Unbiased Forex Broker Experts

FXGlobalTrader.org Review Visit site

Updated: Feb 24, 2016
3.333 · 3 REVIEWS
Is this your company?

FXGlobalTrader.org develops automated forex trading software for the MetaTrader platform.  FXGlobalTrader.org's MT4 EAs include FX GLOBAL TRADER v1.0 and FX GLOBAL TRADER v2.0 for online currency trading.

FXGlobalTrader.org

Performance tests

StatusAccountProductP/L Weekly,%Weeks testedP/L Gross,%
FX GLOBAL TRADER v2.0(EURUSD)-5.9315.7-61.688
FX GLOBAL TRADER v1.0(USDCHF)-29.9212.1-98.646
FX GLOBAL TRADER v3.0-6.1534.1-88.5

Live discussion

Join live discussion of FXGlobalTrader.org on our forum

Go to forums

Video

Your company video here? Contact ad sales

Court cases

File a case

  • Open0
  • Resolved0
  • Not guilty0
  • Guilty0
3.333 · 3 REVIEWS
Forex Peace Army
DO YOU RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY?

Let other traders know if this service is worth checking or should be avoided.

Your feedback matters!

Honest Trader,
Switzerland, Switzerland,
Feb 11, 2016,
Guest

Looks like again a Scam! I have tried it, trades are missing especially the gode ones??!!! Support is looking for reasons like the Computer, the Vps and last but not least I should Change the Broker. mmmm of course!!!
T Castle,
Indiana, USA,
Feb 4, 2016,
Guest

In my previous review I stated that I believed that the EA was a SCAM...that was probably too harsh of a criticism. The performance of the EA is apparently broker dependent and the developer admitted so to me when I stated that my results did not match his. He suggested I try a different broker. I was using TradersWay but now I am testing on a demo account with Tallinex Micro ECN. So far the results seem better than what I was getting on TradersWay and seem to match the trades taken on the developers MyFxBook account. Also, it can open trades in opposite direction at the same time so using it on USA brokers is not going to yield the exact same results as the developers account, even though it does say on it's website that I works on any broker and does not hedge, which apparently is not the case so use at your own judgment.

2016-01-27 1Star I am starting to believe that this EA is a SCAM. The trade results on my Live Traders Way account do not nearly match the results posted on the official account in MyFxBook. See attached screenshots.

2016-01-26 2Star I have purchased this EA and have been forward testing for about a week with rather poor results. First of all, the advertising is misleading and incorrect. On their website they say it "DOES NOT use hedging and arbitrage." However, I can confirm it DOES use hedging. Furthermore, when I asked the developer about the opposite positions on my account they said they had the same positions on their account as well. See below...

T Castle
"Hi, is it normal for EA to hedge it's own trade? it opened a buy at 11:43 Broker time and then a sell in same lot size at 17:59 broker time."

FX GLOBAL TRADER SUPPORT
to me
"my friend. I have too these positions on the account"

So, take that for what it's worth, they are falsely advertising this EA. It will not work on any USA brokers that don't allow hedging.

Lastly, I have done some extensive backtesting using 99% tick data and the results are shockingly poor. When I asked the developer about this, he said...
"my friend. I can't guarantee identical tests for stories in different brokers. you bought the adviser not for tests for stories and for - a demo - trade live. Any test for stories gives distortions of results. This adviser is sensitive in accuracy opening. put on a demo - live the account and you receive results which you can see on my account."

So far, I am not receiving the same trades on my Live account as shown in their MyFXBook account. I will monitor closely and report further results.
Robert,
Riga, Latvia,
Dec 23, 2015,
Guest

I bought together - (FX GLOBAL TRADER v1.0 + v2.0 + to v3.0).
But now use only v2.0 and v3.0.
Results as at the owner.
Thanks for really cool systems and settings!
I will come back and update my comments in a couple more months.
BEN,
MTL, Canada,
Dec 14, 2015,
Guest

There is something wrong in your Global Trader 3.0 backtest. If you check total net profit, it doesn't match with the total net profit of the chart.