AGEA.com Review

2.528 · 107 REVIEWS
Updated: Oct 24, 2020 · Visit site  · Is this your company?

AGEA is a forex broker. Agea offers the MetaTrader4 top global forex trading platforms. Agea.com offers over 15 of the most traded currency pairs as well as metals, oil, and CFDs for your personal investment and trading options.

AGEA.com

Other domain names owned or used by this company include Agea.market, Agea.international, Marketiva.com, and Agea.blog.


Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 500:1
Minimum to Open Live: $1
Established: 2005
Address: Bulevar Ivana Crnojevica 107, Podgorica, Montenegro
Contact: support@agea.com, +382 (20) 664-320
Regional offices:
Regulators: CMC-M #
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, WebTrader
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
Currencies: (15+)
Cryptocurrencies:
CFD: (5+) Gold, Silver, Oil
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, DixiPay, FasaPay, Local Bank Transfers, Neteller, PerfectMoney, Qiwi, Skrill, WebMoney
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, DixiPay, FasaPay, Local Bank Transfers, Neteller, PerfectMoney, Qiwi, Skrill, WebMoney

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

Live discussion

Join live discussion of AGEA.com on our forum

Go to forums

AGEA.com profile provided by Svetlana Agea, Nov 18, 2019

AGEA International AD is a regulated and exchange listed investment company, established in Montenegro in 2005. It is regulated by the Commission for Capital Markets, formerly Securities and Exchange Commission of Montenegro, and is listed as a public company on Montenegro Stock Exchange with ticker symbol AGEA and with ISIN code MEAGEARA1PG8.

Legal framework that regulates investment companies in the Republic of Montenegro is based on the Markets in Financial Instruments Directive (MiFID), which is a EU law that provides harmonised regulation for financial services across the EU member states.

AGEA offers trading through three trading platforms:

- AGEA.Trade and Streamster with no deposit required and $5 welcome bonus.
The maximum leverage for these two platforms: 1:100

- MT4 Standard account, which requires $100 deposit and MT4 Cent account, which requires $6 deposit.
The maximum leverage for Cent account is 1:500 and for Standard 1:200

Minimal lot size for all platforms is 0.01

AGEA provides 17 currency pairs on AGEA.Trade and Sreamster and 45 currency pairs on MT4.

Deposit options: Bank Wire, Credit Card, Debit Card, WebMoney, Skrill, E-dinar, FasaPay, Neteller, Perfect Money, DIXIPAY, QIWI, AliPay, Perfect Money, Deposit by local banks (PayTrust80)

Withdrawal options: Bank Wire, Credit Card, Debit Card, WebMoney, Skrill, E-dinar, FasaPay, Neteller, Perfect Money, DIXIPAY, QIWI, AliPay, Perfect Money, Deposit by local banks (PayTrust80)

Products for MT4 Cent and Standard account: Currencies, Metals, Oil, and CFDs
Products for AGEA.Trade and Streamster: Currencies, Metals and CFDs

Spread: Variable
Decimal pricing: 5 digits

2.528 · 107 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

Ho Chi Minh, Viet Nam,
Oct 22, 2020,
Registered user

an old broker

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

as I said, this is an old broker, and at the same time it provides very interesting conditions. The eurusd spreads are less than one point. I also find their platform ageatrade - very interesting and useful. It’s very useful as an information assistant. Everyone has probably come across the fact that news does not always come out on time, sometimes earlier, sometimes later. Here the economic calendar is integrated - like it
 
Manila, Philippines,
Oct 12, 2020,
Registered user

Nice

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

It’s a decent broker. I trade with agea for a relatively long time, and there were no serious negative nuances during trading in their platform agea.trade. The opening works as clock, you press on the button and the position is opened in a sec. The same reaction rate is when closing orders. Execution deserves the highest praise.
 
Africa, South Africa,
Aug 20, 2020,
Registered user

Harvesting data, violating privacy, rude

Service use: Live

Length of use: Have not used

They keep asking for documents to be scanned in a certain way when you do what they want they make up an excuse not to open the account for you after asking for sensitive documents such as birth certificates! Wheres all those stolen documents going to once we give them and what are they harvested and used for? What amazes me the most is that whenever you query about these things those so called security people give you attitude. They only open accounts for their favourite clients and give privileges to certain race of people!
 
Subotica, Serbia,
Aug 17, 2020,
Registered user

No-limits trading

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

This is my first European broker. The spreads are good, the choice of the trading type includes webtrading or MT4, and the withdrawal takes a few days. Before AGEA, I traded with various offshore brokers. There was no sense of security, so I decided to look for safer options. AGEA attracted me by the fact that it's a European broker with excellent spreads. For example, the EURUSD spread is one pip, the GBPUSD - one and a half. True, this broker demanded a lot of personal data at an account registration (document with photo, adress), but the effort was worth it. The security of the money earned is definitely worth it, that's what I mean.
 
Romania, Romania,
Feb 11, 2020,
Registered user

They paid my withdrawals in time

Service use: Live

Length of use: 3-6 Months

So far both of my withdrawals were paid in a few hours and that is the most important factor for me.
I had mixed experience with other brokers, but so far I can't say anything bad about this company. What I particularly like about them is that their own platform doesn't force you to trade fixed lots. It's not like on MT4 that you fill 0.1 lots then they lock 10000 quantity of margin, but it's the other way around. You can trade any quantity you want, like 123, or similar. So you can be very flexible with your money management even on a small account.
And there is no SWAP. No matter how long I holded a position, I was never charged with SWAP.
 
USA, USA (Really the offices of AGEA),
Dec 30, 2019,
Registered user

All recommendations! (I forgot to mention I work for AGEA)

Service use: Live

Length of use: 6-12 Months

I have account on AGEA about 1 year and I’m very pleased with services. A transparent online platform (especially new launched platform agea.trade). All recommendations!
 
Forex Peace Army
Review moderation team note
5 Star Rating removed.  This review was submitted from an account that was created from the same location used by AGEA's representative to the FPA.

Per FPA policy, the rating on this review has been set to Zero stars.
USA, USA (Really the offices of AGEA),
Dec 30, 2019,
Registered user

FAKE Review attacking a competing broker

Service use: Demo

Length of use: 3-6 Months

Not the worst broker I have ever traded with, but I don't understand how they could close my position, unexpectedly and without any warning!
 
Forex Peace Army
Review moderation team note
Three star rating removed.  This review was submitted to attack another broker from inside the offices of AGEA.

The FPA considers this to be an extremely unethical action.

Per FPA policy, this review has been set to Zero stars and moved to AGEA's review page.
ohio, USA (Really the offices of AGEA in Montenegro),
Dec 30, 2019,
Registered user

Deleting positions (FAKE Review attacking a competing broker)

Service use: Live

Length of use: 0-3 Months

Thought it is safe to trade with this broker, but this is a scam. They are earning by deleting my positions on purpose. All my profitable positions were deleted because they were copied. Such a horrible experience!!
 
Forex Peace Army
Review moderation team note
One star rating removed.  This review was submitted to attack another broker from inside the offices of AGEA.

The FPA considers this to be an extremely unethical action.

Per FPA policy, this review has been set to Zero stars and moved to AGEA's review page.
United Kingdom, United Kingdom (Really the offices of AGEA in Montenegro),
Dec 25, 2019,
Registered user

FAKE Review attacking a competing broker

Service use: Other

Length of use: 0-3 Months

I am not very happy with withdrawal process. The commission is too high and the execution is too slow.
They are not completely bad but they have to improve their services in order to have more satisfied customers.
 
Forex Peace Army
Review moderation team note
Two star rating removed.  This review was submitted to attack another broker from inside the offices of AGEA.

The FPA considers this to be an extremely unethical action.

Per FPA policy, this review has been set to Zero stars and moved to AGEA's review page.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia,
Dec 16, 2019,
Registered user

Awesome brand new trading platform

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

I was with AGEA since the name of Marketiva. I returned to trade since 3 months ago and noticed that AGEA has new trading platform which is web-based. I would say it has good design and easy to use it. Simple trading web-based platform. Love it very much!