C7Traders.com Review

3.929 · 17 REVIEWS
Updated: Jul 15, 2020 · Visit site  · Is this your company?

C7 Traders is a forex broker. C7Traders offers the MT4 forex trading top platform. C7Traders.com offers over 45 forex currency pairs, indices, oil, commodities, cfds, gold, silver and bonds for your personal investment and trading options.

C7Traders.com
C7 Traders is on the Investor Alerts List of the Monetary Authority of Singapore. CLICK HERE to verify.

C7 Traders would like it noted that their main company is licensed in Vanuatu and says the warning is against some of their subsidiary companies.

The FPA notes that the warning lists the website www.c7traders.com itself, as well as offices of C7Traders subsidiaries in Singapore, London, and Belize.  We hope C7Traders can work out their issue with the Monetary Authority of Singapore.

Broker Details

Minimum Trade Size: 0.01
Maximum Leverage: 100:1
Minimum to Open Live: $1
Established: 2016
Address: Govant Building, PO Box 1276, Port Vila, Vanuatu
Contact: info@c7traders.com, +678 737 2197
Regional offices:
Regulators: VFSC #NO. 14590
Prohibited countries:
Trading platforms: MT4, Sirix
Web Trading: Yes
Mobile Trading: Yes
Currencies: (50+)
Cryptocurrencies:
CFD: (30+) Gold, Silver, Stock Indexes, Bonds, Oil, Other Commodities
EAs/Robots: Yes
Deposit Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, Neteller, Skrill, UnionPay
Withdrawal Methods: Bank Wire, VISA, MasterCard, Neteller, Skrill, UnionPay

Live discussion

Join live discussion of C7Traders.com on our forum

Go to forums

C7Traders.com profile provided by C 7 Traders, Feb 2, 2016


C 7 Traders is a leading brokerage, using an award winning social platform for simpler and smarter trading. STP model with EURUSD starting from 0.7 pips. Execution <1sec with no requotes. Search, Copy, Earn. It's that simple.


Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

3.929 · 17 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Traders Reviews

singapore, Singapore,
Jan 30, 2020,
Registered user

indices master

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

they have a very good AI trading master that trades Hang Seng, Dax and Dow Jones indices, every month consistent small profit. no big swings. no need to monitor daily for fear of getting heart attack.
 
Malaysia, Malaysia,
Jul 11, 2019,
Registered user

Slow withdrawal

Service use: Live

Length of use: over 1 Year

C7 used to be efficient in processing withdrawal, taking around 5 days to process a withdrawal, which is very important for traders.
however, it is disappointing to see lately the fund withdrawal service has deteriorated. it can take more than 1 month to process a withdrawal now and that is not good for the stress level for customers.
 
Singapore,
Oct 12, 2018,
Registered user

C7 Traders and new management.........

I was just contacted by C7 traders. They were getting in touch with account holders who haven't been trading with them for some time. Good PR work. Was informed that C7 traders has a new management. I checked and found that they no longer have a presence here in Singapore. Tried to contact one of the previous admin staff who I knew. No answer. Disappointed that the old management did not inform clients of the changes. Wonder how the funds are held now and whether it is in safe hands.
 
Singapore,
Aug 23, 2017,
Registered user

Excellent STP brokerage! The support and administrative staffs are very responsive and knowledgeable on any technical or account administration enquiries raised. Trustworthy and never have any issues with them on funding or withdrawal.
 
Singapore, Singapore,
Jul 20, 2017,
Registered user

Good Execution No Delay

Extremely reliable STP brokerage with a helpful team. Experienced little to zero delay to trades even on news release. Just the kind of brokerage I am looking for.
 
Singapore , Singapore,
Jun 27, 2017,
Registered user

Excellent broker with STP execution

Excellent broker! Staffs are knowledgeable and helped me out a great deal! Spreads are also competitive. Fast and efficient funding all done within the day itself. Pure STP setup is something I look for too. Definitely recommend.
 
Tommy,
Singapore, Singapore,
Jun 22, 2017,
Guest

Solid Broker

Excellent brokerage with good signals offering. Never had an issue with funding/withdrawal. They even provided STP proof of my trades. Just the brokerage I need.
 
John,
Singapore,
Jun 20, 2017,
Guest

Beware

C 7 Traders has been listed under Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) Investor Alert List.

http://www.mas.gov.sg/IAL.aspx?sc_p=C

Open an account with them at YOUR OWN RISK. Beware!
 
Reply by C 7 Traders submitted Jun 22, 2017:
Hi John

As extracted from the website of MAS, the Investor Alert List provides a listing of unregulated persons who, based on information received by MAS, may have been wrongly perceived as being licensed or authorized by MAS.

Despite our Company's best effort to illustrate our overseas license across our website and conversations, clients might still have wrongly perceived given our Singapore presence.

However, as stressed by MAS, the fact that a company is listed on the IAL does not necessarily mean that it has breached any of MAS’ regulations, but rather to notice clients to avoid misrepresentation. Therefore, clients should not be worried about this piece of information as IAL mainly serves to warn clients not to deal with overseas brokers. However, given the context of today's FX industry, dealing with overseas brokers does not necessarily mean that it is unsafe, and it is not uncommon for clients to open an account with overseas brokers given the advantage of higher leverage and better trading conditions.

The Company is in the midst of acquiring a NZ/FCA license. However, even with the obtainment of a large regulatory license, our listing in IAL will still remain as the Group has a support office in Singapore. However, we view that having a physical presence will provide greater assurance to clients, as compared to other overseas brokers such as FXCM/Pepperstone that do not have one. Standing from the point of a client, I would prefer to deal with an overseas broker with a physical presence (Despite IAL) as opposed to an overseas broker without a physical presence (No IAL).

https://kat88investments.com/2013/11/01/what-does-it-mean-when-a-company-is-listed-in-the-mas-alert-list/

We thank you for your feedback and welcome any additional queries.
Singapore,
Dec 1, 2016,
Registered user

I have never written any review for brokers before, c7 traders is definatly one to is worth my time and effort to write one ..

c7 trader,

good points
1. low and consistent spread.
2. Excellent customer service
3. Consistent trading result for their on board traders.
4. Provides auto untagging, once the traders loses 20% of the account. ( this is a very important feature for taggers like me.) some forms of capital protection for me.
5. STP
 
Roy,
Singapore, Singapore,
Jul 4, 2016,
Guest

The support and customer service by C 7 is top grade! the people are so friendly, knowledgeable, courteous and despite me asking lots and lots of questions, sometimes dumb questions, they are very patient enough to answer all of it. Thumbs up to C 7 and her staffs! well done! love this trading platform! Keep up the good work C 7 =)
 

Frequently Asked Questions

Is C7Traders regulated?

C7Traders is licensed and regulated by the Vanuatu Financial Services Commission (VFSC) under license No. 14590.

What is the minimum deposit for C7Traders?

C7 Traders doesn't require a minimum amount to open a live trading account.

However, you do need to deposit money for margin when you wish to start trading. C7 Traders recommends a starting fund of US$2,000.

How long does C7Traders process a withdrawal?

The withdrawal process time by C7 Traders  usually is 1 working day upon the receipt of the withdrawal request.

However, it is expected to take up to 3 working days for funds to be available in your bank account as funds transferred to other banks will be subject to the banks processing and clearing.

Does C7Traders accept US clients?

C7 Traders doesn't accept US clients because according to the recent Dodd-Frank Act passed by the US Congress, the CFTC (Commodity Futures Trading Commission) no longer allow US residents to open trading accounts outside of the US.