deposit or any transaction yet), then remove all my transactions and profits.
Deliberately delayed, making it difficulty, absurd requirements for me to withdrawn my deposit.
The details are as follow:
Oct 31st 2019, I opened an account with Eightcap Broker, my Email is Graypham1988@gmail.com, MT4 account is 400817. Eightcap verified my account by asking me to send pics of my ID card and utility bill. And I completed it.
Dec 5th 2019, I made deposit 2000 USD to my MT4 account 400817 via Neteller, my Neteller Email is Graypham1988@gmail.com. Then I made 3 transactions Sell XAUUSD, total 1.7 lots.
Dec 6th 2019, I got take profits of 3 transactions is 2001.81 USD, and I made a request to withdraw my profit. It is the request to withdraw 2000 USD from my MT4. However, my withdrawal order was hanged over 10 days without any notify to my email, and my MT4 account is disabled. During that time, I made 2 conversations on chat window of Eightcap website, and I got the same answer is Eightcap is during time to verify the transactions so please waiting.
Dec 18th 2019, I couldn’t waiting anymore so I sent an email to Eightcap to asking about my account and my fund. Then Eightcap sent me an email to support my withdrawals, I have to confirm my identity and account holder authentication Neteller, by provide them the video images me to hold my ID card, the the screenshots of my Neteller account show my name, email and the history Neteller transactions from the day guests Eightcap. I believed these requirements are absurd, because when I opened an account with Eightcap, or any other brokers, all them always ask me to verify my identity or anything they need first, then they confirmed it was verified, then I can just deposit and trading. But, I was so worry about my fund they are keeping, and I didn’t want to waste time anymore, so I did all things they asked.
Dec 22nd 2019, I sent them the video images me holding my ID card, and my Neteller account screenshots as they asked.
Dec 23rd 2019, Eightcap replied email that asking me keep waiting.
Dec 24th 2019, Eightcap emailed to me that I traded HEDGING with MT4 account 401309, so they returned all my transactions and removed my profits, just pay me my deposit 2001 USD and I have to keep sending them my bank account information, and my bank statement with clearly transactions, instead of I deposit via Neteller, and they asked me to verify many times before.
Dec 25th 2019, I replied their email, asking them to provide me the proof of their slanderous, I also pointed out that the MT4 account 401309 is owner of my friend, and he hasn’t not deposit or made any transaction yet, so how we can Hedging? Also, I didn’t agree with things they did with my account, including arbitrary returned my transactions and removed my profits. And keep asking many things many times to waste my time and made it difficulty to withdrawn my fund.
Jan 13rd 2020, I’m sting in waiting and not get any response from Eightcap. They keep my fund is 4001.81 USD including deposit 2000 USD and profit 2001.81 USD in silent, no any email until now.

More. Community discussion of this issue >>

  1 trader has found this review helpful
Ho Chi Minh, Viet Nam,
Jan 14, 2020,
Registered user

SCAM!!! Stay away

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

They removed all profit and deleted transaction history when I made profit withdrawals. Then I withdrew all my initial deposit, they charged me 10% fee for that.

More. Community discussion of this issue >>

  2 traders have found this review helpful
Australia,
Jan 31, 2019,
Registered user

Stay away from eight cap .They r scammers
I m having account with them and lost all my money coz they reckon they had a bad tick on 22 oct 2018 and promised to fix it asap .still waiting nothing happened so far
They dont realise that it's people hard earned money and we r struggling because of their silly mistake.currently our case is with Afca hopefully they will fix it soon
Plz stay away from them they r nothing but fraud who don't care about their clients
Idiots
  3 traders have found this review helpful
London, United Kingdom,
Mar 12, 2020,
Registered user

Cannot Transfer Money to Account

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

Have been unable to transfer to my account using two different UK banks. One of the banks told me the company is blacklisted. That's a red flag to me.
  2 traders have found this review helpful
Melbourne, Burundi,
Jan 5, 2019,
Registered user

Bad Broker - Manipulation of price

Don't go near this broker. Appears to be a Manipulation of price
there are many others brokers . Warning to New and Existing Customers do your research...
I also have had a extremely bad experience with the "bad tick" issue acknowledge by Eightcap and said would resolve . they did not return my calls for a month .!!!
No communication or return calls when they advised they would resolve. I am going to lodge a complaint after understanding that we can . New to this and a genuine concerned customer .
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Soysa,
Melbourne, Australia,
Nov 17, 2018,
Guest

price manipulation

price manipulation obvious stop hunting broker who scams you and then scams you again by saying they were fixing the price and to be patient this happened 22 days ago now and whilst waiting for them to fix the trades 22 days later refused to fix them and then closed all my trades and blamed the liquidity provider the price was 300- 350 pips away from all brokers
  2 traders have found this review helpful
DB,
Australia, Australia,
Jan 23, 2020,
Guest

Ripoff Merchants Keep Away

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

this company manipulates trades stops you out prior to sl, keep well clear of this company
  1 trader has found this review helpful
Daniel Richards,
London, United Kingdom,
Dec 12, 2018,
Guest

UK Trading

Eva has been great to deal with so far. I had a little trouble early as I started on MT4 and then wanted to move to MT5 but got my account sorted out within a week. Have been scalping across a few markets with success over the past 2 months. Was able to access 500:1 leverage through EightCap which is a plus but don't know how long this will last.
 
Alex,
Victoria, Australia,
Aug 2, 2018,
Guest

Started trading with them in 2016, after issues with a different broker. Newish company based on my research. Find them easy to trade with no issues yet while trading. the client portal is good funding easy.
They could expand on Mt4 markets offered but otherwise a very good Aussie broker to trade with. Agree with comment above Yasmin in support is great to deal with.
 

Frequently Asked Questions

What leverage range does EightCap offer?

Eight Cap offers a leverage range of 1:1 to 500:1.

What is the minimum deposit for EightCap?

Registering a live account with EightCap is free but the initial funding for all available accounts is $100.

Does EightCap allow scalping and hedging?

EightCap does allow scalping and hedging, as well as Expert Advisor.

Is EightCap regulated?

EightCap group is regulated in 2 countries.

  • EightCap is a brand of EightCap Pty Ltd (ABN 73 139 495 944) regulated by the Australian Securities and Investment Commission (ASIC) with license No. AFSL 391441.
  • EightCap Global Ltd (Vanuatu) is regulated by the Vanuatu Financial Services Commission under company registration No. 40377.